Rincon condo rental - Look across living room out to terrace
Look across living room out to terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rincon Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Sleeps 4-6

Ocean Views from every room & gets better when you walk out to Terrace that leads to an 850sq. ft. Rooftop Deck!! Best location in Rincon! Walk down hill to Great restaurants, shops, nightlife and swimming beaches. Sleeps six comfortably. Master bedroom has full size bed. 2nd bedroom has two twin size beds and futon in living room that folds out to a full size bed. Everything is brand new! . World class surfing, scuba diving, snorkeling, golf, fishing, horseback riding, boating, sailing, kite surfing, Yoga etc. Complex has a swimming pool, washer/ dryer and two designated parking spots. The condo is only a short 30 min. drive from Aguadilla Airport (BQN) Continental, and Jet Blue and Spirit Airlines have daily flights in and out. Only a two hour drive from San Juan(SJU) and short distances from other great sight seeing spots in Puerto Rico. Will make arrangements for pickup and drop-off to airport if you choose not to rent a car.

13 Reviews of Property 209993 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Penthouse Unit with Unforgettable Views, Walk to Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Penthouse Unit with Unforgettable Views, Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209993
(201) 401-9180 (New Jersey, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Chicago, IL
5

Don't look at other condos - THIS IS THE PLACE!

Don't look at other condos - THIS IS THE PLACE!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Staying at Bobby's property was way more then we ever could've hoped for. Its the perfect condo in the perfect town. We were coming from San Juan which is a bit of a drive and when we go back (we will be going back), we will probably try and go through the airport in Aguadilla which is only about 30 minutes away. We were there for four nights, and it simply wasn't enough. The condo's location is perfect. It is on the top floor and in the corner closest to the ocean, so the beautiful unobstructed views you see in the pictures, really are that beautiful. The condo is very clean and because of the lack of bugs in PR (at least when we were there), we never ran the a/c, and instead had all windows and doors open from morning to night. Even though the high everyday was 88, the ocean breeze whips through the apartment and is so relaxing. At night, even though you are up the hill just a bit, you will fall asleep to the sound of the waves crashing and the palm trees blowing. We utilized the terrace in the mornings while we ate breakfast, and went up to the rooftop in the afternoons with our pina coladas when it was in full sun. It is literally a 7 minute walk to the beach (we timed it), and we spent alot of time walking up and down the beach. It's the same walk to three great bar/restaurants that you must visit: Tamboo, Pools, and Casa Verde. A car is a necessity in my opinion as there are many places you do need to drive to. We went and checked out the farmers market on Sunday mornings that is in the town center, and the grocery stores are both just south of town. La Cambija is a roadside grill and is an absolute must as is Steps Beach...both were favorites of ours. Everything is easy to find once you figure out the roads a bit. Bobby is extremely helpful both leading up to your visit as well as once you're there in suggesting places to visit, where to eat, things to do, etc. There is alot to do as well all within a 90 minute drive of the condo (rainforest, coast drive, etc.), we simply ran out of time. The vibe of Rincon is almost out of a movie. There are no cares in the world here, and it's hard to believe that, aside from surfers, this is not a more well known area of the Caribbean. Lets hope it stays that way!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Unit with Unforgettable Views, Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209993
(201) 401-9180 (New Jersey, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Vienna, Virginia
5

Beautiful beach life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Family of four stayed at Bobby's beach condo for one week in August, 2012 and it was exceptionally relaxing with all the comfort of our own home. It has all the amenities such as cable television, internet access, board games, playing cards, and wi-fi for the kids. The pool was amazing and it felt like we were the only ones using it. If not at the beach or pool with the kids, the wife and I would spent most of our time in the balcony or on the terrace enjoying our favorite beverages. The condo is very close to downtown Rincon but far enough so you can avoid all the traffic and the noises. The hills of Rincon can be a little intimidating at first, but not a big deal after a few days. We thoroughly enjoy Rincon and the condo made the stay. If we ever decide to go back to Rincon, we would definitely request to stay at this place again. The only recommendation that I would have for anyone coming to stay at this place is to arrive on your first day during daylight as it may be a little tricky to find for the first time at night time. For recommendations regarding restaurants, beaches, and shopping, Bobby has a great list to provide as each of us gained five pounds to vouch for the restaurant recommendations. Highly recommend this condo for your Rincon stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse Unit with Unforgettable Views, Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209993
(201) 401-9180 (New Jersey, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Queens, NY
5

Great location and spectacular views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It was a privilege to have stayed at this property. After a long drive from San Juan and some very narrow roads we went up a steep hill and were rewarded with a lovely view. The property was clean and well maintained. Robert and his property manager Carlos were available if there were any concerns. We liked having access to the pool but we rarely used it because we spent most of our time at the beach (Rincon Public beach). We found a yummy spot for excellent and reasonably priced Mofongo ($6.95). The spot is called Red Flamboyan which is open for dinner Wednesdays-Sundays. Although I love my NYC skyline I will miss looking over the hills of Rincon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Penthouse Unit with Unforgettable Views, Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209993
(201) 401-9180 (New Jersey, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

May Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We found this listing on VRBO.com and immediately contacted Bobby (Owner) to set up a travel date. Our travel date was set for 5/23-5/28. Bobby was extremely helpful all aspects of preparing our stay and providing great information on the area. Once we arrived it was amazing how accurately the pictures and descriptions depicted the real views provided in the ad. This place was amazing in every way possible and far exceeded our expectations. Everything you need is within walking distance and there was a grocery store just a short drive away. Highly recommend this place for anyone wanting to stay in Rincon that wants great views, privacy, and space at a great rate.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Penthouse Unit with Unforgettable Views, Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209993
(201) 401-9180 (New Jersey, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Rhode Island
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The place was awesome: clean, close to Sandy Beach, very comfortable. The patio and deck are great and the views were amazing - someone else said it best - the pictures do not do it justice. The owner was very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the Rincon area. We are planning our return trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Penthouse Unit with Unforgettable Views, Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209993
(201) 401-9180 (New Jersey, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Excellent! Pictures do not do it justice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Loved the condo - loved the pool - the place was perfect for my wife and our two kids. They thoroughly enjoyed the place and the pool. The views are absolutely outstanding! No way you can understand with just a picture(s). Until you are on that roof deck or even on the balcony, you will not understand how truly majestic the view is. Modern, comfortable. Hot water - AC - all great. The owner (Bobby) actually put in a flat screen so the old TV in the picture is out. Nothing but good things to say. Make sure you have updated navigation or a smart phone with navigation and make sure you save the spot once you get to it. Great - Great - Great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Unit with Unforgettable Views, Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209993
(201) 401-9180 (New Jersey, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Brick Township, NJ
5

Rincon Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Came home to NJ from Rincon 10 days ago and we're so ready to go back! Our experiences in Rincon were amazing and the rental unit was perfect. The condo was spotlessly clean and ideally located. Every morning we made a big pot of Puerto Rican coffee and sipped it out on the balcony while enjoying the soft breezes and sounds of the ocean. It was impossible not to get caught up in the beauty of it all. The views from the balcony and the rooftop deck are among the best in the area. Being the end unit closest to the water gives this property a huge advantage and also provides for a cross-flow of air that keeps the interior cool and comfortable most all the time.

In the evenings we would mix up some rum punch and retreat to the rooftop patio to enjoy the sunset. We were so lucky with the weather; each day was better than the one before. Days were 85-87 with bright sunshine and the occasional afternoon cloud. The nights were mostly in the mid to high 70's and we either sat in the TV room or on the terrace with the front entry door and the balcony doors wide open, enjoying the air. Remarkably, there are almost no bugs (unlike summers at home).

It was a short walk to a nice beach where we spent pretty much every morning before deciding what to do for lunch. There's a bar/grill right there on the beach so it's easy to slip in for a quick bite and there are plenty of other local dining/drinking spots within walking distance. Most days we would wander back to the condo to make lunch and decide which beach we wanted to explore in the afternoon. There's a well stocked grocery store about a 10 minute drive from the condo and it was nice to have the choice to eat in or out depending on our moods and motivation. The full kitchen including microwave and coffee maker make it easy to do whatever suits you.

Bobby (the owner) provided suggestions for a myriad of local places to try for breakfast, lunch or dinner and we tried to hit as many of the recommended spots as we could. There are plenty of great places for casual dining and live music and you can wander in to many in your beach attire. Or, try one of the great more upscale places nearby. Many are within walking distance of the condo and most are reasonably priced. I don't think we had a bad meal anywhere we went in Rincon.

I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to get away. It has everything you need and the location can't be beat. We're already planning a trip back in the fall!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Unit with Unforgettable Views, Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209993
(201) 401-9180 (New Jersey, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Connecticut
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
From the moment we turned into the steep, steep driveway to reach the condo I knew we would love it! Perfect place for a family of four including 2 teenage girls. Property was very clean and well maintained. The rooftop deck and the pool were both used every day; the views are breathtaking. We found some amazing restauraunts (La Flamboyan, The English Rose, and Pools) but also enjoyed using the kitchen for a few meals. Also recommend yoga on the beach at Casa Islenda - they are really good.If you are looking for a great surfing instructor look for Albert at Maria's beach. Great place..will definitley go back and hope fully soon. Will also recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Unit with Unforgettable Views, Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209993
(201) 401-9180 (New Jersey, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Poughkeepsie, NY
5

Paradise in Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Just returned from a beautiful week in Rincon. Your condo made the whole trip for us....the apartment was spotlessly clean, and the views were off the charts!!!! We would start every gorgeous day with a cup of coffee on your balcony, enjoying the ocean view. We were lucky enough to see some Humpback whales one morning!!!. We're already looking forward to next year's trip and can't wait to for our return to Paradise....Thanks and take care!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Unit with Unforgettable Views, Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209993
(201) 401-9180 (New Jersey, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Lusby Maryland
5

Rincon Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The condo was clean and well kept. The location was perfect. The property manager was often on site and responsive to any of our needs. I would highly recommend. The restaurants, bars, and activites were easily accessible by car or foot. Rock Bottom was a fun bar hangout and we did not have a bad meal anywhere in Rincon from rabbit empanadas in a place on the side of the road or to a meal at any of the fine restaurants. Whale watching from the porch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway