Manuel Antonio villa rental - Villa Perezoso pool deck; Manuel Antonio National Park, the Pacific and wildlife
Villa Perezoso pool deck; Manuel Antonio National Park, the Pacific and wildlife
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Manuel Antonio Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 4 bath, sleeps maximum 6 adults, 8 w/kids; 4th bedroom available

Winner of “Best Vacation Rental for 2011 and 2012 in Manuel Antonio” by Flipkey and 5 star rated by TripAdvisor, Flipkey and VRBO; featured in Su Casa and Ocean Home magazines, Villa Perezoso’s location and attention to service by its top rated staff, offers the ultimate combination of elements to provide its guests seeking the perfect place to experience a vacation of a lifetime…whether for a family reunion or vacation, a couples getaway or that special occasion destination celebration.

Just minutes away from the most beautiful beaches in Costa Rica, Villa Perezoso, a very private, stunning, grand 3 bdrm/4 bath 3600 sq foot Villa, is built into a tropical hillside off a private, gated road capturing the picture perfect postcard views of Manuel Antonio's beaches, the ocean, National Park and jungle.

Exotic--Balinese--Privately Owned--Personal Chef & Concierge Included--Ipod Docking Stations--Flat Screen Tvs In Every Bedroom--Large Terraces--Views From Every Room--Two Stories of Living Space--Near Beautiful Beaches--Excursions Arranged With Door To Door Service--Gourmet Kitchen--Privacy--Pool--Large Beautifully Appointed Bedrooms and Ensuite Grand Bathrooms--Be Pampered...

See listing 179333 for more information and reviews.

What makes Villa Perezoso unique, in addition to the beauty and design of the space, is the attention to detail our staff provides our guests making their stay on par with a 5 star resort. Once you arrive, there is no need to lift a finger. From assistance with decision making of what activity to enjoy, tips on how to best enjoy local culture, assistance with transportation, grocery shopping, gourmet meal preparation, shopping and clean up, bartending, even running to the store for that extra something you forgot, Victor, along with the rest of our staff is at your exclusive service 24/7.

Our guests describe their stay with us best...'When you envision a vacation, you want a restful atmosphere where you can zen out, relax, and recharge from the stresses of the every day. However, being the types of people that want it all, we also want to be in close proximity to fun activities to entertain us. Cue Villa Perezoso, the gorgeous jewel of Costa Rica.Complete with a staff to wait on your every beck and call, the villa is the perfect place to unwind. We ate like kings, slept in, and enjoyed the wild life from just outside our window. The activities in Manuel antonio could kept you entertained forever. We went zip lining through the jungle and hiking through the rain forest. It was an unbelievable experience and we are counting the days for our return.'

Details:

Capturing the essence of Balinese living, with furnishings and accessories imported from Bali and designed specifically for the house, Villa Perezoso quietly exudes an air of elegance, warmth and comfort.

First Level Suites: 3 ensuite bedrooms all with luxury linens & complete with shower and bath amenities:

The fabulous Grand Master Suite…sunken bedroom with canopy bed (king bed) overlooking the jungle through the wall to wall, floor to ceiling glass windows, walk out and enjoy a large private deck with seating area perfect for monkey viewing or reading a book. The master suite also includes a small living area and a yoga/meditation room looking out into the jungle where many of our guests enjoy relaxing massages offered by our local masseuse. Includes his/her closets, A/C, ceiling fans, TV for DVD viewing, iPod docking station and closet safe. The master bath: his/her raised sinks, open the full length shower glass door and enjoy a shower overlooking the rainforest.

The two large Master Suites (one with king and one with 2 double beds) also have private decks as well as large beautifully appointed full baths, closets, wall mounted flat screen Tvs with DVD players, A/C, ceiling fans, iPod docking stations.

Second Level—The main living level

Upon entering the second level, one is stunned by the views and vistas provided by the wall to wall, ceiling to floor glass doors that open out to the wrap around terrace which overlooks the vistas of Manuel Antonio National Park and the Pacific Ocean. The terrace features a pool, cushioned Balinese teak lounge chairs, and accommodates outdoor dining and is the perfect spot to sunbathe, relax and watch the wildlife who visit daily. The main living floor features a large living room with ample seating room, a dining room that seats 12 comfortably and bar seating, a gourmet kitchen where our prized chef creates his gastronomic meals, a large full bathroom and an entertainment room (A/C) with three sofas equipped with a 42' plasma TV and DVD player, plus a stereo. Ceiling fans throughout.

