Sisters house rental - Sisters Vacation Rental
Sisters Vacation Rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Sisters House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, 1 Half Bath, SLEEPS 9

2 blocks from the quaint stores of Sisters 1890's themed downtown. This home sits adjacent to a city park and is furnished for those who really want a nice place to stay while visiting Sisters. This home is perfect for 3 couples or two families with kids. The master bedroom has king bed, second bedroom has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom is a bunk room with a full over full bunk bed and a twin trundle. The bunk room is cozy, but can sleep 5 for the ambitious traveler.

Quality furnishings and the little extras make this a great home away from home.

We purchased the home in 2005 and rented to a close friend for 3 years. When she moved out in 2008, we converted it to a vacation rental and have been renting it ever since. We had so much fun decorating and furnishing the home in a way that would appeal to a variety of travelers.

Rachel Harpham purchased this house in 2005

We love Sisters and love all that it has to offer. From Golf to Hiking, to visiting the local shops and exploring the outdoors, this home provides a central location from which to journey out into the surrounding community.

Love the park across the street and the fact that it is a quick walk to Sisters Coffee. (We are not even coffee drinkers, but we love to go hang out there! )

23 Reviews of Property 209588 in Sisters, Oregon

Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
Canby, Oregon
5

Exceptional!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I can not express enough how wonderful this home is!! It's not always easy to find such a lovely home...with a fence for our dogs...what a bonus! This home had EVERYTHING even down to a couple of chocolate candy bars awaiting our arrival. The kitchen was fully stocked, there were games and books for kids, there was even a nice dog bed ready for use. Every detail of the interior decorating was impeccable, functional, and comfortable. Also being right next to a beautiful park was nice, and we were just walking distance to town. The owner was very accommodating for our last minute plans too. Our stay was perfect, except for the fact we eventually had to leave :)...BUT we will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved this rental home in Sisters and will definitely be back! It was clean, spacious, beautiful decorated and had everything we needed for a lovely vacation. We had two families with small children staying at the house and we were pleasantly surprised to find kids books, toys and even a pack n' play. The location is unbeatable, right next to the park and two blocks from main street in Sisters. Thank you for a great weekend getaway from Portland!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
Lebanon, Oregon
5

Our Sister Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Home is exceptionally nice. Groundskeeper came by and picked up the pine needles and pine cones, mowed the yard and did an excellent job. We couldn't get the wiFi to work. I sent email to VRBO to forward to owners to check the WiFi router to be sure it is turned on. Other than that little glitch...Oh no, I didn't read emails while relaxing in sisters...the entire week was great. We walked all over town, then buy vehicle we visited Bend, Eagle Crest and Black Butte.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
Goldendale, WA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house was absolutely perfect for our group of four sisters and our parents, plus their little dog. The house was clean and exactly as described. The location to downtown was spot on. We rarely got in the car after our arrival. We've stayed in Sisters numerous times and will almost certainly check the availability of this house first on our next visit. Thank you to the owners for making this wonderful home available to visitors to Sisters.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
Eugene, OR
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had two families of four traveling around Oregon and this home worked-out perfect for us. We had 4 adults and 4 kids sleeping here in complete comfort. We all were very impressed with how nice the house and furnishings were. Everything is as advertised and the location is absolutely perfect if you're looking to stay right in town. Everything is so close and within walking distance. And, for the kids, there's a great park just across the street. We really enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the evening watching the deer walk down the street. The house comfortably accomodates eight, even for meals all together. If you're thinking about staying in Sisters, this house is perfect. We will definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Come enjoy Sisters in the "OFF" season... you will get a great deal on our home and get a taste of all that Sisters has to offer. If you know a time that you love to come every year... we encourage you to let us know and for a small deposit you can hold your dates for the following year at the same time. We have several groups that come for their special week-end or week each year. You really need to book early if you want dates during holidays or busy Sisters week-ends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
Chino, California
5

Awesome home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What can I say.....this is the most amazing VRBO I've ever stayed at! Our family is already planning a trip back. It is situated in a perfect spot..you can walk to town in seconds, it has a great park for kids next door and to many amenities to list!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
United States
5

Family of the Groom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We chose this house based on the photographs of the main living area. Our son was getting married at Black Butte Ranch so we needed just a few bedrooms but additional seating for lunches and pre-wedding photos of the groomsmen. It proved to be a great choice. It was decorated beautifully and overall well maintained. The owner was very patient with me as I was a bit confused about our date of departure. We had to cut our stay a day short due to traveling purposes and she changed the dates without hesitating. I appreciated that. When we arrived there was already a bit of a toilet issue and they had a plumber in the house the day after we left to have it remedied. (My son was still at BBR and sent a picture of the plumbers truck in front of the house).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
Lake Oswego, Oregon
5

A Wonderful Home Away from Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was pure delight and perfect for our annual "Girls" trip. We loved every minute of just "hanging out" as well as WALKING everywhere in Sisters. Once our cars were parked upon arrival, they did not move. What a great walking town!!!
This wonderful craftsman style home offers everything you need to have a relaxing getaway. The furniture was so comfy with seating for everyone (there were 7 of us!) while watching a movie on the fabulous flat screen television. The kitchen and dining area are very roomy with lots of space for us to cook and dine together. We loved the huge dining table!!!! The outside of this home is perfectly manicured with lawns neatly mowed. The back yard also offers table and chairs for dining al fresco! The bedrooms follow the rest of the house with nicely appointed and beautiful decorating. There were ample hangers in the closets and soap, shampoo, conditioner and bath gel in the showers. Oh! and also a hairdryer, which was so nice. We didn't need to buy a thing.
Honestly, I can't think of one negative thing to say.... I am recommending this wonderful house to the rest of my family and friends as a place to relax and enjoy. Rachel was so easy to work with, answering any questions I may have had . . .I will definitely be returning to this lovely home again. Thank you Rachel for making your place so welcoming and comfortable!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a weekend in this house while attending a friend's wedding. It was beautiful, spacious and impeccably clean. The house had everything you might need, including little details like a dog area and a portable baby crib. It is directly across the street from a nice park for kids or picnicking, and only two blocks from the main drag in Sisters. I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
San Jose, Ca.
5

Girlie Girl reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
There is a gorup of 7 of us from high school who get together every year and this year we stayed at this marvelous home in Sisters. I too have a vrbo (81885) property in Maui and understand how important it is to make sure your "home" is comfortable and homey. I want those of you who are thinking of staying in or around Sisters, that this home is an "A+". the decor is so soothing and relaxing. Each room is so well situated with all the amminities. Flat screen TV's in each bed room, well stocked necessities and enough room for a comfortable stay This home is just a block from the main street of town.The decor is outstanding and lovely. nothing is spared. congraduations on your lovely piece of property
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1