Kapalua villa rental - Good Morning: This View of Molokai Awaits You From Every Room
Good Morning: This View of Molokai Awaits You From Every Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kapalua Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This is a Unique Opportunity to Be Assured That You Have Secured the Best Location and Views Anywhere in Kapalua. Never Before Has This Villa Been Offered Directly by the Owner. When You Reserve Your Stay With Us, There Will Be No Suprises or Dashed Hopes of Having Missed Out on Staying in THE Most Sought After View and Villa.

This Exquisite 2 Bedrm/3Bath Penthouse Villa has the Most Beautiful Location In All of Kapalua. Imagine Being Perched On a Cliff 50 feet Above Softly Breaking Waves on the Golden Sand of Oneola Bay. Your View is 220 Degrees of Maui at Its Most Beautiful. It is Situated Ocean Front Between the Newly Constructed Ritz-Carlton Residences at Kapalua Bay and the Newly Renovated Ritz-Carlton Hotel and Suites.

This Villa Served as the Model Villa for the Kapalua Gold Rental Program. It Has the Largest Interior Square Footage of All Bay Villas. The Great Room Features Imported Italian Honed Marble Floors with Wall-to-Wall, Floor-to-Ceiling Ocean Views. The Spacious Great Room, an Abundance of Natural Sunlight, Refreshing Tropical Breezes, and Breathtaking Ocean Views Will Make Your Stay in Our Villa an Experience of a Lifetime.

Each Master Suite Offers a Stunning Ocean View with Luxurious Spacious Baths. It Features Island Inspired Decor, Extensive Granite/Marble Counter tops and a State of the Art Kitchen.

The Master Bedroom Offers a Serene Personal Space from Which to Gaze at the Amazing Ocean View. Large Floor to Ceiling Windows Capture a Priceless View of the Pacific. If You Can Pull Your Eyes Off the View a Desk is Set Up Next to the Large Picture Window as a Convenient Spot to Make Calls or Work on a Computer. An Over-sized Bathroom Adjoins the Master and Features an Oversized Soaking Tub and Large Marble Shower... From Where We Regularly Witness Sightings of Whales and Young Calves Breaching.

The Kapalua Resort Offers an Abundance of Adventure Opportunities: Play Golf at Our World Famous Internationally Acclaimed Bay or Plantation Course which Hosts the World Famous Mercedes PGA and the Womens LPGA Tournaments, Fly Away on the Newly Opened Zip Line and Challenge Course, Snorkel, Scuba, Kyack or Swim at Kapalua Bay which has Been Ranked World's Most Beautiful by Conde Nast... Where We Have Seen the Most Abundant Display of Sea Life on the Island.

You Will Receive Owner Direct Pricing, Luxury Furnishings and Care with 5 Star Resort Treatment.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

Ever since our first visit to Hawaii in 1979 we were hooked. We knew finding a place on one of Hawaii's incredible islands would be our top priority. So we set out to discover each Island. We wanted an Island with fabulous uncrowded beaches, gourmet restaurants, fantastic hiking, great snorkeling and diving opportunities and high on our list...night life venues that offer romantic dancing or places we could sit relaxing in a cozy spot overlooking the ocean while listening to great music.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2003

After several years of visiting and exploring six of Hawaii's incredible islands our decision was clear. Without a doubt, MAUI is the place!! All of our requirements... and more are right here. Kapalua and Kaanapali have miles of beautiful golden sand uncrowded beaches... great for swimming and body surfing, fantastic snorkeling at Kapalua Bay, body surfing at Oneola and DT Fleming Beach, an 80 mile long hiking trail here in Kapalua encircles the entire Resort thru the mountains, pineapple fields down to the beach, gourmet restaurants and night life spots all over the Island... but especially here in Kapalua.

Once the decision was made, our biggest requirement was that wherever we chose had to be Ocean Front and have an Ocean View from both the Living Room AND Master Bedroom. Our Penthouse Villa offers this and more. Even the guest room, kitchen and master bath shower have an ocean view. We adjoin 3 of the world's most beautiful beaches (Oneola, Kapalua Bay and DT FLeming Beach) as rated by Conde Nast and The Travel Channel. You have your choice of 3 heated Ocean View pools, barbecue areas with side by side grills at each pool, complimentary Resort-wide shuttle service, access to the best golf courses on the Island, complimentary tennis and night time lighted courts, access to Kapalua's Zip Line Adventure Center, on Resort grocery store and several of Maui's top rated gourmet restaurants are all within walking distance. Finally our on-site concierge service can help you make reservations with all the exciting whale watching/snorkel trips, Haleakala Volcano, Hana tours and more.

