Seattle house rental - Awesome Nighttime Views From the Deck
Awesome Nighttime Views From the Deck
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 10 - 12, office, media room, luxury master suite

Fabulous Seattle Modern-Awake to views of the City and Mount Rainier in this new, sleek, impeccably designed home. Enjoy the close proximity to the City within the urban Seattle neighborhood of Magnolia. Dine or shop in the charming village of Magnolia or hike and bike (2 bikes provided) the nearby trails of massive Discovery Park. Ride to the top of the Space Needle, buy fresh seafood at Pike Place Market or enjoy jazz at a local nightclub.

Peace, quiet and beautiful views abound in this private setting with easy access to urban fun. And when the sky does turn gray, state of the art features such as heated hardwood & tile floors will keep your feet toasty warm. A gourmet kitchen includes full Viking suite and looks out onto a private sanctuary like backyard.

I am the owner of several rental properties in Seattle, this being my third vacation rental. My wife and I purchase and renovate turn-of-the-century and mid-century homes. This house started as a mid-century two bedroom/one bath home. We took the roof off and added a second story, putting three large bedrooms on the top floor and turning the original first floor into a wide-open living space which is great for relaxing to enjoy the views or having enough room around the kitchen or dining room for a family reunion.

Joe purchased this house in 2007

This Magnolia neighborhood home is located on one of Seattle's seven major hills, surrounded by Puget Sound and tideflats. Magnolia is revered for its suburb-like quiet and safety and close location to downtown ....In other words, a suburb within a city.

57 Reviews of Property 209495 in Seattle, Washington

Fabulous Seattle Modern
average rating of 5.0 based on 57 reviews
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We rented both homes for my wedding in Oct. 2013. With my entire family including myself coming in from out of state/overseas, these homes made a great place for everyone to get together, relax and a wonderful space both before and after the wedding. We had everyone from 2 mth old babies to 80+ yrs grandparents. The homes are incredibly well-equipped for children, with booster seats, cribs, playpens, etc, that it made a wonderful space for all generations to gather. The kids especially liked having a separate play area on the lowest level. The kitchen was very well equipped, and our stay here was absolutely perfect in every way. I would recommend this property to anyone without hesitation.
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Loveland, CO
5

Great Out of Town Wedding Housing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My daugher was married in the Seattle area and we rented both of these homes in Magnolia. With 24 family members in for the weekend we were able to cook in one house and store flowers in the fridge at the other. The connected backyards was a great way to move between homes and with 5 cars, there was plenty of on-street parking. The house was roomy, just as advertised and we couldn't have found a better place for the family. We had kids a young as 8 months and grandparents that were 87 years old. The older folks needed a little help on the stair, but the entrance off the garage and having bedrooms on the bottom floor was perfect for them. Thanks and - we'll be back.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

Terrific house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a delightful few days here with our family of 9. Plenty of room for everybody. Location is very convenient to downtown and other attractions. Very, very quiet neighborhood. Listing was quite accurate and photos show the property accurately. Owner was helpful. Plenty of onstreet parking for mutliple cars.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

Worth Every Dime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful house. Charming quiet residential neighborhood. Easy access to downtown or anywhere else. Walking distance to Discovery Park.

We rented this property so several branches of the family tree could travel across the country to meet our new grandson. Having everyone under one roof was great. We used the media room and the office as bedrooms, so there were a total of 7! The kitchen was well appointed to accommodate the size of our group. We even grilled steaks in the back yard one night!

Great grocery store and butcher shop 2 blocks down the hill.

Worth every dime. You have a beautiful house, Joe. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Magnolia Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
In Seattle for a wedding and had an excellent location for gatherings and more than enough room for the 12 of us.
The area is a residential area minutes to downtown. On a clear day, there is a nice view of Mt Rainier.

Was a minor issue with the plumbing, and Joe (owner) and Brandon (maintenance) were very quick to respond and overly professional in rectifying the problem.

I'd definitely stay in the home again with my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

Great Weekend Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The home is exactly as described. It is perfect for several couples to share a weekend away in Seattle. It is very comfortable, elegant, and well equipped. It is close to a nice grocery store, downtown, neighborhood restaurants, and Discovery Park.

One point to note is that van taxis don't like to come out of downtown so for large groups you need to always plan on two cabs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

Simple - Modern - Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
After arriving at another VRBO property and being very disappointed, we called Joe at 9:30 in the evening for a last minute booking; he was extremely understanding and accommodating!!! We stayed for a week with our family of 9 and there was plenty of room. The house is comfortable and close to just about everything. We enjoyed our stay. THANKS Joe ... and Brendan!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
los angeles
5

great place for a group get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I hosted a (rather tame) bachelorette party weekend in seattle and a majority of the ladies stayed at this house. we were able to very comfortably sleep 12 of us, and the house had everything we could ever need! we were able to spend quality time sipping wine and hanging out around the kitchen/living room area instead of having to go out - which was an added plus! and the house is close to fremont, downtown and queen anne for the times you do want to go out! couldn't recommend it more!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

perfect place to stay in Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house was not only beautiful, but also clean and comfortable. It was very relaxing and a perfect set up for my extended family that was with us...offering plenty of space to spread out. And the location was ideal for getting downtown or to the great neighborhoods of Seattle. It was perfect for our family's needs.
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Perth, Scotland, UK
5

Fab holiday house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our group of 4 adults and 5 children (3 teenagers) had a wonderful time at this house, everything was well maintained and as described in website. Children and adults both appreciated the space the house provided and kids loved the cinema room.
The kitchen was well equipped and we took advantage of this enjoying numerous meals there with food from the excellent local thrift ways store. We all used the local bus service to go downtown Seattle finding it a good service. Downtown Seattle was superb and we even managed to see a Mariners baseball game. All in all our trip to Seattle was better than expected and I feel the excellent accommodation was a main part of our enjoyment.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1