Pacific Beach apartment rental - Entrance to the property
Entrance to the property
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pacific Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Vacation in this beautifully appointed getaway retreat located on the border of La Jolla, just 1/2 mile from Tourmaline Beach. Two bedrooms, two baths, kitchen and family room with over 1,000 sq ft. (110 sq. meters) of living space. Doors open to an 846 sq ft (94 sq meters) private terrace with breathtaking views of downtown San Diego, Mission Bay and the Pacific Ocean. Dine outside, watch the fireworks from Sea World, take a break in your own hot tub and pool, or catch a green flash sunset. The apartment is tastefully decorated in a European style with king size beds with memory foam mattresses and your own washer, dryer, linens, and towels. There is a flat screen TV in each bedroom and in the living room. The TV has recently been updated to Dish Network with over 800 channels available. All the premium channels including SHO, HBO and Pay Per View are available. Gated parking is provided. Security, privacy, and a very central location are prime features of Villa Donna. Sea World is 10 minutes away, downtown San Diego and the airport are only 20 minutes away. The closest grocery store is 5 minutes away. Airport pick up, advance provisioning and concierge service available. Off site massages are available. Add this to a soak in the hot tub for a complete spa day. Facials, reflexology, manicures, and pedicures are also available nearby.

Keywords: Close to beach and all major attractions. Parking, security, privacy, luxury, comfort, hot tub and pool.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I came to San Diego in 2007 from Sag Harbor, New York. We came for the fantastic weather, the incredible golfing, and all of the amenities that San Diego has to offer. This includes Balboa Park, the great beaches, Sea World, fireworks at night, picnics on the ocean, theatre, great restaurants, and most of all, the amazing view from the terrace of this spectacular house.

Donna Reese-Gentile purchased this apartment in 2009

We chose Pacific Beach because it is very central. Everything is about 20 minutes away. The ocean is a mile away, and there is a constantly changing view from the terrace. It is mesmerizing. A grocery store, restaurants, shops, bars are five minutes away. There is plenty of parking, no noise and yet, you are in the middle of everything.

At this property, you have a beautiful new apartment with a huge private terrace and a view that everyone says cannot be captured in the photos. It is quiet, secure and peaceful. The jacuzzi and pool are great at night after a long day of sightseeing. Restaurants are close, the hammock is relaxing, and all of this makes for a holiday that you will long remember.

39 Reviews of Property 210915 in Pacific Beach, California

Spectacular Ocean View from La Jolla to Downtown San Diego
average rating of 4.965517 based on 39 reviews
business
Spectacular Ocean View from La Jolla to Downtown San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210915vb
(858) 412-5547
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Pacific Beach Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
One of the finest views in Pacific Beach is offered in this luxurious rental. With a splendid, bright and open floor plan, fully equipped kitchen, a fabulous deck offering 270 degree views of the ocean, beaches, and downtown San Diego, plus a gracious host and hostess able to answer all your questions, this is a vacation rental not to be missed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View from La Jolla to Downtown San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210915vb
(858) 412-5547
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Gorgeous property, fantastic stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I am writing this review on the last night of our stay because I can't wait to share how fantastic this property is! Our visit was for three nights and our only complaint was that we wish we could have stayed for many more!! This property is gorgeous, the pictures don't do it justice. You'll just have to come see for yourself how wonderful it is. Donna has thought of absolutely everything you could possibly need and she is so welcoming and great to talk to. We will never stay anywhere else here in San Diego. Thanks Donna for making our vacation even better than we could have hoped for!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this beautiful review. You were the perfect guests, and I do hope you will return to Villa Donna. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
business
Spectacular Ocean View from La Jolla to Downtown San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210915vb
(858) 412-5547
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Fantastic place with even more fantastic hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed with dear friends for a long weekend. This spot was perfect for two couples. The two bedrooms, each with private bathroom, were comfortable and well appointed. And the deck...well, it is spectacular with 180 degree views to the south and west. Bill and Donna were so warm and welcoming. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast with them. Donna even sent a thank you note with photos she had taken of the four of us. For selfish reasons, I would like to keep this place to myself, but I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View from La Jolla to Downtown San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210915vb
(858) 412-5547
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
5

Best New Year ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a magical place. We arrived on the 29th ready to usher in the New Year in sunny and warm San Diego. Our accommodations did not disappoint, they were exactly as described, comfortable and well stocked. Our hosts were more than accommodating, helpful in EVERY way. However, I must add that the listing photos can not adequately capture the beauty of this home. We loved the breathtaking views from our balcony along with magnificent sunsets each and every day. A true magical place. Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Donna, and that you took the time to write a review. I hope to see you again very soon in San Diego. Keep in touch.
business
Spectacular Ocean View from La Jolla to Downtown San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210915vb
(858) 412-5547
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Las Vegas, NV
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First off, 2 nights is FAR TOO LITTLE TIME to spend here, but we were on a tight schedule. Additionally, the minimum stay required is 3 nights (we made very very special arrangements). This was just a fabulous place to stay. We were 2 couples, so the price was MORE than reasonable for all that was included: jacuzzi/pool, fully stocked (I don't mean food) kitchen, king sized beds (comfortable as all get-out!), TV, wifi, laundry, beach towels and accessories, etc....and oy, what tasteful accommodations! Beach is within walking distance, but a bit of a walk if that's what you want to do. We took the host's advice and drove a little closer and found adequate parking. The neighborhood was quiet, and the views from the deck are stunning. There are several wonderful restaurants nearby, within walking distance, and a grocery store within about 3 blocks, so this is a VERY nice home-base. The absolute best part of this VRBO, of course, are the hosts. Ever gracious, accommodating, and knowledgeable of the area, Donna answered all of our questions and pointed us in the right direction every time. We felt so incredibly comfortable here, and we truly hated to leave. We will definitely be returning here when traveling with another couple!!! Thanks so much, Donna!!!!! You are gracious, kind, and generous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this great review. You were wonderful guests, and I am so glad that you came to Villa Donna. However, you were right, it was too short. I will look forward to seeing you for at least a week next time, and maybe in Norway!
business
Spectacular Ocean View from La Jolla to Downtown San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210915vb
(858) 412-5547
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

