Gatlinburg chalet rental - Beautiful wrap around decks on both levels. Access right from the bedrooms.
Beautiful wrap around decks on both levels. Access right from the bedrooms.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2BR (Kings), 2 Sofa Bed (Queen), 2 Bath, WIFI, HDTV, Hot Tub, Amazing Location!

Our family custom designed and built this beautiful log Chalet in this secluded wooded mountain setting, as our weekend mountain get-away and holiday retreat. The family is a little more scattered now so we can now offer our private personal chalet for you and your family's enjoyment and relaxation. The Brooksong Chalet is located 1/4 mile below the top of Ski Mountain and Ober Gatlinburg and the famous Gatlinburg tramway. See live Black Bears at the Black Bear Exhibit at Ober Gatlinburg. Skiing (seasonal) and Ice Skating (year yound) and restaurants and shopping and tons of children's activities including the Alpine Slide (a must do for all ages) and ride the chair lift to the very top of the mountain to the Scenic Overlook and one of the most breathtaking views of the Smokies. Ride the world famous Gatlinburg tramway down the mountain into the heart of the quaint resort mountain village of Gatlinburg for shopping and dining or just for the ride itself.

My wife and I along with our son, 2nd on the way, and two dogs live in Knoxville where I run several other businesses. We took over managing the chalet from my elderly grandmother about 7 years ago and have been able to keep the property in the family by doing so. We enjoy trips to the cabin as often as we are able. Our little boy Trey loves the mountains. Thank you for stopping by, we hope you'll visit our beautiful chalet.

My grandparents built this chalet as a mountain retirement home. Unfortunately that never came to be, so we are now pleased to offer this chalet for your family's enjoyment.

This chalet is perfect because of it's convenient and secluded location. It is a 4-5 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg, as well as a 4-5 minute drive to Ober Gatlinburg at the top of the mountain. The secluded mountain setting makes this the perfect location for a relaxing yet accessible mountain vacation.

28 Reviews of Property 196932 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

New Low Price! Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. 1 Mile from the Strip
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
business
New Low Price! Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. 1 Mile from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196932vb
+1 (865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Knoxville,Tn
3

Needs TLC!!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The inside was fair to good , except that the TV in the guest bedroom didn't work.The outside however was a different story. The rocking chair on the balcony had a broken rocker , the red patio table and chairs were falling apart,and the rest of the furniture was cheap plastic. It appeared that the balcony hadn't been cleaned all year, the furniture was VERY dirty.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your critique. I apologize that things were not completely up to your standards. We have been transitioning through a couple of different cleaning/maintenance companies to find one that cares for our property as we and our guests expect. We have finally found a crew that fits this need for us. Unfortunately like I mentioned, there was a bit of a transition period. If you would care to return to our mountain home I would happily offer to waive your cleaning fee. If not, again I appreciate the critique, and we take all comments and suggestions closely to heart. We certainly appreciate your business.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
New Low Price! Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. 1 Mile from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196932vb
+1 (865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Brooksong chalet a wonderful gem in the smokies :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This chalet was wonderful, the management was very courteous and helpful. The scenery was amazing loved the babbling brook in the front of property was very soothing, and the wildlife was amazing! Would definitely recommend and have to several people. Was a wonderful way to spend my birthday with my small children.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
New Low Price! Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. 1 Mile from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196932vb
+1 (865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This chalet is everything advertised and more. The pictures represent perfectly what the cabin looks like and everything is clean and well maintained. I lost my paperwork before our trip and the owner was very responsive in e-mailing me another copy. It snowed here one evening and off and on then next day, and it was beautiful and very peaceful up here. It feels very removed from the hustle and bustle that is Gatlinburg, just a short drive down the mountain. After the snow, we had no trouble getting down to Gatlinburg or up to Ober Gatlinburg with our car. The roads stayed dry even though the temps were below or right around freezing during that time, which was something I was concerned about. We have had a very relaxing time and couldn't have asked for anything else. Don't hesitate to book this property for your vacation. It is perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New Low Price! Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. 1 Mile from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196932vb
+1 (865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Birmingham, Alabama
5

A great experience, yet again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What can we say - great renovations! All updates were a great thing and the snow that fell on 01-17-13 was the cherry on top of the sundae!

We were scheduled to arrive on Thursday night (01-17-13), but we couldn't get to the cabin due to the snow and ice on the road leading to the driveway. We stayed one night in the Bearskin Lodge and were able to make it to the cabin before noon on Friday (01-18-13). The owner, Jamie, was a great resource for snowy roads, etc. Our stay couldn't have been better. We have already started planning our 3rd year's stay in the cabin (2014!!!!).

Thanks again to the owners and their work in this cabin.....thanks for sharing it with the rest of us!

