Whitefish cabin rental - Fabulous Outdoor Spa and Pool Building at Ptarmigan Village
Fabulous Outdoor Spa and Pool Building at Ptarmigan Village
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Whitefish Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 7 Maximum

Whitefish Vacation Rental. Enjoy rustic mountain luxury at this comfortably appointed Big Mountain cabin-style townhome - in internationally renowned Whitefish, Montana. This special property is nestled at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac within a private 55-acre wooded enclave whiich is located in one of the most unique mountain winter and summer vacation resort properties.

This spacious 3-story cabin offers 3 bedrooms. There are 2 downstairs and one loft-style bedroom on the top floor. The master offers a king size bed with lovely views of the surrounding woods and occasional grazing dear. The other two bedrooms both offer comfortable Queen sized beds. Just of the back you will find a scenic private deck with BBQ & outdoor table and chairs! Sleeps six guests comfortably.

Featuring vaulted ceilings, large picture windows, ceramic tiled floor, warm wood accents, wood burning fireplace, and a large deck overlooking the lush alpine forest. Beautifully decorated with all of the amenities of home.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband Dana and I have 5 daughters and we have been coming to Whitefish for the past 8 years. Two of our daughters loved it so much they ended up living here and love the Montana mountain resort lifestyle. Our main home is in the Napa Valley where we enjoy the beauty of California's Wine Country. We are so fortunate to live in two of the most beautiful places on the the planet - Whitefish, Montana being one of the most special.

Dynie Sanderson purchased this cabin in 2002

We were traveling to Yellowstone and Glacier one summer with a few of our daughters and stumbled upon the charming alpine community of Whitefish, Montana. We loved everything about it and found many people from Northern California that we knew had also discovered this unique mountain community. We immediately started looking for a property and found Ptarmigan Village. There is no place like this anywhere. We became so much a part of it that I even became a board member for Ptarmigan Village.

11 Reviews of Property 211862 in Whitefish, Montana

Booking For Summer Now! Don't Wait! Summer Bookings Go Fast!
average rating of 4.75 based on 11 reviews
business
Booking For Summer Now! Don't Wait! Summer Bookings Go Fast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211862
+1 707 337-1487
Whitefish Montana
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

A Great Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I along with my parents had a wonderful stay at this cabin (7 nights). There were 6 of us in total - myself, my wife, our two boys (5 and 7) and my parents. The cabin was clean, spacious, quiet and felt like home. The cabin is part of a complex with a total of 3 cabin units. The weather in Whitefish while we were there was very hot so the only suggestion I would make is an air conditioner for the bedroom in the upstairs loft. Overall a wonderful stay! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Booking For Summer Now! Don't Wait! Summer Bookings Go Fast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211862
+1 707 337-1487
Whitefish Montana
4

Everything you need!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin was extremely well-appointed, with everything you need and even some things you don't. The beds were extremely comfy and the furniture is in great shape and cozy. Plenty of huge, fresh towels and a gorgeous pool and hot tub area. I had 4 youth and 2 adults and we had plenty of space. I would definitely stay here again without a 2nd thought. My only complaint is the grill. We couldn't use both burners at the same time or it wouldn't heat properly. But we enjoyed the deck so much that the extra cooking time just didn't seem to matter all that much. The owner was a peach to work with and the quiet location was a bonus. It is close enough to town to make a quick trip if needed and the view of the lake while driving down the hill is amazing.
Owner's Response: We now have a brand new beautiful grill with an additional burner on the side for heating sauces and other saucepan dishes.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Booking For Summer Now! Don't Wait! Summer Bookings Go Fast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211862
+1 707 337-1487
Whitefish Montana
Calgary
5

Spring Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This cozy cabin was just right for 6 of us - 4 adults, 2 children. Best sleeps in a long time in super comfy beds! Owner was very friendly, attentive, and helpful in making arrangements, very easy check in and check out. Location is excellent. Hope to stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Booking For Summer Now! Don't Wait! Summer Bookings Go Fast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211862
+1 707 337-1487
Whitefish Montana
Calgary AB, Canada
5

