Anini Beach house rental - Anini Beach House
Anini Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 
Special Offer! Early Summer Special -

Anini Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2BR Oceanfront Vacation Rental Anini Beach, Hawaii USA

This unique rental property was completed in March, 2010. This 2 bedroom/2 bath home offers 1,800 square feet of living space. With a large living room with a dining area, a media center, a gourmet kitchen with a pantry/laundry area, and a wrap-around lanai (deck) to enhance the oceanfront experience, this property will accommodate 2 to 4 guests in grand style. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and a private bathroom with a whirlpool tub and separate shower. This bedroom also features large sliding glass doors opening onto the oceanview lanai. The 2nd bedroom also has a private bathroom (with a bathtub and shower), and is set up with two twin beds which combine to offer a second king-size bed, if that is your preference. This custom designed beach house offers quality features throughout. The kitchen is light, bright, and fully equipped including a microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, cookware -- plus a great ocean view.

The kitchen features butcher-block counters with granite accents, white lacquered maple cabinets, stainless steel appliances (including the dishwasher), an in-door water/ice dispenser in the refrigerator, and a washer/dryer next to the kitchen area. The living/dining room area has spectacular ocean views, combined with a tropical ambiance. The furnishings are custom designed rattan pieces -- which combine beauty with comfort.

The media center room is adjacent to the living room, and is a comfortable place to relax and enjoy the ocean view as well as the 32-inch color television with 40 cable channels, a DVD, a full stereo system.

The home's interior was custom designed to provide the most comfortable vacation experience possible. It radiates with attention to detail including floor-to-ceiling glass doors that open wide to the surrounding lanai and provide for unobstructed ocean views. This design also allows for natural tradewind cooling.

In addition, all rooms have Casablanca ceiling fans, dramatic indirect lighting details, and island-style decorator furnishings to enhance your Kauai Island vacation. Anini Beach on the North Shore of Kauai has several miles of white sand beach with calm waters and spectacular views. Finding a private spot on the sparsely populated beach is never a problem. The protected waters, massive coral reef, and the unique setting make Anini Beach perfect. We are sure that you'll find our beach home and Anini Beach a place you'll want to return to time and again.

More Details
Hide Details

Daystar Oceanfront Properties is a small company that specializes in unique oceanfront accommodations on the island of Kauai.

Lee purchased this house in 2000

Anini Beach is one of the best beaches in Kauai.

It is located on the North shore of Kauai.

It has the largest coral reef in Hawaii and its water is warm and accessible year round.

19 Reviews of Property 211544 in Anini Beach, Hawaii

Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Seattle
5

The perfect vacation home, it has everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was absolutely perfect for what we wanted for a relaxing vacation. The house is wonderful for two couples as there is a master suite on each side with living space in the middle. It is spotless and beautifully decorated and has everything needed for cooking. The views are amazing, even looking out the back bathroom and bedroom windows. We ended up cooking most of our meals and eating on the balcony as it is such a fabulous view, we didn't want to leave. There is a dirt road in front but still very quiet and really almost just part of the beach, which you feel is your front yard. There are the roosters which is a quirky thing all over the island, I thought it was kind of fun seeing them everywhere. It reminded me of the call to prayers as something you heard every day and got used to. You do need a car as you have to drive to do anything. Actually after driving around the rest of the island we realized we had everything here and didn't care to go anywhere else. There is a really well stocked grocery store about ten minutes away in Princeville. One thing I think is a must is the helicopter ride over the island, it is spectacular. We went to Lahui and then later realized there is one right there in Princeville, which I would do next time. Another nearby attraction is the lighthouse which is worth a trip as it is a preserve and learned a lot and has wonderful view. I can't think of a better place to stay and plan to go back there next time, already planning the next trip! The owners were very easy and pleasent to deal with. We did not have any reason to call on them as everything was perfect, but I felt they would have been right on it if there was anything needed. Thank you for the lovely Christmas holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Holladay, Utah
5

Total Bliss at Anini Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was probably my 15th trip to Kauai and we found this wonderful place to stay that felt like home. So light and airy and comfortable to live in while we visited Kauai. The owner was so helpful to me in renting just the right place and I wouldn't change a thing with his home. I am definitely coming back and I know we found the best house for the price on Anini. It was pure luxury from the inside to the outside. I loved sitting on the comfy couches on the lanai watching the ocean. The lush foliage around the house felt like a tropical paradise. So many extras with this place that made it exceptional. Thank you for all you do to give your guests a first class experience renting a house in Hawaii.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed at Anini Beach House for our September honeymoon and we couldn't have found a better place. We arrived after dark so we focused on how beautiful the house was and weren't yet distracted by the location and view. When the sun came up the next day we were amazed all over again at the oceanfront view. The photos give you an accurate description of what it's like, but to experience it in person is all the better.

