East End villa rental - There is wonderful seating down at the water's edge for a refreshing cocktail
There is wonderful seating down at the water's edge for a refreshing cocktail
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

East End Villa Rental Photos and Description
5BR Oceanside sleeps 10 with the sound of the ocean in your ears

Casa Bougainvillea is located on Cabrita Point, a peninsula on the east end of St. Thomas. Our house is nestled among foliage and over two hundred bougainvillea plants.

Set seaside, and edged on its own rock and coral beach on turquoise Great Bay, this pristine and beautifully landscaped, private estate offers three air-conditioned bedrooms on the light and airy upper level, plus two more, completely air-conditioned, one-bedroom suites poolside -- on the ground level.

Enjoy the breathtaking views of Little St. James Island and Current Cut. Listen to the gentle surf; watch the spectacular yachts go by.

An electronic security gate marks the entry to spectacular Caribbean gardens with sculpture, an aqua freshwater pool, an open-air gazebo with a gas barbecue, a lily pond with waterfall, and fountains.

A spacious, elegant great room features cathedral ceilings, air-conditioning, and colorful artwork. It provides relaxed seating and entertainment areas -- and opens onto a covered verand

At Casa Bougainvillea you can enjoy alfresco dining, a cocktail, yacht-watching, or just relaxing with a good novel. The villa has four televisions and VCRs which all are serviced by cable.

This screened and fully air-conditioned villa is well-designed and serene. It's the perfect locale for a memorable vacation in the sun.

Follow a path through the gardens to the blue ocean's edge for easy access to wonderful snorkeling on live reefs -- just outside Casa Bougainvillea. Casa Bougainvillea is well located on the east end -- only minutes from the ferry to beautiful St. John. Grocery shopping is very convenient, as are some of the best restaurants on St. Thomas.

Casa Bougainvillea is wonderful for families or friends traveling together who each desire the privacy of their own accommodations.

Taxi service is available, but a rental car is advisable since Casa B is located on Cabrita Point. You'll be met at the airport (20 minutes away) and shown to your villa.

The villa is only five minutes from the ferry to St. John. There are several restaurants in the small town of Red Hook and a grocery store - marina market. The Mahogany Run golf course is only a few minutes from Casa Bougainvillea. We suggest you make day trips to other beaches on St Thomas. It helps you appreciate how nice just sitting at Casa B can be.

Maid service is provided mid-week. A damage deposit of $500 is required. An 8% VI hotel tax will be added to your rental rates.

Because Casa B i s located right on the water's edge the snorkelling is as good as anywhere. Guests have reported seeing spotted eagle rasys, turtles, octopus, squid and many varieties of fishes. There are also live coral and sea fans. Many times you will be able to see large starfish and large conch. The water's are protected so it is illegal to remove any sea life from the waters on the beach at Casa Bougainvillea. It is this policy that keeps the reef so vibrant and full of life. Thank You for behaving

More Details
Hide Details

i have been travelling to St Thomas for many years. We decided to purchase

Wendy or Larry purchased this villa in 2005

We purchased Casa Bougainvillea as a place we would eventually like to live. St Thomas is such a wonderfful island with all the fine dining and great beaches. There are also surprisingly lots of cultural activities to take advantage of. The water sports are refreshing and can be exhilerating and the best sailing in the world happens in the BVI, just a short hop from Red Hook. The community spirit we have enjoyed while on extended visits to St. Thomas and Casa-B have reassured us we have chosen wisely for our future home in paradise.

