South of Market townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

South of Market Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Art filled, ten foot high ceilings in living areas, skylights in living and kitchen.

Covered balcony with professional gas BBQ off Living room (smoking allowed on balconies). Dining for six or more.

Full kitchen with marble countertops. Downstairs bedroom with private full marble bath. Plant filled porch deck outside bedroom.

Upper bedroom has full sized trundle bed that pulls out to two full sized beds, or easily converted to a king sized bed. Upstairs full limestone bath.

Oak hardwood floors throughout, except wall to wall carpeting in bedrooms. DirectTV Satellite TV with HBO & Showtime included. Flat screens in both bedrooms.

The garage can be rented for and additional charge. Owners live in adjacent (but separate) townhouse. Direct access to your washer and dryer in garage off lower hallway.

Pride of ownership. We not only live in adjacent townhouse, but except on rare occasion when out of town, we personally clean our rental unit ourselves. This ensures that each guest will arrive finding the townhouse fresh and immaculately clean!

The best location, in the heart of SOMA (South of Market Area). Located on an quiet alley street (9 Sumner St) Easy walk to all public transportation (BART, MUNI, Historic trolleys and cable cars), Civic Center is two blocks away, Moscone Center, Union Square are four blocks away.

Our neighborhood is filled with great restaurants, nightlife, shopping and a great food market just at the end of the street.

IMPORTANT NOTE: THE OWNERS OF THIS PROPERTY WILL BE UNAVAILABLE BETWEEN DECEMBER 20, 2013 AND, JANUARY 3, 2014 TO RESPOND TO PHONE MESSAGES REGARDING RENTAL OF THE UNIT, AND WILL HAVE LIMITED AVAILABILITY TO RESPOND BY EMAIL. PLEASE PLAN YOUR INQUIRIES ACCORDINGLY

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 209922 in South of Market, California

Charming Townhouse, Great Location
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Charming Townhouse, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209922vbi
(415) 863-4320 (California, USA)
South of Market San Francisco
Belize
5

PERFECT LOCATION,HOME and HOSTS !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were in town for an annual conference, and loved that the home. It was PERFECT for the 3 of us, and we were blown away by the artwork, furnishings and style of this home. There was everything we could have thought of and more !! The location was so perfect for downtown, and the conference center !! Loved we could be down by the Pier area so quickly to !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Townhouse, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209922vbi
(415) 863-4320 (California, USA)
South of Market San Francisco
Palm Springs, California
5

Great SOMA Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This South of Market vacation rental is ideally located. Steps from shopping, dining, and sightseeing. The streetcar to Fisherman's Warf is a 5 minute walk away. The narrow side street makes the rental very quiet for SOMA. The bedroom is dark and quiet. It's on the first floor in the back, so with the drapes closed it's like a cave. Perfect for sleeping in. The bed & bedding are very nice. I slept better there than I sleep at home. The bathrooms have marble tile & luxury fixtures. The whole condo was decorated very nicely, with big awesome paintings throughout, even outside on the upstairs balcony. The balcony is awesome and overlookis a parklike setting. We did not cook but the kitchen is stocked with everything you'd need to cook gourmet meals. There's even a gas grill on the balcony. I could go on and on, we loved this place so much. It's a perfect retreat after a day of shopping and sightseeing. Thanks so much, we can't wait to come for another stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Townhouse, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209922vbi
(415) 863-4320 (California, USA)
South of Market San Francisco
5

A quiet oasis in the heart of the city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I travelled to San Francisco with several friends to celebrate my 50th birthday this past week, and stayed at this lovely townhome. Having never stayed in the SOMA neighborhood before, I was a bit apprehensive about convenience, safety/security, noise level, etc., but these concerns were completely unfounded. The townhome is on a small, almost alley-like street, which provides a buffer from the noise of the larger cross streets nearby. We were out at all times of the day and night, and safety was never a concern. There are great bars and restaurants just around the corner on Folsom, and Union Square is an easy 15 minute walk. A BART station is two blocks away, which is great if you are travelling without a car--we took the train directly from the airport to the Civic Center station, then walked (an easy walk with no hills) to the townhome. Access to the freeway is also easy and convenient; we rented a car for two days, and it was only about 3 minutes away from the exit. Having a garage available for parking is an added bonus. The townhome is comfortable and tastefully decorated, and has a lovely balcony with a garden that is perfect for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. The owners live in the "sister unit" right next door, and were welcoming and accommodating, doing everything possible to ensure that we had an enjoyable experience. I would definitely recommend this property, and will stay there again on return visits to SF!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Townhouse, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209922vbi
(415) 863-4320 (California, USA)
South of Market San Francisco
5

Perfect place to stay in SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are a family of four (2 kids: 17 and 11 years old) and we were all accommodated very comfortably in this townhouse.
The owners – Glenn and Otis - are very warm and charming people. We loved meeting and chatting with them.
On the late night of our arrival there was an accidental black out in San Francisco and they greeted us with flashlights, had the apartment lit with candles, and had several other flashlights already prepared in the townhouse. They provided many helpful recommendations that we gratefully took and were there to answer any questions whenever we had them.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated with paintings that Otis painted himself!
The apartment was perfectly located close to the BART and city tram. As we spent our first two days in San Francisco without a rental car, this was definitely beneficial.
Once we did get out rental car, it was incredibly convenient to be able to park in the owners garage, which was an excellent feature.
Overall, we had a wonderful stay and will definitely be recommending this apartment to our friends and family who plan to visit San Francisco!
Best regard Glenn and Otis. It was a pleasure to meet you. Tnx again for everything.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Townhouse, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209922vbi
(415) 863-4320 (California, USA)
South of Market San Francisco
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

Fantastic Accommodations, Conveniently Located to a Variety of Venues

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have stayed in many locations in major cities in different countries and can honestly say, this is by far “one of the best”! At first I was slightly hesitant to stay in a downtown location – while I love the convenience of being able to get to ‘hotspots’ within walking distance, I also like to stay someplace that is also quiet enough that I can chill-out an read a book or take a quiet nap if the mood strikes me. If this is something you enjoy, this place is for you.

