Incline Village house rental - The front of our Incline Village home in summer time
The front of our Incline Village home in summer time
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Incline Village House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, Sleeps 12, 3 HD TV's

'Knotty Bear Lodge' Our comfortable Lake Tahoe home is family & group oriented, with hardwood floors & new carpet. There are two living areas, The first one has a stone fireplace, sofa, love seat, chair, rocker & Flat screen HD T.V . & The other one has a pellet stove, Large sectional sofa, chair & Flat Screen HD T.V.. There are 3 decks, one with the hot tub, one off the Kitchen & Master Bedroom with a view of the Forest Preserve behind & a huge deck with a view of the mountains & at sometimes of the year a peek of the lake. We call this our 'outdoor' living room. Our newly remodeled gourmet kitchen is a joy to work in with granite countertops and lots of space, stainless appliances, including a 5 burner cooktop, double oven, wine refrigerator, microwave and french door refrigerator. The kitchen is outfitted with just about anything you will ever need.

The lay out is as follows: The Upstairs has a King Master Bedroom with a Gas Fireplace & Granite Bathroom. Also Upstairs is a Double Bedroom & Queen Bedroom sharing a Granite bath. Downstairs there is a Master Bedroom with a Queen & Twin with Bath. Also a Double bedroom & a Queen Bedroom sharing a Bath. We have a full laundry, WiFi & DSL, plus several large HDTV's. Please come to our home to relax, and enjoy the mountains as the setting sun lights the sky.

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased our home in 2000. In the first few years we rented through an agency, which only cared about high prices and did not care about the house. In 2005 we took the house off the rental market and completely remodeled it over a 2 year period. We then decided to manage our home ourselves and offer it to guests to come and enjoy all our hard work. We pride ourselves on having a clean, well maintained home, with plenty of amenities for our guests.

We offer reasonable prices, with a repeat client discount. Please come and stay in our home,

Joanne & Dale

Joanne purchased this house in 2000

We love Lake Tahoe's North Shore, it is a special area with lots of wild life and on the 'quiet' side of the Lake.

43 Reviews of Property 209540 in Incline Village, Nevada

Comfortable Spacious Incline Village Home w/ HotTub Decks & Fireplaces
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
business
Comfortable Spacious Incline Village Home w/ HotTub Decks & Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209540
+1 831 647-9949
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

Beautiful Cabin, Wonderful Family Experience, Lovely Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Celebrated a family birthday at this beautiful, spacious, cabin equipped with every
amenity. The cabin comfortably accommodated 8 adults and 4 kids. The kitchen was a pure joy to cook and entertain in. The kids loved the hot tub, and the beautiful deck was wonderful to BBQ and relax on. The owners are incredibly responsive and kind. We hope to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed our home for your son's "BIG" birthday. Please come back again soon!
business
Comfortable Spacious Incline Village Home w/ HotTub Decks & Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209540
+1 831 647-9949
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

Christmas / New Year Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property was better than described. Kitchen was fabulous! Plenty of room for large families. Joanne was a delight to work with and treated us very well. Overall a great experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Your were wonderful renters, you left the house spotless. We hope you return to our home very soon!
business
Comfortable Spacious Incline Village Home w/ HotTub Decks & Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209540
+1 831 647-9949
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Where do you live?
5

Great place for a family gathering!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We rented this house for a place for the family to stay as my daughter was getting married at Burnt Cedar Beach in Incline. We always vacation at VRBO homes, and this is by far the most well appointed house we have stayed in! There are tons of games, books, DVD's, CD's and the kitchen is wonderful! It has every gadget and appliance one could need. We would love to return to this home again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review! We are happy the house worked well for you, and look forward to your return at our home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable Spacious Incline Village Home w/ HotTub Decks & Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209540
+1 831 647-9949
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Las Vegas
5

Family Time to relax after Granddaughter's wedding.

Family Time to relax after Granddaughter's wedding.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Ages 10 to 79 we all loved our time together in your wonderful home. Spent hours on the deck visiting and enjoying the great outdoors.
Time spent in the kitchen and around the dining table was great. We wanted to bring the kitchen home with us. It was great and had everything there to prepare meals and more.
Played family games in the evenings in the living room. A perfect spot for our family and we all had bedrooms to get away to if we wanted some alone time.
Hoping we can return again sometime.

Thanks for the hospitality provided to make our relaxing stay perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time in our home. Please come again soon.
business
Comfortable Spacious Incline Village Home w/ HotTub Decks & Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209540
+1 831 647-9949
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Newman, CA
5

BD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent property. Great amenities. Best stocked kitchen we have ever had. Perfect home for larger families. Clean and well maintained. Owners are a delight to work with. Close driving distance to Incline Village. Watched a bear meandering in the reserve close to the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I'm jealous you saw "Knotty" we have missed him the last few time we were there. Please come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Spacious Incline Village Home w/ HotTub Decks & Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209540
+1 831 647-9949
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Bakersfield, Ca
5

JULIE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nice property. The owner was very easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, please come again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Spacious Incline Village Home w/ HotTub Decks & Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209540
+1 831 647-9949
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Placerville, CA
5

Graduation celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family stayed at Knotty Bear Lodge for our son's college graduation and it was great!! The listing description is accurate, the house was clean and well-maintained. There were multiple decks (large) that could accomodate a large family gathering. The kitchen was excellent!! Lots of space to cook and every, imaginable utensil you could think of!! Overall, a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad the house was perfect for the graduation, we hope you and your family will return again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Spacious Incline Village Home w/ HotTub Decks & Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209540
+1 831 647-9949
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Carson City, Nevada
5

DESTINATION WEDDING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our daughter (who lives in Arizona) wanted a destination wedding in Lake Tahoe. We chose this home to stay in for its close proximity to The Chateau (where the wedding was being held). When we arrived, we found the home to be even better than the pictures! Tons of room to spread out and have privacy, very quiet location and the proximity to the The Chateau couldn't be more convenient. You can't beat the view of the beautiful trees and BRILLIANT stars at night. I can only imagine how fantastic it would be in the winters and we definitely plan on utilizing it again. The recently remodeled kitchen was a dream and had every utensil and cooking vessel you could desire. We wanted for nothing!! Kudos and thanks to the owners for taking supreme care of us and we highly recommend renting this home to anyone and everyone. You will be pleasantly surprised and the homeowners will most DEFINITELY take care of you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. we are glad everything worked out for your daughters wedding and that you enjoyed our house. Please come back again soon.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Comfortable Spacious Incline Village Home w/ HotTub Decks & Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209540
+1 831 647-9949
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Oakland, CA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was perfect for our family vacation. It was very clean, spacious, and is in a great location. The owners were very easy to work with and professional. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, we hope you will return in the near future!
business
Comfortable Spacious Incline Village Home w/ HotTub Decks & Fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209540
+1 831 647-9949
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

Comfortable and Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great house for a large group, comfortable and clean. Very well equipped kitchen. Lost of space for gathering and conversation, as well as quiet space to curl up with a book.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. We appreciate it very much! We hope you will return soon. Joanne & Dale