Killington house rental - Right: Cozy living & dining room with wood burning stove and firewood included
Right: Cozy living & dining room with wood burning stove and firewood included
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps24
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Killington House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 12, kitchen, living room, dining - PER SIDE

BRAND NEW HOT TUB! RECENT RENOVATIONS!

The Cabin at Killington is the perfect place to spend your Killington vacation. Located just off the main access road in Killington, VT (close to the Killington Market), the house is less than 2 miles to Killington Resort and close to all the stores, bars and restaurants.

The right and left units of this duplex house are available for short-term rentals. You can choose to rent one side or both depending on the size of your group (pricing listed is per unit). Each unit features four bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, dining area, and living room on two floors. The living room has flat screen TV, cable, surround sound, Blu-ray DVD, Sony PlayStation, wireless Internet/WiFi, and a wood burning stove (firewood included). There is also a entry way and ski storage closet as well as a shared front and back deck that features a 5-person hot tub, outdoor speakers, and BBQ grills.

Golf: Central Vermont is home to numerous championship golf courses. Enjoy playing in the cool mountain air on greener than green impeccably manicured courses, many of which have splendid views, all of which will challenge even the serious golfer.

Hiking and Biking: The Killington Region has many unique areas to hike and explore, with trails for all ages and levels. If you prefer biking you can tour the region along country roads, scenic Rt 100, or ride Killington's mountain trails.

Culture and Shopping: Culturally, central Vermont boasts many museums, galleries, areas to shop, and historical sites to visit. Just a short drive away is Woodstock, Vermont, a quaint little town with interesting shops and home of Billings Farm and Museum. Or, the outlets of Manchester are a great day trip.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a former New Yorker who loved snowboarding at Killington and spending time in the mountains of Vermont in the summertime.

Dave McComb purchased this house in 2003

We found this great cabin just off the Killington Access Road and close to the slopes. We thought this was the perfect mountain retreat for both winter and summer.

The house is on a private road which really helps you to feel like you're away from it all, even when you're close to everything. The back deck and hot tub are surrounded by forest and there is not another home in site. From the front deck you even have mountain views. We've tried to make the house as comfortable as possible and provide every amenity you might need.

17 Reviews of Property 211351 in Killington, Vermont

The Cabin at Killington: Sleeps 12-24, GREAT SUMMER SPECIALS AVAILABLE!
average rating of 4.9 based on 17 reviews
business
The Cabin at Killington: Sleeps 12-24, GREAT SUMMER SPECIALS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211351
+1 7084622662
Killington Killington Area
Metro Area
5

great place to get away to

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This property was excellent for what we expected. The location is unbeatable and the place made for a great Killington trip, my best so far.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We're glad that you enjoyed yourself! Let us know when your next ski trip is!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
The Cabin at Killington: Sleeps 12-24, GREAT SUMMER SPECIALS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211351
+1 7084622662
Killington Killington Area
Westchester, NY
4

Fun place to stay with a large group.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented the entire house for our group-- four families, with 8 adults and 10 kids between the ages of 4 and 10. We weren't sure how the two separate sides would work, but it worked very well for us. You enter the house into a narrow entry stretching from side to side. The w/d is there, plus many hooks for coats. There are two doors at either end of the hall, each opening into the living/dining space of the individual units. We left the doors open, and it was great to feed the kids on one side while the adults ate in the other side. Then the kids watched a movie while the adults talked. We were close enough to hear if the kids started to kill each other, but far enough away that we couldn't hear their conversations. The couch/living room space was adequate since we were adults in one half and kids in the other. As far as sleeping, a perfect set up would have been two queen or king beds in each side and two rooms with bunk beds, but we knew going into it that two sets of parents would get their own room with a queen bed and two sets of parents would be in the lower part of bunk bed, so it was fine. Only other minor thing we'd love to see improved: comforters with duvet covers instead of the very old blankets. We like to turn the heat down at night, but the blankets weren't warm enough so we had to keep the heat higher. But inexpensive blankets are standard in rental houses, and we understand why. So, in summary-- this was a great place to stay for our group, and we are looking forward to coming back!
business
The Cabin at Killington: Sleeps 12-24, GREAT SUMMER SPECIALS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211351
+1 7084622662
Killington Killington Area
5

