Angel Fire house rental - Winter getaway
Winter getaway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Angel Fire House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 3 full baths and 2 half baths Sleeps 10

This amazing home has all new furnishings, stainless steel appliances, two wood burning stoves, three living areas & sauna. The breath taking view of Wheeler Peak is the highest point in New Mexico at 13,161 feet. Pine Valley is located just up from the country club and is easily accessible. It is only 2 miles from the ski area, market and town. There is also plenty of parking. The home was recently refurbished with new carpet, tile, paint, counter tops, appliances, light fixtures, & furnishings. It is a very comfortable home with lots of space for the whole group together or separate quiet spaces giving everyone their own space while enjoying a group vacation. Upstairs are two bedrooms with decks off each and a shared bath. The main floor features the open living dining kitchen area with 1/2 bath and the master bedroom with private bath. On the main floor also is a sun-room with sleeper queen sofa. Downstairs is a queen bed, TV area, foosball table, laundry, 1.5 baths & sauna.

5 Reviews of Property 210513 in Angel Fire, New Mexico

Amazing Wheeler Peak Views, 3700 sq.ft., Wonderful Open Design
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Amazing Wheeler Peak Views, 3700 sq.ft., Wonderful Open Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210513
505 331-2288
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our third time to stay in this lovely home away from home. It is the perfect size for our family group, with lots of space for everyone to play games, to watch TV, to check e-mail or to sit by the fire with a good book. Our grandkids love the nook at the landing of the stairs, and have spent time there reading or playing games. Because we cook several of our meals in the kitchen, we appreciate all of the cooking utensils and serving dishes provided. We would definitely recommend this house to our friends
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Wheeler Peak Views, 3700 sq.ft., Wonderful Open Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210513
505 331-2288
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our third time to stay in this lovely home away from home. It is the perfect size for our family group, with lots of space for everyone to play games, to watch TV, to check e-mail or to sit by the fire with a good book. Our grandkids love the nook at the landing of the stairs, and have spent time there reading or playing games. Because we cook several of our meals in the kitchen, we appreciate all of the cooking utensils and serving dishes provided. We would definitely recommend this house to our friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Wheeler Peak Views, 3700 sq.ft., Wonderful Open Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210513
505 331-2288
Angel Fire New Mexico
Boise City, Ok.
5

Very nice home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this home, it was very clean and quite comfortable my grandkids enjoyed skiing a lot, but also enjoyed the roomy home. I would definitely recommend this to my friends, would like to have a little better directions for finding it but everything was great. Carol
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Wheeler Peak Views, 3700 sq.ft., Wonderful Open Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210513
505 331-2288
Angel Fire New Mexico
Dallas
5

The Best!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This house was truly a great place to stay in Angel Fire! The house was exceptionally clean! (And I'm a neat freak) This property was well-maintainted and up to date. We sat in the sauna a couple of nights we were there, and this place even had a heated floor in the bathroom!! The owners were very accomodating and specific to meet our needs. There were plenty of rooms, beds and bathrooms. I was also suprised at the number of living spaces to gather & chit chat, or cuddle by the the fire place. This rental was spacious enough for even my BIG family! We would recommend this house as rental for anyone who wants to get away for fun , but still feel like you're at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Wheeler Peak Views, 3700 sq.ft., Wonderful Open Design
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210513
505 331-2288
Angel Fire New Mexico
Lubbock, TX
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This house blew us away. From the sauna to the heated floors in two of the bathrooms, there is really no detail left out! The owners are very friendly and provided us with everything we needed for our long weekend. I would highly recommend this home to all travelers; we had a rather large group and it worked great for us. It's a 3 minute drive to the slopes and to town, so it's close to everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2