4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 2-5 Elevator

Recently renovated, architect designed, and simply fabulous! On one of the hottest streets of the very chic Marais, French antiques mix with cool contemporary furnishings and deeply comfortable double beds. Two bedrooms, two baths ( one an ensuite shower room). Sitting room with Italian leather sofa bed, flat screen TV, i-Pod dock+ CD player, separate dining room with two French doors opening onto a 'balcon filant' with a great street view, marble fireplace and fabulous chandelier. Adjacent kitchen with granite counter tops and stone floor, dishwasher, microwave and all appliances. Bathrooms finished with teak, stone and chrome: sleek and elegant. Elevator. This is a spectacular, very comfortable apartment, in a very exciting neighborhood. 800 sq. ft. Perfect for two couples, or a small family group.

From our guest book:: 'Thank you so much for your wonderful apartment! We felt as comfortable as at home from the day we arrived. All of the little touches made the place special and the beds were divine!' Mr + Mrs. P, Pittsburgh PA., Aug. 2010

'The beds were sooooo comfortable, and the decor, divine. We are hoping to come back very soon.' Mr + Mrs. D, Toronto Canada Aug 2010

'Absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for providing us with such a wonderful apartment'. Ms. M, Miami Fla, July 2010

'..your beautiful elegant apartment made our Paris stay even better...we will be sure to recommend your apartment'.The 'M' family, July 2010

'The beds were super comfy, the kitchen was great, and we loved the extra bonus of a washer and dryer. The location was perfect' Mr. + Mrs. M, Seattle Wa. June 2010

'Many thanks for the use of the quintessential Paris apartment- what style, panache and location!' Mr + Mrs. W, NYC May 2010

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 210013 in 4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais, France

Fabulous in the Heart of the Marais!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Fabulous in the Heart of the Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210013
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Better Than The Pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The apartment is even better in person than in the pictures. The beds are very comfortable and the bed linens and pillows are good quality. The bedrooms were larger than we thought they would be and a good size for a Paris apartment We only made coffee in the kitchen but it was more than adequate to cook and the dining room was quite large and could easily accommodate a family or even 6 people. We were only 2 people. It was nice to be able to make local and free long distance phone calls. We did not turn on the TV but it was large and looked to be of good quality. I would stay here again. However there is ongoing construction to the interior courtyard of the building. This means scaffolding and plastic right outside the second bedroom window and near the living room. We were awakened to construction noise a few times and also to construction workers right outside the second bedroom window. There is also considerable noise on weekend evenings in one of the bedrooms from the cafe downstairs. However we felt that the condition and quality of the apartment made up for the construction and noise.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
The courtyard construction/renovation is mandated by the City of Paris ( all buildings must be cleaned/repaired on the exterior every ten years by law). The work will be concluded in Feb. 2014.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous in the Heart of the Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210013
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Amazing Apartment in Le Marais

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Amazing apartment centrally located. Close to Hotel de Ville, Notre Dame and Center Pompidou. Surrounded by countless cafes, restaurants, quaint litte shops and bars. Within walking distance from Metro. This was the ideal location and made our trip that more phenomenal. The apartment is split plan and even more spectacular than as depicted in the photos. We were traveling with our two teenage sons and the accomodations were perfect. Roland thinks of everything and goes out off way to make your trip perfect in every way. Everything went off without a glitch. Even arranged to have a car pick us up at the airport and later take us back. Booking and making arrangements with Sheila was simple. Left Paris looking forward to returning to Paris and booking with Sheila again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous in the Heart of the Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210013
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Perfect Apartment,Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wow!, a great apartment to call home for our two week stay in Paris. We were greeted by Roland who was so helpful and informative.
The amenities are excellent as well as the location.We lived like Parisans and enjoyed every day.The neighborhood is wonderful with great cafes and shopping outside our door.
The apartment was immaculate and we so appreciated the washer and dryer in the apartment.
We would like to thank Sheila and Roland for being so gracious from the intinial booking to any needs we requested during our stay.
We would highly recomend this lovely apartment and we look forward to returning soon.
Thank you for making our stay in Paris the best experience.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed and would love to welcome you back to Paris anytime!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous in the Heart of the Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210013
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
5

Charming and elegant Marais apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We cannot rave enough about our stay in this beautiful Marais apartment. We were greeted by a friend of the owner who showed us how everything worked, which was very helpful (and he was so nice). Our family of four spent six days and nights feeling very spoiled in the immaculate apartment. We lived like locals - going out for coffee and croissants or wine and cheese (often referring to the notebook with suggestions provided by the owners). We found the apartment so relaxing and beautiful. Free wifi and even free long distance. The neighborhood is the best with great cafes and shops just outside our door. Everything was perfect, and even better than we expected.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Fabulous in the Heart of the Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210013
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Waxahachie, Texas/United States
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We enjoyed our stay in this beautifully decorated apartment. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the apartment had all of the necessities. I would recommend this place highly to anyone wanting to stay in the lively Marais district. The owner was very helpful, and left phone numbers if we had any problems during our stay, which we didn't. Thank you for the lovely apartment stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fabulous in the Heart of the Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210013
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
California
5

A perfect visit.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This apartment more than met our expectations. The description and photos in the listing were very accurate. The owner was very helpful in explaining the apartment and the neighborhood. Everything worked well. We have already recommended it to friends and hope to return in the future ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous in the Heart of the Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210013
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Washington, DC
5

