Dennisport house rental - Family Room
Family Room
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dennisport House Rental Photos and Description
Single Family w/ 5 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps 12

On a quiet sandy lane you will find a large 5 bedroom home located a stones throw away from a sandy ocean beach. The first floor boasts a large, newly remodeled, eat in kitchen, fireplace family room, laundry room, porch, full bathroom, and 2 large bedrooms. The second floor has 3 large bedrooms and a full bathroom. Other special features include a private fenced in backyard complete with

grill and patio set, perfect for family cook outs. Don't forget about the outside shower which is great for rinsing off in after a day at the beach. Dennis is home to great golf courses, beaches, and restaurants. Something for everyone!!

7 Reviews of Property 211476 in Dennisport, Massachusetts

5 Bedroom Beach home located 300 steps to sandy ocean beach
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
5 Bedroom Beach home located 300 steps to sandy ocean beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211476
+1 508 888-3045
Dennisport Dennis
Pleasantville, NY
5

Wonderful Home Near The Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just had a wonderful experience renting 21 Carr Rd in Dennis Port, MA. The bright and cheery 5 bedroom house easily fit 2 families. There is a nice screened in porch, the common airy is comfortable and can fit many people talking or playing board games like we did. There is a nice kitchen and dining area, a spacious washer dryer which is great for dropping in wet beach towels, and a cozy, fenced in backyard with a nice gas Weber grill which we got a lot of use from. It is easy to walk to different beaches, there are multiple excellent restaurants and ice cream places minutes away. It is true that the beach is just 300 steps away! We would definitely stay here again!

George M
business
5 Bedroom Beach home located 300 steps to sandy ocean beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211476
+1 508 888-3045
Dennisport Dennis
4

Wonderful house close to the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful vacation at your house. Everything was clean and was the perfect size for our extended family of 8 adults and 4 kids. The front porch was so enjoyable - had my coffee there every morning. The beach was an easy walk and had plenty of crabs and fish to entertain my grandsons. The location was close to great restaurants and ice cream places too! We hope to come back next year.
business
5 Bedroom Beach home located 300 steps to sandy ocean beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211476
+1 508 888-3045
Dennisport Dennis
4

Great beach house - perfect location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved staying at your house! The house is a perfect size for a big family - we had 8 adults and 4 children and never felt cramped. The front porch is beautiful - I enjoyed my coffee there every morning! The beach was an easy walk and had tons of crabs and fish to entertain my grandsons. Location was also close to great restaurants - we had good dinners at the Dog house and Chapins. We had a wonderful vacation and hope to come back next year!
business
5 Bedroom Beach home located 300 steps to sandy ocean beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211476
+1 508 888-3045
Dennisport Dennis
2

Needs work

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
After reading a review from a Labor Day rental I realize that everything they took issue with still had not been repaired when we rented the house on Sept 9th. The location is great & very nice decorating.....but.....we also had to hang towels on windows without shades. The mini blinds in the lower bedroom are broken & dirty. The electrical problems were once again reported to the owner....we were told the person they use wasn't available until the following week....now I see that previous renters also reported it! It's an old house....electrical issues are dangerous! The leaks were still leaking....kitchen cookware needs replacing. We tried to use the oven but the smoke was too great. The self cleaning feature hasn't been used for a long time. Any curtains that fell off the walls were tossed into the closet. We found dirty dishes in the dishwasher & dirty towels in the washer. Sheets were stacked on each bed...we had to make up our own beds. We asked for clean blankets which arrived immediately. But we got an email that said when the owner's father-in-law tried to deliver the missing shades he found the door locked.....of course we locked the door when we were out & we didn't arrive home & read the email until after he was gone. We emailed the owner & said we would be home till 10:00 am the next day but never heard from her again. The description says there are beach chairs. We found 2 broken chairs. The picture of the living room furniture is not what is there....it's a couch with stuffing coming out of the back. I emailed the owner after we got home and listed all the issues we had. I thought maybe she would respond & say things had been taken care of but since that didn't happen I felt I needed to write a review of our experience. I have rented may houses all over the country & never had an experience like this one.
Owner's Response: We take feedback from our renters very seriously and are currently working to improve our rental home. I did not recieve your email and that is why I did not respond. The bathroom leak has been fixed, we have installed all new shades to the windows, and the electrical outlet in the bathroom has been fixed. You rented the property at the very end of the rental season and a lot of these problems were not reported to us. We have since hired a different cleaning person who will keep us informed about the rental property. Once again we are sorry you did not enjoy stay but have since fixed all of the problems.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
5 Bedroom Beach home located 300 steps to sandy ocean beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211476
+1 508 888-3045
Dennisport Dennis
315 Timber Ridge Rd
3

Labor Day Get Away

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Vacationed with 8 adults and two cairn terriers ... house had a nice living area and able to pull furniture from porch for ample seating if needed. Nice large rooms & nice location. Had family reunion with 8 other family members = 16 and able to visit each other. Dogs had a great time and the neighbors were very patient. Awesome flat screen on fireplace. A lot of windows for cross ventilation, however, hard to cool house down without ample fans. Suggestions: replace the cooking sheets & replenish silverware [only 8 forks, sleeps 12]. A flood light for back yard so you can sit outside when it gets dark, possibly play games in nice backyard. Came into house with burned out light bulbs, broken fans which some fans should be just put to rest [called owner who replaced 2 fans and provided lightbulbs]. Also few missing light fixtures and 5 of the windows had missing shades [had to hang beach towel in bathroom upstairs for privacy all week]. Comfy couch but portion of back torn and stuffing hanging out which we just put a blanket over it [also told owner about]. Upstairs bathroom slow leak into downstairs, [left a vm to owner]. Leave instructions for garbage pickup, did get removed just did not know what arrangements were made. Several outlets did not work and not enough lamps or outlets that worked to plug into. We did take into account that this is the end of summer so all in all ~ a very good vacation.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
5 Bedroom Beach home located 300 steps to sandy ocean beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211476
+1 508 888-3045
Dennisport Dennis
Connecticut
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Absolutly loved house. Had family gathering of 8 multigenerational. House looked small from street but once inside found to be much bigger. 2 bedrooms downstairs with 3 upstairs,all good size, allowing for seperation of adults and kids. Huge kitchen with all appliances and good size table. Excellent fenced in back yard with patio and grill set. kids spent alot of freetime there. Able to have room for everybody but still get everyone together for meals and family events.
Bonus: Owner showed up 30 minutes after arrival to check on everything and rapidly squared away any questions/issues.

Loved it and looking to go back already this fall.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
5 Bedroom Beach home located 300 steps to sandy ocean beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211476
+1 508 888-3045
Dennisport Dennis
Hudson Valley NY
5

5 days of rain...but no pain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We spent 5 days in this lovely beach house with 10 adults, 2 young children and two large dogs. It rained every single day but we didn't care. There was room for everyone. The entire house from top to bottom is decorated in wonderful ocean themes. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The dogs loved the fenced in backyard. When the rain would stop we would run down to the beach which is literally 300 steps (we counted..haha) away. The kids found pounds of shells. The local food was amazing. I highly recommend Kreme and Kone. Hiannas was a short drive away and made for a great night out.
One of the great things about this house was you had plenty of places to get away from each other if the weather kept you cooped up. The kitchen was fairly well stocked with supplies. A nice washer and dryer with a full size fridge. The bathrooms were very large and plenty of hot water.
We hope to return another weekend when the weather is better but either way we throughly enjoyed our stay. The only thing the house needs is a catchy beach name so you can say I stayed at....
Very Pleased
From New York
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 19/19