Ocean Lakes house rental - Great Room and Kitchen
Great Room and Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Ocean Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 1/2 Baths (Sleeps 12-14)

This house is lakefront and very close to the beach in Ocean Lakes and located in a very desirable location (site #N-116) which is within walking distance to almost everything in Ocean Lakes (the pools, recreation center, putt-putt, the beach, and the store ). It is also located on a lake. The house is 1600 sq. ft. two story on stilts.It has a wrap around deck on the first level with a 14 ft. deck on the lake side.

The upper level also has a deck with each bedroom having it's own exit to the deck. It is perfect for large or multiple families. We have ample parking for up to four vehicles. Four bedrooms have queen size beds and one bedroom has a full size bed with a bunk on top. Each bedroom has a TV and the main deck also has a TV.

The kitchen is fully stocked for cooking and serving meals. The laundry room has a washer and dryer and the master bath has a 2 person jacuzzi tub.

This beach house is owned and managed by four brothers and their families. We all grew up going to Ocean Lakes with our parents beginning the first year Ocean Lakes opened the gate. We spent many years staying in our grandfather's 28 foot camper. Those were great times and we all have wonderful memories of those younger days. All of our children are also following in our steps and we can assure you they have all formed nothing but wonderful memories of Ocean Lakes. It is just a great place for family vacations. As the family grew we finally decided it was time to try owning a home in Ocean Lakes and over the years and after owning a few other homes in Ocean Lakes we settled with Site N-116. We hope you choose our house for your family's vacation, since we are also one big family we know you will enjoy it.

Jody Deaton purchased this house in 2006

We chose this house because because of its nice location. It is located on a lake where you can enjoy fishing. It offers plenty of privacy even though you have neighbors you can meet anytime. You can easily walk to all the main attractions in Ocean Lakes within 5 minutes including the beach.

52 Reviews of Property 211557 in Ocean Lakes, South Carolina

LAKEFRONT, CLOSE TO BEACH, POOL, STORE, REC. CENTER, ARCADE
average rating of 5.0 based on 52 reviews
business
LAKEFRONT, CLOSE TO BEACH, POOL, STORE, REC. CENTER, ARCADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211557
+1 704 813-1600
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
5

Great for Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
There was a total of 14, 8 adults and 6 children that stayed. We love the house. Plenty of room for all to spread out and not trip over each other. The majority of the time at the house was spent on the huge deck overlooking the lake. We had a water leak in the kitchen the second day, and Toby had it corrected within hours. This family was so easy to work with. We enjoyed the Sunday service, and the children loved the activities that the park offered. We hope to stay again soon.
business
LAKEFRONT, CLOSE TO BEACH, POOL, STORE, REC. CENTER, ARCADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211557
+1 704 813-1600
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Greenville, SC
5

Love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our second year to stay at this location, and we loved it just as much as last year! The house is clean and spacious, the deck is great with a view of the store, and the location is the best! Also, being able to rent the golf carts from the owner at a great rate is a plus! The owner is so good to provide information and answer any questions promptly. It was a great vacation, and we hope to stay here again in 2014.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LAKEFRONT, CLOSE TO BEACH, POOL, STORE, REC. CENTER, ARCADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211557
+1 704 813-1600
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
New York
5

Family vacation with young children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have been renting this house for spring break week for 3 years and we love it!! We have younger to pre teen children and there is something for everyone in Ocean Lakes. Very short walk to Sandy Mart. In walking distance is also the beach, pool, basketball court, and play ground. The kids bring their scooters and bikes to ride by the house. I feel comfortable letting them as it is off the main street. The house inside is very well kept, spacious, and just like being home. The pond is great to fish in or watch all the turtles. It does get chilly on the porch at times there isn't much sun that gets through the tree by the porch. Love working with Jodi. Very quick to get back to me and have never had an issue with anything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LAKEFRONT, CLOSE TO BEACH, POOL, STORE, REC. CENTER, ARCADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211557
+1 704 813-1600
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Syracuse, NY
5