Enjoy captivating views, gourmet meals prepared by our own chef, your own onsite personal butler/concierge and maintenance, wildlife on the property grounds. Watch the monkeys, sloths, toucans play right outside the decks. Sleeps 6-8. Top Rated by TripAdvisor. 2, 3 and 5 bedroom rental option.

See owners website for more info/virtual tours and testimonials.

See our YouTube page for videos....search on Villa Perezoso.

More Details
Hide Details

Ex-entrepreneur from the corporate world marries oral surgeon. Oral surgeon retires to spend more time in Costa Rica. Now doing what we really love to do...specializing in the vacation marketplace. Loves include travel, villa interior design (importing furnishings and accessories from Bali); creating a perfect vacation experience for our guests and fixing things. We LOVE Manuel Antonio, and hope to have the pleasure of helping you with your vacation, villa needs.

Seda Sejud purchased this villa in 2008

To us, Manuel Antonio is as close to paradise as it gets. Our dream was to someday live in a tropical haven, near the beach and somewhere not too far from 'home' (the States). Having traveled nearly all the continents and vacationed on many of the worlds' best islands and tropical destinations, upon arriving in Manuel Antonio in November of 2003, we knew we had to live there someday. Not only was the place magical, the views heavenly, the beaches some of the best we've ever encountered but the friendliness of the people of Costa Rica, their emphasis on preserving their beautiful country, we knew when we arrived that we were hooked and that we wanted to make Costa Rica our next home. We found a gorgeous property with some of the best views we have encountered, bought it and started building. With Bali being another favorite destination of ours, we wanted to bring what we loved about Bali to Costa Rica--from the feeling of living outdoors to using natural materials and woods and stones to the top notch service they provide their guests. Our architect did a beautiful job taking our vision and in creating Villa Perezoso(named for the resident sloth), with every room having furniture and accessories custom built for the property and had it transported to Costa Rica. It was a labor of love building it from the ground up and we love the finished product as do our guests.

Simply stated, our staff. From our charming house manager/butler who always has a smile on his face and has lived in the area and worked in the hotel industry for over 20 years and who is here to serve you 24/7, to our world trained full time chef, and our never in the way sweet housekeeping staff, you will be pampered beyond your imagination. You will never have to lift a finger here at Villa Perezoso as we will do all the lifting for you! Whether it's to.... go food shopping, clean up, preparing and serving the most tasty, gourmet meals, to the drink making, to advice on the best activities or local culture, to running an errand or getting that extra bottle of rum, our staff will take care of it all. And, the wildlife that you will experience at the Villa will make you feel as if you were in your very own National Geographic movie!

23 Reviews of Property 211362 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Stunning Manuel Antonio Top Rated Luxury Villa Ocean Views Chef&Butler
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Stunning Manuel Antonio Top Rated Luxury Villa Ocean Views Chef&Butler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211362
+1 415 493-5723
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"authentic and moving experience"

"authentic and moving experience"
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
“It is the eve of our departure and while it was one perfect week, we feel like a week doesn’t do Costa Rica justice. Our hosts for the week, Randall, Ober and Victor–were splendid–kind, thoughtful, helpful–like friends. the food was art and tasty and fresh–filling and satiating. Randall has a drink menu talent bar none, and makes the perfect (your choice) one. Victor makes managing such a beautiful property look easy–when that is hardly the case. The ladies ensure the place is spotless and the home, welcome. the actives were a mix of learning, fun and thoughtful/thought provoking. To say their work was amazing is almost an insult. I don’t know if English does justice to how things truly were–so my next language is Spanish so I can search for the best compliment. Next–Villa Perezoso is art and function, design and passion, and FUN and more. Seda, I know why you retired here–time stops but life doesn’t. How spectacular! This oasis has no rivals! It felt like a dear friend invited us into their most private sanctuary. So we thank you. Overall, we all fell in love with Costa Rica. The country, the people, the experience is authentic and moving. Seems to me there are so many other countries in this world who could take a lesson or two…Randall, Ober, Victor and the ladies–you made quite an impact. We are always in your debt and hope to return “home” to see you again. Seda–you already know the beauty you have created here. We are touched to have been allowed in, and we are better for it. It was a holiday that sets a standard I am afraid no one will achieve. Thank you! Pura Vida!”
business
Stunning Manuel Antonio Top Rated Luxury Villa Ocean Views Chef&Butler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211362
+1 415 493-5723
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"already planning our next trip!"

