Cape Coral villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms , 8 people, air conditioned humidity control,jacuzzi

Our villa is located in the MW cape just a short drive from old Florida of Matlacha and pine island. Old Florida is the way it used to be with an outdoor lifestyle fishing, canoeing, bird watching, No crowds and no high rise buildings. Relax and watch beautiful sunsets over the lake. Furnished to the highest standards its modern contemporary design has been carefully planned out for your total comfort. As you would expect everything is already there for you from a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with carbon water system for pure water. Relax in the family room and watch TV on our 51 inch HD TV with blu-ray for stunning picture quality. The master bedroom has a 40 inch TV with blu-ray. The queen bedroom also has a 42 inch TV. There is high speed wifi connection. The villa is fully air conditioned with humidity control. The liana has been exquisitely furnished with designer furniture with seating for 8. Visit us coralfairwayvillas.com

The fishing here is fantastic, with over 400 miles of fresh and salt water canals for cruising and fishing, including the Boca Grande World renowned for its tarpon fishing with many fish over the 100lb. The local burnt store marina being just a 10 minute drive away. Where you can launch your own boat or hire a local captain to take you fishing. The Boca grand is just 7 miles from the marina and with beautiful canals to explore the choice is endless.

There are great local beaches and Sanibel and captive islands with their beautiful beaches are only a short drive away.Naples,the keys,and the everglades are just a few of the lovely places to visit.

For any one looking for some retail therapy whilst in cape coral, there are many large stores and shopping outlets within easy reach.

The villa, which is air conditioned has an open plan layout, with views over the pool and lake from the great room and the breakfast nook. The great room is furnished in a contemporary style and has a large HDTV and Sony blu-ray Playstation. The dining area has a beautiful walnut table and chairs. The large kitchen with its granite worktops, stainless steel appliances and central island unit also has a breakfast bar with low level pendent lighting. There is a large table and chair in the breakfast nook, off the kitchen. The cathedral ceilings throughout the main rooms create a lovely light, bright villa.

There is also a large utility room with washer and dryer, and the double garage can be accessed from here.

The master suite with its king size French style bed also overlooks the pool and lake, and has a beautiful en-suite room with a large walk-in shower and Jacuzzi tub, with his and hers basins,Lovely mother of pearl mosaic tiling and black granite worktops. There is also a large walk-in dressing room. The pool can be accessed from this room via patio doors.a 40in sony hd with blu-ray .

The second bedroom has a queen size bed,with a 42 inch tv with HD . fitted wardrobes and its own bathroom with walk in shower, also beautifully finished with mosaic tiling.

Bedrooms three and four each have twin beds and fitted wardrobes. Bedroom three is decorated in a fresh blue and white colour scheme with white furniture. Bedroom four is decorated in a tropical style with furniture to match. There is a large bathroom ideally located between both rooms affording private access. This bathroom also has a walk in shower and is very contemporary in style.

More Details
Hide Details

Debbie and i are both british citizen in our 50ths we have been coming to florida for the past 20years ,to the parks with our children when they were young ,so in 2007 we decided to have our villa built in cape coral as we have meny friends here .and the beaches are just great

David or Deborah Harris purchased this villa in 2007

we have friends in the area and have been coming here for meny years so it was a natural progression to own our villa here ,we like the NW as it is a little more rual than the SW but still with loverly villas that are all new .we found our lott in coral oaks golf course which has stunning views over the lake to the west .also the beaches at sanibal ,captiva, are some of the best in the world.

if your passion is golf then we are only a five minute stroll to the club house or if fishing is you passion you could not be in a better area in florida the villa has the most stunning views over the lake at sunset

35 Reviews of Property 210272 in Cape Coral, Florida

Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 35 reviews
business
Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210272
+44 1268710561
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Top 10 in Cape Caral

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I stayed at this wonderful property in Cape Coral. Tastefully decorated with all amenities you could want. The pool and spa were most enjoyable for all, especially the grandkids who spent the first week with us. All of our needs were quickly attended to by Jay, the property manager. David and Deb are to be commended for offering their home. This is one of the best in the area. We look forward to another visit next year.

