Santa Barbara house rental - Front yard view of the home.
Front yard view of the home.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Barbara House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Wonderful and quaint 1930's Craftsman style home in downtown Santa Barbara.

The exterior of the home is well maintained. It has a complete

fenced yard for your privacy, children and pets. The home is also

surrounded by lawn front, back and sides.

The back yard has a private patio with table dinning for up to 8

people and a stainless gas BBQ.

The interior of the home features a living room with plasma TV,

fireplace and mission style period furniture. The sofa also has a

queen sleeper. There is a separate home office and has a high speed

WIFI connection throughout the home.

The kitchen has updated appliances with Corian countertops. The dining

room can accommodate table seating up to 8.

There is a California King size bed in the master bedroom and queen

size beds in the second and third bedrooms. There are 2 Tempur-Pedic

style mattresses and 1 queen pillow top mattress.

It has parking on the interior of a gated 65' long driveway

for an RV or additional cars. The exterior of the driveway has parking

for 1 car as well as plenty of off street parking.

The home is located in a nice neighborhood with 4 restaurants within 1

block. There is a very popular coffee house and a world famous ice

cream parlor also within 1 block. It is located 2 blocks from State

street and close to many of the downtown Santa Barbara activities.

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 211036 in Santa Barbara, California

Great Downtown Locaton...3-Night Minimum*
average rating of 4.7714286 based on 35 reviews
business
Great Downtown Locaton...3-Night Minimum*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211036vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Fremont CA USA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I took my grandmother (96 years old), three of my aunts, my mom, sister and two cousins on a 3 day getaway to Santa Barbara. David was so gracious and provided us with all the information and things to do around Santa Barbara. The house was perfect for us. It had all the dishes, wine glasses and kitchen utensils. We had plenty of pillows and blankets. Just brought our clothes and food. We had a wonderful time at this property. It's close to downtown and the beach. We took walks every morning to the beach. It's about a 20 minute walk and less than a 10 minute drive to the beach. I would rent this house again. It was very clean and well kept. We sat outside and had our coffee. The backyard is great for BBQs.
Thanks David for making our vacation so special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Downtown Locaton...3-Night Minimum*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211036vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
New Orleans, La.
5

Just like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We (six people) really enjoyed staying here for a week in July. It is one of the best equiped rental homes we have ever stayed in. There are plenty of pots, pans, cups, bowls,utensils, knives, dishes, wine glasses, and anything else one would need to cook for a lot of people. The dinning table handles 8 people. Add to that: lots of towels, sheets, blankets and a washer and dryer. The wi fi is great along with the Dish network and TV which the kids really appreciated. (God forbid they are ever disconnected!) The fairly new backyard BBQ grill worked wonderfully and there is plenty of off street parking for 3 cars. So, yes, highly reccomended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Downtown Locaton...3-Night Minimum*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211036vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Orange County, California
5

Our trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. My only suggestion would be to leave instructions on how to work the TV. We never were able to get to a channel we wanted. Maybe a TV guide as to what channel is news etc? Other than that...perfect place for children to safely play.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Downtown Locaton...3-Night Minimum*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211036vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Seattle
5

Happy Campers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We, two couples, love staying in this sweet Craftsman. We had easy walks to downtown and to that excellent ice cream place a block to the east. This was one of the easiest vacation rentals I've had. Would happily return and send our friends or relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Great Downtown Locaton...3-Night Minimum*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211036vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Chicago
5

Exactly what I wanted- as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was exactly what we wanted. Surfing trip for 8 guys. The garden area was perfect for us to relax in after surfing in the mornings. We would order a cab at night, $10 to downtown.

The furnishings were great. Comfortable living room fit us all in, speaker system to plug into, dining room was spacious (though un-used by us : ). The kitchen and bedrooms are a bit tight, just small really, but that was fine with us. In fact, he had all sorts of good cooking contraptions and even leftover condiments in the fridge and seasonings and so forth- would have been very easy to cook up some meals here as well.

So, I'd recommend this for a family with kids as well as adult vacationers. The enclosed lawn area is a great space to spend the afternoon, or between sightseeing. The road running alongside the property has some noise- it's not silent and quaint here- but it's nothing overbearing in the least.

I've stayed in about a dozen house rentals like this over the past few years- this ranks up there with the best of them. Great job David!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Downtown Locaton...3-Night Minimum*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211036vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
San Ramon
5

Very Good!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were looking for a place to stay in Santa Barbara in last minutes. The owner contacted us quickly and he was very kind and helpful. So we decided to stay in his property and next day we departed. The property was clean and well maintained. We went to Trader's Joe by 5 min driving, cooked dinner and used laundry. We visited Downtown and Mission by car very easily. We also asked him about Winery and he gave good advice. Thank you David for letting us stay!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Downtown Locaton...3-Night Minimum*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211036vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Dallas
4

Comfortable house, great service

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house was perfect for a 3 week stay last December. It's well-appointed, with a fast wifi connection, comfortable furniture and bed, and enough kitchen equipment to make complete meals every day of the week, if you so desire. Everything was
impeccably clean upon our arrival, amazing in a house of this age. The best thing was the level of service provided by the
owner, who responded immediately to every issue that arose, from a burned out ceiling light to our losing the front door key.
The house is located at a busy intersection. It's shielded from the street by very tall shrubs, but that doesn't block rush hour noise. After a couple of days, though, we no longer noticed it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Downtown Locaton...3-Night Minimum*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211036vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Dallas
4

Comfortable house, great service

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house was perfect for a 3 week stay last December. It's well-appointed, with a fast wifi connection, comfortable furniture and bed, and enough kitchen equipment to make complete meals every day of the week, if you so desire. Everything was
impeccably clean upon our arrival, amazing in a house of this age. The best thing was the level of service provided by the
owner, who responded immediately to every issue that arose, from a burned out ceiling light to our losing the front door key.
The house is located at a busy intersection. It's shielded from the street by very tall shrubs, but that doesn't block rush hour noise. After a couple of days, though, we no longer noticed it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Great Downtown Locaton...3-Night Minimum*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211036vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Oregon
4

Very nice, large, private home near State St.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
David's house is a very private and large home. It's a bit older, but quite nice and taken care of. There are many nice features, but to me, the privacy and location stand-out. Just a couple of blocks from State St. (and a few more blocks to "downtown" stores), we could just go out and walk at night. And the house has a great sense of privacy, completely surrounded by a wood fence, with hedges. Would be absolutely perfect if you had dogs with you, as the large yard is fully secured.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Downtown Locaton...3-Night Minimum*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211036vbi
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Studio City, CA
5

Awesome House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
David is great, and we loved the property. The weekend was not without drama (we experienced a plumbing problem on Saturday morning) BUT David had it fixed and cleaned up within 2 hours! He extended our check out time and offered us a credit. The yard, house and area were perfect for us and our dogs, we will absolutely be renting it again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly