Santa Fe house rental - Living Room Kiva Fireplace
Living Room Kiva Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
House - 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Room - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6- 8)

Casa del Monte Sol is an historic 3100 square foot authentic adobe home located in the prestigious east side on Camino Del Monte Sol. This home has 3 bedrooms, bunk room, two baths and family room, plus a spacious outdoor living portal.

A short walk down Camino Del Monte Sol leads you to the world famous Canyon Road galleries. Continue on a scenic stroll to the Central Plaza or a walk up Camino Del Monte Sol to Museum Hill. In the nearby foothills there are excellent, well maintained hiking, biking and horse trails with breathtaking panoramic sunset views that overlook Santa Fe. After returning from a great day of activities, if you're hungry and feel like eating in, the kitchen is fully equipped to cook for a crowd, or better yet, there are endless restaurant choices throughout Santa Fe with some of the best within walking distance on Canyon Road. Wireless High Speed Internet.

CIty of Santa Fe Short Term Permit #: 11-00103128

Business Registration #: 0054820

This recently renovated historically contributing 1925 vintage home features a private courtyard entrance, large gourmet kitchen with travertine floors and counter tops, large living room, five wood burning Kiva fireplaces, indoor and outdoor dining areas, flagstone portals and pathways, courtyard gardens, backyard flagstone patio with BBQ.

More Details
Hide Details

House location shown at green marker below

Scott purchased this house in 1999

We like all the amenities, indoor and outdoor activities and great weather in Santa Fe and New Mexico

23 Reviews of Property 211611 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza, Canyon Rd, Museums
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza, Canyon Rd, Museums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211611
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Illinois
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The property was everything we expected and more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza, Canyon Rd, Museums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211611
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Houston, TX
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a really wonderful week-long stay - the property is very comfortable, homey, well maintained, well stocked. Scott was very responsive in getting the internet access repaired (the problem was with the provider, not with the WiFi at the house). Great location, easy walk to all the great restaurants on Canyon Rd. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza, Canyon Rd, Museums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211611
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Burbank, California
5

Beautifully Designed Santa Fe Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My sister and I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful home for 4 days in May 2012. We were so happy that we chose to stay at a comfortable, private home rather than a hotel. If the aesthetics of your surroundings are important to your relaxation, then I highly recommend "Casa del Monte Sol." The owners are designers and the obvious thought and care they put into this adobe-styled home is reflected throughout each room in this expansive house. We appreciated the stunning wood furniture; all the unique floorings and ceilings; decorative pottery; coffee table books on Santa Fe, etc. The home is in a great area that allows you to split your time either walking down to Canyon Road and the Plaza or exploring Santa Fe by car. We loved this place so much that we also opted to spend quality time together just relaxing in the house, especially by the kiva fireplaces in the kitchen and portal.

Scott, one of the owners, was extremely responsive to any questions/requests we had before our arrival and went out of his way to ensure our visit was a positive one.

Our experience of visiting Santa Fe for the first time was truly enriched by this vacation rental. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza, Canyon Rd, Museums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211611
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Switzerland
5

Santa Fe vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A very nice surprise when we opened the front door. We immediately felt like home. We are already planning to spend some time in Santa Fe in the future. The only little drawback was that we could not use the barbecue because it was dirty. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very sorry about the grill. I personally checked the house after your departure and noticed the grill was not firing up. We have our cleaners check the grill and clean it between rentals. Since it was not working, the cleaner didn't run the cleaning burn-off cycle and forgot to inform me. Thanks for your review and hope you visit us again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza, Canyon Rd, Museums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211611
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Fantastic home, very beautifully and authentically decorated inside and out. It's just like staying in a friends home. Very welcoming and well appointed. Great location, easy walk to Canyon road. Very clean, lots of firewood and beautiful keva fireplaces inside and out. The only things that need improvement are the shower head in the master bath and a couple of martini glasses. We would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza, Canyon Rd, Museums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211611
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
San Diego CA
5

