Kailua Kona apartment rental - Living Room with TV, dvd..
Living Room with TV, dvd..
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kailua Kona Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

2008 Edition of Lonely Planet's 'Hawai'i The Big Island' by Luci Yamamoto & Connor Gorry, on page 68, 'Our Pick'.

'Ssh, this immaculate 800 sq ft one bedroom deal is a downright steal for longer stays (four night minimum). Located in an upland residential neighborhood, the unit features many convenient touches: full kitchen, filtered water, patio tables and use of washer-dryer. Wheelchair accessible; low cleaning fee.'/

Located at the 800-foot elevation overlooking Kailua Bay, meaning cooler temperatures during afternoons and evenings. 5 minutes from the beach and downtown Kailua-Kona. 800 sq. ft. of private living space. You don't have to share kitchen, bbq or patio.

Quiet neighborhood full of songbirds, turkeys and pheasants

Imagine sipping fresh Kona coffee in a tropical garden laden with plumeria trees, palm trees, anthuriums and birds of paradise.

31 Reviews of Property 211729 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Plumeria House - Lonely Planet's 'Pick' for Kailua Kona
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Plumeria House - Lonely Planet's 'Pick' for Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211729
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Owner occupied during remodel

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Aloha,
We didn't have any guest reviews for most of 2013 because we were staying in the unit while we remodeled our home. May1 to jan 15, 2014
business
Plumeria House - Lonely Planet's 'Pick' for Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211729
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Francisco
5

Como un sueño/ Like a Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My hubby and I have stayed at the Plumeria House 4 times! We absolutely love it! It's spacious, immaculately clean, has lovely Hawaiian decor throughout (wait until you see the glorious way the bedroom has been painted) and is situated on a quiet hillside street which is lined with plumeria and tropical floral trees. The owners are very helpful regarding recommending places to visit....or you can stay in, relax and curl up with a good book from the Plumeria H. collection. The ocean is just a few minutes drive down the hill...the turtles are waiting....have fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many Mahalos
A Hui Hou
You are always welcome in our ohana
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Plumeria House - Lonely Planet's 'Pick' for Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211729
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
-
5

Truly wonderful Kona getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Everything about this place is exactly as advertised. Nice setting in the Sunset area of Kona with a good elevation for cool nights. The owners Ed and Connie are really nice and were a wealth of information on our trip. We have vacationed in Kona over 12 times yet they still told us about places we have missed in the past.
Perfect sized one bedroom with unbeatable pricing. Very clean throughout with all the necessities for beach going. Fully equipped kitchen and outdoor grille. Patio area in a beautiful garden setting. Large selection of books for the readers out there. There is absolutely no reason to stay in a hotel with places like the Plumeria House out there.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Plumeria House - Lonely Planet's 'Pick' for Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211729
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

WOW - What an outstanding place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What can I say but WOW. Plumeria House is amazing, outstanding and beautiful. It was perfect for our stay on the Big Island. The information provide by Ed was outstanding and his knowledge of the island is excellent. If the Big Island is on your list then you also need to add Plumeria House as a place to stay. It feels just like home the well equpped kitchen the huge bathroom and the well laid out living room. Last but not least is the very friendly cat Joey, he is beautiful and was happy to make him self at home with us and he was more then welcome to stay all night
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Plumeria House - Lonely Planet's 'Pick' for Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211729
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Outstanding holiday rental in Kailua-Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this rental and would definitely use it again when we're in Kona. The location is quiet and secluded, not at the beach but with easy access, located in a very pleasant residential neighborhood. The owners bent over backwards to ensure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed, and the apartment was clean, spacious and outstandingly well equipped. There were even beach chairs and snorkeling gear for us to borrow, and a selection of up to date guidebooks. Definitely a find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Plumeria House - Lonely Planet's 'Pick' for Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211729
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

A Wonderful Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Quiet, relaxing - all the comforts of home in paradise. Wake to the sound of tropical birds calling, this lovely apartment is located in a quiet neighborhood which is well located, but feels like it is away from it all. All the amenities you can think of - beach towels, snorkels, masks, fins, beach chairs, beach mats, beach umbrellas and boogie boards. A full sized kitchen and great advice from Ed and Connie on where to shop for fresh fish. We were so happy and we're looking forward to more vacations at Plumeria House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Plumeria House - Lonely Planet's 'Pick' for Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211729
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Evergreen, CO
5

A Wonderful Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This wonderfully appointed apartment is a travelers dream. From warm, cordial hosts to a thoughtfully equipped and spacious apartment, we enjoyed every minute at Plumeria House. You are five minutes from downtown Kona and we never had a problem finding parking.

The property was as described in the listing except for one thing. They didn't tell you about the Polynesian paralysis that takes over. The sense of calm and relaxation is an added benefit. The friendliness of the hosts without being intrusive was perfect.

The property was clean, the bed comfortable and it was a delight to find the thoughtful items in the apartment. Skinned a knee on the coral? Band-aids and antibiotic cream are there under the sink. Need a grinder to grind up those incredible Kona coffee beans that you just purchased from a coffee farm that was five minutes from the house? It was thoughtfully provided.

I agree with another reviewer that I really do not want to say too many nice things about this property as I hope that it will be available next time we return.

A Hui Hou!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Plumeria House - Lonely Planet's 'Pick' for Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211729
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Very homey and clean. I immediately felt at home and didn't want to leave! Open and airy with lots of tropical plants blowing in the wind. Staying here was a real treat. 10 times better than a hotel and much better than a cookie cutter condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo,
We enjoy going on vacation ourselves and it gives us enjoyment when we are able to provide a vacation atmosphere to others.
A Hui Hou
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Plumeria House - Lonely Planet's 'Pick' for Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211729
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Minneapolis, MN
5

Our Second Visit . . . Looking Forward to Another . . .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
. . . because Plumeria House is a gem. Receiving a warm "Welcome Home!" from Connie and Ed following our first visit in 2010, we were very pleased to return to this special accommodation in November, 2011. We agree wholeheartedly with the reviews submitted by others as to space, cleanliness, comfort, pleasing decor, complete kitchen furnishings, beach accessories, the lanai overlooking sumptuous trees and plants. Set in a quiet residential neighborhood, the house is in a fine area for walks with ocean views, near a scenic community walking trail, and several minutes from whatever thoroughfare one needs. We hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Plumeria House - Lonely Planet's 'Pick' for Kailua Kona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211729
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Be in paradise yet feel right at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Just a beautiful spot to use as a base while you see all of the great things that the Big Island has to offer. The suite is like having your own one bedroom condo, everthing you need is right their. Connie and Ed are great hosts and full of wonderful information on what to see. When I go back to the Big Island I will be calling the Plumeria House home.
Mahalo Connie and Ed
Doug
Victoria BC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2