Aruba villa rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Aruba Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. Optional Casita: 2 bedrms & 1 full bathrm. Sleeps12

Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida!

Upscale beach bungalow with all of today’s comfort and amenities. Oceanfront, quiet and safe. Privacy and luxury in the exclusive residential beach area of Malmok, the finest residential area on the island. Less than two miles from most restaurants, casinos, hotels and American style supermarkets.

Beside it’s beaches and the Tierra Del Sol Golf Course, this place is famous as the starting point for a real off road experience on the northeast side of the island. Make your trip by bike or 4X4 through the splendid nature of Aruba’s rocky coastline interrupted by white sandy “boca’s”.

Bon Bida, papiamento for the good life!

Living in style: Have your dinner on the seaside veranda with a beautiful sunset view or on the poolside patio in a romantic garden setting.

Spend your happy hour under the seaside palapa or at the poolside palapa.

The villa offers spacious living places, inside and outside. All rooms are fully air conditioned.

The villa has been completely refurnished and redecorated recently. The style is very tropical with modern, most Indonesian style, furniture. All of which was found in the beautiful home decoration shops on the island.

The villa is decorated with colorful paintings of local artists.

If you need more accommodation, with the annex property 'Casita Atardi' (HomeAway nr. 3468826) you have 2 extra bedrooms and 1 extra bathroom.

The Villa and the Casita both have their own playground, pool and privacy.

Outdoor living: Aruba’s famous coast is just in front of the villa and the ocean is ideal for swimming, snorkeling and diving. Other popular sport activities include windsurfing, kite-surfing and sailing.

The villa is next to the Golf Course of the Tierra Del Sol Country Club, which houses our favorite hill-top restaurant: Ventanas Del Mar, with its gorgeous views. Do not forget to enjoy the Spa!

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 209653 in Aruba

Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida. Oceanfront, quiet and safe.
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida. Oceanfront, quiet and safe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209653
+297 5927755
Aruba Caribbean
Powell, Ohio
5

It doesn't get any better!

It doesn't get any better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What an amazing place! Exquisitely maintained and tastefully decorated, it was so much more than we expected in spite of reading the other rave reviews. Lies was there to greet us when we arrived and did an excellent job of informing us about the property. I'm not sure if the cleaning service is still offered 2x a week, but it was well worth the cost - Lies did an amazing amount of work in a relatively short time. The 2 refrigerators in the kitchen were perfect - we used one for all drinks and the other for food and snacks. There was even laundry detergent available for the occasion load of towels we needed to wash. It was also nice that the air conditioning was controlled in each bedroom - everyone was happy with the temperature.
I didn't realize there was cushioned rattan furniture outside undercover by the pool. This became one of our favorite places to congregate, and the sound system that played outside just made it nicer. The pool was larger than I expected (we’ve all seen those deceptive photos of other places!) and just as clean as it was in the photos - it is professionally serviced 2x a week and a skimmer screen is available to take out the few leaves that seem to find their way in. It was also nice that there were underwater lights (blue/purple) that come on automatically when it gets dark. This allowed us to safely stay in the water without turning on outside lights and drawing bugs! (We seemed to find plenty as it was!)
The location was perfect for us – within easy walking distance of Malmok Beach, Boca Catalina, and Catalina Cove for snorkeling! The local bus stop was right across the street so a trip to the high rises or into town was very easy ($2.30/trip). A walk across the street will give you some amazing sunset photos over the water and with the sun rising over the pool in the morning it’s a perfect place to relax into the day!
At the point we left we knew we wanted to come back but didn’t think we could arrange it until 3 years later, but we’ve managed to come up with a reason to go back again next year if there is time available in the rental schedule! Plus the trip for 3 years from now is still in the plans! Yes, we fell in love with the place and would recommend it to anyone!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida. Oceanfront, quiet and safe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209653
+297 5927755
Aruba Caribbean
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
All I can say it that this was the best family vacation I ever had. The Malmok Villa Bon Bida was even more fabulous than we anticipated. and the housekeepers were extremely accommodating. The two pools were well kept and beautiful and the villa had everything we needed. My wife and I brought all of our children and their significant ours and renewed our wedding vows under one of the two beautiful gazeboes and it was really special. We all loved it. And of course, it's Aruba!

Thanks for a wonderful vacation at a good price.
Dr. Ed Umlauf
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida. Oceanfront, quiet and safe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209653
+297 5927755
Aruba Caribbean
Charleston, WV, USA
5

Paradise in January

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have visited Aruba the past 7 years and plan to keep returning. We (3 adult couples) stayed in this house for 15 days in January 2013 and loved it. Great location for snorkeling. One of the couples snorkeled everyday and could just walk across the street. Great outdoor area for relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida. Oceanfront, quiet and safe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209653
+297 5927755
Aruba Caribbean
5

Best Villa in Aruba

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our experience at Villa Bon Bida was wonderful. We had a group of 5 couples and occupied the four bedrooms in the main house and one of the two bedrooms in the attached cottage. When we arrived we found everything to be immaculate. The cleaning staff was finishing up and they did not miss a thing. The entire property , including both pools, is kept updated and very well maintained. Mercedes is wonderful to work with and pays close attention to every detail.

The Villa is located in one of the nicest areas on the island. The ocean is directly across the road, and sandy beaches are within a very short walk. We did a lot of snorkeling and found that our area was one of the best in Aruba. We even found three sets of snorkeling gear available to us at the Villa. The property is so nice that you could spend your entire visit in the Villa, and never leave. Our favorite area was the veranda next to the main pool. The area is beautifully landscaped and attracts lots of butterflies and other friendly wildlife.

Night life is a short 5 minute drive, or you can catch the bus. Public transportation is easy to use and takes you to all the major population areas of the island. We rented a Jeep and a 12 passenger van from Royal Car Rental, and were very pleased.

Just a footnote, when we left, I accidently left $400.in cash one of the bedrooms. It was found and Mercedes immediately made arrangements to return it to me. Truly a class act!!!!! Thanks Mercedes!!!!!! We will be back.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida. Oceanfront, quiet and safe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209653
+297 5927755
Aruba Caribbean
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our first visit to Aruba and we loved every minute of it. The Villa Bon Bida served as the perfect setting for our stay. The house was so well-appointed and clean, and the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The owner, Mercedes, is very approachable and really goes out of her way to make sure your stay is comfortable and all of your needs are met.
The house was more than large enough for our two families, comprised of 4 adults, 5 kids and a baby. We spent our days lounging around the beautiful pool or at the beach. There were plenty of towels, beach toys, and other items you might not see in a lesser house (flat panel tv, whole house sound system, etc. ) We cooked a couple of nights and the modern well-stocked kitchen sufficed. The housekeeper, Martha, cooked one of our meals and, boy, can she cook!
Best yet, the house is right across from beautiful Malmok beach and just down the street from Arashi beach. Plus, we were so thankful not to be stuck in the resort district with the rest of the tourists. We definitely hope to come back to Aruba, and when we do, we will have no reservations about making the Villa our home once again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida. Oceanfront, quiet and safe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209653
+297 5927755
Aruba Caribbean
5

Great house, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great time at this beautiful home with six kids and four adults. Great layout, amenities, pool- all were fantastic. Mercedes and her husband were great as well.
business
Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida. Oceanfront, quiet and safe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209653
+297 5927755
Aruba Caribbean
5

Great Location and Accomidation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our first time in Aruba. We have 3 kids and love staying at private villas for the space and comfort. Malmok Villa Bon Bida was everything it was described and more. Upon arrival, the house keeper Martha and her daughter greeted us. Martha only spoke Spanish and her daughter translated some things as they showed us around. There is a binder that is very helpful (We also left some tips for new guests in there!) The rooms and bathrooms are massive. There is extra sunscreen and sunburn cream in the cabinet by the living room, Interesting books in the entrance, games and cards in the cabinet by the kitchen. (You will need Deet Spray for mosquito's). Our girls loved the upstairs room and felt like it was their own apartment! We went with another family and there was plenty of space as there are rooms on both sides of the home. The kitchen was fully loaded with appliances and stuff you need to cook and eat. The oven is European and very small. We spent Christmas there and was going to cook a turkey, but the oven would more likely fit a chicken. There are plenty of beach towels for the pool, and towels for the bathrooms. We spent most of the time in the big pool in the backyard. The pool has lights and the palm trees light up. The beach is just across the street. Just down a bit, all the tour boats drop off people for snorkeling and jumping in off the reef. And just up the other way is a white sandy beach. The house was very secure and the location was private and we did not have any issues. We loved that we were in a residential area, yet, the lot was private and large. After touring the Island, we were very pleased with the location on the villa. Please rent a vehicle! So much more to do!! There is a big grocery store on the way there called SUPER FOODS, this has a lot of Dutch and Swedish foods. We found an IGA just a bit further down from there and it was stocked with tons of American, Canadian and Mexican foods. For local stuff to do: I would recommend the 4 hour ATV tour. You actually drive all day all over the island. The price was $99 per couple. The light house restaurant was superb. Even though it is Italian, there is plenty of other options. We would highly recommend the owners and the villa. We would def book that villa again, based on the cleanliness, location, layout, and amenities.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida. Oceanfront, quiet and safe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209653
+297 5927755
Aruba Caribbean
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We came for our high school reunion and 9 of us stayed at the villa. The property is not only beautiful and just as described but was exceptionally clean. There was plenty of kitchen essentials and we made many of our meals here and ate poolside. The 3 refrigerators came in very handy.
The pool was very clean and water extremely warm. We spent much of our time in the pool area. We found the villa to be more than roomy and never felt crowded with all the people we had.
The nearby beaches and snorkeling were fantastic. We went each morning to Boca Catalina for an early morning snorkel. The best part of the island is near the villa and we were happy to be outside of the busy hotel areas. Having a washer and dryer and an abundance of beach towels were a plus. We highly recommend you stay here. You certainly get your money's worth and the owner and staff are exceptional to work with.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida. Oceanfront, quiet and safe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209653
+297 5927755
Aruba Caribbean
5

Amazing localisation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Best place to live on the island: nearby kitesufing, snorkeling, quite beaches, golf, sunsets, Palm Beach, groceries and other shops

Nice property with outdoors well thought and maintained.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aruba Malmok Villa Bon Bida. Oceanfront, quiet and safe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209653
+297 5927755
Aruba Caribbean
florida
5

wonderful relaxing villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Bon Bida in Aruba! The villa was very spacious and comfortable. The view and setting of the backyard with all the variety of palm trees and pool was amazing. Martha was so helpful and a wonderful cook! Thank you very much for sharing your villa with us!
The Harris, Davila and Goad Family-Pensacola, Fl.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2