Carl & Dolores
Narragansett Rhode Island
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210272
+44 1268710561
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

THE VILLA WAS AMAZING.VERY RELAXING AND QUIET

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL HOME AND VERY CLEAN. WE ENJOYED THE POOL AND JUST SITTING ON THE LANAI PLAYING CARDS. THE HOUSE IS ON THE GOLF COURSE, WHICH WAS GREAT FOR MY HUSBAND. MY SISTER AND NIECE CAME FOR A WEEK. THEIR SLEEPING AREA WAS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HOUSE. NICE AND PRIVATE FOR THEM. WE WENT TO BONEFISH GRILL 3 TIMES. TUESDAY IS LOBSTER NIGHT. BERT'S RESTAURANT HAD ENTERTAINMENT. SANDY HOOK WAS PROBABLY OUR FAVORITE RESTAURANT. DIDN'T NEED RESERVATIONS.FOR THERE. I GOT A PIECE OF THEIR CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER PIE TO TAKE BACK TO THE VILLA..I DIDN'T EVEN GET A CHANCE TO EAT IT. MY HUSBAND DROPPED IT IN THE PARKING LOT. I WANTED TO CRY!!!! BUBBA'S WAS ALSO A GOOD PLACE TO EAT. SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS, BEACHES AND AIRPORT ARE NOT FAR.YES, I WOULD RECOMMEND IF YOUR GOING TO CAPE CORAL, STAY AT THE VILLA, YOU WON'T BE SORRY. THE OWNER DAVID WAS VERY EASY TO TALK WITH. JAY, WHO OVER SEES THE PROPERTY, IS GREAT, SO HELPFUL..OUR VACATION WAS GREAT!!! EATON;S FROM INDIANA
business
Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210272
+44 1268710561
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Burlington, WI
5

Ketter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first time renting a villa in Florida. We where three couples, and there was plenty of room for all of us. We did a lot of cooking in the wonderful kitchen, and enjoyed the top notch grill. We used the pool area, with a heated pool, a very nice hot tub, that was great to watch the moon & stars at night. The pool area is set up nicely for breakfast, lunch & evening dinning out side. The villa is very quiet, set on a lake on a golf course. The area of Cape Coral was easy to navigate, close to stores and Restaurants. We would rent this villa again in a heart beat!
Thank you David and Deborah
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210272
+44 1268710561
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

A lovely villa in a tranquil setting.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A lovely, spacious villa in a tranquil setting, excellent for relaxing, at the same time close enough to explore Pine Island, Cape Coral, Fort Myers and Sanibel. The infinity pool was a delight and has lovely views overlooking the lake and golf course. We would highly recommend this villa for a holiday, it is one of the best we have stayed in along the Gulf Coast.
business
Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210272
+44 1268710561
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

I didn't want to leave!

I didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I couldn’t think of anywhere I would really rather stay for my 2 weeks in the sun than at Dave and Deborah’s villa, it’s simply stunning! I choose the Gulf coast over the Disney parks this time as I love fishing and guess what…the fishing here is awesome! Either at the Boca Grande for tarpon or in the mangroves for red fish & snook, there’s so much choice! Dave and Deborah’s villa is wonderful as you sit back and watch the sun set over the pool you simply think you wouldn’t want to be anywhere else!

You have to try out the local Chinese take away next to the Publix (5 mins down the road), the honey sesame chicken is to die for! The local café (The perfect cup) at Matlacha (right hand side, once over the bridge) is the best for breakfast and they make their coffee/grown their own beans. The shopping down at gulf coast & Miramar is excellent and the restaurant in Pro Bass is good, I didn’t want to leave.

The villa is modern with wifi for emails and all the cooking equipment to make every meal. Jay the pool guy/ manager was very helpful and knew the area well. Dave and Deborah thank you for an easy contract and payment procedure. I will be recommending the Villa to my friends and I will be staying again.

Regards,

Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210272
+44 1268710561
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Girl's Week

Girl's Week
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great week at the villa for my granddaughters 16th birthday. When not at the beach we spent most of our time in the pool and hot tub. My parents (who live close by) joined us every night for home cooked meals. Everything we needed was provided, all we had to do was buy the food. I have recommended the villa to my brothers and sister for the perfect place to stay when visiting our parents in FL.
Thank you for the opportunity to use your home for the week.
Gini Skurski RN
business
Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210272
+44 1268710561
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

