Heavenly Valley house rental - Front of home. Cedar and rock siding, double extra-deep garage.
Front of home. Cedar and rock siding, double extra-deep garage.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 12)

Brand new vacation home. Luxury features throughout the home. Blocks Walk out your door to hundreds of miles of hiking and biking trails in acres of National Forest.

Everything in this custom house is premium and over sized. Every room is oversized, with extra tall walls and vaulted ceilings. Two large decks for al fresco dining and a giant hot tub.

Three large private master suites — all three have their own bathrooms, two have their own spa tubs. Plus a bonus room (bedroom/ den / media room - however you want to use it) with a pull out couch and a built in wet bar.

Luxury finishes ensure a great stay: hardwood floors, rock fireplace, custom alder wood doors & trim throughout the house. No expenses were spared!

Top of the line GE Profile stainless steel cook top, double oven/microwave and ultra quiet dishwasher are included in the custom Coventry maple cabinets with custom granite counter tops in the kitchen as well as throughout the house.

HIKING: There is a terrific loop trail that starts from the house for a good evening walk. Walk out the front door and go up April Drive to the top of the loop. Go left and through the gate. Make a right and follow the trail through the woods. Cross the stream and continue on. When you get to the major intersection where the signs are make a left back towards the house. Follow this trail until reaches Heavenly. There is a great lookout here of the lake and sunset from the top of the rocks. You can then head left back to the house where you started.

More Details
Hide Details

My family has had a vacation home in South Lake Tahoe since I was 10 years old. 20 years ago, my father moved there permanently. For the past 10 years, my father and I have been building homes in Tahoe and selling them. But this one I built for myself and my family (that's my wife and new daughter in the photo). I work in Advertising in San Francisco and manage other family vacation homes for many years.

Danny purchased this house in 2008

Location, location, location! We decided two years ago to build a house for ourselves. After months of searching we found the perfect lot. It's near Heavenly Ski Resort (where I've had season passes for many years and from where I can ski from the mountain to the house) and off Pioneer Trail (providing quick and direct access to the Bay Area, the mountains, the lake and the Casinos while avoiding Hwy 50). It also has miles and miles of hiking and biking trails right from the front door. Which was very important to our family. After all, what's a vacation home if it's in the city?

32 Reviews of Property 211347 in Heavenly Valley, California

LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
average rating of 4.935484 based on 32 reviews
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, CA.
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
All I have to say is WOW! The house was beautiful. It had everthing a person could want. Everyone had an amazing time. We will be back. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Great property - Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a great time. Very close to Casinos and Grocery Stores. Would highly recommend this property!
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful Home, perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house was beautiful! It was perfect for two families with kids. It isn't "technically" a 4 bedroom (the 4th BR is a pullout between the other two bedrooms) but it was perfect for us! The kids shared a bedroom and the adults each had their own room. The kids could play downstairs and the adults could hang out upstairs. It had a lot of the "extras" you don't think to bring, i.e., laundry soap, salt/pepper, paper towels, etc… The kitchen was well stocked except it could have used a better pair of tongs in the kitchen and the sauté pans that they had there were really used up and in bad shape. The teflon coating was feathering and there was black stuff crusted in one of them. Otherwise, the kitchen is stocked really well and was great for cooking dinners! They also have a ton of sleds in the garage which is nice for the kids to play around outside. (Unfortunately for us there wasn't enough snow so we couldn't use them.) It would be nice to have a little more seating in the family room/living area, maybe a big, long sectional or an extra couch, a loveseat? The room is so large that it could easily accommodate more seating. Especially when you have multiple families and kids watching tv together. The house was 5 minutes to Heavenly, the Village and the casinos. Grocery store, Starbucks, restaurants, etc… are all within 5 minutes of the house. Very centrally located! Like I said, the house is beautiful, clean, updated (not a "classic old charm" ski cabin type) but a very modern ski cabin. There is more than enough space for multiple families and we would definitely rent it again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the 5 star review and the feedback! We appreciate it. I'll bring up new pans next time I'm up there and we just dropped off 3 additional stools for the bar, plus two additional for the table. Would love to have you as our guest again.
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful Home in Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this really nice house. The home is new and well kept. Love the hardwood floors and the open kitchen. Great trails right out the door for hiking, biking and running. Owner gives a great overview of their favorite things to do too. You won't go wrong here!
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Gorgeous Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a gorgeous property and exceeded our expectations. There was a slight hiccup with the cable that the owner wouldn't have otherwise known about but worked very diligently with us to get it resolved, even on a holiday! I would recommend this property to anyone with a larger family or smaller individual families looking to spend a vacation in Tahoe together. It's super closer to the casinos, ski resorts, lake, shopping and more. Definitely felt like our home away from home.
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Amazing time! Perfect rental for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The property is beautiful and close to everything, slopes, shopping, hikes. It's perfect for families! I have a toddler & the house was perfect for our family! We will be staying again very soon!
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Texas
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent 10 days in South Lake Tahoe at this beautiful home. It was our first trip to the area and we couldn't be happier with the house we selected. Excellent layout and large common areas. Loved it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Not just a House - a Luxurious Home in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I came up to Tahoe from SF for a week of marathon events (in which I participated every day) around the lake. This home was perfectly located. Just far enough away for peace and quiet yet close enough that a quick bike ride (<10min) had me right in the middle of the casinos (race headquarters). The house itself is incredible. The layout is perfect and spacious for 3 couples, but it could easily accommodate more. The keyless entry is also one of those perfect details. There is no need to coordinate or adjust schedules - guests can simply flow according to their own desires ... something that really helps turn a trip into a vacation. This will definitely be my first choice for all return trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Lake Worth, FL
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a wonderful house! Our family was in Lake Tahoe for a wedding at Edgewood Country Club so the location to everything was great. The layout of the house was perfect as we all got our own "master suite"! The furnishings, linens, etc were very comfortable too. Hiking right at the end of the street was definitely a plus. Be sure to ride the gondola up Heavenly even in the summer - the views were fantastic. Thanks for opening your home to share with others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
4

A Happy Bachelorette...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A group of girlfriends and I rented this house for my sister's bachelorette weekend and it was an AMAZING time. The house was so comfortable, beautiful, and clean - it totally suited our purposes and very pleasantly so, and it was so nice to be that close to the casinos so we could go out easily.

We all loved staying here, I would totally rent again. And, when the spa was not working, Danny offered to reimburse us $100 for the let-down. All in all it was an amazing and easy experience.

Thanks again, Danny!
Owner's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you had a great time! Sorry again about the SPA. Just so everyone else knows, the spa was fixed within days of being notified by the spa guy, but they had to order parts so it took a couple of days (broken pump).
Helpful votes: 1/1