Hot Springs house rental - Complete kitchen w/fridge,dishwasher,jenn-air oven and everything you need
Complete kitchen w/fridge,dishwasher,jenn-air oven and everything you need
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

We are booking for the Summer!!! It's also time to book for the Oaklawn Horse Races! Our wonderful lakefront home is situated at the end of a point, so it has a beautiful view from every window from sunrise to sunset. Come relax and enjoy the beauty of our lake Hamilton home. You'll enjoy sitting back and watching the ducks,turtles and other wildlife that come around our lake home! We often see an eagle soaring over the point. We also have a woodburning fireplace and wood to burn on a chilly night, after your day of fishing or sightseeing!

During the 2014 winter months Lake Hamilton's water is lowered 5 feet. It will return to full depth March 13th. The water depth at normal level is 7 feet off our dock.

Our two bedroom, two bath home would be enjoyed for a couples get away or a family looking for some lake house fun. It's also a great house for a small group of friends getting away for a fun filled vacation!

Our lake home is right on the water, on a flat lot, so no stairs to climb to get to the lake. We have a large deck overlooking the water where you can enjoy outdoor grilling, dining or relax watching the sun rise and set over the lake. The swim dock is just feet away from the deck where you can sit and enjoy watching the kids swim and play or bring your fishing gear to go fishing off the dock!

We also have a boat dock with a boat slip you can use with plenty of parking space for a trailer.

You can come enjoy our freshly redecorated home with bamboo hardwood floors, carpet in the bedrooms and new light and airy paint colors throughout. We have made it as comfortable and relaxing as possible, with everything you need to make you feel like your at your own vacation home. So come and enjoy all the fun Hot Springs and our Lake Home have to offer.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

WE grew up in Little Rock and have been enjoying our Lake Hamilton home for many years now. We visit the lake house once a month to make sure it is in perfect shape for our guest. It is our favorite vacation place!

Lisa purchased this house in 1980

We love Hot Springs and we love coming home to visit our lake house. WE try to make sure that our guest feel like they are coming home to their own lake house when they visit.

Our lake house is right on the water , just steps out the door. We love sitting on the deck or even in the living room and being right on the water with the ducks and geese.

17 Reviews of Property 211502 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Wonderful Lakefront HOME on a POINT! Must See View!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
business
Wonderful Lakefront HOME on a POINT! Must See View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211502vbi
(870) 273-3309 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Tennessee
5

Lake Hamilton Waterfront dream!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Amazing place! I have rented from VBRO on many occasions. This property is one of the better ones I have stayed in. Imagine walking into a vacation rental and feeling completely at home. Very clean, spacious and welcoming. The furniture is updated and very comfortable, all that you need is provided for you down to extra paper products and laundry detergent. But, even more than the wonderful offerings inside the house is the outside area. You will find yourself on a point of land, totally private, surrounded by water(water views from every room in the house!) A wonderful deck, plenty of seating, and the lake right outside your door. Oh, if it had only been summer when we were here and I could go jump off the dock into the water. If you are looking for a place near Hot Springs and the crystal mines, book here. You will not be disappointed. We have enjoyed our week here very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Beth, for taking the time to give us the kind review! So glad you felt at home! We would love to have you come again! Rick and Lisa
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wonderful Lakefront HOME on a POINT! Must See View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211502vbi
(870) 273-3309 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
2

Where's the lake??

Where's the lake??
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The vrbo photos of the lake that shows water deep enough to swim, dive off the dock, & feed ducks is not how the lake currently looks. The lake water is down 5 feet. The lake view we received was one of more land than water. There was even a huge island of dirt about 25 yards away complete with cans that were once at the bottom of the lake. The photo of the girl doing a flip off the dock into the water would be impossible as the water depth there is about 1 ½ feet deep.

After we returned home, we were curious how long the "drought" has been affecting Lake Hamilton. To our shock, we discovered that every year (Nov to Mar), the lake is deliberately drawn down by Entergy Arkansas, Inc for shoreline maintenance & to help control nuisance aquatic vegetation - per their News Release published on Sept. 11, 2013.

