Newport Beach condo rental - Extra large patio
Extra large patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Newport Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bed, 2 bath, sleeps 5

Our beach retreat has just been purchased & beautifully appointed by artist/owner to please the most particular. It is being maintained in spotless cleanliness & awaits the most refined guests. Italian furnishings, marble & stone bath with jetted tub, the best of beds & linens, stainless steel kitchen, extremely large patio with view of sand & beach are but a few of the luxurious amenities.

Everything has been thought of & included for your stay to be as pleasant as possible. Biking is everywhere & for this we have included 2 for your use. Also provided are beach towels, beach chairs & umbrella. Patio has gas Bar B Q. Wireless Internet connection & Cable TV is included.

The surfing is fabulous & the 'Pier' with lots of activity is a short 1 mile bike ride. A shopping center with dinner house plus additional 2 restaurants & taco shop, bagel shop, bike rental, dive shop & mini market is 2 block walk. There is one car garage.

This house will not tolerate any disrespectful or party type visitors.

This condo has a downstairs location with a residence above.

More Details
Hide Details

Artist owner & native Califorian's.

Joy purchased this condo in 2008

Newport Beach is about as good as you can get on the West Coast. Has an atmosphere all it's own.

14 Reviews of Property 210210 in Newport Beach, California

Luxury comfort for Visitors with Good Taste
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Luxury comfort for Visitors with Good Taste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210210
+1 714 838-8301
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Newport Beach Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a great location and convenient. Very clean condo with plenty of space, amenities (garage & laundry a bonus), and close to the beach. We enjoyed our stay in lovely Newport Beach!
The Stark Family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Lovely folks. Please visit any time.
Joy & Dan
business
Luxury comfort for Visitors with Good Taste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210210
+1 714 838-8301
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

GREAT HOSTS! THIS PROPERTY IS IN MINT CONDITION !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
WE HAD A WONDERFUL VACATION. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY NEAR THE BEACH.
Owner's Response: Hope this very nice couple will visit us again next year as they took wonderful care of our beach house.
Thank you for the kind words
Joy & Dan
business
Luxury comfort for Visitors with Good Taste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210210
+1 714 838-8301
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Pennsylvania
5

Nice clean beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The unit is clean and as represented. The unit is a block from the beach and access to PCH and SNA airport are very easy. The owner was quick to respond, friendly and answered any questions I had. The attached garage is an absolute necessity because on street parking is tough; however it is a little tight for anything larger than a mid-size vehicle.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury comfort for Visitors with Good Taste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210210
+1 714 838-8301
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Phoenix, AZ
5

Nice Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here in early July with our 10 and 6 year-old boys. The place was very clean and neat. The kitchen had everything we needed and the appliances were all modern and in good working condition. The front patio had a BBQ grill that we used several times during our stay. Bedrooms and bathrooms were also modern and good-sized. We could hear the guests in the upstairs unit; fortunately, a family with young kids was staying up there, so they didn't keep us up at night. The beach cruisers were key since parking is next to impossible in the area. We rode the bikes everywhere - including the grocery store about 15 minutes away. The beach was close enough that if you forgot something at the house and needed to go back it was no big deal. Umbrellas and chairs were also useful. Deposit was returned in less than 2 weeks. Very positive experience.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Nice folks. Glad they enjoyed their stay. We try hard to make things perfect for every visitor.
business
Luxury comfort for Visitors with Good Taste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210210
+1 714 838-8301
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Minnesota
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and i stayed here in late May and absolutely loved the place. It is in a wonderful location, 30 seconds from the beach and a short bike ride to many wonderful restaurants can't be beat! The condo is very clean and nicely decorated.

The added bonus of having bikes and beach chairs included is a huge bonus.

We would absolutely stay here again and look forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for visiting. Hope you come again,
Joy
business
Luxury comfort for Visitors with Good Taste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210210
+1 714 838-8301
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Zürich, Switzerland
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Me, my fiance and my daughter were most impressed by the apartment. We definitely want to come back here next time we go on holiday in California.

First of all the house was really clean and neat. We appreciated the location, the closeness to the beach but still without to much traffic in front of the patio.

The owner was really nice and always helpful.

Thank you again Joy and Dan!

With friendly regards,

Sandra, Erik and Julie
Owner's Response: What lovely ladies. Hope you visit often,
Joy
business
Luxury comfort for Visitors with Good Taste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210210
+1 714 838-8301
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Palo Alto CA
5

Grrrrreat place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We totally loved this place. Was way better than being at home.
Everything was very clean and the décor was cute and so perfect for a beach property. It Seemed like everything we could have needed was there, even a little step stool in one of the bathrooms which was perfect for my 3 year old niece to use when brushing her teeth.
We rode the bikes to shops, happy hour and the pier was so much fun.
Also used the BBQ and enjoyed sitting out on the patio enjoying the sun and people watching.Was a great little getaway for all of us, 3 year old, teenager, and us almost AARP types.

Thanks Joy, we hope to be back.

Laurie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We go to great lengths to have everything perfect for every visitor & almost always it is worth the effort as the folks who come are so nice & the visit from these folks was definately worth the effort as very nice folks. Thanks for visiting
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury comfort for Visitors with Good Taste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210210
+1 714 838-8301
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Aztec, New mexico
3

Nice - but ........

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Property is well kept and decorated nicely. Location is great except that properties on both sides is rented to college students that like to have loud parties. We were not informed that cell phones don't work in condo until we arrived and all conversations must be outside on the front patio. Renters beware - read your contract. Our experience was soured because landlords did not feel it was their responsiblity to replace or repair our $150 DVD player that was damaged by a existing water leak from the upstairs apartment. They kept the equipment saying they would repair it but returned it to us without a note of explanation and still damaged.
Owner's Response: These folks stayed 2 1/2 months & during the entire stay they seemed very happy with our beach house & we inquired many times if there was any problems or noise issures or anything at all that wasn't perfect with their visit & they always responded "everything is great! We love the place" so we are confused with this review. As to cell phone's being a problem we have since installed a land phone. Regarding the broken DVD we had it repaired at Best Buy & mailed it to these guests. When mailed it was working. We think maybe the DVD is not a good product as Best Buy said they had a lot of problems with this DVD.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury comfort for Visitors with Good Taste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210210
+1 714 838-8301
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Ft. Worth, Texas USA
5

Great Vacation in Newport!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a wonderful time in Newport Beach thanks to the beautiful beach house! Joy did a great job decorating, everything was so nice. The location was great! We loved eating on the patio every night and riding the provided bikes everywhere. Thanks for a great vacation! We hope to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury comfort for Visitors with Good Taste
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210210
+1 714 838-8301
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Arizona
5

VERY COMFORTABLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful beach house. It was clean and very comfortable. We loved sitting on the spacious patio and ate most of our meals there. It is convenient to everything. The beach cruisers were an added bonus. We used them daily. Our favorite ride was to the Balboa Pier and to Balboa Island. The ferry is inexpensive and the island is quiet and beautiful. Be sure and try Cronic Taco, TK Burgers, Crab Cooker, and Tutti Fruitty yogurt. Just a few of our favorites...We hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Nice folks. Took great care of our beach house. Hope to see them again next year.
Thanks guys,
Joy