Palm Springs house rental - Outdoor Living Room w/ Fireplace and Ceiling Fans
Outdoor Living Room w/ Fireplace and Ceiling Fans
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 11-14)

PERFECT FOR FAMILIES!!! Simple yet comfortable styling with a southwestern influence and rooms filled with tons of natural light allow you to feel right at home from the moment you enter 'Casa Contenta'. Relax indoors in the large, open living area with a fully appointed kitchen, or lounge outdoors in the amazing outdoor living area with a beautiful gas/wood fireplace that sets the mood for any occasion.

Home features:

MASTER SUITE – King Bed, TV w/ DVD player Sunken Tub, Sliders to Backyard

BEDROOM 1 – Queen Size Bed

BEDROOM 2 - Queen Size Bed, Twin Size Bed w/ Trundle Bed, TV and stereo system BEDROOM 3 – 1 Queen Size Bed and 1 Twin Size Bed

* Living room has 32' Flat panel TV

* Board, pool, lawn games & inflatable's abound

Whether you take a moment to relax in the hammock under the towering pines, beside the citrus trees or have a Poolside BBQ with friends surrounded by mountain views, you'll leave this home feeling rested, relaxed and satisfied.

(PS TOT#45400000-20012129)

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 209783 in Palm Springs, California

Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209783vbi
(310) 606-8270 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great value house in Palm Springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our group of old college friends has now rented this house for the past four years in a row and we already have our reservations for next year! The house is in an excellent central neighborhood location, close to the airport, golf courses, tennis, etc. and downtown Palm Springs only a few minutes away in one direction with Cathedral City, Palm Desert etc. all fairly close in the other direction. The house comes exactly as advertised - no surprises. For our group, it is important for each person to have his own bed - and this house has seven separate beds, plus a hide-a-bed in the living room along with another living room sofa that could be slept on as well. The kitchen is extremely well equipped. The backyard patio is very private, and comfortable for lounging around the pool. The patio furniture is new, and the partial views of the mountains is great. Each year we have come we have seen improvements made to the house, landscaping and pool. AJ, the property manager of the house, is great to deal with and is always very responsive to any questions or concerns. I think this property is a great value for the dollar, and would recommend it especially for families, friends, reunions, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209783vbi
(310) 606-8270 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Casa Contenta was the perfect house for our party of 14. The house had all the essentials needed for a quick weekend getaway and the location was perfect. Far enough from the busyness of downtown PS, but close enough to get there in less than 5 minutes. Thank you AJ for arranging a wonderful stay at a wonderful house!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209783vbi
(310) 606-8270 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Heading Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I had the chance to stay at Casa Contenta last year, and I've got to tell you, I'm heading back this April. My book club stayed for a weekend getaway and we ended up renaming it the magic house, because all seven of us showed up with stress and left with tans (well I didn't, but thats an Irish meets sunscreen type of thing ;). It was relaxing, peaceful and an easy place to be and just spend time together. There were naps and Margaritas and an incredible hammock. It was totally worth EVERY penny. Like I said, we're heading back...and I'm counting the days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209783vbi
(310) 606-8270 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Beautiful house with amenities and house-ware galore!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I rented the house for a stay-in bachelorette party and it was the perfect choice! There were 12 ladies and we each a bed to sleep in + there was a pull out couch we did not even have to use (I have a problem with some properties listing love seats as a bed, but I had no such issues here). We brought everything from can openers to knives and oil but the house had all these items and even some other dry goods that were an unexpected surprise. I love the giant game + towel closets, the pool was a perfect size (and it can get nice and warm when heated). The grill was awesome, all the kitchen appliances were brand new (yes, they even provided a waffle iron and toaster). Nice quiet neighborhood with Ralph's, Rite Aid, Wallgreen's and Michael's within a mile. While it was not the chic-est house with fancy/contemporary decor, it was beautiful, cozy, and clean. Highly recommend for large parties!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209783vbi
(310) 606-8270 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Awesome Place!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place was extremely nice. The pricing was great. The location was fantastic and the owner was extremely nice and understanding. The outdoor life was great and the hammock was the icing on the cake during the beautiful winter palm springs. The location would be a 5 star if the grill was updated. It is a little rusty but otherwise, everything was perfect. Will absolutely go back again next year if we go choose Palm Springs retreat again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209783vbi
(310) 606-8270 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

The house had everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I booked this house back in the springtime for my best friends bachelorette party, we wanted to go to Palm Springs and enjoy the hot weather and relax by the pool. That we did! The temp of the pool was perfect and so nice to have our own privacy. All the girls absolutely loved it and kept telling me what a great find this was. The house had everything! Enough towels,plates, glassware for everyone and enough outside seating. We used the BBQ the first night and absolutely loved the warm weather late in the evening. Thank you so much! I won't be surprised if the other girls book another getaway here! =)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209783vbi
(310) 606-8270 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great stay! Home exceeds all expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Casa Contenta - 2 families + nanny (5 adults + 5 young children). Everyone slept comfortably at night and enjoyed the home's amenities during the day. Prior to and during our arrival owner was accommodating and very organized which made for an easy, carefree stay. The home had all the extras you would want at home, and everything seemed to be in its place - again, making for an easy vacation. The pool and backyard were great for the kids and adults. This is an easy decision - you will not be disappointed with your time at Casa Contenta!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209783vbi
(310) 606-8270 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, Canada
5

Father Son Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Had an excellent time at Casa Contenta. Booked the house for 2 nights in February for a father son trip. In total we had 10 men share the house and still had room for more people. The house is set-up perfectly with loads of amenities. The heated pool is great and the back yard is very well maintained. The owners were very easy to deal with. Overall our stay was excellent and will definitely look to rent again here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209783vbi
(310) 606-8270 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Orange County, CA
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Beautiful house in a nice location. House had a lot of room and the backyard with the pool and patio/fireplace area was very cool. Will definitely look to rent again here next time we come to Palm Springs. Management was very professional and responsive.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209783vbi
(310) 606-8270 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Spacious and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We are a group of 5 friends spread out across Southern CA. We decided that we wanted to get away to Palm Springs for a weekend. This house was spectacular. The pool is gorgeous and relaxing. The outdoor living room was just divine. The kitchen was large and well appointed. The bedrooms were spacious and thoughtfully decorated. Everything was clean and comfortable. We were just a short drive from the shops and restaurants in the center of town. We just loved this house and will definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1