Sanibel Island condo rental - The beautiful beach directly in front of our condo!
The beautiful beach directly in front of our condo!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Direct Gulf-Front Luxury Condominium on the beach with sunrise and sunset views. Spectacular two bedroom, two bath Condominium. Gourmet kitchen with granite counters, wet bar, full-size washer and dryer in the condo, screened lanai, and heated pool. Non-Smoking. No Pets. Saturday to Saturday only. This is the condo if you want view, luxury and comfort!

New: 37' flat screen TV in living room

22' flat screen TV in guest room

26' flat screen TV in master bedroom

Huge master bedroom walk-in closet

New beautiful bathrooms

Wi-Fi

View information and photos on Website. You will be very pleased with your selection of this light, bright and breezy condominium!

Note - many condos are a rectangle shape offering a narrow view of the water. This condo is a square shape giving maximum water views

Floor to ceiling views of the beach!: Welcome to Sanibel and Island Beach Club 230D. You will be very pleased with our condo. Not only are we on the waters edge - this condo is light, bright and breezy. Our water views are direct and spectacular!

More Details
Hide Details

Picture - Susie, husband David and granddaughters on the beach. We love Sanibel Island. There is so much to do such as shelling, boating, biking, enjoying nature and just relaxing. We purchased our condo in 1993 and many of our guests are repeat. We take the responsibility of providing a wonderful vacation spot seriously. Give us a try. You will be very pleased with our light, bright and breezy direct beachfront condo.

Susie purchased this condo in 1993

Sanibel is a unique island. Truly a nature lovers sanctuary. Sanibel is wonderful if you are looking for a destination to relax on the beach, enjoy wonderful shopping, 28 miles of bike paths and great restaurants. 2/3 of the island is still undeveloped. If your interest is shelling - Sanibel is rated #3 in the world and #1 in North America.

Great shelling, amazing floor to ceiling water views, condo closest to the beach, large comfortable condo, bike path in front of the complex, covered parking, a super condo in a wonderful location.

27 Reviews of Property 211104 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Spectacular Beachfront Condo. Floor to Ceiling Direct Gulf Views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condo. Floor to Ceiling Direct Gulf Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211104
(937) 609-7630 (Ohio, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orient, Ohio
5

Perfect Condo, Perfect Location & Perfect Vacation!

Perfect Condo, Perfect Location & Perfect Vacation!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
After another 9 month deployment this vacation was a special treat for myself and my husband. We could not of ask for a better time. The condo was the best I have ever rented. It is so fully furnished I can't think of a think that was not provided for us. Susie called the morning after we arrived and checked in to see if we had any questions or concerns. The location is just wonderful. The beach is just outside your door and we found it close to all the nice restaurant's and shops. We had breakfast and dinner at Jerry's. The food, and service was wonderful, and reasonably compared to the other local places. We noticed Jerry's grocery store had better prices than Bailey's. Don't forget to try their Key Lime Pie, it was so yummy! Grandma Dots had the best coconut shrimp I've ever tasted. We also liked George and Wendy's. The service there was wonderful. I did find lots of nice shells. Brought two large zip lock bags home! My favorite thing on vacation was sitting at the kitchen table with my morning coffee and watching the pod of dolphins swim right in front of the condo. You never know what you are going to get when you rent a place. I can assure you this is the best of several homes I have rented along the coast. The bonus was a super nice and helpful person. Thank you Susie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so fortunate to have such amazing guests. We do our best to make sure everyone has a wonderful time, and when we hear they do - we really appreciate the comments.

We appreciate our military and couldn't be happier to know they enjoyed their time on Sanibel.

Susie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condo. Floor to Ceiling Direct Gulf Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211104
(937) 609-7630 (Ohio, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Lovely Condo and Beautiful Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our seven day stay at Susie's condo was fabulous! The condo was extremely comfortable and pleasant with every convenience necessary to have a wonderful vacation. Early morning walks were breath taking and evening sunsets were glorious! We had lunch at the Bubble Room on Captiva Island, dinner at Jerry's Market, breakfast at the Lighthouse Cafe, and visitied the beautiful Useppa Island. We also enjoyed going to all the local shops in Sanibel and Captiva. My husband especially loved to go fishing along the beach and having fishing poles in the storage along with sand tools, sun umbrella, buckets, and chairs made our trips to the beach easy and fun. The lovely furnishings and essentials available in the condo made our week relaxing and the full ocean views from the windows were spectacular! The covered parking and stone parking lot were easy access and private. Although we spent most of our time on the beach, the pool was very nice and refreshing. We would love to return for our next beach adventure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a treat to read this review. Knowing that our guests love the condo and enjoyed their time with us is very special.

It was interesting to see the comment about fishing on our beach. We hope they caught lots of fish!

It is so nice to know these guests enjoyed so much of what our condo and this special island has to offer.

We look forward to these guests returning very soon.

Susie
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condo. Floor to Ceiling Direct Gulf Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211104
(937) 609-7630 (Ohio, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing condominium on Sanibel Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Best vacation condo. Clean with all the amenities we needed for our family of 4. Our kids loved the location (ages 9 and 12) with plenty to do-swimming, shelling, fishing, biking, and eating at all the great restaurants. Susie called to make sure we had all we needed and everything was satisfactory. We enjoyed all the "extras" like the beach and swim toys she had in storage. Mucky Ducks was amazing for sunsets on Captiva Island and Pinocchio's was delicious for gelato especially after a hot bike ride around the island! I would highly recommend this property for anyone wanting to experience Sanibel and Captiva Islands! Thanks Susie for a wonderful family vacation!
Owner's Response: We read the reviews and feel great about our relationship with our guests.