Whitefish getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This place was lovely had everything we needed and more. Just a short drive up to the ski hill. Very easy to find. Overal we had a great stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your ski vacation to Whitefish and your stay at our vacation townhome. Please come back and visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Booking For Summer Now! Don't Wait! Summer Bookings Go Fast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211862
+1 707 337-1487
Whitefish Montana
Bellingham Washington
4

cats

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We sent a week here and it was one of the best equipped places we have stayed in. Lots of towels and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. The beds had good bedding and were very comfortable. It is in a very quiet area and we saw deer and wild turkeys which pleased the grandchildren.I would not recommend this place to old people as the circular stairs were a little difficult to manage. It is very close to Whitefish and about 30 minutes to West Glacier so we found it a great place to use as our headquarters to visit all the sites.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Booking For Summer Now! Don't Wait! Summer Bookings Go Fast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211862
+1 707 337-1487
Whitefish Montana
5

Great spot to play and relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This rental was perfect! We enjoyed the rental unit and the complex immensely. With hiking, swimming, fishing, and shopping so close it was the perfect place for all of us to find something we loved to do. The rental unit was very comfortable and had every amenity we could have needed. This was our first time visiting a vacation rental, the owners were extremely helpful and made the experience very pleasant. I would recommend this rental and would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thanks Steve for your great comments on your visit and stay at our vacation rental. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Whitefish. We hope you come back to the area again soon!
business
Booking For Summer Now! Don't Wait! Summer Bookings Go Fast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211862
+1 707 337-1487
Whitefish Montana
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I spent 4 days there last August. We were 6 friends with 2 babies. It was the perfect place for enjoying holidays with them. The house is very spacious and the deck was perfect for all our dinner! Among other things, my girlfriends, the babies and I went hiking at Big Mountain (just few minutes from the house), while our men went rafting in Glacier National Park. Nothing to complain about, great accomodation, great location, great holidays...oh yes I do have one complain: It was too short!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much sharing your visit with us. We are so glad you had such a great time. On your next visit back to Whitefish we hope come back and stay at our vacation home again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Booking For Summer Now! Don't Wait! Summer Bookings Go Fast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211862
+1 707 337-1487
Whitefish Montana
Soap Lake, WA
5

Excellant Place to get away from it all...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The stress of life that is. Our group consisted of ages 65, 31, 29, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3 and 2. We all had a great stay with lots of fun like hiking, swimming, hot tubbing, visiting shops, seeing wildlife, etc,etc. Very friendly and helpful owners. Each unit has it's own gas bar-b-q on the second floor outside deck. Great views with snowshoe rabbits and deer running by the windows. The kids loved the spiral staircase to the "dungeon" and the" tower", girls got the tower and the boys loved the dungeon. We had a great time!!!!! We would recommend to all!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for visiting our vacation home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Booking For Summer Now! Don't Wait! Summer Bookings Go Fast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211862
+1 707 337-1487
Whitefish Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
"We came to visit my sister who has this wonderful cabin in Whitefish, Montana. What a great location. Perfect mountain get-a-way for us Floridians. It was so cozy and we loved being right across from the new pool facility and outdoor spa. The hiking trails throughout Ptarmigan Village are great. The cabin was really spacious and had everything you could imagine. Can't wait to come back in Ski season and be in the winter wonderland."
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Booking For Summer Now! Don't Wait! Summer Bookings Go Fast!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211862
+1 707 337-1487
Whitefish Montana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
"We came to visit my sister who has this wonderful cabin in Whitefish, Montana. What a great location. Perfect mountain get-a-way for us Floridians. It was so cozy and we loved being right across from the new pool facility and outdoor spa. The hiking trails throughout Ptarmigan Village are great. The cabin was really spacious and had everything you could imagine. Can't wait to come back in Ski season and be in the winter wonderland."
Helpful votes: 1/2