31 Reviews of Property 209976 in Kapalua, Hawaii

**Absolutely Incomparable Gold Ocean Front Penthouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
**Absolutely Incomparable Gold Ocean Front Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209976vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Minnetonka, MN, USA
5

Beyond Expectations! The Complete Vacation Package!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This unit has breathtaking panoramic views of the coastline, Pacific Ocean, and Moloka'i Island, with whale watching and beautiful rainbows. There was even a double rainbow that appeared right before our eyes that was picture perfect -- something you only see in fairy tale books.

Kapalua Bay Villas is off the beaten track, so it provides tranquil relaxation and that total get away from it all feeling. But yet, it is very close to the many activities that Maui has to offer.

Oneloa Bay is an uncrowded beach right outside the doorstep and was a hot spot for surfing during our stay in late December/early January.

Kapalua Bay is a short walk (5-10 minutes) from the Villa, and the snorkeling is amazing. Our 18-year old son went snorkeling and ended up swimming with three sea turtles, plus he saw some amazing coral and fish.

Lahaina is about a 15-minute drive where you can find many adventurous activities -- Old Luhaina Luau, shopping in the Cannery Mall and along the Lahaina wharf, and fabulous fishing charters (Start Me Up, Slip #12 -- we recommend Captain Steve Carroll). Our 15-year old son caught a 57 inch, 31 pound Mahi Mahi, and we also caught 12 tuna that they filleted for us and we were able to cook it for dinner in the well appointed kitchen with modern appliances. We did our grocery shopping at the Safeway in the Lahaina Cannery Mall, but as Patty recommended, make sure you get yourself the Safeway card. We saved a couple hundred dollars in groceries by using it!

Kaanapali Beach is only about a 10 minute drive. This beach seemed to attract more teenagers and was great for people watching. If you like to shop, right next to Kaanapali Beach is Whalers Village, which contains many fun and unique boutiques.

If you just aren't sure what to explore, Kapalua Bay Villas also has a visitor center where there are people more than happy to help you find activities and provide recommendations based upon your interests. We found all of the staff at Kapalua Bay to resourceful and friendly.

The owners, Patty and Rick, were extremely responsive! Their VRBO photos don't even begin to capture the beauty of this unit! Everything couldn't have been more perfect upon our arrival -- and all the small extra details like flower-shaped tissues and seashell folded towels just added that extra special touch. The owners also provided more than enough beach towels and four beach chairs and a beach bag -- so you are ready to hit the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Absolutely Incomparable Gold Ocean Front Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209976vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Dallas, Texas
5

Couldn't Be More Perfect - Inside and Out

Couldn't Be More Perfect - Inside and Out
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our second time to Kapalua Bay Villas and our first time staying in the penthouse. It will certainly not be our last. We spent a full week there over Christmas - two grandparents, two parents, and one teenager. There was plenty of space for all of us and we never felt crowded.

From the initial planning stages seven months in advance to the grocery requests the week prior to our arrival, the owners were a pleasure to work with: responsive, helpful, gracious, and detailed. By the end of our experience, I felt like we had made new friends.

The Villa itself is everything the pictures depict and more. The location is right on the beach, steps away from the Kapalua trail and Oneola beach. The villa was spotlessly clean, warm, welcoming, and comfortably outfitted with high-end furnishings and accessories. It immediately felt like home. The views from the entire villa, both upstairs and downstairs, were breathtaking. We heard the ocean surf from the upstairs bedroom every night as we fell asleep and watched the beautiful sunrises every morning. The beds were better than many I've slept on in high-end hotels around the world and all three bathrooms were beautifully appointed. The chef's kitchen was roomy enough for four of us at any one time and had every possible appliance, kitchen utensil, and gadget you could want. Even the pull-out sleeper sofa was comfortable - now that's unusual!

The owners have thought of everything. From complementary wifi, to insulated tote bags to pack drinks and snacks for the beach, to four Tommy Bahama beach chairs for lounging in the sand, to activity and restaurant recommendations, to top notch toiletries in every bathroom to plenty of cleaners in the kitchen and the laundry room - you will want for nothing during your stay. The owner even called us on the morning after our arrival to ensure everything was perfect. What customer service! They clearly want their guests to have an amazing experience. And we DID!

I highly recommend Kapalua as a vacation destination and the Penthouse at Bay Villas as your home away from home. Your entire experience - from planning to arrival to departure - will be flawless. Our family will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Absolutely Incomparable Gold Ocean Front Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209976vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
5

Truly first class stay overlooking the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I stayed for a week in August and truly loved it. This unit has much more space than we needed for only two of us, but we chose it for the awesome location and first class touches. And it lived up to our expectations 100%. The views are spectacular. You are in the upper unit (2nd & 3rd floors) perched on a rise above a large sandy beach framed by lava cliffs on both ends. The floor to ceiling panoramic windows really take advantage of this. We also found the beds, towels, linens, etc. to all be really nice quality. Not the "so what if it gets beat up" stuff some people put in rental units.