26 Reviews of Property 211070 on East End, Virgin Islands

Location, Location, Location - Quiet luxury on the water's edge
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Location, Location, Location - Quiet luxury on the water's edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211070
+1 215 572-6724
East End St. Thomas
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

Without a doubt a fantastic holiday in a great villa with all the luxuries of home. Location wise was excellent for the snorkeling just in front of t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Without a doubt a fantastic holiday in a great villa with all the luxuries of home. Location wise was excellent for the snorkeling just in front of the villa - saw many fish, turtles and even a nurse shark. Short walk to sandy beaches. Also a good kick off spot for St. John. Villa is a few kilometers from the shops and some distance from town (this was a positive). Also dealing with the owner and his staff in St. Thomas could not have been better. Overall, good value for money and we would go back without question.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Location, Location, Location - Quiet luxury on the water's edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211070
+1 215 572-6724
East End St. Thomas
Reading, PA
5

Donna Loy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed the property. It is very private.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Location, Location, Location - Quiet luxury on the water's edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211070
+1 215 572-6724
East End St. Thomas
Toronto, Canada
5

What an Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our youngest daughter got married in St. Thomas on April 16, 2011 and our family went to Casa-B to holiday a week before the wedding. It could not have been a better choice. The location is wonderful, with easy access to beautiful beaches, groceries and restaurants. The house itself was perfect, well appointed, comfortable and easily accommodating 9 people including our young grandson.We felt totally at home in the house and enjoyed our meals looking out over the gorgeous Caribbean.The house allowed us to have our privacy as well as our time together. Larry made the entire rental experience easy and Caroline was a tremendous asset. She helped to get the house well stocked for our arrival, gave us "inside tips" and where to go and was able to answer our many questions easily and happily. Our experience at Casa-B was truly memorable and I know that we will want to return there in the near future. We cannot recommend this rental highly enough.

On a more specific note, the house is as shown in the pictures. There really were no surprises at all. The property was spotless for our arrival and was cleaned mid-week. We found Secret Harbour beach (which Caroline recommended to us) and wonderful place to spend the day. Grocery, meat and fish was plentiful nearby and the barbeque made each night a family gathering.

Thanks Larry and Caroline from all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Howard, what a nice testimonial. Congrats on the wedding. At Casa Bougainvillea we do strive to make each visit memorable for the guests. Caroiline is my life savor on island as she really knows how to provide hospitality. Thanx for the comments that the house is as presented on the website as some people do get concerned that pictures are dated Our maintenance schedule is beyond reproach and we look forward to having you as welcomed guests in the near future. Hope to hear from you soon. Larry
business
Location, Location, Location - Quiet luxury on the water's edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211070
+1 215 572-6724
East End St. Thomas
Horsham Pa
5

Caradise..Carol's 50th Birthday Bash!

Caradise..Carol's 50th Birthday Bash!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Just wanted to say thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us, my birthday was amazing ! For anyone with doubts about the house..DON'T...it is everything you see and more! Beautiful sunsets amazing landscapes, ocean just wonderful! Oh and the best house manager there is in Caroline..she was amazing, friendly, always ready to suggest good places to go and things to do. You only need your bathing suits and a shorts, the house has everything and more, truly one of the best places to stay in St Thomas. What wonderful memories we will have! Not only did we celebrate my birthday my daughter and my now future son in law got engaged !! Thank you again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: "well well well
i told you it was a great place
i knew you would not be disappointed
thanx for explaining to everyone how nice casa b really is
larry"
business
Location, Location, Location - Quiet luxury on the water's edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211070
+1 215 572-6724
East End St. Thomas
Ridgefield, Connecticut, US
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Hi Larry! We are back. Your house is beautiful and romantic. We were very comfortable with the 2 young families (my son and daughter) staying downstairs and the rest of us upstairs. The house is very comfortable and big enough to spread our activities so we were not in each others way. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. It was hot last week but there was always a breeze so we could sit on the porch and have our meals there. We went to different beaches but mostly we stayed around and walked to Ritz Carlton beach. After the beauty of the island we came back to the gray and rainy world in Connecticut. We have to wait for Spring to come. Also I wanted to mention your house caretaker. She was very helpful and gave us a lot of useful information. Generally, especially for a family with small children the house was perfect. Thank you! I hope we will have a chance to do it again! Best regards, Monica
business
Location, Location, Location - Quiet luxury on the water's edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211070
+1 215 572-6724
East End St. Thomas
Ridgefield, Connecticut, US
5

