Laguna Beach house rental - Terrace
Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House - 4 Bedrooms - 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 5-8)

Located in North Laguna, enjoy dramatic views of the coastline and of Catalina Island.

Pass an English cutting garden to a stunning entry hall leading to a spacious living room that spills onto the cliff-top terrace.The gourmet kitchen opens into the family/media room which has 50'' LCD flat screen. SONOS wireless High Fi throughout. Play music from your smartphone, tablet or computer.

Listen to the ocean from the master suite that opens onto the terrace. It has a large bathroom with 2 sinks and 2 walk-in closets. There are 3 guest rooms. One with a queen bed with an en suite full bathroom.

The second guest room has a king bed and shares a full bathroom with the third guest room which has 2 twin beds.

Located minutes from downtown Laguna Beach to the south and upscale Newport Coast to the north. Weekly maid service, weekly gardener service. This home is very special and on the 4th of July the barge for the incredible fireworks show is right in front of the house.

37 Reviews of Property 211303 in Laguna Beach, California

Luxury North Laguna Oceanfront Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 37 reviews
business
Luxury North Laguna Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211303
+1 3236977607
Laguna Beach Orange County
Potomac, MD, USA
5

Outstanding Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our three adult children, plus a spouse, are scattered around the country, so we always try to find special vacation places for family gatherings. We found the best one yet at this house. The home is beautiful, the views of the Pacific Ocean are as advertised and more, the kitchen had all the equipment needed for my wife to cook, and the house came fully stocked with beach equipment, towels, etc. Easy walk to the beach and within walking distance of the town on side streets with beautiful homes and views of the ocean. And the owners were available and so helpful, which has not always been our experience.

It was perfect and we will be back- our 9 days flew by in no time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury North Laguna Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211303
+1 3236977607
Laguna Beach Orange County
Brentwood, TN
5

Million dollar view, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful home with fantastic ocean front views on a very quiet cul de sac. Traveled with family that included two teenage boys, so having ample space was a plus. Adjacent to Cresent Bay State Park that offered amazing views of coastline to south. Short walk to Cresent Bay beach that, while a smaller beach, wasn't as crowded as some others but still provided great waves and beach experience. Conveniently located short distance from downtown Laguna, and about equi-distance from LA and San Diego which facilitated day trips to both. Would go back again, with or without the teenagers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury North Laguna Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211303
+1 3236977607
Laguna Beach Orange County
Belmont, MA
5

Incredible experience added to our family vacation/wedding fun.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time and the house was no small part of that. Just sitting out on the deck and enjoying the view - with the birds, dolphins and occasional whale - was great. We had most of our meals here so we could all be together. What a great house. I can see why you want to keep it in the family - there aren't many better views anywhere - we thought we were in Positano or Capri.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury North Laguna Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211303
+1 3236977607
Laguna Beach Orange County
Houston, Texas
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here last month for a week and could not have enjoyed our stay more. We were a group of six (my husband and I, our two young children and my parents) and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We all had ultra-comfortable beds and slept wonderfully. Susan was wonderful to work with and made sure we had everything that we needed. Clean, Clean, Clean! I am a clean freak and this house was spotless. We were told the owners have used the same cleaning lady for many years and it was very evident why. The location of this house was perfect as well. Overlooking a breathtaking cliff yet centrally located to all of the great restaurants and shops in Laguna. Ultra-private with a huge balcony overlooking the Pacific! Can't wait to stay again when we return to Laguna. Can't recommend enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury North Laguna Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211303
+1 3236977607
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Superb Oceanfront Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a beautiful and well-maintained house with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean from its cliff-side location. The house is situated in a quiet residential area just off the Pacific Coast Highway. While the lot size is not large, we had a tranquil stay with no noise from neighboring properties. The owners/property managers are responsive and friendly. Interior furnishings are high-end. We especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony and enjoying the scenic views. Due to the property's location and decor, we wouldn't recommend this location for families with young children, but think that most other tenants would be impressed and enjoy this house as much as we did. We look forward to returning soon. Highly recommended for its location, quality of its furnishings and top-notch landlord support!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review.
I would like to disagree that the property is not suitable for small children.
We have 10 grandchildren in our family and have spent many holidays together. All the furnishings are high quality and are very sturdy. Most of the upholstery is slipped covered for easy washing.
We have a large assortment of childrens books and toys as well as beach toys.
There is a lovely park 100 yards from the front door called Crescent Bay Park for the kids to run around.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury North Laguna Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211303
+1 3236977607
Laguna Beach Orange County
Central Texas
5

