Pentwater house rental - Kitchen/Great room w/ 16 ft. windows & lake view
Kitchen/Great room w/ 16 ft. windows & lake view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pentwater House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 8)

Call 616-350-0777 for availability at Sandy Shores or our other two cottages on Lake Michigan as we do not use the Home Away availability calendar.

'Sandy Shores' is a four-bedroom beachfront home on Lake Michigan built in 1997 and designed to take advantage of the site and views with balconies and decks overlooking the water. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves and wake up to spectacular views. The water is clear blue-green and the beach is clean sand with great swimming (June-September).

Many prime July and August weeks will be taken 6-8 months in advance.

Rented by the week only from Memorial day to Labor day with prime July and August weeks at $3300. per week. Discounts for April, May and June and end of August, September and October.

Weekends available before Memorial day and after Labor day.

Locals know that the best time of the year is September and early October. Why not join them at a discount.

5 Reviews of Property 211450 in Pentwater, Michigan

Lake Michigan Beachfront home
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211450
+1 616 350-0777
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

A little bit of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Believe everything you read about this wonderful house. The setting is spectacular, with amazing views of the lake framed by a forest of mixed birch and pines. Upon opening the door to one of the balconies, the roar of the lake and its ocean-like waves greeted us, usually land-locked, like a balm. Everything in the house was in excellent condition; the kitchen well-supplied; the one bed we used extremely comfortable; good TV and wi-fi. We were there off-season which meant we had the beach to ourselves on our walks. Sunsets were spectacular, particularly after a storm, when we witnessed a light show both in the sky and on the surface of the water. We are eager to return in season, perhaps with some of our children and grand-children when they can enjoy all the nearby activities. Our only wish is that Pentwater, much closer than Ludington, had better restaurants. We did enjoy shopping at Hart's grocery store on the way in to the house. Our days here were peaceful; our entry and departure were easy, and we knew that the owner was available by phone, if necessary.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211450
+1 616 350-0777
Pentwater Western Michigan
5

wonderful 4rth of July in sandy shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent the week of July 4rth with family and little kids (3yr old and 2 18month old). The house is very comfortable (we were 3 couples and the kids) clean, well equipped, it was all we could expect and more. The location is great, a few miles form downtown pentwater which is great for shopping and dining and walking around, a few miles from beautiful bike trails throught the orchards, but of course and mainly, it is right on the beach. We enjoyed the sunsets every-night from the deck of the beach. The beach access is a bit of a workout but was really not a problem, we had a pregnant woman and the little kids and that was no big deal, it is very safe and you can leave the beach stuff at the bottom. A lot of neighbors had great fireworks and we also enjoyed the pentwater ones from the beach.
The kids went to the beach every day, made friends with the neighbors, the beach is very private and basically shared with the neighbors, it;s a great white sand beach, you can walk for miles up and down, go down for a bit and take the kids for a nap, just very relaxing.
We have nothing negative to say about the house or the owners, everything went smoothly. We had read the comment about the bedding and were worried but every bed was great and everybody slept great, including the kids.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211450
+1 616 350-0777
Pentwater Western Michigan
Sarasota, FL
4

Cottage on Lake Shore Dr. in Mears, MI

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a pleasant time at the cottage. The beds were very comfortable. The room in the basement is cooler than the rest of the home and it would have been ideal to have a half bath in the basement. Be very cautious of the stairs leading down to the beach. Plan on having extra storage space in your luggage for sheets and towels if your flying. Make sure you receive directions from the owner before arriving. Overall, we had a good time and would return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211450
+1 616 350-0777
Pentwater Western Michigan
Chicago
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This nice lake house is as it is described to be--well positioned to make the most of the views and access to Lake Michigan. The kitchen is nicely equipped. The living areas are quite comfortable although small.

We found the beds a bit uncomfortable. The mattress in the lower bedroom is thin, without box springs. It tilts so that your head is lower than your feet. The mattress in the upstairs bedroom rolled toward the middle from the edges. The mattress and bunks on the main floor were fine.

A housekeeper cleans between guests which is nice. It was clean and tidy when we arrived. The linoleum floors in the bathrooms were sticky so we put towels down so we didn't have to feel the floors on barefeet.

The internet access didn't work while we were there but that can be fixed.

The owner was great to work with and the house provided us with a lovely location for a family vacation. We plan to stay again, hoping that the mattresses get upgraded.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad to know about the bed situation. I was surprised considering that the mattresses are newer and the upstairs mattress is a very expensive pillowtop that we always got complements on, Upon examination however we discovered that the center supports on both beds in question had collapsed. Those have now been repaired. Should fix the problem. Also made the cleaning person aware of the bathroom floor. Internet is working now, not sure what the problem was.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Lake Michigan Beachfront home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211450
+1 616 350-0777
Pentwater Western Michigan
Rochester Hills, MI
5

Spectacular Sandy Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My husband, our three young children, and my grandmother spent a delightful week at Sandy Shores. The home is beautiful and comfortable, with amazing views of Lake Michigan from almost every room. The beach is clean and beautiful- the water is clear, not rocky, and there was no drop-off to worry about. The home is sunny and clean, the only down-fall being that on of the queen bedrooms is in the basement. We are hoping to visit Sandy Shores again next year, and even the family staying next door took a look around and is considering renting this amazing home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8