The owner was great to work with and the local management company was there if you needed them but unobtrusive otherwise. We found the glass carafe on the coffee pot was missing when we arrived and within an hour it was replaced. Amazing!

The whole Kapalua area is well done, and this unit fits that and then some. We chose this over staying at the Ritz Carlton and I'd make the same choice again. Much more serene!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Absolutely Incomparable Gold Ocean Front Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209976vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
San Jose, California
5

Frequent Maui Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family has vacationed in Maui quite often, and this has been one of the best trips thus far. For me, accomodations can either make or break a vacation. And this penthouse is absolutely top notch! Great air conditioning, lovely marble and granite, speakers throughout (even in the bathroom) to listen to your playlists, beautiful ambient lighting on dimmers, spectacular views, the list goes on. The site will give all you the details about this fantastic property, its location and amenities. Having been there, I can say that it really is as great as it sounds!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Absolutely Incomparable Gold Ocean Front Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209976vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
5

Family fun for four!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay at this Kapalua bay villa. This unit has the BEST view of any in the area and maybe on Maui. My husband & I were there with our 4yr old & 9 yr old boys. We all had a blast. We explored the rocks & the tidal pools, caught & studied the critters before releasing them. We snorkeled in Kapalua Bay every day - often with green sea turtles at an arm's length away. The guys jumped off the rocky cliffs near the point into the ocean. Scary but cool. We ate sushi at Sansei multiple times - it was delicious! The villa was very well kept & we had plenty of room. Perfect family retreat! Did I mention the views??? Stunning!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Absolutely Incomparable Gold Ocean Front Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209976vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Portland Oregon
5

Amazing Penthouse Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Simply Amazing! The views are spectacular and the penthouse villa exceeded our expectations. We decided to rent this villa because we liked what we saw on VRBO but we found that photos cannot capture the beauty of this penthouse. It's fabulous and the owners were terrific. The agreement was handled in a very professional manner; and all of the communications were complete and timely. We appreciated the attention to detail. Everything went smoothly and we had a terrific week in what must be the best unit on Maui! We have already recommended this unit to our friends and plan to come back. Thanks Rick and Patty for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Absolutely Incomparable Gold Ocean Front Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209976vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
AZ
5

Thrilled Vacationers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had the pleasure of staying at this BEAUTIFUL rental for 8 nights. The unit is very spacious, well-appointed, GREAT VIEWS and is in excellent condition.The beach was so close (100 feet away) and quiet it felt like it was our private area. From the dining room and family room you could look right and see the sunrise and left to see it set! My only comment is that the pictures on your website do not do your home justice!

Having use of the Ritz Carlton's facilities was also a highlight! the spa was great and there were plenty of restaurants very nearby. The family enjoyed the snorkeling, seeing whales from your deck and the wonderful hiking paths.

We have told several of our friends and family members about your home and I am sure that some will call - I know we will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Absolutely Incomparable Gold Ocean Front Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209976vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Darnestown, MD
5

Doesn't get any better than this!! June 2011

Doesn't get any better than this!! June 2011
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Absolutely STUNNING penthouse!! Everything was better than described in the listing description and pictures just don't do justice to the incredible panoramic views. Patty's recommendations for restaurants and things to do were spot on and extremely helpful. This was probably our best vacation ever and we didn't want to leave. Thanks again for sharing your awesome home in paradise..... we'll be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
**Absolutely Incomparable Gold Ocean Front Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209976vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Golden, CO
5

Stunning Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This villa was beyond our expectations. Positioned upon the closest point to the ocean, the more-than 180 degree views from the sitting room and upstairs master suite are nothing less than spectacular. An absolute home from home for the discerning guest, the villa is appointed with high-end finishes and every comfort has been thought of.
What a find: forget staying at the Ritz: there is only one place our family wants to stay in Kapalua from now on!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Absolutely Incomparable Gold Ocean Front Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209976vbi
(408) 395-9593 (California, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Woodhaven, Michigan
5

This villa doesn't dissapoint!!

This villa doesn't dissapoint!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We are two adult couples and had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful home. This was our third stay at Kapalua and we all agree this was our best. Patty and Rick were most accommodating to all our needs. The villa has everything you would possibly need during your stay. Beautiful furnishings, well appointed kitchen, and of course, how can you not say something about the spectacular view! Everything listed in their description is right on. If you've never stayed in Maui and don't know where to start, just check out their helpful literature. Where to eat, what to do, shopping, you name it, you have quite a guide to help you make the most of your vacation.

Thank you again for sharing your villa with us - we'll never forget this vacation and look forward to our return and staying at our home away from home.

Fred and Marcia
Ed and Luann
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1