Wailea condo rental - Another fabulous Sunset at Ekahi!
Another fabulous Sunset at Ekahi!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

ALOHA! WELCOME TO OUR BEAUTIFUL, FULLY RENOVATED VACATION CONDO.

SCROLL DOWN FOR ADDITIONAL PICTURES.

Ekahi is ideally located in beautiful Wailea, with some of Maui’s best beaches, situated between affordable shopping and dining in Kihei, and world class shopping, dining, beaches, and golf in Wailea.

WE HAVE RECENTLY COMPLETED A FULL REMODEL INCLUDING NEW CALIFORNIA KING-SIZE BED, NEW SOFA BED AND NEW 42' LCD FLAT SCREEN TV! THERE ALSO IS A 26' TV IN THE BEDROOM AND WE JUST ADDED A NEW STAINLESS STEEL FOUR BURNER CHAR-BROIL BBQ WITH A SIDEBURNER.

YOU HAVE EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT FOR A FABULOUS VACATION

ABOUT OUR UNIT:

Our condominium (37-B) has an ocean view and overlooks the garden and the West Maui Mountains.

The renovation includes new fixtures and lighting, glass block showers with all new tile, Granite counters in the bathrooms and kitchen and upgraded furnishings throughout. Although the unit has air conditioning, trade winds gently cool the condo to keep you comfortable. The condo is spacious and airy with new travertine floors inside and on the Lanai. The kitchen is fully equipped. A great King Size bed with all new linens installed every year. A new (2013) washer/dryer is included in the unit. The very generous parking lot is unassigned and within 20' of the front door just behind the privacy wall and garden. Since our recent remodel, we have added a queen size sofa bed. Our unit is now suitable for a maximum of four adults or two adults and two children.

Use your Wifi device or our new PC. The HIGH SPEED INTERNET CONNECTION, WIFI and cable modem is prepaid by the owner, no additional charge! Just log in daily.

You may enjoy your morning coffee on the lanai or in the dining area overlooking Northwest Maui and Maalea Bay next to the new picture window that was installed in the Fall of 2008. This unit is centrally located-just a short walk to the world-renowned beaches of South Maui featured in all the top travel guides. The main pool has a pavilion with direct access to one of the best swimming beaches in the world, Keawakapu Beach.

Golfers: Wailea awaits you! Only minutes away, the world famous Wailea Blue, Gold, and Emerald courses.

Tennis Players: The world renowned Wailea Tennis Club is just minutes away

Shoppers: Shops at Wailea for the BEST in luxury name brands!

We enjoy every moment in Maui and you will too!

ABOUT WAILEA EKAHI:

This upscale property is located in beautiful, sunny South Maui, just south of Kihei. This development sits directly on Keawakapu Beach across the bay from the island of Kahoolawe and the famous snorkeling destination of Molokini. The complex is set on 20 acres of lush tropical gardens three small intimate swimming pools and one large pool at the beach. Wake up to the sound of Hawaiian birds and enjoy the tropical landscape. This property is ideal for couples who want to enjoy privacy and all the activities that Maui has to offer.

Ekahi is located at the gateway to the entire Wailea/Makena area of Maui. The main heated pool area was recently renovated with new stone decking. The pavilion at the main pool has for your use, a kitchen with two full size ranges, two refrigerators and an icemaker, two microwave ovens and a charcoal BBQ. Lounge chairs are furnished around the pools and security is on duty every night.

Wailea is the most popular upscale stretch of beach on Maui, with the Fairmont, Four Seasons and the Grand Wailea Resorts all staking claims at the best luxury resort hotels on the island.

SCROLL DOWN FOR ADDITIONAL PICTURES......

Keywords: Condominium,one bedroom,two bathrooms.

More Details
Hide Details

We are natives of Southern California where we spent a lot of time at the beach as we love the ocean. We have traveled to many places around the world but we have always returned to Hawaii. We know that Wailea in southern Maui has the very best beaches for swimming, snorkeling and scuba diving. The scenery is 'Eye Candy' wherever you look. We have been returning to Hawaii for many years, as it is the very best place to spend a vacation.

Ann and Bob Curran purchased this condo in 2006

We bought our Hawaii home at Ekahi quite simply because, after traveling to Hawaii for many years, we found Wailea, and Ekahi in particular, is the best property and the best location in the islands.

