Clearwater Beach cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Clearwater Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

For 2 peole only!

This one bedroom apartment is just a 40 seconds walk to the beach. Very nicely appointed and with a great courtyard to relax/chill and grill. Has a view of the beach from the courtyard. This cozy apartment is perfect for couples who enjoy romantic settings. Has a skylight in the bedroom and living room.

It's a great get-away for weekly stays or long weekends. Close to great restaurants, pubs, beach side grills, shopping and beach activities, all within walking distance. You can work on your suntan on a great beach and yet be close to enjoy your vacation apartment. Getting drinks and snacks are no problem when your this close to the beach. Has wireless Internet.

Clearwater Beach: One of America's greatest beach.

Keywords: Apartment

6 Reviews of Property 209897 in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Gulfside Cottage - Must See Apartment On Clearwater Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Gulfside Cottage - Must See Apartment On Clearwater Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209897vb
+1 727-599-1500
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Cedar Rapids Iowa
4

Lovely place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was our first time using VRBO. We were not disappointed at all. The cottage was perfect for a couple and the rental property owners were great. Location was fantastic. The only issue was the washer and dryer were across the street. We opted to use the laundry mat a couple of blocks away. Other than that, the cottage met our needs for 9 days. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gulfside Cottage - Must See Apartment On Clearwater Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209897vb
+1 727-599-1500
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Wichita, KS
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I stayed for a week in October. We loved that it was just steps from the beach. We could just grab our lawn chairs and towels (all provided) and head to the beach!

The rental was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only downside was that the living room couch; not very comfortable.

Linda and Angel were great hosts. We would definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulfside Cottage - Must See Apartment On Clearwater Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209897vb
+1 727-599-1500
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Clearwater, Fl, US
5

Romantic Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I were searching for a Labor Day get away weekend and found the perfect spot on Clearwater Beach. This cottage is just steps from the beach and walking distance to many restaurants and night spots. We parked our car for three days and had such a relaxing time. The unit was clean, bright, cheery and very well appointed (full kitchen, king size bed, very nice linens). Angel and Linda, the property managers were very professional, sharing great dining tips and letting us view other beach properties in the area they manage. An added bonus, our little dog Millie was welcome. We will definetly be back and recommend this unit to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulfside Cottage - Must See Apartment On Clearwater Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209897vb
+1 727-599-1500
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Ellenwood, GA
5

Nice beach getaway spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My wife and I rented this property for a getaway vacation and were very pleased. Be aware that this is purely a 2 person unit. They don't even allow 3 people to occupy for good reason. It is on the small side, but very comfortable. The bed is large and comfortable.

The only minor issue is that the A/C will freeze you out of the place if you turn it up just slightly too high. This won't be a problem when you step in from the beach. You will be happy to get some of that good air conditioning; just remember to turn it down a little while before you go to bed.

I would recommend this property to any couple looking for a nice beach retreat. The beach is only a few steps away and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

Angel and his wife Linda are great hosts. They live on the street and are very nice people.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gulfside Cottage - Must See Apartment On Clearwater Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209897vb
+1 727-599-1500
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Ohio
5

Great Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I just returned back from staying a long weekend at the cottage with my girlfriend.I have to give myself a pat on the back for finding this place. Its perfect for a couple looking for a nice long weekend or week at the beach. It is literally just a few steps from the beach and the part of the beach you are located is not crowded at all and the beach is super clean, powder white sand, and clear water. If you need to run back to the apartment, its right there and is no problem. It is also very close to the main section of Clearwater Beach. A main attraction is going to Pier 60 to catch the sunset and it is about a 10 minute walk right down the beach (just look down the coast).. As you head in that direction you will run into a number of restaurants with live music and outdoor seating. If you decide to drive to the main section of town, it will take you about 2 minutes. All of the shops and restaurants are within walking distance from the cottage. We didn't have any complaints and the owners are very nice and flexible. All in all, we couldn't have asked for anything more. We took a risk by heading down there only checking it out online but I had to write a review to give these folks some good words and to reccommend this place to anyone who is thinking about renting it. We'll definitely be heading back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Gulfside Cottage - Must See Apartment On Clearwater Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209897vb
+1 727-599-1500
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Carmel IN
5

Perfect for 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
What a lovely little place. The living room was actually better than expected. From the pictures, I thought we were stuck with a Futon couch, but actually had a much more comfortable loveseat. If I have to pick anything to complain about it would be two things - the deck (we didn't realize it was shared with another apt - but the people were great in it, so it turned out fun.) Also, the deck really needs some TLC, we got splinters multiple times and gave up barefoot life on the deck. Also, the kitchen utensils are a little sparse for those of us who are serious about cooking. But I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. The owner and the property manager were both very nice and cooperative!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9