Champions Gate villa rental - Mariposa Villa
Mariposa Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay nights
 

Champions Gate Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Welcome to Mariposa Villa!

Perfect for family holidays, golf get-aways and group reunions, Mariposa Villa has everything you need for a sunshine vacation.

Located in the exclusive community of Windowood Bay, this spacious vacation home is only 10 minutes away from Walt Disney World, Champion’s Gate shopping, grocery stores, restaurants and golf courses.

Comfortably sleeping 10 guests, there are four bedrooms and a sofa bed. Two master bedrooms have queen size beds, ensuite bathrooms and televisions. One master suite opens directly onto the pool deck!

The third bedroom has a double bed while the fourth bedroom is equipped with twin beds. A portable crib and high chair are available, at no extra charge, upon request.

The tastefully decorated living room opens into a formal dining area. The spacious family room enjoins the kitchen and breakfast nook, overlooking the pool. Xbox and games are available for the whole family to enjoy, as well as a video/DVD library, books and games. A full kitchen is equipped with new appliances and all the dishes needed for 10 guests.

An interior laundry room with washer and dryer make it easy to reduce the suitcases of vacation clothes. All you really need is a bathing suit to enjoy the sunshine and relaxation of the screen enclosed pool and spa!

Your privacy is ensured as Mariposa Villa backs onto a conservation area and has no rear neighbors. Lounge around the pool after spending the day exploring the many attractions that Orlando has to offer.

Or relax in the games room. Enjoy a game of pool, darts or foosball with family or friends before slipping off to blissful sleep in your private villa in Florida. What could be better? Maybe just to contact everyone back at home through the free internet and long distance telephone service (North America only)and tell them what a great time you are having!

Mariposa Villa has its own magic. Restful colors, luxurious comforts, and every amenity will make your vacation perfect. Contact us today and book your own piece of the magic!

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 211310 in Champions Gate, Florida

Mariposa Villa - Spa, Games Room, Free Internet
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Mariposa Villa - Spa, Games Room, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211310vbi
(613) 747-9944
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Ridgeland, South Carolina
5

Perfect Place for a Disney Visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
House is better than the listing. The location cannot be beat. Easy close access to Disney without crazy traffic. The Publix, Walgreens and McD's are right at the exit for the home. You are close to it all but the setting is a quiet neighborhood where you can retreat from the "magic". The pool and hot tub are the perfect answer when you return from your adventures. The layout of the house gives three private areas and great communal space. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mariposa Villa - Spa, Games Room, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211310vbi
(613) 747-9944
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Schenectady, NY
5

Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First time at this rental. Everything was great. Pool was clean, house is one floor and air worked great after a day on the links. Would stay here again. Great communication from the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Mariposa Villa - Spa, Games Room, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211310vbi
(613) 747-9944
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Kalkaska Mi
5

CW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed at Mariposa with my Daughter, Son in law and grandsons. OMG I loved it and am hoping to do same visit next Dec. The home was so roomy and comfy. My bed was even more comfortable than my own. I spent most of my time in pool or hot tub or reading while relaxing on a chaise. My family visited all of the big theme parks which are all very close. It was also so convenient having washer and dryer handy. I had a chance to talk with Shirley when she called to make sure everything was going well. She seems like a wonderful lady, would love to meet her someday. I'm even looking to visit in mid winter maybe next year with my sisters. It's less expensive than getting a suite in a hotel, with tons more room and of course the private pool and hot tub are bonus! Thank you, Shirley, for such a warm welcoming experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mariposa Villa - Spa, Games Room, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211310vbi
(613) 747-9944
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Davenport, FL
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I booked this vacation home for my childhood friends that came down for my wedding. They were there only 3 nights but enjoyed it immensely!!! Shirley (owner) was so friendly to email with and made it so easy for me to set this up for my friends, even though it was for a short time. The house was perfect! They enjoyed the pool and hot tub and just being away from the craziness of being at a hotel. It was a great experience all around and I'll be sure to recommend it to any friends or family when they come down. Thanks so much Shirley!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mariposa Villa - Spa, Games Room, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211310vbi
(613) 747-9944
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Maryland
5

Had a blast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thanks Jim and Shirley for sharing your wonderful home with us. Hope to return soon and check on Harvey and Lois and of course Alexander the Gator!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mariposa Villa - Spa, Games Room, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211310vbi
(613) 747-9944
Champions Gate Davenport Area
St. Catharines ON Canada
5

Incredible Vacation Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family and I stayed at Mariposa Villa for 5 days and it was way beyond our expectations! The house was immaculate and very comfortable, it really did feel like a home away from home! The location was perfect for everything needed. Disney World and Universal Studios are both a short drive away for the kids! Owners are amazing and the handy man Russ is very helpful! We definitely plan to visit again, thanks guys!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mariposa Villa - Spa, Games Room, Free Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211310vbi
(613) 747-9944
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Nevada
5

Absolutly Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed at this villa in the beginning of August for a week.

All we can say is that we loved the place. The location was great, away from the crowds and traffic of Orlando and Disney but just minutes away when you want to go into the crowds. There are plenty of places to eat off of insterstate 4, 2 Publix grochery stores within minutes and even a Starbucks coffee just a few more minutes away.

The villa is well kept and clean, the pool was wonderful and in August you do not need the heat as it was a constant 86F. Our daughter just misses that pool.

The villa also has plenty of room, it was a bit of an overkill for just the three of us and could easily sleep 6 comfortably.

You can easily get on and off the interstate at champions gate which was really nice as we were traveling all the time. If you really want to enjoy the waters of the gulf, rent a boat for a day in St. Petersburg. We left at 6:30am and got to the launch at 8:00am. Not that bad of a drive either.

We are hoping to stay again at this villa again as it was truly our home away from home.

Thanks
Mike Deb and Riley.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1