Great House - Great Location - Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house is awesome! It is located close to the mountain and bars! Everything worked and was clean - I would 100% stay here again - thanks!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us! We're glad that you had a good time and enjoyed the house and all Killington has to offer. We hope to see you again next year!
business
The Cabin at Killington: Sleeps 12-24, GREAT SUMMER SPECIALS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211351
+1 7084622662
Killington Killington Area
cornwall on Hudson, NY
5

Great for Families with kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here last fall for our annual Vermont weekend...2 adults, 3 kids. The Owner was so nice, so professional, the home was spotless and beautiful, private. A hot tub on the back deck was such a pleasure. It was cool enough for a fire in the wood stove. Perfect views for a nice Vermont breakfast. The kitchen was well equipped...great music system...just plug in your iphone/ipod...even plays outside on the deck and of course the kids loved the bunk beds! Excellent experience!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us and we're glad that you had a great time!
business
The Cabin at Killington: Sleeps 12-24, GREAT SUMMER SPECIALS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211351
+1 7084622662
Killington Killington Area
5

Amazing long weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The Cabin at Killington was a great choice for our group. We had 22 young adults between the two houses and all fit comfortably. The location was excellent, and the ammenities the house provided for the price were great (sound system in both living rooms, hot tub, etc. We would definitely rent again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Cabin at Killington: Sleeps 12-24, GREAT SUMMER SPECIALS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211351
+1 7084622662
Killington Killington Area
5

A great stay! A great cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My stay at the cabin couldn't be more perfect!!
It is conveniently located 2 minutes from Killington mountain which made mornings really easy!
The couches were very comfortable.
The kitchen was a bit small but we made it work.
Dave was wonderful and very helpful.
The listing description was very accurate. It was clean.
One night we went to Outback Pizza, which was great.
I most definitely recommend the cabin for any large groups that want to ski!
Owner's Response: Nicole,

Thanks so much for staying with us and we're glad that you enjoyed your ski trip! We'd welcome you and your friends back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cabin at Killington: Sleeps 12-24, GREAT SUMMER SPECIALS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211351
+1 7084622662
Killington Killington Area
5

Awesome House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The Cabin at Killington is awesome! We rented both sides of the house for a ski weekend in January and it was perfect for our group of 24 people. The two sides of the house can easily be rented separately or together and the house is in excellent condition. Additionally the owners are very easy to work with and provided tons of detail on the house and the surrounding area. Everyone is already asking me about our trip back in 2014. Thanks for a great weekend!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us and we appreciate the kind review. We'd welcome you and your group back anytime!
business
The Cabin at Killington: Sleeps 12-24, GREAT SUMMER SPECIALS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211351
+1 7084622662
Killington Killington Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great place for a golf getaway!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Dave,

We had a great few days in Killington. The Cabin was set up perfect for our group's golf outing and we hope to book a few days next August.

Thanks,
Tom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cabin at Killington: Sleeps 12-24, GREAT SUMMER SPECIALS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211351
+1 7084622662
Killington Killington Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Everything was great!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Everything about the house was really great. We enjoyed the hot tub, the fireplace, views to the mountain and its close proximity to the town. I really don't have any suggestions because it was that good! Thanks for your hospitality and hope to be able to come up and visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Cabin at Killington: Sleeps 12-24, GREAT SUMMER SPECIALS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211351
+1 7084622662
Killington Killington Area
5

Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Great place to stay with friends. :)
Owner's Response: Jennifer, thanks for staying with us and we're glad that you enjoyed the cabin! We hope to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3