Perfect location, wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We've been meeting in different cities for girl's weekends for 21 years. This was the most amazing place we've ever stayed. The house was wonderful. Perfectly located near all of the galleries on Canyon Road. It would have been a reasonable walk to the square if it hadn't been February! The pictures of the house are amazing, but they don't even do it justice. It has a wonderful old Santa Fe feel to it. The highlight though is the kitchen. It has everything you could want in a gourmet kitchen and then some. We all absolutely loved this house. Everyone agreed it was the best place we ever stayed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza, Canyon Rd, Museums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211611
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Spectacular home for a terrific stay in Santa Fe.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a spectacular home for staying in Santa Fe. It provided plenty of room for our family of 10. Our Christmas celebration was wonderful with the use of fireplaces throughout the home and especially in the kitchen. We were all more than satisfied with our accommodations. The location is convenient for walking to galleries and the plaza. There is a warmth and comfort to this historical home and great updates. A great place for entertaining and relaxing.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza, Canyon Rd, Museums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211611
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Historic East Side Private Adobe Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just spent the holidays in this vacation home rental. An absolutely lovely experience....beautiful, cozy home and 'spacious' due to the layout for large family gathering. So close to all of the festivities in Santa Fe, walking distance to Canyon Road and the square. Historical architectural adobe features with modern kitchen and bath facilities. Many wonderful meals prepared amidst conversation in the large kitchen with kiva fire going. The house layout allows for space for families as it meanders on. A great feeling in this house. The owner/representative was very responsive, home well maintained and clean, great kitchen facilities.............i would highly recommend this to friends and relatives and hope to return some day again for another holiday. Cant even begin to list all the restaurants/attractions close by...many. I love Santa Fe over the holidays! Most festive. It was honestly hard to leave! I was/am very grateful for such a beautiful home to share holidays in with my family.
business
Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza, Canyon Rd, Museums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211611
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Dubuque, IA
5

Great historic home with all new amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Of the 20 plus years our group of girlfriends, who have met at different locations all over the U.S. for an annual reunion. puts this one at the very top. This home is beautifully maintained, is extremely clean, the kitchen is top of the line, while the entire home retains the style of old Santa Fe. Typically we would dine out every evening but the home was so charming we hated to leave, so we cooked in and enjoyed our meals with a glass of wine on the patio with a fire in the fireplace. The location was perfect and we were surprised at how close we were to all of the museums and galleries on Old Canyon Road. Scott was great to deal with, and was quick to respond to any questions we might have had. If you decide to vacation in Santa Fe, I would highly recommend this property as your home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic East Side Private Adobe Home, Near Plaza, Canyon Rd, Museums
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211611
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Bangkok, Thailand
5

Fantastic location and a wonderful place to stay while visiting Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
It's been just over two years since we spent an idyllic 2 weeks at this home during the summer of 2009. Since that time, we've gotten to know Scott and Maika and only now did we realize that our review of the house had not been posted on this website. In the last two years we've spent quite a bit of time in Santa Fe and know now that the home is ideally located for those that enjoy a walking tour of the Galleries on Canyon road, the occasional stroll down to the Plaza or a walk to museum hill. To be honest, I spent most of the time reading a book or surfing the Internet on the outdoor patio, but my 70 year-old parents who came to stay with us for about 1 week, walked down Canyon road almost every day, to the Plaza once and twice around Museum Hill. We also had short visits from my wife's family and a friend when my parents weren't at the house. In the end, we used every bed at one time or another and had as many as eight in the house for one or two nights.
The strong points:
1. Great Location on one of Santa Fe's nicest streets
2. Very attentive and responsible management. You'll have a smooth booking process and know that the house will be clean and ready for your arrival. We found a beautiful welcome basket with fruit and wine, firewood ready for the fires we enjoyed in the evenings outside and clean sheets and bathrooms.
3. Outdoor portal with fireplace open to the kitchen and living room. On the evenings we didn't go out to eat, we sat at the large dining table below the covered patio for dinner and quiet conversation before and after.
4. Full-size washer and dryer allowed us to do much-needed laundry during our stay.
The weak points:
1. Parking limited to 3 cars (only two, better).
2. Wireless Internet full signal only in the immediate area around the kitchen, family room, living room and patio. Adobe wells seem to block the signal to the back bedrooms somewhat.

Final verdict: No place is perfect, but this home will come as close as any and you won't regret picking this house for your vacation stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3