Wildwood house rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wildwood House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

*** Soccer Week Still Available 6/21 - 6/28 ***

Victorian House one-half block from Boardwalk. Everything within walking distance including beach, boardwalk, amusement rides, water parks, restaurants, fishing, etc. All amenities have been modernized. Wi-Fi and 42 inch HD flat panel in living room. Wall-to-wall carpeting. Air conditioners in all rooms. Cable TV in every room. Microwave and dishwasher in modernized kitchen. Full-size living room and dining room. Bathrooms on both floors. Windowed airy front porch on 2nd Floor with wicker furniture. Living quarters on Second and Third floors. Powder room adjacent to laundry room. Please look at our reviews! Sorry - Families Only. No Proms or Senior weeks.

Keywords: Wildwood, Shore, Beach, House

Old world charm combined with close proximity to beach were main reasons my family was drawn to acquire this property. We considered it a diamond in the rough and had blast restoring/modernizing this amazing house.

We have one of the few properties in the Wildwoods that has SIX BEDROOMS!!!!

Plenty of off street parking!

8 Reviews of Property 118810 in Wildwood, New Jersey

Quaint Victorian 6 - BR Wildwood Rent 1/2 Block from Boardwalk *Soccer Week*
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Quaint Victorian 6 - BR Wildwood Rent 1/2 Block from Boardwalk *Soccer Week*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118810vbi
+1 (609) 774-1033 (New Jersey, USA)
Wildwood South NJ Shore
5

My Husband's surprise family vacation!!

My Husband's surprise family vacation!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was absolutely the best vacation ever! The owners were wonderful in helping me keep this a complete surprise for my husband! The property was actually better than expected! The rooms were bigger than they appear in the picture and very well furnished. We are already talking about our next vacation and would highly recommend this house to everyone I know! The listing said it sleeps 12 but we actually had 14 (including 6 small children) and had PLENTY of space!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Tricia! We appreciate your review! We are glad your husbands surprise family vacation was a success. We are often told by our guests that the pictures on our web site do not do the property justice!
Mark, Joe, Josie and Maritza.
business
Quaint Victorian 6 - BR Wildwood Rent 1/2 Block from Boardwalk *Soccer Week*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118810vbi
+1 (609) 774-1033 (New Jersey, USA)
Wildwood South NJ Shore
reading, pa
5

Perfect for large families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had plenty of room and were close to beach and boardwalk. The pictures on the website don't do the property justice. It's more beautiful in person. The separate window air conditioners allowed everyone to enjoy cooling at their own preference. Big kitchen and dining a plus for families vacationing together.
Plenty of room for all!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Susan! We appreciate your review! Mark, Joe, Josie and Maritza
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Victorian 6 - BR Wildwood Rent 1/2 Block from Boardwalk *Soccer Week*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118810vbi
+1 (609) 774-1033 (New Jersey, USA)
Wildwood South NJ Shore
Flemington,NJ
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family enjoyed your home and all it had to offer, we had plenty of room to spread out and not be on top of each other.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Bob! We appreciate your review! Mark, Joe. Josie and Maritza.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quaint Victorian 6 - BR Wildwood Rent 1/2 Block from Boardwalk *Soccer Week*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118810vbi
+1 (609) 774-1033 (New Jersey, USA)
Wildwood South NJ Shore
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house is beautiful and accommodated my large family well. Both my sisters, their husbands, myself, and my husband as well as 5 very active little girls. A typical condo that can be seen all around Wildwood never would have been able to fit us comfortably. The house was nicely decorated and the newly refinished kitchen was stunning. It was exactly as described, no suprises. The location of the house is also great. It is only a block and a half from the beach/boardwalk, a block from bike rentals, and a block from Tuckers Pub for some grown up time. This is a great family rental, you won't be disappointed. We will definitely be returning!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Ann! We appreciate your review! Mark
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quaint Victorian 6 - BR Wildwood Rent 1/2 Block from Boardwalk *Soccer Week*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118810vbi
+1 (609) 774-1033 (New Jersey, USA)
Wildwood South NJ Shore
new brunswick, nj
5

meredith

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I absolutely loved this place. It is perfect! I had a blast with my friends and family and loved the fact that we had front row seats for the fireworks on memorial day weekend. I will be renting at this location again next year. Could not have asked for a better place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quaint Victorian 6 - BR Wildwood Rent 1/2 Block from Boardwalk *Soccer Week*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118810vbi
+1 (609) 774-1033 (New Jersey, USA)
Wildwood South NJ Shore
Montreal, QC, Canada
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our families stayed here in 2010 and it was an amazing experience. We are from Montreal. We were greeted by the owners immediately and given the grand tour. We were a large group consisting of 4 adults and 7 kids which did not phase them in the least. The house was perfect even with all these people. We were never on top of each other unless we wanted to be and the quick walk to the boardwalk was priceless considering we had a few kids under 6.

We are trying to book the house again this year. I would not hesitate to recommend this house to large families/groups.

Thank you for helping make our family trip of 2010 absolutely perfect.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quaint Victorian 6 - BR Wildwood Rent 1/2 Block from Boardwalk *Soccer Week*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118810vbi
+1 (609) 774-1033 (New Jersey, USA)
Wildwood South NJ Shore
New York
5

Highly recommend this property for an excellent family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family (including my children, spouses, grandchildren) vactioned in this clean, well maintained, convenient location last summer. We are returning this year. Excellent personal service from the owners. We loved being so close to the beach and boardwalk so we could park our cars for the week. I was worried about noise being so close to the boardwalk but we were not disturbed. Kids and parents all voted to return here for our annual vacation. Would recommend getting the band which allows unlimited rides and the water park. But best to go one day to the water park and one day the rides.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Quaint Victorian 6 - BR Wildwood Rent 1/2 Block from Boardwalk *Soccer Week*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p118810vbi
+1 (609) 774-1033 (New Jersey, USA)
Wildwood South NJ Shore
Cleveland, OH
5

Great Location, BEAUTIFUL House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What an amazing find in Wildwood! Literally STEPS to the boardwalk. The house is spotless and very well equipped for all of our vacations needs. The kitchen is brand new with everything a gourmet cook could need. Great washer and dryer. Lovely back yard with grills and tables. The living areas are perfect for multiple families- the upstairs and downstairs bedrooms were perfect for traveling with multiple generations. All rooms have cable TV and air conditioning. The porch is a beautiful place to spend the morning and evening- complete with lots of magazines! What more can I say- we LOVED this house! Thank you for letting us rent it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14