this or another one!? THIS ONE !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wifey & me were staying with another couple for 6 nights. This property is awesome! You can be sure that this is a amazing view at any time. Having breakfast and/or BBQ on this balcony was the perfect start/end into every day.

The property has any equipment you will need for yor stay, even more.

It is in a really nice and quiet neigborhood located, but not even a 10-minute walk to find bars & stores and olny a 5-minute drive to the highway.

The owner, Donna and her husband, welcomed us very warm and stayed helpful the whole time. They did their part of our great time in San Diego. Thank you for that!!!
Owner's Response: Your review made my day. I am so glad that you had such a good time at Villa Donna. It was wonderful to have all of you come from Germany to visit San Diego, and I am glad that you found Villa Donna. I will look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Ocean View from La Jolla to Downtown San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210915vb
(858) 412-5547
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Great fun for family of five!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was perfect for our family of 5. We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time exploring San Diego from this location. We arrived on July 4th and were able to enjoy a spectacular fire works show from the patio. And what patio - everything you could ever want with a fabulous view. The house has everything you could ever need; bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and we cooked dinner at home using the BBQ for two nights. Everyone in our family enjoyed having a private pool and hot tub. Donna was excellent to communicate with and has put a lot of work into making sure this rental has everything you could need - we really appreciated all the small touches and attention to detail. House was clean and welcoming when we arrived. Would highly recommend staying here and would return again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind thoughts and great review. It means a lot to me that you enjoyed your visit to San Diego, and appreciated the time I have spent making Villa Donna live up to your expectations. You know how I enjoy having Canadian guests, and I hope that you will return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean View from La Jolla to Downtown San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210915vb
(858) 412-5547
Pacific Beach San Diego County
San Antonio,TX
5

A Dream Come True!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I looked at over 100 places to stay on vbro.com and Villadonna always came up first. Bill and Donna are fantastic at meeting all your needs including the famous book! Donna has a complete book of everywhere to go and the maps/phone numbers. The pictures do not do Villadonna justice as it is like your own very special home with an awesome view of the ocean and San Diego. It is very close to everything you would want...stores, Sea World, fantastic restaurants. We had pasteries from a chef trained at the Cordon Bleu in Paris at one of Donna's recommendation. Donna has everything you can think of stocked ready for you. Every room has a TV and the HUGE deck with pool/hot tub is amazing. We were invited for Bill's breakfast on our second day there with the first course of blueberry pancakes and bacon. Second course was a delicious egg/veggie fritata and dark German bread. I am recommending Villadonna to everyone who wants to stay in San Diego. The property was IMMACULATE and Donna took care of all our needs and requests. Villadonna will be my yearly retreat to "heaven on earth." I have already contacted Donna about my August 2013 vacation at Villa Donna. I would recommend booking early as she already has an August booking for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I was so delighted that you found Villa Donna and that you were happy with everything. You were the perfect guests, and I will look forward to having you back again in the near future. Thank you for the great review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean View from La Jolla to Downtown San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210915vb
(858) 412-5547
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Wake Forest, N.C.
5

Beautiful Home and Wonderful Owners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I can honestly say that we found absolutely nothing wrong with our stay at the VillaDonna!! From the excellent communication from Donna, prior to our arrival, to the wonderful breakfast they served us, our week-long stay was amazing.

The views are more beautiful than the pictures show and the home is just so lovely. We celebrated our 25th anniversary in San Diego and Donna was sweet enough to buy a few balloons to welcome us there. We came to visit our daughter who is in the Marines, and they welcomed her as if she was there own daughter.
I am still sad having to leave this place, as it feels like home to us already.

We will most definitely be back to stay at VillaDonna again and cannot wait to meet up with our new friends, Bill and Donna. You will not go wrong renting this apartment, it's close to everything and yet far enough away that you feel peaceful while relaxing on the back porch. Thank you to the wonderful owners for allowing us to stay in your home, you both have become very dear to us already.
Owner's Response: You were such wonderful guests, and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was such a pleasure having you and your daughter here. I feel very fortunate that you found Villa Donna and that you enjoyed it so much. I will look forward to seeing you again in San Diego!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean View from La Jolla to Downtown San Diego
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210915vb
(858) 412-5547
Pacific Beach San Diego County
New Jersey
5

Fantastic House, Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I seriously can not say enough about the property, Donna and Bill really have outdone themselves. From the moment we arrived Donna made us feel like we have been coming here for years. When we first walked into the apartment I thought the pictures do not do it justice, the apartment has such a feeling of home that you were immediately relaxed. Donna provides such an extensive overview of the area that I never once felt like a tourist.They provide all of the comforts of home in an amazing setting, the rooftop hot tub and pool are a great way to relax after a long day out and about in San Diego. We really couldn't have asked for better hosts and a better property .I am already planning my return trip to Villa Donna.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review. You were such great guests, and it was so nice of you to take the time to write this review. I will look forward to hearing from you again soon and welcoming you back to Villa Donna.