We totally understand that the lake water level is out of the owner’s control. However, we feel it is the owner’s responsibility to inform guests of the water level, the existing conditions of the lake, and lake front view they will receive. The vrbo photos do not accurately represent the lake experience we received. Never once during our correspondence with Lisa did she mention or indicate that their "Wonderful Lakefront Home on a Point" would not have the pictured lake to go with it. It does not even allow fishing or feeding ducks off the dock at this time of the year. Any boating is problematic and could risk propeller damage due to the shallowness of the channel & scattering of cement blocks.

Regarding the house, while it is well furnished, we noticed this house does not appear to have any smoke detectors or smoke alarms in any of the rooms. We have never seen a home or vrbo rental without these lifesaving devices. The house also had some maintenance and cleanliness issues. During our stay we emailed them about one of the toilets not flushing and the curtain rod in the master bedroom coming off the wall. Those were not a problem for us during our stay but we felt those should be addressed. Other issues that should be addressed in a long term maintenance plan are: The shower door is very difficult to open, kitchen drawers & cabinets not closing properly, windows not closing/locking, bathroom sink faucet is corroded, some stains on the bedding, sheds in need of maintenance on the property, the covered boat slip has several support beams cracked & rotting away, plus a dead tree that is likely to fall over onto the boat slip.
Owner's Response: Brenda, I am so sorry you did not enjoy the lake house view in January. The guest who left the review "Great Vacation" was there the week before your visit and left the comment that we have "a beautiful view."
The fall foliage picture on my site shows the water down 3 feet. This year the draw down was 5 feet. The water off our deck is 7 feet when the lake is normal level. I personally really enjoy the lake in Dec.- Feb. when the lake is lowered. The ducks and geese gather all around the island and I love watching them! There is still a lot of water in our view and I think it is beautiful. My rates are lowered a lot during Dec.- Feb. because it is winter and people are not coming to swim and play in the lake. I started out 5 years ago putting the information about the water being lowered on my website but I just kept getting reviews about how beautiful the view was even in winter so I stopped. You are the first person in our 5 years of renting to complain about the view in the winter. I will be careful in the future to have it on my site. (The water level of the lake during the winter) Each year the level is different.
I had the repair person come in right after you left to fix the curtain rod that was loose on one end because someone had pulled on it to hard and the toilet was stopped up and just needed to be plunged. My cleaning person told me those issues did not exist when she cleaned before you arrived, nor did the guest who left right before you notify me of those issues. You did have two children with you and I know toilets get clogged up easily and things happen sometimes. We work hard to make sure our house is in great shape when you arrive and fix anything as soon as we know about it. We do stay booked up with our returning guest! I want all my guest to be happy! Thank you for your review, Rick and Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Wonderful Lakefront HOME on a POINT! Must See View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211502vbi
(870) 273-3309 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rick & Lisa
Thank you for sharing your charming and cozy lake home. We had a great time. We enjoyed watching the ducks and geese and occasional crane. It was so relaxing to come back to after a day of site seeing and hiking and feel like we were at home. It has a beautiful view and everything to make you feel at home. Our compliments to your cleaning people as the house was immaculate when we arrived. It was close to Hot Springs and other attractions and yet you felt like you were away from traffic and others. A very nice vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! Please come back down to get out of the cold weather up north anytime! We loved having you! Rick and Lisa
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Wonderful Lakefront HOME on a POINT! Must See View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211502vbi
(870) 273-3309 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
San Antonio, Texas
5

Wonderful, relaxing time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We love, love, love this place!!! Four of us girls spent a 4 day weekend in this beautiful retreat and none of us wanted to leave. Everything we needed was provided and made this one of the best getaways I have been on. The home was very clean, there was plenty of room for all of us, and everything was as described -- or better! The view was beyond compare! We plan on making this an annual trip and cannot wait to visit again. Thank you so very much for a relaxing, peaceful trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! I will be waiting for you all to come again! Loved having you! Lisa and Rick
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wonderful Lakefront HOME on a POINT! Must See View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211502vbi
(870) 273-3309 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Arkansas
5

