Santa Fe house rental - Front view of Santa Fe Hobbit House
Front view of Santa Fe Hobbit House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 2-6)

This vacation rental house is more than a place to stay: It is a Destination!

Gorgeous landscaping, private gardens and a waterfall, make it a veritable retreat atmosphere.

Two HD - wide screen TVs and computer with internet, printer and wireless allow guests to keep up with their e-mail and interests. The real touchstone of this house, however is its distinctive gallery feeling. Loaded with murals, wood inlay and mosaics ... it is truly a place to stay for those visiting the Santa Fe artistic and historical attractions.

A quiet neighborhood, yet only 0.7 miles to the Guadalupe Railyard District and 1.4 miles to the Santa Fe Plaza.

Santa Fe Attractions, Indian Market, Spanish Market, Folk Art festival, Chile and Wine Festival, Santa Fe Opera

Canyon Road Farolito Walk, Zozobra and the Farmer's Market.

53 Reviews of Property 209359 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Luxury Santa Fe Hobbit House
average rating of 5.0 based on 53 reviews
business
Luxury Santa Fe Hobbit House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209359
+1 505 470-3945
Santa Fe New Mexico
Mendota Heights. MN
5

a Santa Fe Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When I and my three traveling companions stepped into The Hobbit House our mouths dropped open in unison with amazement. This place is a 1600 square foot work of art and a visual treat to behold. Comfortable, very well designed and well furnished, and close to the downtown area. We are hikers, and it was a perfect base of operations to explore that part of New Mexico. If you are looking for a VRBO in Santa Fe, look no further. This is the place to rent! I will strongly encourage my friends to consider a vacation in Santa, if only to experience The Hobbit House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Santa Fe Hobbit House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209359
+1 505 470-3945
Santa Fe New Mexico
Phoenix, AZ
5

There's nowhere else to stay in Santa Fe...

There's nowhere else to stay in Santa Fe...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I've rented vacation homes many times and this was the FIRST time when I can honestly say the photos didn't do it justice. Hobbit House is like a museum - every nook, corner and cranny, there's something new. The craftsmanship on all of the details (the cabinets, stained glass, furniture, lighting) is absolutely incredible. If this home hasn't been on an HGTV show, it really should be.

It is wonderfully appointed. The kitchen was stocked with knives, pots, pans - everything. No hotel towels here - the bathroom towels are fluffy and luxurious. The beds are so comfortable that getting up in the morning was challenging. It is VERY clean - almost feels like brand new.

Usually with rentals, there's a list of things to do before leaving. The Hobbit House was an exception. No list and no scrambling around to get packed and chores done before leaving made for an unusually relaxing departure day.

Sheila was kind enough to field our questions about details of the house. It really is one of those places where you want to want open every cabinet because it feels like there might be a surprise inside. :)

My friends and I plotted how we might be able to stay at Hobbit House forever but we figured the next guests just might notice us. Thank you Sheila and Terry! We can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Santa Fe Hobbit House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209359
+1 505 470-3945
Santa Fe New Mexico
Bonita Springs, FL
5

Magnificent, clean home in a terrific location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I don’t travel often, but when we do I am extremely picky about our accommodations. I found the Hobbit House online after doing a search for places to stay in Santa Fe, and immediately knew this was the place for me. We drove up in the evening, so I wasn’t able to take in the gorgeous garden in the front of the house immediately, but was thrilled once we opened the door! What a glorious place to stay! The love and care put into this home were very apparent! Each room had a very special feature to it, whether it was the murals, the mosaics, the light radiating from the skylights – it was totally amazing! The kitchen was my favorite room – well-stocked, with a gorgeous ceiling and skylights and a wonderful view of the waterfall, garden and sunsets! Being an avid gardener, it was very apparent to me that Sheila had lovingly designed the landscaping, demonstrating that you can grow beautiful flowers in a drier climate. The mosaics and inlaid wood were magnificent and showed a tremendous artistic ability and talent to work with both mediums. We wouldn’t hesitate to return to the Hobbit House should we return to Santa Fe, a city of great diversity, great food, and lots to do! We would recommend this home to anyone who wants to visit the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Santa Fe Hobbit House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209359
+1 505 470-3945
Santa Fe New Mexico
Honolulu, HI, USA
5

Everything You Could Want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Hobbit House is everything you could want in a vacation home. The owners provide not only a magnificent property but loads of extra touches--from coffee and homemade granola bars to beautiful gardens, a wonderful patio and a very stylish interior. The property is conveniently located in a safe and quiet neighborhood with easy access to attractions in every direction. Our children and grandchildren had room to play and the six year old loved dancing on the green, green lawn out back. Hummingbirds greeted us for breakfast on the patio and sunsets greeted us at the end of the day. It was a delightful vacation and the owners were readily available to answer any questions or solve any problems. If you are going to Santa Fe, put this home at the top of your list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Santa Fe Hobbit House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209359
+1 505 470-3945
Santa Fe New Mexico
Victoria
5

