San Antonio house rental - House & pool from backyard
House & pool from backyard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

San Antonio House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8 maximum)

Modern River Retreat on 1.5 acres - surrounded by park land and on the original San Antonio River.

Walking distance to Mission San Jose and Mission Hike and Bike Trail.

Enjoy a unique getaway at this secluded and peaceful San Antonio property. Situated in the heart of the Mission district and on one and a half tree shaded acres, this contemporary show place has all of the amenities including flat screen HDTV's, two king & two queen beds. Relax by the full size swimming pool in the Texas sunshine (even in the winter as the pool is heated). Tour the historic San Antonio Missions by foot, bicycle or car and enjoy local restaurants at one of America's favorite vacation destinations.

Distance from house to...

Alamo & Riverwalk 5 miles

Sea World 18 miles

Airport 15 miles

San Antonio Zoo 10 miles

Fiesta Texas 23 miles

Major SA shopping areas are Alamo Quarry 12 miles, North Star Mall 15 miles, and Shops at La Cantera 23 miles (next to Fiesta Texas)

Schlitterbahn water park (New Braunfels, TX) 38 miles

Republic Golf Club - '#1 Golf Course in San Antonio, 2006 - 2008' 4 miles

Keywords: Private Residence

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 209630 in San Antonio, Texas

Contemporary Home on the San Antonio River & Mission Trail
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Contemporary Home on the San Antonio River & Mission Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209630vb
San Antonio Texas
5

Fantastic and memorable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a beautiful property which we enjoyed for a month! Tucked away in a quiet little corner, you're 15 minutes away from downtown and a less than an hour away from any of the major theme parks. The main house has a very modern flair and great art work throughout the rooms. Appliances are well maintained and like new!

We mostly did a lot of hiking and other outdoor activities, as well as biked the river walk/trail and visited the Mission Trail (the San Jose mission is a 15 minute walk away!). After being out for most of the day, it was a pleasure to get back to the house and take a dip in the pool and BBQ! On the few days when we felt lazy, we'd set up in the game room and watch movies and play table tennis. We had an awesome 4th of July here!

The back yard is large enough to camp out, if you want, and the tree fort is a kid's dream -come-true. We had a few lunches up there among the gently rustling branches of the majestic pecan tree. Oh, and speaking of pecan trees, the pool is shaded by its own gigantic pecan tree, so you can soak in the pool the whole day and not worry about sunburn!

There's a guest room (I referred to it as the pool house, it has its own kitchenette with a stove, fridge, microwave, and its own bathroom) attached to the carport/garage that was great for my parents, who visited us on the weekends.

The property owners and neighbors were friendly and helpful. If you need anything during your stay they are more than happy to help you! We'll make sure and try to stay here again whenever we get the chance!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Contemporary Home on the San Antonio River & Mission Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209630vb
San Antonio Texas
Houston
5

Quiet, Peaceful Retreat great for Families or just getting away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family rented the house for a week away in San Antonio and could not have been more delighted with the property. The yard is large and inviting and fun for kids and adults alike. The back yard is literally big enough for a baseball field! Breakfast in the tree house and swimming in the afternoons made for a memorable trip. The house is very convenient to all parts of San Antonio. The missions are walking distance. The owners were easy to work with and helpful. The house is really great and has everything you need. The game room is a hit too! We have been to San Antonio on many occassions and this trip was tops because of the house. Beats the multiple hotel rooms any day of the week!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Contemporary Home on the San Antonio River & Mission Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209630vb
San Antonio Texas
Arkansas, USA
5

Tucked Away Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I (6 adults and 2 small children) stayed in this home for a week while celebrating my brother's graduation from basic training. Although it was a 20min drive to Lackland, it was worth it!! My brother was grateful that we didn't spend his time off base in a hotel room, but that we had a home to relax in. San Antonio is pretty easy to get around so we were able to enjoy it's amenities, but this beautiful clean and well-maintained home tucked away in the San Juan Mission allowed us to enjoy our family time together in solitude.

The home is very close to bike trails and playgrounds, so we were able to take runs and play with the kids. San Antonio is working on a gorgeous bike trail that follows the river all the way through the city, and at this home you are only minutes off the trail!

It comes highly recommended as the owners had great open communication before and during our stay making our visit relaxing. It's a beautiful home and property with an open concept that allowed us to swim every morning and afternoon and had a beautiful kitchen with all that is needed to cook and eat in.

One thing we thought interesting is that the master bedroom has no doors. It is at the end of the L-shaped home, but doesn't have a door. It seemed odd the first day, but despite all the people (and toddler) in the house, it was still a quiet retreat for those using it. This didn't pose a problem, just something that caught us off guard.

Other perks: Free Wi-Fi, bath and beach towels, hair dryers, and laundry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Contemporary Home on the San Antonio River & Mission Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209630vb
San Antonio Texas
Reading, Pennsylvania
5

The Bell Family - Pennsylvania

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Recently stayed at this fabulous property....home was beautiful and better than the pictures. It was quiet and relaxing and great to have the pool after a day of sightseeing. The owners were fantastic, gave detailed instructions about the house and always available for questions. We would highly recommend this property, it has everything you need for a great vacation !!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Contemporary Home on the San Antonio River & Mission Trail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209630vb
San Antonio Texas
Vancouver, BC
5

Great sanctuary while visiting the area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We (self, spouse, kids and grandkids) stayed at this wonderful home while visiting the San Antonio area in April. Everything was as or better than described and shown in the photos. Eric was a very pleasant and accomodating host, and readily available to answer any questions we had. The home itself is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac and the pool was fantastic to come home to every afternoon after visits to the Riverwalk, Zoo, Missions, Museums, etc. The one-level layout allowed the grandkids to play without concern, and the kitchen was the centering point as we ate in most evenings given our crew. In addition having the extra room next to the garage allowed the youngest baby to have his own space for early bedtimes and naps. I'd recommend this home to anyone visiting the San Antonio area. Doug and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 13/13