Our Dream Place in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What could we possibly say that has not already been said about this fantastic apartment in the Marais! It was just what we hoped for and more – a lively and accessible area; classic Parisian architecture; sumptuous bedding with luxurious bathrooms; ultra modern kitchen; room to entertain and yet privacy when needed; French doors opening onto a charming street scene; cafes and shops of every kind within a block or two; and most importantly, sunny and luminous. Having stayed in hotels and other apartments in Paris, when we saw this place, we knew it was for us. Sheila and Bruno have attended to all the design and details that make this a first rate place to stay. It was meticulously clean, beautifully furnished with style and elegance, and, luckily for us, just happened to be available the week we wanted. The booking was very easy to make, and we were met by both Sheila and Bruno upon our arrival. They are a sophisticated and charming couple and have an equally charming chien, Sachemo. We also met Roland and his chien, Valence, during our stay. Our only regret was that their dogs did not spend the night with us! We are sure to be back in Paris soon, and, hopefully, this is where we will stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fabulous in the Heart of the Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210013
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Baltimore, MD
5

Perfect Paris Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our family was fortunate enough to spend part of our Easter break in this amazing apartment. Sheila was so helpful giving us arrival tips and meeting us to show us the apartment. I know the pictures look beautiful, but the apartment is even more stunning. Every attention to detail has been made. Sleeping on luxury linens, teak bathrooms with rain shower heads, beautiful antiques, art, gourmet kitchen, flower boxes.....the list goes on. We stayed in the 6th on our last visit to paris and really enjoyed staying in a different area of the city. The apartment has so many conveniences close by and we took advantage of all of them. Grocers, wine shops, chocolate, pastry, cheese, butcher, on and on. The italian carry out is fantastic, but very expensive. The kids loved trying all the different ice cream/sorbet shops in the area. They each have their favorite, but Armino's is so good! We found the location so convenient and walked to so many sights. I could have been happy just sitting in the apartment reading and drinking wine. I hope to return to Paris and add in a few days just to relax in this beautiful apartment. Sheila and Bruno were wonderful hosts and the kids enjoyed meeting their friendly dog! We wish we would have had time to chat more with them. 5 stars is not enough for this perfect paris place. Thanks Again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Fabulous in the Heart of the Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210013
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
North Carolina
5

Truly wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
It’s tricky finding an apartment in Paris. You can’t be sure what you are really getting if you don’t know the building or the area. But rest assured, this was a truly wonderful place to stay. Our family of four (2 teen girls) enjoyed everything about the elegant , comfortable decor and the fabulous Marais location. The space worked perfectly for us, it’s extremely well done and looks just like the pictures. The pull out sofa in the den was comfy and super easy to fold and unfold. The bathrooms each have lovely rain showers and the towels and bedding were better than a hotel! The kitchen connects to the large dining area and it all works well. It’s a classic Paris apartment.

We had been to Paris before and stayed in the 6th & 7th, but found the Marais less touristy. And for food you can’t beat L’as du falafel! We walked to the Pompideau, and the amazing Musee Chasse et Nature is down the street. Sadly, the Picasso museum (also nearby) was closed for renovation but nearby is the lovely Le Sevigne bistro. Great bakeries and cheese shops are around the corner. Happily (or sadly) a delicious chocolate shop is 2 doors down. We too were nervous about having to pay in full up front, but that is not an issue in the least. You will be warmly welcomed by Sheila and Bruno. They are the best of hosts and so helpful with any questions or arrangements. And you will be sad when you have to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Fabulous in the Heart of the Marais!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210013
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
los angeles
5

Enchanting Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I always have doubts when I see vacation rentals with each one bearing the highest rating. In this case, they are all justified! My friend and I splurged on this apartment and it was well worth the investment. Completely fabulous in every way. I was in bliss waking up each morning to a bedful of sunshine. The beds themselves were like clouds. Even more comfy than my bed at home. The couch was also divine. Every detail in this apartment was impeccable. From the comfortable dining chairs to the well-stocked kitchen to the fluffy bathtowels to the fabulous television with all the english channels. With the Japanese tsunami threatening the west coast of the U.S. I appreciated up to the minute coverage while I was here for 2 weeks.
Loved having the BHV dept. store right down the street! Loved the festive street atmosphere! Rue des Archives is hopping! Especially liked having the BNP Paribus branch atm right across the street - easy cash access with no fees since they are BofA affilates. cool! From the patisseries to the boulangeries (even a specialty cheescake shop with TO DIE FOR salted caramel cheesecake slices) to the fromageries...whew. we were in heaven. Excellent access via the bus lines and metro all in close proximity to the apt. AND...an easy stroll to the Seine.
I save the best part of the apartment for last...the fabulous Roland. His attentiveness to detail was fantastic. From making us feel welcome and at home to arranging our taxis for our departure to the friendly conversations we shared. I can't say enough good things about this man. Every apartment owner should be so lucky as to have a kind generous someone like him taking care of their guests.
A perfect rental situation in every way imaginable. And if I sound like I'm gushing....well. I AM. I've rented many apartments in various countries and this was the best experience of them all .. hands down. Thank you Sheila. We enjoyed each Parisian moment.
Helpful votes: 6/6