Amazing home - a work of art

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My sister and I stayed at the Hobbit House from May 10-15, 2013. The house itself is spectacular. Being in it is like living in a work of art. The woodwork, stonework and painting are amazing. The house is also well appointed with comfy beds, lots of towels, china and glasses and a well-stocked kitchen. The location is quiet and close to everything one wants to do in Sanata Fe. The private back yard has a little waterfall that the birds love to visit. Overall this is an excellent rental accommodation that I would recommend to my friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Santa Fe Hobbit House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209359
+1 505 470-3945
Santa Fe New Mexico
Fort Collins, CO
5

Can't say enough!

Can't say enough!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just got back from a weekend retreat with my "sisters"!!!! What an extraordinary property. I can't say enough. What a refreshing, wonderful gift to share with others. We will be back many times.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Santa Fe Hobbit House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209359
+1 505 470-3945
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Satisfied in Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Just beautiful...the house is a work of art. Owners are outstanding: they love this place and it shows. Great location, great owner tips, well-stocked would be an understatement. Outstanding communication. You cannot go wrong with this one. Feels very upscale. You could stare at tiled shower all day. A very safe rental, and nobody is fussier than me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Santa Fe Hobbit House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209359
+1 505 470-3945
Santa Fe New Mexico
Maywood
5

Serene, beautiful, spacious, everything I wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I stayed at the Hobbit House for 4 nights in late August. We were very excited given the lovely photos and reviews here, but it was so much better in person. First, everything is as beautiful as in the photos. The house was much larger to me though than the photos led on. We loved how the kids' rooms were a bit removed from the master bedroome too. The beds were super comfy and we had a great night's sleep every night.

I had promised myself I wasn't cooking on this trip but the gourmet, fully stocked kitchen really made me want to cook. The fact that there are dry goods and some refrigerated staples left behind is great. We did stock the fridge with water and snacks for our stay.

The owners of this vacation home are true professionals. Everything you could possibly need (from utensils to baking items to toiletries and tons of extra towels and linens) is in the home and easily accessible. The place is spotless. The backyard and patio inviting. We didn't even use the air conditioning as just having the windows open was suitable.

When we use rental homes I'm always worried about the location and surrounding neighborhood. This was not an issue here. One of the quietest locations I have ever stayed in. It was safe yet walking distance to a few nice places to eat or pick up forgotten items. Less than 2 minutes drive to the Railyard and just another 1 or 2 minutes to the Plaza from there. Like everyone else has stated, our only complaint is that we had to leave. I hope to stay here again and will recommend it to anyone heading out to Santa Fe.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Santa Fe Hobbit House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209359
+1 505 470-3945
Santa Fe New Mexico
round rock, tx
5

Best Vacation Rental so far!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of 6 loved this house! The attention to detail and artistry of the design was unlike anything we've ever seen. The back yard w/waterfall was wonderful to sit in on the cool mornings and drink coffee and eat breakfast. The robes that were provided were warm and cozy and the welcome basket was the perfect touch! I LOVED the homemade granola bars. We loved our stay in Santa Fe as well...we went river rafting, horseback riding (the kids did...our youngest was 6 so we couldn't do the full trail ride) and hiking. Nambe Lake was our favorite hike. None of us wanted to leave when Saturday rolled around. We would definitely stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Santa Fe Hobbit House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209359
+1 505 470-3945
Santa Fe New Mexico
MA
5

Hobbit House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Hobbit House is a magical treat for all ages. Upon entering, you feel like you are in a fairy tale of your own. The sky lights make you feel like you are the star of your vacation. The décor makes you feel like you hit the lottery and the landscape shows you that you will have a great vacation, even if you never leave the house.
The owners are gracious hosts who have invested tremendous creativity and attention to detail that invites you warmly from the moment that you pass through their door. The mosaic tiled bathrooms leave you looking for more surprises of birds and animals with each daily shower. The murals bring out the child in all of us making you lighthearted and happy. The landscape brings you closer to nature. And, the sound of the waterfall lulls you into peaceful meditation by breakfasts end.
If you can’t tell, my vacation at the Hobbit house was fabulous. It is suitable for adults and children in a safe and quiet neighborhood. So, if you are looking for a truly relaxing vacation to replenish yourself, this is the place to be.
Barbara
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1