The house itself is very clean, has all the amenities you could need for a Hawaiian vacation, and is in a perfect location. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and a stone's throw from the ocean, this is it. The Anini Beach House is near the end of the road so the traffic is slow and infrequent. The beach is unbelievably quiet and a perfect place to paddleboard, snorkel, swim, and suntan.

The cookbooks at the house were a welcome addition and we had ordered ourselves a copy of one before we even left the island! We planned our grocery shopping trips so we could spend a couple days at at time without leaving Anini Beach. Although there is a lot to see and do on the north side of the island, all relatively close to the House.

Overall it was a perfect place for our honeymoon and one we hope to visit again someday! Thank you Lee!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Jacksonville, FL
5

Pure Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I spent months planning a 25th anniversary escape for my wife and I. After hours upon hours of searching VRBO and similar websites, we decided on this house on Anini Beach. I was not certain whether we had chosen the right location or the right house, but since everyone gave this property 5 stars, I had some confidence in our decision. After spending a week at this home on Anini, the only words to describe the location and the house are "perfect" and "perfect." Every time we mentioned to a local that we were staying on Anini Beach, they always had the same response: "Oh, I would LOVE to be able to live on Anini Beach!" The beach has warm, clear water and very few other people around. And the house is as wonderful as the beach! It is immaculate and well appointed. This is a very comfortable home and lacks absolutely nothing! The house is very clean and very well maintained. The furniture and linens are excellent quality and provide for a great night's sleep (until the roosters start arguing about whether the sun is about to come up - but be prepared, there are feral chickens and roosters all over the island!). There are fresh cut flowers professionally arranged throughout the house, thanks to Emma, the caretaker who also operates a florist shop. Lee, the owner, and Emma were a phone call away, but never did they intrude. We would recommend this home to anyone looking for a quiet escape in Paradise. We spent most of our days hiking trails, exploring beaches, and lounging on the beach. We spent a couple of evenings in Hanalei, a 20 minute drive toward the west. There were several restaurants with good food and great drinks. Being Florida natives, we have visited many beaches and beach homes. This one was our favorite and we plan to return! Our trip was perfect thanks to the home that Lee has provided on the perfect beach. We love this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I will keep this short, as I will only end up repeating the other glowing reviews. We spent a week here in April and we couldn't have asked for more. The house was clean, comfortable and had all appliances and utensils you could ask for. Location is great, as long as the sun is shining you wouldn't need to go anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Fort Worth, TX
5

One of the best on Anini Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I'll keep this short as my reviews go with the other super positive reviews here. First impressions when you walk int he house is wow. You will not be disappointed. Full wrap around lanai with full ocean views. This house is elevated, so it looks over the passing by cars taking a look at Anini Beach (and lots of people slowly drive by checking it out. And they do generally drive slow which is good because this is located where the roads pavement ends and thus pot hols slow everyone down... this is a good thing). Some of the houses on Anini are not elevated, and in many places public parking sits right in front of their houses, thus they then have a blocked view. Not at this house... no worries there However, with the elevation comes the view through the street's power lines as you look out to the ocean, but no biggie. Below the house is a closet filled with everything you will need for the beach (everything), a nice propane BBQ grill (with an extra propane bottle), a cooler, a walking umbrella (needing in the mornings this time of year) and a privacy area to change clothes if need be. I liked that there was lots of places to rinse our feet off. Anini can be a bit humid (very light) in the evening this time of year as it is the rainy season. This can make the couches, your bedding and your pillows a bit damp feeling. Just something to be aware of, but was totally livable. This time of year, the sun will not hit the beach until about 10am. At first I was saddened by this, but then I came to like it as it gave me and my family time to slow down, wake up, make some breakfast, possibly go for a walk before starting our day at the beach. Snorkeling in Anini has never been amazing (only done it on 2 different trips, 2 different times of year), but spotting a sea turtle about 150-200 yards out (on a stand up paddle board or snorkling) is easy to do. Lovely place if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of tourist shops, etc... Very relaxing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Omaha, NE
5

