Wailea condo rental - If you like to cook.....
If you like to cook.....
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

We have remodeled our condo at Kamaole Sands to the highest standard . It is a home away from home with every convenience for our guests. A gourmet kitchen fully equipped for a gourmet chef. Granite counters with all new appliances and cabinets. Best of the best. A new king bed along with all the comforts of home.

Tiki's, Hawaiian quilt, plantation shutters and artwork complete our decor. All the amenities of home, including a new full size washer and dryer. Beach umbrella, cooler and beach chairs are just a few of the items we provide. Bring your I Phone & I pod - we have the docking station with Sony speakers. If you don't have one that is OK because we have music CD's. Sometimes it is the little things that really make it an enjoyable stay and we try to do this for our guests.

You will enjoy our LARGE lanai overlooking the beautiful gardens (CENTRAL COURTYARD) with a view over the gardens and out to the ocean. Free local phone calls. Free daily newspaper and weekly Mai Tai party at the pool with live music and complimentary Mai Tais. A gym room with weights & machines to keep up the daily rountine.

Our condo is an end unit which makes it very quiet and also private. The unit is on the third floor and gets wonderful sea breezes, plus ceiling fans and air conditioning. FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET (wireless) provided to all our guests for your computer.

Maui has everything you could possibly want in a vacation. A 5 minute walk from the time you leave our condo and your feet are in the ocean! Maui's best beaches are at your door step along with snorkeling, diving and all water activities. Kamaole Sands is a 15 acre Resort centrally located with restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping... all within walking distance. Beautiful tennis courts (4) and large pool plus hot tubs. Wailea is only minutes away with golf courses, beaches, etc.

If golf is your love, this is the place for you. Our weather is good year round and we are on the dry side of the island with very little rain. Discounts available for Resort guests at local golf courses

Visit Our Web Site - Lots of Photos Plus Videos

(Scroll down to link in area below 'Click to inquire about property')

Keywords: 1bed/2bath condo at Kamaole Sands in South Maui - totally remodeled with solid granite and views on the large lanai

More Details
Hide Details

We enjoy our time in Maui and haven't found a spot anyplace in the world we like better. Come see for yourself. We enjoy sharing our little bit of paradise with our guests.

Judy purchased this condo in 2002

Kamaole Sands is a complete full service resort on the sunny south side of Maui. I remember the very first time we drove in and we both said 'WOW' this is it!! The tropical gardens surrounding the beautiful buildings, fountains and flowers are so impressive. We have traveled the world and always happy to come home to the best beaches in the world at our doorstep.

The views over the 15 acres of gardens and out to the ocean are spectacular. Being an end unit gives us privacy and it also very quiet. No road noise or people walking past. The condo is very bright and also a home away from home. We spend time here each year and make sure everything is in working order and comfortable for our guests. No matter how long we are here, it is always hard to leave!

11 Reviews of Property 21092 in Wailea, Hawaii

Kam Sands -Inner court- Large lanai- Views -Open April
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Kam Sands -Inner court- Large lanai- Views -Open April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21092vbi
(425) 487-1293 (Washington State, USA)
Wailea Maui
PA
5

Best ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo had everything we could ever need. We loved the atmosphere and little touches which made it feel like I was at my best friends house.. I can only say it is the perfect retreat for couples needing a break from the hustle of life. We did lots of reading on the outside deck and it was very private and peaceful.. The birds will be your only distraction. My wife meet lots of nice people at the pool and we both loved the beach. The water was so clear and clean. The people working at the complex were very helpful and we now can say Mahalo. Loved all the fresh seafood and got a little tan to bring back home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kam Sands -Inner court- Large lanai- Views -Open April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21092vbi
(425) 487-1293 (Washington State, USA)
Wailea Maui
Edmonds
5

Great opndo in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The description online descrbies this condo perfectly. It was a good location - beaches and lots of restaurants and stores. It was a pleasure to walk around and not always in the car driving every place. We had the little ones and they hate being in the car.... We got up every morning and enjoyed swimming before breakfast on the lanai. We brought our own snorketl gear and used it every day. It was no nice to relax and enjoy the resort. They arranged tours for us and recommendations for dinners etc. Judy was also very helpful and easy to deal with all the arrangements for booking the condo. I think we liked this condo bettern than just about any othe we have rented in Maui. It really did have lots of gear for the beach and kitchen full of everything I needed. Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo. I will recommend to friends and family. My only complaint is the beach towels were a little worn. We ended up buying mats which worked better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kam Sands -Inner court- Large lanai- Views -Open April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21092vbi
(425) 487-1293 (Washington State, USA)
Wailea Maui
Laporte Indiana
5