Outstanding Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at this beautiful home for two weeks and wish it were a lot longer! The pictures are representative of the house and furniture but the view is so much better! We spent a lot of time lounging on the patio and watching pelicans, porpoise, osprey and seagulls. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen very well stocked and the owners are very thoughtful. Susan met us our first day and had a lovely "get started" basket full of goodies so we didn't have to run out and shop right away. She is delightful and very easy to communicate with as well as being on top of any situations that might arise. For example, we discovered the coffee pot leaked and emailed Susan, a few hours later she came by with a new one... she is very kind and we felt very well looked after! All of this she did smiling with a wonderful sense of humor and willingness to please. Honestly it felt like we were leaving a friend behind when we left and perhaps someday we'll be able to return again. We chose this house for the location but also for the accessibility so I'll say a bit more about that. The house is accessible as described but a few issues might arise for those individuals who utilize a wheelchair full time. The kitchen has a very large island that might be hard to maneuver around and the master bath commode area would be a challenge for a transfer. The master bathtub would be difficult to transfer to and the shower does have a lip on it so you may want to ask Susan for some pictures before deciding on this house. Unfortunately I'm not sure there are many more choices for full-time wheelchair users. I drive a lowered floor minivan and it did drag a bit on the lip of the driveway but the garage is fairly flat and easy to put out a ramp or lift. Laguna Beach also isn't the most accessible but Main beach is and so is the state park up the road toward Newport Beach. We also discovered that Huntington beach is very flat with lots of easy parking. Overall we were thrilled with this lovely home and highly recommend it - so enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury North Laguna Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211303
+1 3236977607
Laguna Beach Orange County
United States
5

Perfect location, lovely home, spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of five just spent a glorious week enjoying the views, the sound of the surf, and the lovely amenities at this wonderful house. Five minutes from the beach, a leisurely stroll from downtown, yet quiet and traffic-free. The photos are completely accurate although they do not capture the spaciousness, light, and ocean breezes which make the house so magical. Owners were super-helpful, the place was immaculate, and the beach gear (chairs, towels, boogie boards, etc.) were a great bonus. We plan to return next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury North Laguna Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211303
+1 3236977607
Laguna Beach Orange County
Portland, Oregon
5

An amazing house and owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a week in this most amazing, beautiful and livable house. The owners have not left anything out that any guest might need right down to shampoo! Susan and Kurt are two really nice people and very easy to deal with. The views are incredible, the patio terrace so comfortable and the sound of the surf at night is relaxing. We had a great week here and will return. I highly recommend this property and you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury North Laguna Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211303
+1 3236977607
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

A wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our entire family ( 6 plus our faithful dog) had a lovely time at this property. The house was immaculate upon arrival. You could immediately tell real people live in the house during the year as it was thoughtfully stocked with everything one would need. All imaginable pots, pans and spices for cooking as well as beach gear for enjoying a day on the sand
The book collection in the house is amazing and the views are simply breathtaking

Susan and Kirk were a pleasure to deal with in terms of questions and responsiveness.

I highly recommend this VRBO for a family get away
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury North Laguna Oceanfront Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211303
+1 3236977607
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
beautiful home, gorgeous views. we watched a pod of about 100 dolphins as they leapt and swam south only 300 yards from the terrace. a magical location and home, complete with comfortable beds....not always a given when renting a home.
we'll be back! thank you.