The Perfect House and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here for a week in March and really had a great time. The house is in the best location you could want being a short walk to the store and restaurant and right in the central part of Ocean Lakes. The house has a yard and is on a pond which is really hard to come by. The pond that the house is on is mostly surrounded by wooden planks but the back yard of this house doesn't have planks, so the wildlife really like coming to visit because they can swim from the water to the yard. Plenty of turtle, duck and goose families which my kids loved feeding. One of the highlights in past trips was feeding the wildlife, so having them right in the backyard was pretty amazing. It was cold some mornings and we found it more comfortable to walk to the store instead of talking a cart but the walk was maybe 2-3 minutes. My father is elderly and it was a comfort to see the first floor shower stall had a built in seat that he could sit on while taking a shower, in addition to the whirlpool tub in the same bathroom. We also had a 2 year old not familiar with stairs or heights and found this home to be extremely safe. The decks on both floors were fully enclosed with railings and we just put 2 chairs in front of the entrance to the deck. For the upstairs of the house, we extended the roll away bed with the mattress against the walls to close off the stairway. The stairway to upstairs has a lower pitch and was easy to walk up and down. We really love the house and location and being our fourth time to Ocean Lakes, this is the best house we've stayed in and I can honestly say this is where we are going to stay during future trips. I want to thank Jody and his family for sharing their house with us, it really was the highlight of our family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LAKEFRONT, CLOSE TO BEACH, POOL, STORE, REC. CENTER, ARCADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211557
+1 704 813-1600
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
United States
5

Impeccable Maintenance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Toby is the best maintenance man I have ever worked with. Everything in the house is in great working condition thanks to Toby's attention to detail and passion for maintenance. Toby....you are the BEST!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
LAKEFRONT, CLOSE TO BEACH, POOL, STORE, REC. CENTER, ARCADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211557
+1 704 813-1600
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
China Grove NC
5

Fantastic Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We'd been to Ocean Lakes before and knew of the friendly, family oriented, safe atmosphere but this was our first time as house renters and we loved it! The house was clean with plenty of space; we spent much of our time on the deck enjoying the breeze, meals and each others company - plenty of room for the 9 of us. The kitchen was well stocked and our techies were able to get online as needed which was an added bonus. Our grandaughter fished in the lake from the back yard and we were within easy walking distance of the SandiMart, the pools and the beach. We were able to rent golf carts from the owner which were a big hit with the group all week. The owner was quick to answer any questions or to respond to any concerns; we were very impressed. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone. We had an incredible vacation - thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
LAKEFRONT, CLOSE TO BEACH, POOL, STORE, REC. CENTER, ARCADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211557
+1 704 813-1600
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Greenville, SC
5

What a great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first time at this location, and we absolutely loved it! The house was clean with large rooms and we loved the large deck with the TV, and there was usually a nice breeze! We could see the store from the deck which was great. We also loved being able to fish in the lake from the back yard. A nice bonus was being able to rent the golf carts from the owner at a great rate! The owner was extremely nice when making the arrangements and answered any questions we had promptly. There are just so many good things about this location! We would certainly recommend it, and hope to stay here again next year! It was our best vacation ever!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
LAKEFRONT, CLOSE TO BEACH, POOL, STORE, REC. CENTER, ARCADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211557
+1 704 813-1600
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Woolwine, Va
5

Nice clean house, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I have been renting houses in ocean lakes for over 15 years now and this house is one of my favorites. I loved the layout and location(very close to sandy mart). It was a very clean home and my family enjoyed our stay very much. I want to thank Jody for a peaceful joyful vacation. I hope to rent again next year.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
LAKEFRONT, CLOSE TO BEACH, POOL, STORE, REC. CENTER, ARCADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211557
+1 704 813-1600
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Rockwell, NC
5

Love this property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our second time staying at this property and we love it! The house is clean and the location is one of the best lots in Ocean Lakes. Love having the 2 golfcarts and not having to rent through Ocean Lakes. House has a very good layout with plenty of room. Awesome deck on back with a TV and plenty of room to eat or just hang out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
LAKEFRONT, CLOSE TO BEACH, POOL, STORE, REC. CENTER, ARCADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211557
+1 704 813-1600
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Ontario, Canada
5

Clean and tons of room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is our 2nd stay at this house and 3rd time in the camp grounds. For 5 golfers, it was perfect so each guy had their own room. We had rented 2 houses and one of the guys from the other house commented that the decor and upkeep was a 10/10. Although we did not get to the beach, it is close by. The upper deck has a nice view of one of the small lakes in the complex and provide ample room for a good card game. Jody is great at keeping communication clear and prompt!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1