Until next year,
Robert M. Gable
Birmingham, AL
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New Low Price! Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. 1 Mile from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196932vb
+1 (865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
LANCASTER SC USA
5

Wonderful time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This chalet is everything you need for a cozy mountain get away!! Hot tub is awesome at night in the crisp mountain air. The Strip of Gatlinburg is minutes away!! Shop til you drop then soak the fatigue away.....aaahhhh!!! We have stayed here many times before, but Brooksong is what we call "HOME"
Love it and will continue to stay!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New Low Price! Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. 1 Mile from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196932vb
+1 (865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Griffith Indiana
4

Cabin Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I enjoyed the property very much. The location of the cabin is great and the hot tub is great. I agree with some of the others that the property could use a little updating. Two of the jets in the hot tub were not working so that may also need some attention. Overall it was a nice stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We certainly appreciate any feedback. During the break directly after your stay, we did a complete overhaul of the downstairs, complete with brand new carpet. We hope to have you return in the future. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Low Price! Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. 1 Mile from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196932vb
+1 (865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Florida
4

cabin in the woods

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The cabin was in a wonderful location. Three minutes to Gatlinburg and restaurants, and close to Smoky Mountain National Park. It was so nice to be able to enjoy the cabin/hot tube after a long day of hiking the wonderful trails of the Smoky Mountains. The cabin was clean and everything you would need was provided. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Low Price! Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. 1 Mile from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196932vb
+1 (865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR
5

SERENE, TRANQUIL MOUNTAIN RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
JUST THE PERFECT SETTING FOR SERENITY, PEACE, LOUNGING ON A RAINY DAY, MORNING COFFEE ON THE DECK. LUXURY IN THE MOUNTAINS. DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK YOUR GATLINBURG STAY IN THIS DELIGHTFUL CHALET. YOU COULD NOT FIND A MORE HOSPITABLE OWNER THAN JAMES.
WE ENJOYED OUR LUNCH AT PARTRIDGE AND A PEAR (IN PIGEON FORGE) AND DINNER AT BLAINES (IN GATLINBURG). AND DON'T MISS OBER GATLINBURG!
A PERFECT GETAWAY! A PERFECT CHALET!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Low Price! Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. 1 Mile from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196932vb
+1 (865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Indiana
3

Mixed Feelings

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have to say we were disappointed with the cabin. I have a mixed review because we loved the location, setting, and the space of the cabin(the hot tub is huge!) however there were some definite drawbacks. The upstairs kitchen and main living area were fine. Many burnt out lights leaving the place very dark inside but we could deal with that. The downstairs, where the bedrooms are was the major downfall...Dirty, stained carpets. Stained bed clothes. Damp, musty smelling environment and then there were the bugs...some sort of cross between a spider and a cricket and they were everywhere downstairs but we never saw any outside?? It appears as if there upstairs has been somewhat remodeled and updated with the newer furniture but the downstairs is in severe need of some updating. I wouldn't stay here with small kids either as there is a ledge to drop off right off the driveway. Also poison ivy growing wildly on all sides of the drive. We enjoy staying in this area in fact we stayed at the cabin right beside this one last fall and loved it but chose this one because it was a 2 BR...and the whole time were stared over at the other one wishing we were there...overall if there were some TLC, pest control and deep cleaning put into this place it could be a very nice cabin but until then I cannot recommend it. As a side note...the "local" bear was out in full force visiting the cabins in the area both days this weekend....it came right up on the deck and it jumped on our truck!!
Owner's Response: First off let me apologize that our cabin was not up to the standards you expect. We try very hard to keep our guests happy and comfortable, and in this case we obviously failed. All I can say to that is I'm sorry, and that I would like to address some of these concerns. For simplicity, I'll just go down the list and let you know how these issues have been corrected. 1. Lights: Our cleaning crew keeps an eye on things like this. We have replaced two burnt out lights in the main living area. 2. Carpet: Carpets are steam cleaned once a month. However, NEW carpet is being installed TODAY (10/3/12)! 3. Sheets: Linens are replaced with clean ones before every renter, comforters also regularly washed! I wish you would have taken a picture of any stains and sent it to me. I have not had other reports of stained sheets. All sheets have been replaced and are regularly replaced. 4. Downstairs: Around the time of your stay we had been experiencing a higher than average amount of rain in Gatlinburg. We have not had moisture problems in the past. Extra guttering is being installed along the back along with a French drain. There are now some moisture absorbers "hidden" downstairs which further helps, and new carpet will help too. 5. Bugs: Please keep in mind that you are in the mountains in a mountain cabin, surrounded by nature. We do have regular pest control at the cabin. Since your visit we have changed from monthly sprayings to bi-weekly. My pest control company is aware you had some problems. We are increasing the frequency of our treatments, so no more bugs. 6. Furniture: Being that this cabin is still owned by my 80yr old Grandmother, she likes to fill the cabin with antique furniture. The mattress in the master BR is brand new and we are replacing the mattress in the guest bedroom. Driveway and children: In the history of this cabin, there has never been an incident. It is a wide driveway, large enough for the motorcycle trailers. The edge is marked with paint, and there is lighting along the side. We want every one of our guests to have the best experience possible. Again, I am very sorry that in this case you did not. We have made far reaching steps to ensure that these issues are resolved moving forward. I would like to extend to you a free night and a free cleaning fee if you would ever like to return to our cabin to see the improvements. Thank you again for your critique; we do appreciate any feedback that can help us improve our guest's experience.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
New Low Price! Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. 1 Mile from the Strip
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196932vb
+1 (865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Springfield, OH USA
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family was looking for a nice cabin or chalet in Gatlinburg for a week and we definitely found that with this chalet. You can't beat the quality for the price we paid. There were five of us and we had plenty of room. The jacuzzi and hot tub was nice and everything was clean. We would definitely rent this cabin again. The only small glitch we had was getting the wireless connection to work, but we got that working within 48 hours with James' assistance. Don't hesitate to book this chalet
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1