Napa house rental - The Front View with Porch
The Front View with Porch
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 3-4)

Nicely decorated, hardwood floors, high ceilings, and spacious interior. Excellent condition and well maintained. This 1905 home has a view of the New Napa Riverfront Project. The house was designed in a vernacular style with Greek Revival influences. Walk to the following nearby locations: Oxbow, Opera House, Cafes & Restaurants, Wine tasting, & the Bicycle Store.

Newly remodeled kitchen with high end stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, Becker counters/island in the kitchen. Large one bedroom with huge closet. 1.5 bathroom includes double sink counter.

This place is fully furnished and the size is 1,200 sq*ft making it very spacious. The living room has an antique Persian rug, Chinese day bed, leather sofa, surround sound home theatre/stereo. The dining room is warm and cheerful.

The outdoor area is totally enclosed for your dog(s) or children making it a safe place. The yard is large, has a stainless steel propane BBQ, high end patio furniture, a 100 year old ivy plant and 30 foot tall cactus. You can entertain guests inside or outside with plenty of space. The backyard has a magical & enchanting quality to it.

All windows are double~paned and a new energy efficient stained glass entry door has been installed. The home has a keyless entry system making it nice and easy to enter the home.

Keywords: Duplex

More Details
Hide Details

I am a certified practioner in feng shui (Golden Gate School of Feng Shui) and found this house to be perfect for me. The house sits in the northeast and faces southwest towards the river. Water is very auspcious and it contains the chi that allows health and wealth to be prosperous. This house has beneficial energy which is good for everyone. I have put in beautiful antiques as well as modern appliances. Walking to the restaurants for fine dining and drinking excellent wine are only blocks away. When I stay in Napa I can drive to ride my horse who is boarded in Petaluma. Napa has nice trails for riding bicycles too. I hope that you will grow to love Napa as I have.

Barbara Walker purchased this house in 2008

Napa is an hour away from San Francisco and I wanted to find a place with warm weather, ambiance, good food, and outdoor activities. The town of Napa is growing and the parks are so clean. I enjoy all the fruit trees, paths, beautiful Victorian homes, and simply walking in the neighborhoods. All the amenities are so close. If you want a massage, a glass of wine, shop at a great jewelery store: Iris (one block away), walk @ Alston Park with the dogs surrounded by vineyards. Everything is so close. Oxbow has the best organic ice cream: chocolate lavendar.

I am revitalized after I stay in Napa, especially after I sleep on the 150 year old Chinese Day bed which has a memory foam mattress and excellent energy. I love the kitchen, because it is big and spacious for me with a view of the garden where I can see my dogs playing. Looking across the street excites me, because the New Napa Riverfront Project is five minutes away by foot. It is a mixed use property with condos, offices, retail shops and restaurants. New Restaurant in Town 2012: The Thomas, which has a third floor or patio dining and is epic with views of the river and the full moon when it is out makes the place divine. Best Location here.

11 Reviews of Property 210616 in Napa, California

Beautifully Renovated Home Just Steps From Oxbow & Main Street
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautifully Renovated Home Just Steps From Oxbow & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210616vbi
Napa Napa Valley
-
5

Outstanding Napa Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this charming home! It is adorable, comfortable, and has a great back yard with grill. The location can't be beat - it is walking distance to downtown Napa with all its restaurants and shops. It is convenient to the wine train (what a fun thing to do!) and the Oxbow Market.

The owner and caretaker are warm, wonderful people. They made us feel welcome, and we even enjoyed a fabulous barbeque with them and their friends, along with great wine!

It is also under a mile to Exertec gym.

We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow what an awe inspiring review! I feel so blessed to have had you as my guests in this wonderful house. Inviting the two of you for the outdoor evening bbq in October and everybody enjoying the good food & wine is the "Highlight of having this gorgeous house in Napa".

You are correct in saying that the shops and restaurants are so accessible by foot. I walked around downtown Napa over Thanksgiving and there are so many new restaurants popping up. I do not think that I would have enough days to try them all out.

I am glad that you rode the Napa Wine Train. For me the four hour ride felt like forty minutes. The food and the views of the vineyards reminds me of being in Europe.

Thank you and until we meet again in the Napa Valley. It will be fun!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Renovated Home Just Steps From Oxbow & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210616vbi
Napa Napa Valley
Grutti, Italy
5

A wonderful place in downtown Napa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I along with our 6 month old Golden Retriever puppy stayed for 3 months in this centrally located home in Napa. The listing and photos were accurate and we found it to be very clean, comfortable, and a perfect base to explore Napa and the surrounding areas. The house is unique with much charm. The kitchen is well appointed with many windows which make it light and airy. The window air conditioning units worked well during hot summer days and were surprisingly quiet when used at night. The backyard is perfect for a pet and to enjoy outdoor cooking and dining. The neighborhood at first sight may seem somewhat old with some commercial enterprises but we found it very safe and with many friendly neighbors. The county fair grounds are within a block or two and there are often weekend events which are interesting and enjoyable. The Napa Valley Wine Train does come by twice a day but we looked forward to each passing. Oxbow Market is one of the best places to find a wide variety of places to each and it is just a few blocks away from this house. You can walk from this home across the Napa river bridge and be in a waterfront development as well as downtown Napa where you will find excellent restaurants and shops. The owner of this property was very friendly and helpful and made sure that our stay was pleasureable. If we ever return to Napa for an extended stay, we hope that Barbara will allow us to stay at her home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Renovated Home Just Steps From Oxbow & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210616vbi
Napa Napa Valley
San Diego, CA
5

