Surf City townhome rental - Gorgeous view from balcony
Gorgeous view from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Surf City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome - 4 Bedrooms + Queen Size Sleeper Sofa - 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 8)

'Almost Oceanfront,' or 320 Sea Star Circle is approximately two and a half miles North of Surf City traffic light. You'll be captivated by the breathtaking views of the ocean that can be had from the two sun decks of this impressive townhome.

Access to the swimming pool for those days you just want to lounge around and relax without the sand.

This townhome features central air/heat, four color cable TVs, one VCR, three DVDs, wireless high-speed Internet access, dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer, whirlpool tub, phone, ceiling fans, Super Nintendo game system, enclosed hot/cold outside shower, carport with wet weather entry, two ocean view sun decks and two pool view sun decks with deck furniture. Easy beach access.

CHECK OUT OUR OTHER WEBPAGE FOR MORE: SEE WWW.VRBO.COM/136540 FOR A 3 MINUTE VIDEO TOUR AND MORE PHOTOS AND INFORMATION REGARDING THIS UNIT!

WHY WE BOUGHT IN SURF CITY: After searching up and down the southeastern Atlantic coast we found the perfect spot to buy our '2nd Home' to get away from things. Surf City (Topsail Island) provided peace and tranquility and 2 hours from our main home. Unlike many of the other alternatives Topsail was less commercial (traffic) and developed, but there were still many conveniences within 5 minutes. Beaches were not crowded no matter what time of year. There are plenty of other options besides going to the beach (i.e. fishing, golfing, tennis, biking, etc.) but we never get tired of the beach. There is also a good assortment of restaurants with very affordable price ranges, and if you get tired of going out you can always pick up fresh seafood from 'The Crabpot!' Our beachhouse is our sanctuary and provides the 'therapy' we need to get away from it all.

THINGS TO DO: Never bored. Watch the sunrise (or moonrise) from the privacy of your own deck or bedroom. Walk the beach. Fish. Swim. Sun. Run. Take bike-rides (island has bike lanes). Eat. Play monopoly or cards. Watch movies. Surf the net. Shop. Do NOTHING!

More Details
Hide Details

73 Reviews of Property 211789 in Surf City, North Carolina

Unobstructed Ocean View Steps to Ocean-NOW BOOKING FOR FALL!
average rating of 4.9315066 based on 73 reviews
business
Unobstructed Ocean View Steps to Ocean-NOW BOOKING FOR FALL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211789
+1 770 560-9427
Surf City Topsail Island
5

Awesome stay 2 years in a row!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great house house right next to the beach. I was nice going back to the same house and knowing what to bring and where everything was. This was our 2nd year staying here and it was just as good as the first. House was very clean, had everything we needed. The owners were easy to contact and work with. Highly recommend this location!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Ocean View Steps to Ocean-NOW BOOKING FOR FALL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211789
+1 770 560-9427
Surf City Topsail Island
South Boston, VA
5

Mother

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We absolutely loved the property, and the vacation week we spent there. Ken answered all of our questions regarding the rental, and our refund on the damage deposit was very prompt in being sent out. The property itself was clean, and very well maintained. My first experience with renting with VRBO and the Sachs, and I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unobstructed Ocean View Steps to Ocean-NOW BOOKING FOR FALL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211789
+1 770 560-9427
Surf City Topsail Island
Northeast Ohio
5

lg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed a great beach holiday in this well designed and well maintained townhome. The views are amazing from the family/dining room and kitchen as well as the second floor master! Decks on both floors are steps away from the ocean and provide great space to enjoy morning coffee and sunset dinners. Ken was most responsive and helpful - especially with a late request to provide linens.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Unobstructed Ocean View Steps to Ocean-NOW BOOKING FOR FALL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211789
+1 770 560-9427
Surf City Topsail Island
Niskayuna, New York
5

Great home in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home was just as described and shown on the site. It was the perfect setup for two couples and four kids. Kitchen was very well equipped. Location was perfect; just walk over the dunes to the beach. Just a couple minutes drive into the center of Surf City for souvenirs or food. Ken was very accessible as well. Hope to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Unobstructed Ocean View Steps to Ocean-NOW BOOKING FOR FALL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211789
+1 770 560-9427
Surf City Topsail Island
salisbury nc
5

great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time staying in this home. It is located in a great spot. My only issue was that the house is not completely child friendly. There is a baby gate in the home, but it does not fit at the steps and having a one year old w uncovered stairs was difficult.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Ocean View Steps to Ocean-NOW BOOKING FOR FALL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211789
+1 770 560-9427
Surf City Topsail Island
5

YaYa Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Who would think 10 strong willed women, together in one house for a week, could have such fun! This townhome was fabulous. The rooms were spacious, the ocean view beautiful, a short walk to the beach, and the kitchen well stocked! For many of us, it was our first visit to the island. Our location was perfect. We will definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Ocean View Steps to Ocean-NOW BOOKING FOR FALL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211789
+1 770 560-9427
Surf City Topsail Island
OH
5

Great first experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first time to stay on Topsail Island & the Sachs were wonderful hosts! This unit is well maintained and beautifully decorated! Great view of the ocean and conveniently located near Surf City for anything you may have forgotten...although Ken and Carol more than provided the necessities. When planning our next beach vacation, we will definitely plan for this as our place of stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Ocean View Steps to Ocean-NOW BOOKING FOR FALL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211789
+1 770 560-9427
Surf City Topsail Island
chapel hill, nc
5

great vieew and excellent accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Really nice condo directly aacross from the ocean with a fabulolus view. The condo is clean, well stocked with beach equipment, a very workable kitchen with lots of spices ,etc and very comfortable. The oener is quickly responsive to any problems. The only negative is that the back bedrooms can be be noisy on weekend nights as they are relatively close to the patio of a bar.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Ocean View Steps to Ocean-NOW BOOKING FOR FALL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211789
+1 770 560-9427
Surf City Topsail Island
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Week of the Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was my first time to Topsail, NC. My son and his fiancee had planned a beach wedding. This condo exceeded my expectations. It was immaculate. All rooms were nice size and tastefully decorated. Kitchen was well equipped. And the owner was extremely responsive. When we arrived, there was a little miscommunication on my part. I thought I had "ordered' the towels and sheets, but after looking over my confirmation that was not included. I called the owner and he immediately got in touch with his service. Towels were delivered and sheets put on the beds. It was nice to sit on the balcony. The ocean view was beautiful. Our days were spent at the beach, just a short walk from the condo. The detailed directions to the condo provided by the owner were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this unit to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Ocean View Steps to Ocean-NOW BOOKING FOR FALL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211789
+1 770 560-9427
Surf City Topsail Island
Denver, Colorado
5

Peaceful time at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I stayed at Ken and Carol's wonderful beach home this past May. It was our second time there. And it was just as good as the first. The kitchen and bathrooms are outstanding and updated. The view from the third floor deck of the ocean is unparalleled. There is nothing between you and the ocean but basically one dune, sand and surf.

If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay at the beach, this is it.

One caveat, there are lots of stairs as it is a three-story unit. This was no problem for us, but if you have older family members or guests with bad knees, you might want to note this.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1