Belleayre Mountain house rental - Pond House in the Autumn
Pond House in the Autumn
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Belleayre Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 (9)

The Pond House is located in the Denver/Vega Valley, just 10 minutes from BELLEAYRE and PLATTEKILL Ski/Mountain Biking areas, as well as MARGARETVILLE and ROXBURY NY. The Pond House is in a private setting and is surrounded by flower gardens, ample manicured lawn, fruit trees, and includes a small, spring-fed pond, looking out over the mountains and valley. Denver, NY is located in the Catskill Mountains, in the middle of farm country in upstate NY

The 5-bedroom house is beautifully furnished with antiques and all the amenities of home, yet in a private, country setting. Great kitchen with eat-in harvest table, views, and all the amenities for those who like to cook. Perfect for skiers in the winter. Laundry room with washer/dryer. Easy access to road; driveway always plowed.

In summer months, renters have guest privileges to nearby tennis courts and pool. Two public golf courses are minutes away.

The Pond house is located in the upper Catskill Mountain region and resembles a wildlife sanctuary. It is the perfect place for couple, families, friends, who want to get away or to embark upon skiing, mountain biking, golf, tennis, swimming, hiking and other outdoor activities. Loads of antique stores, theater, restaurants, galleries and workshops are part of this special area. Belleayre Mountain not only is a great ski area, but in summer months offers outdoor concerts throughout the season.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 210533 in Belleayre Mountain, New York

Country home near Belleayre and Plattekill Ski resorts, Summer get-away.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Country home near Belleayre and Plattekill Ski resorts, Summer get-away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210533
+1 6073262893
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Great cozy home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Loved our stay at Pond House. It was a perfect short getaway for two families. House was lovely and EXTREMELY clean and comfortable. Also, very convenient to mountain for skiing, etc. I would definitely recommend and would stay again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such great guests. We appreciate the care you gave the house, and we do hope you come again. Perfect guests! Thanks.
business
Country home near Belleayre and Plattekill Ski resorts, Summer get-away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210533
+1 6073262893
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Wonderful, cozy home for 2-family ski getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed Pond House and Deborah's hospitality. We were two families, 4 adults and 5 children, staying in the house for a ski vacation at Belleayre Mountain. Deborah was extremely responsive and easy to work with, and she kindly left the house heated, with lights on, and homemade cookies upon our arrival. The house is clean and cozy, and well appointed and well stocked, with attention to small details like having a brand-new sponge on the counter, hand soap in all the bathrooms, etc. It was an easy ~15 minute drive to Belleayre from the house. We very much enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this house to others! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review, but most important, you were the perfect guests! I'm so glad you had a pleasant stay. I can only hope that all our renters are as considerate as you and your party. Thanks again for keeping the Pond House in good order.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country home near Belleayre and Plattekill Ski resorts, Summer get-away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210533
+1 6073262893
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

True Beauty - inside and out!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this house. Thank You! We have rented many houses in the past but seldom were they so well tended and beautifully decorated!
We will come back in summer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country home near Belleayre and Plattekill Ski resorts, Summer get-away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210533
+1 6073262893
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Quaint House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house was great for a weekend ski getaway; an ideal location near Belleayre Ski! The house is cozy and decorated with a country touch, which we all loved. The cookies that were left for us upon our arrival were much appreciated and tasted delicious. The owners were great to work with as well; couldn't have asked for better communication through the renting process. I would definitely come back here next year and recommend this rental anyone who is looking for a great ski house!
business
Country home near Belleayre and Plattekill Ski resorts, Summer get-away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210533
+1 6073262893
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
New York, New York
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was a beautiful spacious cabin for my family and friends this past weekend. There was plenty of space for big groups and beautiful views all around. The property was very well kept and the owner was very easy to work with. House location was very convenient for a weekend of skiing at Belleayre Ski Resort.
I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a beautiful relaxing get away.
business
Country home near Belleayre and Plattekill Ski resorts, Summer get-away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210533
+1 6073262893
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Cozy Ski House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This house was very convenient for a weekend of skiing at Belleayre. We had nine people at the house and it was very comfortable. I really loved the big table with the built-in seating in the kitchen. We kept ending up there chatting away.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. You left the house is such great condition. We attempt to make our rental properties more like homes away from home; all the amenities in simple country form. Even though there wasn't much snow, fortunately Belleayre makes it continuously, and as you shared with me, the conditions were fine. Hope to have you back again. Also, I hope you liked the freshly made cookies! Thanks.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country home near Belleayre and Plattekill Ski resorts, Summer get-away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210533
+1 6073262893
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Long Island, NY
5

Great country location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We rented the lovely Pond House for a ski weekend and had a great time. The house is immaculate, very functional,comfortable and met all our needs. The antiques and the decor are a nice touch but everything is durable so I never felt overly concerned about the possibility of damage. The location is superb. It is both private yet very close to Belleayre and the local towns for any shopping needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1