Mount Baker house rental - View from Austin Pass Road
View from Austin Pass Road
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mount Baker House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6-7)

Nestled in the gated community of Snowline in Glacier, our newly built 3 bedroom, 2 bath home is the ideal place for your mountain getaway. Whether you enjoy biking, hiking, snow sports, river rafting or just want a relaxing place to play games, watch movies and soak in a hot tub, the house will not disappoint.

Plug your i-Pod into the built in stereo system and relax in the open floor plan living area with gas fireplace. Entertain the kids with a movie in the cozy open loft above the living room while you enjoy a classic flick on our 37' flat screen Monitor. Or feel free to spend the afternoon on the large deck. You will find plenty to do in the surrounding wilderness, the house itself or using the great facilities in Snowline. The clubhouse & recreational area are just a short stroll from the cabin. There you have access to an outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts, basketball court, pickle-ball court, children's play area & children's fishing pond (12 years old and under).

Layout:

The bedrooms on the main floor are both similar size with comfy queen beds. They share the beautiful main floor bathroom with slate tiling throughout.

Upstairs is an open and spacious master bedroom suite with high end California King size pillow top bed and private attached bathroom. There is a cozy loft with a futon and linens. This is also a movie viewing area at the top of the stairs perfect for young children, feel free to make use of our large VHS, DVD & board game collections. The living room contains a 37' plasma screen mounted above the gas fireplace, an adjacent dining space and the open floor plan connects to the kitchen as well.

We allow an extra person, for 7 total, for a $25 per person per night fee.

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 211852 near Mount Baker, Washington

Beautiful Mount Baker Retreat with Private Hot Tub in Snowline
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 48 reviews
business
Beautiful Mount Baker Retreat with Private Hot Tub in Snowline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211852
+1 206 799-0504
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
5

Cozy and perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family had a wonderful stay at you cabin. We loved the "movie loft", great selection!
The cabin was cozy and perfect for us. We love Mt. Baker and visit every year at least once, we WILL be coming back to stay at your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Mount Baker Retreat with Private Hot Tub in Snowline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211852
+1 206 799-0504
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
4

Mount Baker weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This cabin was very nice as advertised. The only problem was the hot tub. The water level was so low that it wouldn't circulate and heat up. We added some water to get it working, but did not really feel confident about using it for very long as it had a bit of a funky smell and I know you need to maintain those things to keep them clean from growing bacteria. Another thing is to bring your own face cloths as none were supplied. Lots of towels around but no face cloths...kind of strange. Beds were ok... not brand new so don't expect a super wonderful sleep.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Stan-
Thank you for the honest feedback. We pay a professional spa maintenance company to maintain the hot tub and keep it sparkling. I contacted them immediately after I saw this review and will ensure it doesn't happen in the future. There should have been face/hand towels out. I am not sure why they would not be. I will check with to house cleaners to make sure that doesn't happen again. Also, the beds have gotten glowing reviews in the past, none of them are over 5 years old. I will contact you directly to find out which one(s) was not to your liking and we will consider replacement if that is necessary, as comfortable beds are something we value highly in our vacation rental. Thanks again for staying - James
business
Beautiful Mount Baker Retreat with Private Hot Tub in Snowline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211852
+1 206 799-0504
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
5

Wonderful weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub, watching old movies, cooking in the kitchen, and playing games at the local bar, Chair 9.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Mount Baker Retreat with Private Hot Tub in Snowline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211852
+1 206 799-0504
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Repeat Renter Amy

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hi James,

Another wonderful weekend at your cabin. Thanks again! The hot tub was very toasty at 104 and all was well.

Weather was STUNNING and clear. We hiked Church Mt. to the 6000 ft summit and had great views. Some snow on the trail, but easily managed with gators and poles.

We look forward to staying at your place again. It is one of our favorites.

Best,
Amy
business
Beautiful Mount Baker Retreat with Private Hot Tub in Snowline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211852
+1 206 799-0504
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Getaway

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
James:

My wife and I had a great time at your cabin last weekend. We hope to visit again in the future.

Thanks again for everything!

Matthew
business
Beautiful Mount Baker Retreat with Private Hot Tub in Snowline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211852
+1 206 799-0504
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Belcarra, British Columbia CANADA
4

Away From It All

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a very nice vacation property to stay at...and a TRUE VACATION. It is definitely 'disconnected' and 'away from it all'. For those of you who absolutely must have internet access and cable TV, this is not the 'vacation' spot for you. However, if you enjoy a good movie...there's a fabulous movie library!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Mount Baker Retreat with Private Hot Tub in Snowline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211852
+1 206 799-0504
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Michele's getaway

Michele's getaway
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
James,

Thank you for everything! Your home is lovely and we had a fantastic time learning the area. We really enjoyed the falls and the drive up to Mt Baker. We had a beautiful day of sunshine on Thursday so we got the "fully monte" of the mountains.

Thank you again!
Michele
business
Beautiful Mount Baker Retreat with Private Hot Tub in Snowline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211852
+1 206 799-0504
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Chicago, IL
5

Great couples getaway or family friendly rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here with two other couples for five days for a friend's wedding down the road in Maple Falls. The house is well kept and the neighborhood felt very safe. There were plenty of activities to do at the clubhouse (swim, tennis, etc...) and we loved the remote area - it is beautiful! All of the instructions and directions from the renter were very thorough and clearly communicated, which was much appreciated. We had a great stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat with friends or bringing the kids along!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Mount Baker Retreat with Private Hot Tub in Snowline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211852
+1 206 799-0504
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Seattle
3

Don't Leave Anything at the Cabin. You Won't Get it Back.

Don't Leave Anything at the Cabin. You Won't Get it Back.
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had an incredible visit at the cabin. It was beautiful, well equipped, and a great location. Unfortunately, we left a raincoat and a hooded sweatshirt at the cabin (despite warnings from previous guests not to leave anything behind because we'll never get it back). Despite the kind responses from the owner, this proved to be true for us too. I contacted the owner immediately after returning to Seattle to let him know our items were missing and exactly where I'd left them, but after multiple promises we would get the items back I was told in June (four months after our stay) that they were not found. Although the owner was very sympathetic,I am disappointed we were unable to get our sweatshirt and raincoat back. Go and enjoy this cabin, but don't leave anything - and I mean anything - behind.
Owner's Response: Joni & Kris- I am very sorry that the raincoat and sweatshirt were not located. It was not for lack of effort, as I emailed the cleaning staff and the next renters after you reported that you left the items. Managing it remotely, I was not able to check it myself or I would have happily done so and mailed or delivered the items personally.
Again, I am sorry that these haven't materialized, if they do, I will certainly get them to you. I do encourage guests to make extra sure that no personal items are left behind, it is especially crucial given the remoteness of the cabin and the fact that we have many renters and different house cleaning staff working hard to keep the place up to the highest cleaning standards.
Wish we had a better outcome in your case and I will give the owner's storage a thorough search upon my next visit with my fingers crossed.
All the best,
James
business
Beautiful Mount Baker Retreat with Private Hot Tub in Snowline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211852
+1 206 799-0504
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Sharma's Memorial Day weekend

Sharma's Memorial Day weekend
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thanks James, the weekend was great. You have a wonderful vacation home.!