Our condominium is in an area that receives an average of about seven inches of rain per year. One of the very best swimming beaches is 10 feet past the property's main pool gate. Maui's best restaurants and shopping are just minutes from Ekahi. The airport, department store, hardware, discount stores are a just a fifteen minute drive away. Lahaina, which is very popular with tourists, is thirty minutes away. Wailea is near the end of the road at the southern part of the island, therefore traffic is never a problem.

30 Reviews of Property 211243 in Wailea, Hawaii

Recent Remodel, Great Calif King Bed, Ocean/Mountain/Garden/ Views
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
Recent Remodel, Great Calif King Bed, Ocean/Mountain/Garden/ Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211243vb
+011 1(323) 874-4200 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

Thanksgiving holiday was spectacular, thanks to Ann and Bob's condo!

Thanksgiving holiday was spectacular, thanks to Ann and Bob's condo!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Ann and Bob's Ekahi condo was perfect for our family of four (2 adults and 2 teenage children). We especially enjoyed the very large/double size outdoor patio and held our Thanksgiving dinner celebration there with our extended family staying in two nearby condos. The kitchen was perfectly supplied with all the necessary dishes and cooking utensils and storage containers. We ate in the condo whenever our schedule allowed. The condo was very clean, beautifully decorated, and we'll stay again when we return to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Recent Remodel, Great Calif King Bed, Ocean/Mountain/Garden/ Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211243vb
+011 1(323) 874-4200 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Vancouver
5

Great condo in beautiful surrounding gardens with pools and so near the beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I highly recommend this condo as it was large and very well equipped with everything one would need- wifi, computer, comfortable king size bed and a very well equipped kitchen even including spices.We especially enjoyed the double patio which was great for having friends over. The owners were lovely to deal with and left very helpful and detailed description of the sights to see, where to eat out and where to shop. You cannot beat the beautiful grounds of Wailea Ekahi and the pools and of course the beach!! I highly recommend this condo and will be looking forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks you Susan and Hans for the nice words. Ekahi is a magical place and we hope you return real soon.
business
Recent Remodel, Great Calif King Bed, Ocean/Mountain/Garden/ Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211243vb
+011 1(323) 874-4200 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Grayslake, IL
5

Wonderful Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at Bob and Ann's condo for a month and found the condo very welcoming, comfortable and had all that you need to enjoy your vacation. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The kitchen had everything you need for your cooking and entertaining. It is just a short walk to the beach side pool, which was our favorite. The condo is well located to all the places you need to go to on the island. Right down the street are the shops of Wailea, other hotels and beautiful golf courses. Bob and Ann are a pleasure to talk to and work with. They made our vacation - Awesome! We look forward to returning to Maui in the near future and hope this condo will be available on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your very kind comments.
We appreciate great guests like yourselves and are so happy that
you'll be returning!
business
Recent Remodel, Great Calif King Bed, Ocean/Mountain/Garden/ Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211243vb
+011 1(323) 874-4200 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Menlo Park, CA
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at Bob and Ann's delightful condo! We were happy and comfortable from the moment we walked in! This unit is well located - so easy to get to beach, very clean and pretty, well appointed kitchen with great BBQ and seating on lanai, comfortable beds, tasteful decorations, and even a great, thick bed topper for the pull out sofa! Our college aged kids slept well and so did we! The Ehaki complex is a wonderful place to stay in Wailea - near the fabulous walking path, but more relaxed than the big hotels. The pool area and poolside kitchen facilities are great - perfect for lunch, cocktails, and even dinner! Loved having the water and ice-dispenser so handy by the pool! Bob and Ann are great to work with and provide wonderful information on activities and spots to visit. We recommend their unit highly! Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Leslie! Your comments are really appreciated. We hope you and your family will return the future, you guys and your comments make it all worthwhile!. Thanks again, Ann & Bob
business
Recent Remodel, Great Calif King Bed, Ocean/Mountain/Garden/ Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211243vb
+011 1(323) 874-4200 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Coeur d'Alene, ID
5

A great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We came to Maui for a family reunion and memorial service. We usually go to Kona, but were there in March and wanted to see another island. I think we have a new favorite spot. This unit was perfect for our family of four (two adults and two teenagers). We hosted a family Thanksgiving for 12 on the veranda and had plenty of room for all of us. The unit is an easy walk to the pool and and beach. With nearby restaurants and golf the unit is centrally located to Kihei/Wailea have to offer. With only a short drive Lahaina, Pa'ia, Makawao, and the volcano are easily reachable.

The unit is nicely appointed and comfortable with a modern kitchen. It has two bathrooms. One located in the master suite and one in the hallway for the kids and guests. The washer and dryer are a plus. the owners provide beach chairs, boogie boards, and beach towels.

Bob, the owner, is very responsive and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You were great guests and thanks for the terrific review! We hope to have you back to beautiful Ekahi in the near future!
business
Recent Remodel, Great Calif King Bed, Ocean/Mountain/Garden/ Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211243vb
+011 1(323) 874-4200 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
University Place, WA
5

Perfect Beach with Condo to Match

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We wanted a great beach and found it at Wailea Ekahi along with a fine condo. (My wife wondered if the gracefully gliding sea turtle was an Ekahi employee.) The location towards the northern end of Wailea is both near the glitzy restaurants and shopping yet also not far from the great island-style places in Kihei.
The condo itself was lovely both inside and out with the very large and flower-bordered lanai.
Bob and Ann's restaurant, beach and activity recommendations were very good and very current.
Our only change for a future visit would be to stay longer here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Charlie, that was one super review! This really is the best location in all of Maui. We are so glad the our resident turtle made it's showing for you. We are very happy you were satisfied with Ekahi and our condo and we hope to see you return again to this wonderful isle. Best regards for a great holiday season, Ann & Bob
business
Recent Remodel, Great Calif King Bed, Ocean/Mountain/Garden/ Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211243vb
+011 1(323) 874-4200 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

Great honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful week in this condo recently and look forward to returning again soon. Everything was spotless when we arrived and after a busy wedding and travel weekend, it was the perfect place to get busy doing nothing other than sitting around the large pool, wandering the gorgeous long beach, and enjoying a refreshing beverage while taking in the daily sunset. The location is perfect for restaurants, spas, and shopping in Wailea. A grocery store is reasonably close as well. Excellent snorkeling can be found right off the beach, but other popular snorkeling spots are no more than a few minutes drive away. Paddle-boards can be rented from a shop a few minutes walk up the beach. The condo itself is equipped with everything you need - plenty of clean linens, TV, WiFi, etc. There is a short walk to the beach and main pool, but I emphasize the word short. It only takes a couple minutes and the grounds are kept so beautifully it's like walking in a park - or on a gorgeous golf course that happens to overlook the ocean. Bob is great to work with and was professional and prompt with everything from start to finish. We loved our time here and I am very happy to give it an enthusiastic recommendation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great comments. I really can'd add anything else to your words except to wishing you both a great holiday season and all of our best regards,

Ann & Bob
business
Recent Remodel, Great Calif King Bed, Ocean/Mountain/Garden/ Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211243vb
+011 1(323) 874-4200 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Davis, CA
5

Great condo - perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Really comfortable condo very well equipped. Just a few minutes walk to the private pool and the beach. The beach has a coral reef just outside Ekahi - plenty of tropical fish and some turtles for snorkeling.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your very considerate review and thanks for mentioning the lava reef with the great fish so close to our property. It's nice not driving to a good snorkeling spot! We hope to have you as guests again.

Best regards, Ann & Bob
business
Recent Remodel, Great Calif King Bed, Ocean/Mountain/Garden/ Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211243vb
+011 1(323) 874-4200 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I stayed here for a week. The condo is in a great location and has everything you could possibly want. Everything was very clean and we were really impressed with how comfortable the bed was. The kitchen has all the necessities to cook and grill. The pool is beautiful and while there are many great beaches to explore, the one that is a 4 minute walk away is one of the best. Best of all, Bob is very easy to talk to and has lots of great suggestions. We hope to one day make it back to Maui and to Ekahi Village. I highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys are terrific. Thanks for the nice review. You made our day. Please hurry back to beautiful Maui!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Recent Remodel, Great Calif King Bed, Ocean/Mountain/Garden/ Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211243vb
+011 1(323) 874-4200 (California, USA)
Wailea Maui
Atlanta, GA
5

The Hidden Treasure of Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband, children, and I stayed at this condo for 12 nights. The accommodations were excellent and very clean. Everything was exactly as the website and and the owners indicated that it would be. They went above-and-beyond to make sure that we were aware of the best restaurants, beautiful locations, and best excursions to see. While there we also noted in their "Guestbook" that many of their visitors have come back to this same condo on different occasions because of their pleasure with the accommodations. Without a doubt, we will be back to Maui and back to the Curran's Ekahi Village!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lisa and Curt, Thanks so much for the terrific review. It was a real pleasure to have you and your kids stay at our place. We hope you return real soon and as you know, returning guests always get something special!
Helpful votes: 2/2