A great vacation property in a good location.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time in this villa which is in a very attractive situation and internally is equipped to a very high standard. The pool area is very nice and the views of the lake, golf course and wildlife are stunning. Arranging our rental with the owner was very easy and the local manager of the property could not have been more helpful. Unlike other properties we have stayed in, the spa can be heated separately from the pool and is a hot-tub when required. The infinity edge pool is an extremely nice feature with the lake behind and the wonderful sunsets.
There are however one or two things about the property which might be improved upon.
1. There are no hand-rails at the steps entering the pool or the spa. This made things a bit difficult for us getting in and out of both, especially the spa where the steps down are around half a metre deep and are bordering upon dangerous.
2. The villa has 4 bedrooms and is intended to host up to 8 adults. There are only 3 plastic chairs (two of which are partially broken) and two plastic sun-beds available for the guests and there is no form of cushioning at all with these. We were a party of 4 seniors and the primary purpose of our holiday was to relax in the Florida sunshine. This was made difficult by the absence of suitable reclining furniture. There is outside dining furniture (which is becoming very tired) available for 8 adults, and a relatively small investment is required to provide sufficient sun lounging furniture. The pictures on the web site do accurately show the furniture available, but we assumed that more would be available than can be seen in the photographs.
3. The large garage which is integral to the property is completely filled by the owners boat and is therefore not available for the use of the guests. This ensures that the guest’s car is baked in the sun and quite uncomfortable to get in to. It is also much more difficult to take any rubbish to the bins which are stored on the side of the garage and accessed by a door which is now inaccessible.
These criticisms are intended to be constructive and hopefully will be taken as such. We did have a wonderful time and really enjoyed this part of Florida.
Owner's Response: David, we would like to thank you for your positive comments on our villa and how much you enjoyed your stay. Our pool and spar are constructed to Florida code and are safe to use as are thousands of pools that are constructed to the same standard and method of construction .Having spoken to you, you told me that the people in your party are in their 70s, frail, find it difficult to move around and this was the main factor in you being not able to get in the pool and spa. As you stated the pictures of the pool on the website quite clearly show the pool without any handrails and wasn’t a factor before you booked. The pool and spar are not at all dangerous as you stated.
The outside furniture is only a couple of years old and is in good condition the colour of the fabric on the seating is a little faded this is due to the intense Florida sun, the cushions are not torn or damaged, additional sun loungers were available in the utility room. There is adequate good seating even if this was not to your taste. The removal of the trash out of the front door around to the side of the garage and placed it into the bins provided, we feel does not hinder the experience of staying in our home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210272
+44 1268710561
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Once again we totally enjoyed our stay your villa. This is the 3rd time we have rented the villa and plan to come back again next year. The villa has everything provided that we have ever needed including kitchen cookware, comfortable seating and bedding. We always come for 2 weeks and the villa has never been disappointing. As everyone else says, the pictures on the website do not do the villa justice. This year and last we had a new person come with us and when we open the front door all they can say is WOW. Jay (caretaker) has always been helpful and tells us to call him anytime for anything. We love to sit on the lanai and watch the wildlife and to watch the golfers hit their balls into the lake. We always call out where their ball went in so they can easily find it (except for the ones hit in the middle of the lake). I highly recommend the villa for adults and families.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210272
+44 1268710561
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A wonderful villa to spend vacation in!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is the second time we rented this villa and there will proberbly be more times if the villa is availible next time we go to Cape Coral. We had a great time this week, the villa was very clean and fully equipped. The lanai is very good with a nice pool and spa. it´s located in a quiet area and near the golfcourse. A very nice restaurant we went to was Sandy Hook Fish & Rib at Porpoise point island, they had wonderful ribs!! And the owner provided very good customer service, it was excellent!
Maria with family from Sweden
Owner's Response: Maria it is nice to see our guests returning ,we must be doing thing right we are so glade that you enjoyed your stay again this year and hope to see you next year .david and debbie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210272
+44 1268710561
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Beautiful Home in Quiet Neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We like this home so much it was our second stay. It is located in a quiet and relaxing neighborhood overlooking a golf course. This time we had even more wildlife to watch from the lanai since a number of birds have returned for the winter and enjoy the pond directly behind the house. Home is much larger than we need (just a couple) but the location, price and amenities far exceed any other lodging choices in the area. The property manager is readily available should you need any assistance or have questions. The infinity pool is a great feature, the kitchen is fully stocked should you wish to cook, otherwise lots of restaurants close by from which to chose.
Owner's Response: We are both so pleased that you enjoyed your seconed vacation at our villa. Meny of our guest revisit us year after year so we have to ensure that our high standards are maintained .david and debbie.
Helpful votes: 2/2