"already planning our next trip!"
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We weren't loping for a typical beach vacation--we wanted adventure and wildlife added to our rest and relaxation. Manuel Antonio and Villa Perezoso exceeded our expectations and taught us the meaning of pura vida! I have traveled extensively worldwide throughout my life and do all my own travel planning. It is something I enjoy. I initially found the Villa using vrbo.com, after weeks of looking at every villa rental in the area--we wanted the "best". The fact that VP has a full staff, and eery review about the villa and staff is outstanding determined our selection decision. The owner's friendly, quick, and informative responses to our email questions further reinforced our decision to go with Villa Perezoso. Her website for the villa is excellent! She's built a luxurious , beautiful home for everyone to enjoy. Victor, Over, Randall and Cecelia work so well together to provide a level of service you would receive from the finest resort. We spent many hours laughing and becoming friends. They all have warm, welcoming personalities so that interaction feels immediately comfortable. They meet every need without feeling intrusive. Because Victor has been involved with the home from construction to present time, it is evident he takes pride in maintaining the villa to the highest level of beauty, comfort, and service. We planned to eat dinner out occasionally, but that never happened after experiencing the food and drink of Ober and Randall. They even graciously age us several cooking/bartending lessons! Cecilia is quiet and always wearing a smile, providing a tidy home. The views from the villa couldn't be better! Not only is there a beautiful view of the ocean, the trees are the perfect height and variety to allow almost constant wildlife sightings! We were so lucky, we saw the toucans, sloth and monkeys multiple times a day--every day! The howlers even paid a visit one afternoon. We enjoyed our excursions (all booked by Victor); our time in Costa Rica,and are already planning our next trip! Pura Vida.
business
Stunning Manuel Antonio Top Rated Luxury Villa Ocean Views Chef&Butler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211362
+1 415 493-5723
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

PURA VIDA!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Villa Perezoso far exceeded my expectations…and they were high to begin with! It is amazingly private, quiet and has spectacular views of the beach below…you can even hear the waves crashing. The rooms are well appointed and extremely comfortable (I'm a sheet snob) and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I cannot recommend it highly enough!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and we hope to see you back someday!
business
Stunning Manuel Antonio Top Rated Luxury Villa Ocean Views Chef&Butler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211362
+1 415 493-5723
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
piedmont
5

5 STAR VILLA IN COSTA RICA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
because we were working SO hard and just needed a break but didn't want a hotel experience we went on our computers and rented a villa in manual antonio, villa peresoza!!… much to our surprise it turned out to be better than any 5 - star hotel we have stayed in and truly a dream come true!!! the staff is headed up by Victor who is the consummate host…the food is divine prepared by chef Over and served perfectly by the butler, Randall…its really an OVER THE TOP experience for a very reasonable price!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We love our great staff and we are so happy you enjoyed them. Come back soon!
business
Stunning Manuel Antonio Top Rated Luxury Villa Ocean Views Chef&Butler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211362
+1 415 493-5723
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Dream Villa for 50th Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What an absolutely perfect way to celebrate my 50th with family & friends. Villa Perezoso was a dream for location, services, luxury and food. We were able to do what we wanted, when we wanted - whether it was a day white-water rafting or just relaxing by the pool, the staff made it possible with such ease. An onsite pedicure or massage was no problem for Victor to coordinate with a days notice. The onsite chef - Ober was fabulous and made it absolutely perfect for those who all they want to do is decide what type of tropical drink you want for the day. The food was fabulous - such a treat!!