Maui at its best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved the condo and found it to be perfect for our needs.
I loved the kitchen and cooked some good meals with all the
things I needed. The big lanai was the place we spent most
of our stay. Happy to find it very clean, quiet and just like home.
Judy called to check up and helped with ideas and a
very nice lady. I really highly recommend it to everyone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kam Sands -Inner court- Large lanai- Views -Open April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21092vbi
(425) 487-1293 (Washington State, USA)
Wailea Maui
Monroe WA
5

Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I normally don't write reviews, but in this case it is a pleasure. It was a special trip celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary with many months of planning. This was the perfect spot in the heart of Kihei and the southern part of the island. We enjoyed the condo so much and had a magnificent time....such a lovely place with so many features. The time went too fast ....everything was perfect.
We give our gold stamp of approval and greatly appreciated your personal touches throughout your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kam Sands -Inner court- Large lanai- Views -Open April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21092vbi
(425) 487-1293 (Washington State, USA)
Wailea Maui
Edmonton
5

Wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The condo was beautiful, perfect for our family. It looked just like the pictures and we really enjoyed our stay. Every year we spend our vacation in Maui and will return to the Ward's for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Kam Sands -Inner court- Large lanai- Views -Open April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21092vbi
(425) 487-1293 (Washington State, USA)
Wailea Maui
Salem
5

Life at Kamaole Sands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had the best vacation ever at the Ward's condo. It is so beautiful and clean. We have tried to book previously and lucked out this trip. I am still singing all praises of Maui and especially the condo and Kamaole Sands. It had everything plus more.... Superior in every way. Being on gardens was so wonderful. Last year we stayed at condo on an outer building and it was very sad to miss out on the best part of the resort. I am so happy we found this condo! The big deck was the best and also the decorating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kam Sands -Inner court- Large lanai- Views -Open April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21092vbi
(425) 487-1293 (Washington State, USA)
Wailea Maui
Vancouver Canada
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
A wonderful condo in beautiful Kihei. Everything was in perfect shape. Spotlessly clean and decorated in Hawaiian style. We enjoyed evenings on the lanai (very big) watching the sunset and the days were so relaxing reading and enjoying the views. The condo was recommended by friends, and it lived up to expectations plus more. It was very private and we did not have to deal with the elevator noise. The Mango tree is an extra. Directly outside the front door - we just needed a way to get the fruit off the tree! The beaches were incredible and not crowded. Can't wait to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kam Sands -Inner court- Large lanai- Views -Open April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21092vbi
(425) 487-1293 (Washington State, USA)
Wailea Maui
Simi California
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My wife Kathy & I had a terrific week in your amazing condo. We have been renting vacation condos in Kiehi, Big Island, & Mammoth ,CA. for years and 6-301 was as close to perfect as can be gotten. The place was clean, new, well laid out, quiet, great kitchen (we're both serious cooks) nicely decorated and most of all, like someones HOME, & not just income property to the owners. We spent a lot of time just enjoying the comfort of the place.




I just received 5 lbs of Maui grass fed beef from The Maui Cattle Company. I grilled up a couple of steaks we bought at the up country store across the road from the Winery and they were the best steaks we had ever eaten. I set about a quest to get the steaks shipped here to Simi. Kathy made Mai Tais & I bbq'd the steaks & it was a little bit of Maui right here in SoCal. The view wasn't quite same!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kam Sands -Inner court- Large lanai- Views -Open April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21092vbi
(425) 487-1293 (Washington State, USA)
Wailea Maui
illinois
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
The owner did not miss a thing in this condo if we needed it, it was there right down a cooler. It was a joy fixing meals in the gourmet equipped kitchen. I especially liked the granite counters. We enjoyed romantic dinners in the privacy of our own lanai which actually has an ocean view overlooking a beautiful gardens. It was obvious that ours was professionally decorated and consideralby more spacious than what we had rented for the same price previously. Judy, the owner of the condo handled our arrangements in a very professional manner even calling us during our stay to make sure that we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. With a washer as well as a dryer right in the condo I didn't have to worry about having change or finding a unfamiliar laundromat. We have been to Hawaii a few times and I must say this end unit condo was the best that I have stayed in. When I go back this will be the place I stay without question it is one place that has it all. The location is perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kam Sands -Inner court- Large lanai- Views -Open April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21092vbi
(425) 487-1293 (Washington State, USA)
Wailea Maui
Portland Oregon
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
OMG - we were so surprised to find the condo looked even better than the photos. Loved the condo. Having two bathrooms worked well with our family of 4. The place was so clean and I love the decorating - very tropical which made us feel like we really where in Hawaii. Each morning we ate on the lanai and every evening did the same. Having a big lanai was wonderful. Judy had everything in the condo we could possibly use. It was so comfortable and I would be back in a heart beat. Got together with friends and they were so jealous. A good experience overall and highly recommend to everyone. Thanks Judy for all your help and tips on Maui.
Helpful votes: 1/1