Just... Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We've stayed several times at this property over the past few years and it never ceases to amaze us. The location is wonderful, just a few minutes outside of the hustle and bustle of Hot Springs which lets us enjoy the quiet beauty of the lake yet still enjoy everything the city has to offer. You can really tell the time and care that goes into maintaining this lake house. When we've visited in the winter so that we could see the lights at Garvan Gardens the house was decorated for Christmas, they even had a little tree! In the summer there are lounge chairs and a grill but the best part is that the backyard is right on the water. What we really love most is how cozy and comfortable the house is, my fiance and I have visited both as just a couple and with friends and it provides the perfect space for enjoying each others company. We can't wait to go back, we're already planning our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you , Rebecca, for taking the time to give us the kind review! We love our return guest, hope you get to come back again soon! Rick and Lisa
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wonderful Lakefront HOME on a POINT! Must See View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211502vbi
(870) 273-3309 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Winter Park, FL
3

Beautiful location...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This vacation rental is a ten out of ten for location and views. The lake front is beautiful and very relaxing.It is just a few miles from the historic district and close to shopping and restaurants. However, if you are interested in pristine living conditions with plush furnishings and amenities, this place isn't for you. Based on other rentals for the same price, we didn't feel it had the same caliber of furnishings and cleanliness as those we have rented for the last five years (all found on VRBO).
Owner's Response: Kathy, So glad you enjoyed our beautiful view and grounds. I would not call our furnishings pristine and plush either, but the comments I hear most often are So Charming, So Comfortable and So perfect! As you read in our reviews and see our furnishings in our pictures. We stay booked up by our return guest who love to make our lake home theirs! Rick and Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Wonderful Lakefront HOME on a POINT! Must See View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211502vbi
(870) 273-3309 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Spring, TX
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I'm sitting at the kitchen table looking at this beautiful view and we don't want to leave. This was a perfect place to spend our anniversary, with easy access to Hot Springs. The house and grounds were perfect. Went to Walmart and got some aromatherapy salts for the jacuzzi tub and a fishing pole. Caught some monster bream using leftover veal from a great Italian restaurant we went to .. Villa Roma. I threw the bream back in. Not sure what the water critters were that we were seeing each morning .... Beaver? Otter? Anyway we named them Oscar and Wynnona. We would definitely come back and will recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you and your husband enjoyed your anniversary at the lake house! We hope you get to return for another! Rick and Lisa
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Wonderful Lakefront HOME on a POINT! Must See View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211502vbi
(870) 273-3309 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Rosston Arkansas
5

sisters birthday getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My sister rented this house for a birthday get away....We stayed here this past May and fell in love with it! I hope to bring my husband for a few days this fall. It is PERFECT! Location is absolutely PERFECT! Thank you for sharing your beautiful lake house and for making everything so comfy. (Was surprised with happy birthday notes on front door when we arrived)....very thoughtful. Hope to come back soon, this time I plan on fishing! Thank you!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! WE love to have repeat customers, that means alot to us that people enjoy their time at the lake house! Hope you catch alot of fish! Rick and Lisa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Lakefront HOME on a POINT! Must See View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211502vbi
(870) 273-3309 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Sw Arkansas and one Traveler from Bossier City, La
5

Perfect weekend Getaway for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We arrived at noon on a Friday and Lisa was very willing to allow us an early check in due to the fact that there were no renters the day before. We were very well pleased at the furnishings and loved the outside decks.. Matter of fact, you could probably sit on her sofa and cast your rod and reel and hit the lake! The Ducks and geese were awesome.. My only complaint is that we could only stay 2 nights and her entire summer is booked.. So listen up, if you want this super fantastic lake house, you better book it early... We will def.. return as soon as we can.. Thank you so much for working with us Lisa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We would love to have you girls return!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Lakefront HOME on a POINT! Must See View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211502vbi
(870) 273-3309 (Arkansas, USA)
Hot Springs Arkansas
Tampa, FL
5

The perfect get away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
You have to see the view, so beatuful and peacefull. We can't wait to get back. We were there in February and we just loved it. Saw lots of wildlife but our favorit was a large bever we saw every day. Our Aunt had rented it for us just to get away and have some R&R. My husband and I really needed time to get away to ourselves and regroup this was the perfect spot to do that. Was by far the best gift we have every received.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We hope you and your husband get to return soon! So glad you got some good R&R!
Helpful votes: 4/5