The owners, Glen and Otis, have appointed the townhouse with all the comforts and convenience of home. They and are both excellent hosts, not only offering knowledgeable suggestions of places to eat and see but also go the extra mile to ensure you have everything you need to make your stay as nice as possible. The layout of the townhouse, with its high ceilings, skylights, beautiful artwork and a balcony overlooking a lush garden are just a few of the pluses that help add to a feeling of ‘ahhhh’ as soon as you settle in.

I’m looking forward to my return visit which will hopefully be for at least a week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Townhouse, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209922vbi
(415) 863-4320 (California, USA)
South of Market San Francisco
Grand Junction, CO
5

4 Restful nights in a bright and airy townhome close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were extremely fortunate to find this property and Glenn and Otis were SUPERB hosts making the stay comfortable and inviting. The townhome is close to everything...especially for utilizing public transportation as we did. The unit's back windows and TWO patios/balconies look out to a wonderful common garden area that really add to the ambiance of the beautifully appointed space.

Having 2 bathrooms and 2 distinct sleeping space makes it a great place to stay with kids or another couple, and the kitchen is also well appointed and was fun to prepare meals in.

And we felt very safe in the unit and also felt great hospitality from Glenn and Otis. Thanks again for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Townhouse, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209922vbi
(415) 863-4320 (California, USA)
South of Market San Francisco
Australia
5

SoMa Stunner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed at this lovely, spacious townhouse for 17 days in February. The listing photos simply do not do it justice. The space is suberbly designed, with many thoughtful touches. The owners, Glenn and Otis, were very welcoming and helpful, and we enjoyed Otis's many charming paintings which add so much to the ambiance of the townhouse. The master bedroom on the first level is a sanctuary - quiet as can be with a most comfortable bed and luxurious linens as well as plenty of closet space. Loved the garden area outside the bedroom windows.The spacious marble bath adjoining the bedroom was lovely and very clean. Upstairs is a comfortable living room, a spacious dining area and sparkling kitchen with high-end appliances. The two skylights add greatly to the feeling of light and space, and the outdoor patio is a bonus. The second bedroom which faces the street is spacious and well furnished and is adjacent to a very nice bathroom. We had a relative stay with us for a couple days, and she found it very comfortable. We loved having a washer and dryer of our own to use as we pleased. Very important when on an extended holiday. Although there is a garage available we didn't make use of it since the townhouse is in an excellent location for traversing the city by bus, Muni and BART. You can walk easily to the Civic Center where the Opera, Ballet and Symphony are located, as well as to Hayes Valley for great restaurants and shopping. It's just as easy to walk to Union Square too. Of the five vrbo properties we've stayed at in San Francisco through the years, this one is our favorite. We highly recommend it to anyone wishing to spend time in this greatest of cities. Thank you Glenn and Otis for helping make our holiday so memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Townhouse, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209922vbi
(415) 863-4320 (California, USA)
South of Market San Francisco
-
5

A Great Find South of Market

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This rental was ideal for my three night stay in the city. My only regret is not having more time to enjoy the comfortable furnishings and art in this well decorated condo! The owners were very helpful and welcoming. I'd recommend this property as a great launching point for solo travelers or couples to use while exploring the city. A definite five star experience for easy booking, helpful owners, and a great condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Townhouse, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209922vbi
(415) 863-4320 (California, USA)
South of Market San Francisco
Texas
5

Convenient and very accommodating hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I could not give a higher rating to our hosts at this property: they made everything very easy to arrange and were helpful and accommodating while otherwise being completely unobstrusive (the unit shares an entry stairway with their home). The house is a great set up for two totally private bedrooms and baths--the upstairs bedroom with a trundle bed (one twin pulls out from under another) is near the hall bath with large marble shower; the Q bedroom is downstairs with its own large private bath. Only tips I would pass on is that there is no shared TV in the living room, only TVs in the bedrooms (but who goes to sfo to watch tv?) and that the upstairs bedroom would be un-navigable if the trundle were used, so that room is best for one adult or small children. There is some kind of social service agency near the alley, and homeless characters come and go from there. I never felt threatened or unsafe, but if you are the kind of traveler who likes your space utterly yuppified and sanitized, be aware. SOMA wasn't my first choice for a neighborhood to base from---I like the hilly, leafy parts of the city best---but the availability of the private garage at this property, and the nearby transportation options won us over. Also, the weather is superb in this part of town. And there are a lot of good cafes, coffee shops, a groovy grocery, etc nearby. Truly one of the best vrbo experiences I have had as far as the property being well managed and easy to deal with owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Townhouse, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209922vbi
(415) 863-4320 (California, USA)
South of Market San Francisco
Sonora CA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved this town home, fabulous location for our needs, beautiful interior, light and airy, quiet and safe, luscious patio outside master and back gardens to enjoy viewing from upper deck. The icing on the cake was the garage, a HUGE bonus in SF! Would recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway