Waycross cabin rental - Our lovely cabin-just a hop,skip and jump to the pool and pavilion
Our lovely cabin-just a hop,skip and jump to the pool and pavilion
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waycross Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin - 1 Bedroom + Den - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 4-6)

Our beautiful property has activities for all ages. The most important is beauty and serenity. Waking up to a glorious sunrise, getting in the John Boat and cruising the lake is Pleasure and Peace.

Coming back from a healthy hike on one of our trails or a fun ride in your private golf cart, you can be refreshed in our pool. Our pool-pavilion has a full kitchen and powder room.

There are many great places to dine. (Don't forget you can catch you dinner in one of our lakes).

We are minutes from St. Simons Island, Brunswick, Jekyll Island, Okefenokee Swamp and I-95. We are only 1 hour from Savannah and Jacksonville. The Lulaton Airport is 5 minutes from our gate.

Our lake property also has 5 acres on the Satilla river. A great place to put in you canoe or kayak or just relax by sunbathing, swimming or playing on the beautiful white sandy beach.

44 Reviews of Property 210796 in Waycross, Georgia

136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
average rating of 5.0 based on 44 reviews
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
5

Best Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I are sooo pleased that we chose Bob and Eleanor's as our vacation destination for 2013 and in fact, wish we would have found this great place years ago! We wanted our 2013 vacation to be something special because our oldest son was getting ready to go off to college and we wanted some amazing last memories before this big change in his and our lives. The cabin was bright and cozy with beautiful views - loved it. Outside, we were able to enjoy the wonderful swimming pool close to the cabin, the beautiful lake and fishing, the golf cart and the hospitality of Bob and Eleanor, who are amazing Christian people. We traveled out a couple of days to Savannah and Jekyll Island, which were not far away, but enjoyed coming back to the relaxing cabin and peaceful setting more than anything and the private pool! We truly loved their 2 dogs, Sammy and Molly, hanging out with us and our boys enjoyed driving the dogs around in the golf cart. Bob even invited us to try clay pigeon shooting, which was my youngest son's favorite part of the trip! On our departure day, we felt sad to have to leave. Bob, Eleanor, Sammy, and Molly treated us like family. We will definitely be returning to this wonderful place. Thanks so much Bob and Eleanor. Our whole family says this was the best vacation we have had and that was exactly what we were looking for!! Great place for quality family time!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
Fernandina Beach, Florida
5

Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a wonderful experience for the whole family! My wife and I, along with our 5 and 7 year old, spent a two day vacation here. Everything was perfect and as described on VRBO. The cabin was great (beds were super clean) and the owners were more pleasing than we could have ever asked for. They even brought us dry firewood for a marshmallow roast! The kids had fun swimming, riding in the golf cart, boating, fishing, playing with the owner's dogs and enjoying nature....but best of all enjoing quiet family time together. We will try to get back as often as we can. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
5

Great Place and Great Hosts.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay was great. My 5yr old and 7 yr old niece loved the place. We spent most of the time at the pool because they did not want to go anywhere but there.The adults had peace and quiet in a relaxing enviroment such as the great outdoors.Mr. Bob and Miss. Eleanor were great.Look forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
cochran
5

The Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay was awesome! The fish were biting, the weather was good. The house was immaculate and the property was spectacular! Planning another stay real soon. Thanks Bob and E for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
Louisville Ky.
5

another great time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thanks Bob and Eleanor for another great week of swimming ,fishing ,skeets thanks for the lesson Bob, Im getting better each time.thanks to all your tips.hope to see you again next year if all goes well...thanks again and God Bless...Tommy ,Angie ,Marissa ,Ethan,Katarina...;-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
Westchester, NY
5

Great relaxing family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband, two girls, and myself stayed for a week. It was absolutely wonderful. Bob and Eleanor are by far the most hospitable hosts ever. Everything you need is at your finger tips. It was a great home base for us to visit the Golden Isles as well as the Okefenokee Swamp. The grounds at the property are amazing, so much for kids and adults to discover! My three year old had her first fishing and frogging experience here and is still asking for Sam and Molly. Thank you Bob and Eleanor!

N. Tsantakis
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
Columbus Ohio
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I spent three months here and we had a grand time. Bob and Eleanor became our friends along with Sam and Molly, their two super dogs. The cabin is full of sunlight and comfort. We used the boats and followed the paths to explore all of the 125 acres during the day and we looked up at the stars at night while listening to an occasional distant train, owls and spring peepers.

Every few days we made a trip into Brunswick and over to St. Simons or Jekyll Island for a beach visit. Coming back to this country spot after a visit to the shore could easily be said to be , "having our cake and eating it too."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
New Port Richey, FL
5

Peace & Quiet

Peace & Quiet
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I were looking for a place to relax. We found the perfect place with Bob & Eleanor!

The "Property" is even more spectacular than we had hoped for. We walked all the trails, fished, played with the dogs, Molly & Sammy (who rode the golf cart with us all over the place). We took advantage of the driving range.

It was too cool to use the swimming pool, but the outside fire pit was wonderful. We cooked hot dogs and roasted marshmallows.

We cooked all of our meals in the huge kitchen which was equipped with everything we needed. We
did not travel at all because we had been to the coastal areas before. We really enjoyed our time at
the "Property". We would recommend it, and in fact we did, to all of our relatives and friends.

Bob and Eleanor are the most wonderful and kind people you would ever want to meet. They will
make you feel at home and you will be just like us, can't wait to return.

If you have any qualms about whether or not to choose to go, you can dismiss them immediately. Just go and enjoy all of the amenities!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
5

Beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This place was amazing!! Me and my husband came here on our honeymoon, and it was great! Peaceful, beautiful and just a thirty min drive to the beach and okefenokee! We had a blast at the lake and riding around on the golf carts and playing with Molly and Sammy! Bob and Eleanor are the nicest people! We loved every min of our trip!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
136 Acres of Beauty, Nature, Serenity
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210796
912 778-5600
Waycross Coastal Georgia
5

B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family came down from Wisconsin to Waynesville for our spring vacation. We had the best time. The listing and descriptions don't do the Property justice. It is even better. Yes, The property is clean, well maintained, full of amenities, and close to attractions. However, there are not enough stars to rate Bob & Eleanor (&dogs: Molly & Sammy)! They treated us like family!
When it rained, the kids played in the playroom upstairs in the cabin. We were able to go back home with clean clothes thanks to the onsite laundry facilities. There was plenty of space in the kitchen for us to cook just like at home. Our little boys took their naps on the pull out sofa.
Just after arriving, we took an evening hike around the property. We walked over to the Satilla River.On another day, we used the john boat & went fishing on the on site lakes. We roasted hot dogs & made s'mores using the fire pit. We checked out the trampoline, the pool & play area. Our 8 year old daughter had a ball trekking around with the golf cart! Our boys, 1 1/2 & 3, loved running around with the dogs! We walked in the woods & made walking sticks. We ventured over to Brunswick & to Waycross many times. We love going to the Okefenokee Swamp Park & this time the kids got to hold baby alligators! Before our week was done, we tested out our camping gear one night and went camping by the lake.
There are no words to explain how wonderful it was to unplug & simply enjoy time away with our kids. It was great! We are already counting the days until we can return!
Helpful votes: 1/1