I couldn't have asked for anything more.
business
Stunning Manuel Antonio Top Rated Luxury Villa Ocean Views Chef&Butler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211362
+1 415 493-5723
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Powderly, Texas
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay at Villa Perezoso was a special treat. We were made to feel at home immediately as Victor and Ober greeted us with a welcome drink and a great Costa Rican dinner. Every day was special. Our excursions were great, particularly the zip line and the hike in the national park. Victor made sure our guides were the best. Hanging out at the villa and watching the monkeys and birds was also very enjoyable. Our week at the villa will always be one of our most memorable vacations.
business
Stunning Manuel Antonio Top Rated Luxury Villa Ocean Views Chef&Butler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211362
+1 415 493-5723
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The most lovely villa in Costa Rica

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Put our names down for next year! This was a beautiful experience that we want to experience for years to come. The staff is absolutely amazing and keep the most lovely villa in Costa Rica. But truly, the kindness you have shown to us has made this trip so special. We wish the best for all of you at the Villa and can't wait to visit again to spend time with you all. Thank you for all the little (and big) things you did for us to help our trip be perfect.The meals were AMAZING. It is going to be so hard to leave today but you will be seeing us again very soon until then keep doing exactly what you have been doing--perfect. Thanks!
business
Stunning Manuel Antonio Top Rated Luxury Villa Ocean Views Chef&Butler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211362
+1 415 493-5723
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Perfect week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I admit, I was a little nervous booking a vacation from a internet site and in a foreign country on top of that. I mean, what happens when you arrive and the villa and the area are not at all what you were expecting or what had been described to you?

Once we booked the Villa, Seda called to discuss the details and I felt better, but still, you know, long way off and in another country. After booking and finishing up the details including payment, Seda called and emailed information and I was feeling more secure.....but.

At the airport we were met by our driver to the Villa as Seda had arranged and I was feeling very good about the booking. Things were working out as planned and the drive was actually a lot of fun and very informative.

On arrival to the Villa, all of our hesitations vanished. We had arrived in paradise. I won't go into the description of the house and area as that has been done by other reviews, but I can tell you none of them give it justice. Even the pictures cannot convey the beauty of the house and views and if anything they are not descriptive enough.

While the villa, furnishings, views and wildlife are truly amazing, you will find the real value of Villa Perezoso is the staff. While it is an amazing villa, without them it is just another beautiful villa. It all works together for a perfect week.

I would not hesitate to book another week there next year and actually hope to do that.

The only thing I would like to see added to the Villa is the ability to take charge cards in order to reduce the amount of cash needed.
Owner's Response: We are ever so humbled by your review...thank you. And so pleased that you had a memorable time at our Villa Perezoso. We hope to see you next year! And, we will look into the possibility of accepting credit cards in CR for the food charges, etc. thanks for the suggestion.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Manuel Antonio Top Rated Luxury Villa Ocean Views Chef&Butler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211362
+1 415 493-5723
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

Paradise found in the jungle of Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from a fabulous week in Manuel Antonio at Villa Perezoso. It was our first time in Costa Rica and we couldn't have chosen a better location to start or place to stay. The Villa is absolutely stunning and yet very family friendly. My three children (ages 18,7, and 9) loved the accomodations and made themselves right at home. We saw monkeys, sloths, birds, and all sorts of jungle creatures while still enjoying the ocean view.

We did not need for anything during our stay. The staff at the villa was exceptional and really "made" the trip for us! Victor, the House Manager, was on top of everything. He made all of our arrangements from the beach, to zip lining, white water rafting, ATV's, and even a day of shopping in Quepos. Over, the chef was fantastic, he was able to satisfy the kids while still preparing a delicious variety of meals that were restaurant quality. Last, Cecilia kept the place sparkling clean without ever being seen.

We enjoyed every element of the trip and are so appreciative to Seda for sharing her little slice of heaven with us! Thank you thank you thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Manuel Antonio Top Rated Luxury Villa Ocean Views Chef&Butler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211362
+1 415 493-5723
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Mill valley, ca
5

Must-Visit Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We looked at a lot of villas and homes in Costa Rica and was I happy we chose this villa. What a WOW experience. First, its a beautiful setting overlooking the jungle and ocean and a prime location near Manuel Antonio. Second, its a great place for a group or family. My family visited (2 children) with my brother and his family (1 child) - lots of room to spread out and "be alone", combined with common areas to hang out together. Plus Victor, the house manager, is a lovely man - and just handled our every need. and the villa also comes with a cook. Ober, the chef, a deligntful man, who surprised us every meal with a different combination of top quality food - one of my children is vegetarian and the other can't eat wheat - and he was able to accommodate these restrictions with ease. I can't say enough about this place. 5 star rating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2