We want to make sure every guest has a remarkable time.

Thanks for a wonderful review!

Susie
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condo. Floor to Ceiling Direct Gulf Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211104
(937) 609-7630 (Ohio, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely loved the condo. Well equipped, nicely decorated, clean and well maintained. Very close to beach. Highly recommend.
Owner's Response: Our condo guests are the best! We always love to know they are pleased they selected our condo.
We do our very best to make sure everyone has a wonderful Sanibel experience.
Susie
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condo. Floor to Ceiling Direct Gulf Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211104
(937) 609-7630 (Ohio, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kennesaw, GA
5

Great Condo, great views and a great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I'm so sorry for not posting our review more promptly, it has been a whirl wind summer. My wife and I and our three children like to visit a new beach every year and this year we decided to visit Sanibel. That was a good decision because this turned out to be our best vacation yet! Susie was great to work with and the condo was immaculate. The condo is comfortable, open, updated and the views are spectacular! It really felt like home for our kids and was just perfect for what we needed. It felt like you were almost standing on the beach when you look out the back windows. The porch is great to enjoy morning coffee and evening wine. The covered parking is also nice and there is a storage closet where you can keep your beach toys and bikes. We brought our own bikes and got a lot of use out of them. The kids also really enjoyed the pool when we weren't at the beach.

There are so many things to do on the island that i can't list them all, but I’ll give some of our highlights. We took lots of bike rides to visit local shops. Twice we stopped to watch a turtle cross the street. Shelling on the beaches of Sanibel is great. We visited the J. N. “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge and took the bus tour, which was awesome. We also visited the C.R.O.W. We took a sea life cruise for a couple hours where we got to see lots of dolphins jumping in the water and actually got out of the boat to collect sea life. We got to hold a puffer fish which the kids though was really cool. We also took scenic drives across the island and up through Captiva.

The last thing i want to mention is our dining experiences. We stopped at the Publix right before the causeway to stock up on food, but we did eat out several times. For breakfast, you have to visit the Over Easy Cafe. By far the best. We ate dinner at three locations. The Island Cow was really nice, great food, great atmosphere (island time) and fun games to enjoy outside while you wait. We ate at the Mucky Duck which was also delicious, a bit more pricey but the view and food are worth it. The third place was the Blue Giraffe. They had great reviews so we tried it, but we didn't enjoy our food. And finally, at the recommendation of my in-laws, we had to purchase a fresh key-lime pie from Jerry's Foods. I'm not a huge key-lime guy but it was good.

Thanks Susie for the great vacation experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We realize it takes time and thought to write a response on a web site. To receive these wonderful comments is a special treat for us. We are so pleased to know our guests are happy they selected our condo.
Susie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condo. Floor to Ceiling Direct Gulf Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211104
(937) 609-7630 (Ohio, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lansdale, PA
5

A little slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I took our first trip to Sanibel last week. The condo was beautiful (newly renovated) and you could not beat the view of the Gulf right outside! We spent time fishing, parasailing (Zolo's/Captiva), took a tram tour in Ding Darling and visited C.R.O.W. (Center for rehabilitation of wildlife) very interesting! You will love the condo and the beautiful island. We highly recommend staying at this condo and visiting Sanibel.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is a wonderful gift from our guests when they take time to write a review. It is fun reading which island activities they choose and how much fun they have. We love knowing their time on our island and our condo was special for their family.
Susie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condo. Floor to Ceiling Direct Gulf Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211104
(937) 609-7630 (Ohio, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Soddy Daisy TN
5

Baby's First Vacation

Baby's First Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is the third time my family has stayed on Sanibel. This condo was the nicest place we have stayed. Our six month old loved the pool, and amazing beachfront location. The rest of us loved that the condo became home as soon as we opened the doors. Beautiful, comfortable and convenient. It was so nice to have an elevator to carry all of the baby stuff up. The covered parking also adds to convenience. Beautiful place, hated to come home to "real" world. Will be staying again. Owner called on check in day to make sure everything was perfect. Incredibly easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have the best condo guests! It is like opening a special gift when we receive the message that a guest has sent a review. I am so pleased to know our 6 month old guest and family enjoyed their vacation. Thanks to our guests that take their time to write a review.
Susie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condo. Floor to Ceiling Direct Gulf Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211104
(937) 609-7630 (Ohio, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Camdenton, MO
5

Awesome beachfront condo with amazing views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This condo is everything the description says...open, bright living area, nice upgraded kitchen & bathrooms, and so close to the water you feel like you're on the beach! Great location on the island also, very convenient to travel either direction. We saw dolphins swim by every day, along with all of the other birds, osprey nest, etc. We actually had a dolphin surface about 15 feet away from us in the water! If you choose this unit you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is our goal that our guests enjoy the best vacation ever!
When a guest takes their time to submit a review, we really appreciate it.
Susie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condo. Floor to Ceiling Direct Gulf Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211104
(937) 609-7630 (Ohio, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Love your condo!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We love your condo! We would love to become part of those on your "regulars" list. Truly, this is a jewel box of treasures.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Beachfront Condo. Floor to Ceiling Direct Gulf Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211104
(937) 609-7630 (Ohio, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great time

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Susie,
We had a great time on Sanibel and your condo was perfect for us. Thanks for everything and I would love to return someday.
Helpful votes: 1/1