Palm Springs townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Palm Springs Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Architecturally renowned Mid-Century Modern town home. Bright and airy with a spacious open floor plan, walls of glass, terrazzo, clerestory windows and two expansive private patios with mountain views.

This tastefully furnished unit has comfortable modern/contemporary d├ęcor, Wifi, hotel quality beds, fresh linens and a fully appointed kitchen.

Located in South Palm Springs 2 miles south of the airport and just a short drive to downtown or Rancho Mirage for shopping, restaurants and night life.

This small boutique complex has been featured in Palm Springs Modernism week 2011 and 2012

Keywords: Town home

I'm a transplanted Brit living in the NW. I enjoy the sunny warmth of CA and also love the lush green landscape of WA. I love love all types architecture and I'm certain you will enjoy staying in my Mid Century Palm Springs home. Thank you.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2007

I love the dry heat of Palm Springs as well as the wonderful and unique Mid Century architecture of Palm Springs.

12 Reviews of Property 211343 in Palm Springs, California

Palm Springs Mid - Century Modern
average rating of 4.9 based on 12 reviews
business
Palm Springs Mid - Century Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211343vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
-
5

PALM SPRINGS MODERISM DELIGHT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This spacious floorplan seems more like staying in a Home than a condo.
MOUNTAIN VIEWS THAT WILL INSPIRE. The large, private patio is perfect for relaxing.
Quiet & peaceful.
One of those places that you won't want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Springs Mid - Century Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211343vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
St.Louis, MO USA
5

Moderism Fan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I had the opportunity to return to this property after 2.5 years and discovered it it still contained all the previous delights; Design, Quite, Sunlight, Mountain Views, Central location, COMFORT! What a treat
to spend two weeks here. The pool & grounds were well tended as well. We hope to return sooner next time. Thank you James-
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Springs Mid - Century Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211343vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Seattle, WA
5

A Lovely Stay in South PS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Spacious, modern, soothing decor with a pool and jacuzzi nearby; both the unit and pool area have stunning views of the mountains and sunset. Only a few short miles to the heart of Palm Springs nightlife yet the complex itself is very quiet at night. Highly recommended lodgings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Springs Mid - Century Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211343vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Boise, ID
5

Nice space for a Palm Springs get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a very nice, historic condo, with a great view in a great location in Palm Springs. The area provides access to hiking in the local mountains. The unit is very private and quiet, well furnished, and has a nice private patio for sunning.

The pool and spa are close to the unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Springs Mid - Century Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211343vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver BC
4

Very enjoyable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The suite is very comfortable and spacious. What impressed us is the privacy as it is fully enclosed and with the morning sun streaming through the large patio doors the suite took on a whole new look. The sunken bath tub could use some improvement. The bath is chipped and the grab bar is inadequate so getting out is a challenge. The carpets could do with a cleaning or replacement in the hallways. We enjoyed the visit and would stay there again..The suite was very clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Springs Mid - Century Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211343vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco
5

SO REALXING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
I stayed at this condo last year and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. It is the kind of place your mind conjures up when you think of Palm Springs. The bed was very comfortable, the location is on the south end of town so there is no wind at the pool area which was very well maintained. My favorite part of the unit is the den area with the sectional couch and the flatscreen TV and that I could plug in my iPhone there to the speakers. Great place, I plan to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Springs Mid - Century Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211343vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco
5

A Real Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had such a great time at this beautiful place. Fans of Modern architecture will delight in all the original details. Other folks will love how roomy and comfortable the place is. Because it is an end unit, it's quiet, private, and feels like a house. There are two nice patio areas, one has a couple of bountiful grapefruit trees. (And, yay! a juicer in the cupboard!) The shared pool/hot tub area is just around the corner, a lovely little walk through the perfectly manicured grounds. James was responsive, helpful, and friendly. I'd stay there again anytime and I have already recommended it to friends. Thanks James!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Springs Mid - Century Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211343vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The listing description is very accurate and the photos are current! The property was clean and well maintained.The owner has always responded to my concerns and request, He is very easy! I have stayed here a number of times and have enjoyed each of them. Some for quiet and relaxation while other times visiting and getting together with friends. The accomodations are well furninshed and met my needs. The beds are comfortable. I would recommend this property for either relaxation or getting together with friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Springs Mid - Century Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211343vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
Grand Junction, CO
5

Month at the Modern

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent a month at this property. It is in a beautiful location, everything is as shown on the photos. The mid-modern furniture and decorating were comfortable but not cluttered- a fantastic space. The pool area was also very clean and was an enjoyable way to meet other people. The privacy was excellent- even had morning bunnies and afternoon lizards visit the gardens. The only drawback is if you are a serious cook the kitchen was not set up to prepare complicated meals. For casual eating it was fine. The second shower has the best pressure we have ever experienced. I wish my shower at home was as good. I would recommend this property to my closest friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Springs Mid - Century Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211343vbi
Palm Springs California Desert
St.Louis, MO USA
5

Modernism Beauty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Visited Palm Springs for Modernism Week, what an opportunity to spend a week in such a property!
As you approach the entrance to this community, passing through the gate, you immediately sense how private & quite your time here will be. The design detail through the whole property & especially this unit is such a joy to visually take in. The condo was; bright, calm in its tones & textures, appointed with EVERYTHING you'll need, comfortable and welcoming. This unit was at the edge of the complex & thus was quite, and had a extra large patio. Mt views, privacy, great flat screen for films, comfortable beds/pillows, welcoming community pool. Located close to Palm Springs, but deeper in the canyon leading to less wind & warmer. With the owners permission, friends from PS visited and were amazed, unaware of its location/design. James was a pleasure to work with. We look forward to returning next year. Thank you James!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3