Sweet house with cozy garden in Napa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Beautiful home, private with great yard for the puppies or kids. Wonderful modern kitchen, great for entertaining guests and having dinner parties. A stroll across the street gets you to Downtown Napa for shopping and wine tasting with the wine train just steps from your door.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Renovated Home Just Steps From Oxbow & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210616vbi
Napa Napa Valley
San Rafael, CA
5

Great neighborhood for strolling and shopping.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Location location location . . . I enjoyed this property because it's right by the river and behind it are nice neighborhoods, both nice for strolling and walking the dogs. Across the river are nice restaurants and stores for shopping. All in the heart of the wine country, what could be better?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Renovated Home Just Steps From Oxbow & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210616vbi
Napa Napa Valley
San Francisco
5

So Convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I would like to share how clean and well-maintaned this property is. It's amazing that it's so close to everything in downtown Napa, including right by the wine train, but sitting out in the backyard is so quiet and peaceful. What a charming property with its vintage feel, but modernly upgraded. I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Renovated Home Just Steps From Oxbow & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210616vbi
Napa Napa Valley
Rancho Mirage
2

Recent June Stay

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and i spent the month of June here. The location is within easy walking distance of downtown Napa but is across the river facing an industrial area and railroad tracks. There was construction going on most of the time we were there which should be completed by now. The location and area surrounding the house are a bit rundown but it is a good base for exploring the Napa valley. The owner was very nice and responsive to our needs. We had issues with the airconditioning wall units and some of the furniture needed to be replaced and that was handled quickly. There is a nice private yard and BBQ and the kitchen is great. We made the best of it but I would choose to spend more money to be in a better location and higher quality furnishings. But if you are looking for something clean, centrally located and budget friendly this could be a good option for you.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: A correction: The house is in Downtown Napa, if you look at a Map of Downtown Napa it will confirm this. The industrial area is gone, because it is slated for a new high end community. Nothing is currently going on South of the house. The railroad tracks were raised by the city, when the woman from Rancho Mirage was staying there. I also informed her of this project prior to her booking it. The construction of the raised train track has been completed. Now the wine train passes by during the day and it is really quiet.

While she stayed there I replaced the a/c window unit with a new energy star rated one, so that the living room is cool in the summer months. There is an additional unit in the bedroom that she was very pleased with. I purchased new velty plush chairs for the dining room table while she was there. The bed is a memory foam one that receives rave reviews from folks who stay there. The antiques were expensive and add to the charm of the home. I recently replaced many towels and sheets that were missing.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Renovated Home Just Steps From Oxbow & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210616vbi
Napa Napa Valley
Flagstaff, AZ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed here for 4 nights during July and found the duplex to be very clean and comfortable, with lovely furnishings. The kitchen is wonderfully modern and had everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed spending our evenings cooking on the outdoor grill and relaxing on the vine covered patio. We would love to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Renovated Home Just Steps From Oxbow & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210616vbi
Napa Napa Valley
San Francisco CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My wife and I stayed here in June and just couldn't have been happier! Charming, beautiful, spacious... highly recommended! The interior is modern, clean, has all new amenities, and also has beautiful antique furniture throughout which really enhances the overall charm. The property is on a quiet street, full privacy, and yet is literally a stones throw from downtown. The large backyard of the property is so nice -- with all there is to do in and around Napa, we chose to spend many a night barbecuing on the (wonderful) gas grill, enjoying the spoils of our winery visits, under the canopy of stars and cozy vine-draped patio -- the perfect setting for a romantic dinner. It's a true gem of a place... we will definitely be back and staying here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully Renovated Home Just Steps From Oxbow & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210616vbi
Napa Napa Valley
Paris - France
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
I spent 3 months in the summer 2008 here with 2 other foreign roomates who worked with me as winemakers close to this Napa based comfortable house. I especially appreciated the huge clean bedroom and the backyard where a lot of BBQ's parties are etched in my memory forever.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully Renovated Home Just Steps From Oxbow & Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210616vbi
Napa Napa Valley
Tahoe City, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We loved staying at this cozy home away from home. To rent at other homes or hotels would have been far more costly with this proximity to all the wonderful shops and restaurants within walking distance. The bed was especially a hit for me with the optimal comfort of the memeory foam and get linens and pillows. Everything was very clean and well kept. Having a nice back yard was a real plus to relax in at the end of the busy wine tasting days. I was also excited to have the Napa Wine Train go by close to the home which added additional atmosphere.
Helpful votes: 3/3