PERFECT HOUSE...PERFECT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I drove myself crazy trying to decide whether to stay on the north or south shore of the island and which house to stay in. It doesn't happen to me often but I hit a home run with every decision on this trip. My family traveled the entire island and I have no doubt that we picked the best spot to stay. The beach out front is totally private and with a short walk down the road you can be around people at Anini Beach Park if that's your thing. We drove to Poipu Beach a couple times and that was cool but honestly my kids loved it at Hanalei just a few miles north. In my opinion, after driving the whole island, this house is located in the ideal spot. Don't bother searching the internet when you get there for things to do (surf lessons, restaurants, best beaches, etc.). Just go to the shop in Princeville called "Live A Little" and buy a shirt or something from Bobby (the owner) and pick his brain. Great guy and gave us all kinds of ideas. he even got on the phone and hooked us up with surf lessons in Hanalei. Anyway, we stayed at Lee's house with two boys (12 and 16) and never heard "I'm bored" once. Thanks Lee, we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Cave Creek, AZ
5

So much more than we could have imagined

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was our first time using vrbo and to say we were pleased with the Anini Beach House - would be a gross misundertatement. We were blown away with everything. The location, the setting, the accomodations A++++. I hesitate going on as I'll be creating competition for our next visit and for sure that will happen. The beach house if perfect for either two couples or a small family with children. The water and beach were just perfect for my 4 year old grandson. The water was incredibly calm and serene, the beach great for tidepooling and exploring. The house is totally equipped. From boogie boards to an extra propane tank for the newly near Weber grill. We didn't cook as much as we thought we would but everything is there if you decide to do that. Having breakfast and coffee on the front porch overlooking the incredible scene - my mind wandered off to the Anini Beach House for weeks and weeks. The grounds are impecable - a waterfall outside the rear master bedroom window that flows down alongside the house under a wooden bridge that leads to the properties beautifully landscaped gardens. The only thing between your front steps and the beach is a small, very rarely traveled "dirt" road - the beach in front of the house is almost private. I do recommend bringing earplugs though as the crowing of roosters at dawn and the ribbeting of frogs at nightfall does take some getting used to. To some it up - Lee's property on Anini Beach is Incredible - you will not find better. And...I can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
Vicksburg, MS
5

Everything You could ask for.....And more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife & I along with another couple stayed at the Anini Beach house for two weeks and enjoyed every single minute we were there. The house is incredible, well built & meticulously maintained. The landscaped yard is just fantastic and the beach in front of the house is always available for sunning - absolutely no crowds. If privacy is high on your priority list, this is the place! The furnishings are comfortable and cozy, the kitchen and bar area were spacious and well stocked with everything you would need to eat, drink and have fun! I found myself on the lanai most mornings with a cup of coffee watching the sun come up just marveling at the peace and quiet. Lee, the owner, was most accomodating. He returned all of my calls, answered all of my emails and provided me with good information about the island to make our stay most enjoyable. He really put us at ease with the entire rental experience. We all loved the house, the area and our entire vacation on Kauai!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Anini Beach House: luxury, private, oceanfront with sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211544
+1 8087426996
Anini Beach Kauai
los angeles
5

AAAAAHHH ANINI BEACH HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
WHAT A BEAUTIFUL HOME AND SETTING...THE WRAPAROUND LANAI WITH OCEAN VIEWS WAS SPECTACULAR BUT WE ESPECIALLY LOVED HOW THE HOUSE IS SET WITH THE BEDROOM VIEWS OF THE NATURAL FOLIAGE..WE LOVE THE NORTH SHORE OF KAUAI WITH THE LAIDBACK FEEL...EVERY MORNING WE WOULD HEAD OVER TO HANALEI TO THE DOLPHIN FISH MARKET TO PICK AMONG THE FRESH CATCHES OF THE DAY..OPA..AHI..MONCHONG..MAHI MAHI AND LOOK FORWARD TO OUR FISH DINNER ON THE LANAI...THE KITCHEN HAS EVERYTHING WE NEEDED AND THE WEBER BBQ WAS PUT TO GOOD USE...THE BEACH IS VERY SECLUDED AND A GREAT PLACE TO TRY PADDLEBOARDING (RENTALS FROM HANALEI)..THE OWNER HAS REALLY THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING FROM THE OUTDOOR SHOWER TO BOOGIE BOARDS..SNORKLE EQUIPMENT..EVEN A SMALL TV IN THE KITCHEN WHEN WE WOULD GET THE MORNING NEWS WHILE WE MADE OUR COFFEE...WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS LOVELY HOME TO OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND HOPE TO BE BACK AGAIN SOON
Helpful votes: 6/7