Familly Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Just came back from vacation with my 3 married children and 3 grandchildren. We had a great time. Casa B was perfect for our needs with plenty of room, beautuful views and everything arranged for convinience of the family. It was great to have 2 separate appartments downstairs. We could put little kids to sleep and stay upstairs not worrying about waking them up. The garden is spectacular and romantic and the kids loved the pool. We were in a very nice area close to St. John's ferry, restaurants and grocerry stores. There is little rain on that part of the island, the weather was spectacular. Light wind makes the heat more comfortable.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: heh monica - thanx for the nice review. i am glad everything worked out so well for you for the wedding. it was a pleasure dealing with you. it is is a wonderful thing to have someone like yourself place such rewarding words for casa bougainvillea on my rental site. hopefully others will make good use of your comments for their decision to stay at casa b for their vacation or important occasion. hope to hear from you again in the future. larry
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location - Quiet luxury on the water's edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211070
+1 215 572-6724
East End St. Thomas
Manakin Sabot, Va
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Larry, Our stay at Casa B was amazing! The house is well equipped and Caroline was so helpful. We cannot imagine staying in a better location on St. Thomas! The home provides a perfect combination of privacy and convenience. The reef in front of Casa B is incredible! We saw Lobsters, Squid, Sea Turtles and more beautiful tropical fish than we could count! Where else can you snorkle along an almost mile long reef with no one else around,get out of the water and walk over to the Ritz. The private beach in front of the house was a great place to have a glass of wine and watch the sun set. Red Hook is close so it is easy to go to St. John. We snorkeled there at Waterlemon Cay and while it was great the snorkeling in front of the house was equal or better! There are several good restaurants nearby - Lattitude 18 and Blue Moon were two that we enjoyed. We spent several nights just staying at Casa B, grilling out and enjoying the beautiful fountains, gardens and privacy of your home. Thank you so much. This was the best family vacation we have ever had and would definitely recommend Casa B!
Owner's Response: told you so!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location - Quiet luxury on the water's edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211070
+1 215 572-6724
East End St. Thomas
St. Augustine, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We really enjoyed our stay at Casa B right before Christmas. This was our first trip to St. Thomas and we really enjoyed it and the surrounding islands. Casa B was fantastic. It is a true Caribbean beach house. We were a party of 6 and the house was roomy and comfortable enough so that we never felt cramped. The furnishings were comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied. The grounds were nicely maintained and the views were fabulous. Even the snorkeling right out back was as good as anywhere else we went. We really liked the sitting area at the beach. We will be coming back to St. Thomas and Casa B.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location - Quiet luxury on the water's edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211070
+1 215 572-6724
East End St. Thomas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Larry,
You have a lovely villa that is well located. It is evident that you have taken a lot of care in furnishing the place to a high standard. It also served our needs for accomodating our extended family in one place. We had a great visit. Our family will be talking about this trip for a long time... Special thanks to Caroline, who not only met us at the airport, but gave a good orientation, assisted with solving problems, checked on us by telephone from time to time, and coordinated her cleaning visits with our schedule. All in all, it was a very smooth operation; these things do not happen by accident!

As you know, we rented two villas. Besides Casa Bougainvillea, we also rented another villa from your neighbors. Although Casa B was the cheaper of the two, we would have to say we got more value from Casa Bougainvillea. Just thought you should know...

Also, Jennifer Hall, the vacation concierge, was awesome!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location, Location, Location - Quiet luxury on the water's edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211070
+1 215 572-6724
East End St. Thomas
Atlanta, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Larry:
My wife, Merideth, sent me and 7 of my friends to Casa B for my 40th birthday for some R&R and marlin fishing. We only caught one fish, but deffinetly got our share of R&R. Casa B is fantastic! The landscaping and out door areas are some of the best maintained I have seen at a private home. The 2 seperate suite downstairs are a great way to get away from the crowed but still be near by. The reef had a lot of beautiful fish and we even saw a small school of squid. I can't wait to share Casa B with my Family, I hope to get them to Casa B for our Summer vacation next year. Tell Caroline Thanks for helping us with the shopping and checking on us regularly.