Seattle condo rental - Amazing water views from the living area which boasts custom interiors.
Amazing water views from the living area which boasts custom interiors.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Seattle Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This is the ONLY condo building on the Seattle Waterfront so you can't get any closer to the water than this! The amazing Seattle waterfront is in your front yard and Pike place market in your backyard ~ the perfect Seattle vantage point. This is the best place from which to enjoy all that Seattle has to offer. Watch ferry boats slip by from your living room or deck with the sound and mountains in the background, walk to the Market for brunch and pick up some locally grown produce, or experience the Seattle Theater and nightlife! This modern and luxurious condo is within walking distance to the downtown Seattle shopping district, Pike Place Market, museums, music venues, Safeco and Quest Fields, and numerous coffee shops and restaurants. Bright and sunny, this 1 bedroom plus den sleeps 2-4 comfortably. A luxurious King bed plus two large sofas provide plenty of room to sleep and relax.

The condo is fully updated with every modern amenity and features the following:

Kitchen:

Granite Countertops

Stainless appliances

Gas professional range

Convection/Microwave oven

Instant hot water for tea on the deck

Coffee Maker

All cookware, dishes and silverware

Bar with adjustable bar stools

This kitchen has everything you need for quick meals or holiday feasts!

Living Room:

Gas fireplace

Integrated stereo system with iPod plug-in

Bar with glassware and wine and beverage storage

Original Art

Large sofa and chair

Giant windows with views of the sound!

Glass dining table seats 6

Glass door leads to deck with table/chairs for 2 with Elliott Bay Views

Bedroom:

Incredibly comfortable king bed

30 in Flat screen TV and digital cable and DVR

Walk-in closet

Direct access to bathroom

Den:

42 inch Flat screen TV with cable

DVD Player and Small DVD library

Leather sectional couch

Bathroom:

Newly tiled walk in shower with both an overhead rain and detachable shower head

Double vanity and mirrors

Access from den and master bedroom

Building features:

-Rooftop deck with BBQs, outdoor seating, great views and kitchen

-Workout center with brand new Precor equipment (all have personal flat screen TV), machines and free-weights

-Large spa for relaxing

-Garage parking (1 Space) in basement

Located steps (literally) to all of the best attractions:

-Steps (or an elevator ride) behind the condo lead you into the heart of Pike Place Market

-Walk a short walk down the waterfront to the Seattle aquarium, Olympic Sculpture Park and waterfront attractions

-Catch a boat across the street for whale watching tours

-Numerous restaurants and coffee shops are easily walkable

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We are Seattle natives but now spend half of the year in Tucson, AZ and our condo in Hawaii, both of which are also available to rent through VRBO. Working in sports television has its perks, but after many days on the road our favorite things to do are spend relaxing days in the beautiful places we call home. While in Seattle we love to walk to dinner at some of the fabulous Pike Place Market restaurants, take walks along the waterfront to the Olympic Sculpture Park, go skiing in the winter and cruise around on the sound in the summer. It is one of our favorite places on Earth and we hope you are able to enjoy it as well!

Best!

Nicole and Preben Martin

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We purchased our Seattle condo in April of 2007 and after an extensive remodel began staying there in June of that same year. It is truly amazing to be able to enjoy the tranquility of the waterfront while having the bustle and entertainment of the city in your backyard! It is THE quintessential Seattle location within walking distance of shopping, dining and fantastic Seattle attractions.

17 Reviews of Property 201730 in Seattle, Washington

Luxury Condo on Seattle Waterfront Steps to Pike Place Market!
average rating of 4.875 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury Condo on Seattle Waterfront Steps to Pike Place Market!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201730vbi
917-334-7435
Seattle Washington
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Truly a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay in this wonderful condo. The location is amazing, the amenities are exquisite and the owners do everything they can to make your stay memorable. We stayed for a week, ate out as well as cooked in. The views of a morning and evening are fantastic. You wont regret your choice in staying here!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Condo on Seattle Waterfront Steps to Pike Place Market!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201730vbi
917-334-7435
Seattle Washington
5

A Jewel in the Emerald City!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
To reiterate what the other reviewers have said....The location is fantastic, and the condo itself is just perfect! The week before our arrival, it had rained every day. However, we were blessed with not a drop for the week we were there until the day we left. Rain or shine though, the condo is very comfy. The video shows off the unit beautifully. However, we think the view of the bay is even more spectaular than what was shown. It was such a delight to watch all of the activity and boats, and to enjoy the beautiful sunsets.

While we didn't do any cooking, as there are way more fabulous restaurants in which to dine than we had time to enjoy, we did make good use of the coffee maker and wine cooler. However, the kitchen is fully outfitted with everything you would need to make complete meals, along with having use of a bar-b-q on the roof-top patio.

We rented at car at the airport and, after a quick run to the grocery store for a few items, we parked the car in the underground garage and it never left the space until our departure. We enjoyed walking everywhere, especially since the condo is so centrally located. If we did go a distance further, we used the convenient bus system. I don't know if this has been mentioned before, but just a tip....Instead of climbing the two flights of stairs to the south of the condo to get up to Pike's Market, walk north about a half a block to Lenora St. and take the elevator. While we do love to walk, and we did plenty of it, we only took the stairs once as that was quite the climb.

You are within easy walking distance, as well, to catch a ferry to Bainbridge Island. We would highly recommend that you sign-up with Kitsap Tours. We selected the day long tour which gave us a fabulous overview of Bainbridge, Poulsobo, Port Gamble and many other interesting sights.

A "must-see", along with the other usual suspects, is Chihuly Garden and Glass, by the Space Needle. Outstanding!!! Also, while in Pioneer Square, check-out Waterfall Garden Park - Lovely and peaceful.

We've been to Seattle several times, but have always stayed in a hotel. This lovely condo. will be the only way we will go from now on and we can't wait to return. Preban is very kind and was always prompt with answers to any of our questions. What a marvelous treasure! We wouldn't think twice about recommending the unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condo on Seattle Waterfront Steps to Pike Place Market!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201730vbi
917-334-7435
Seattle Washington
Wichita, Kansas
5

Location CAN'T be beat!!!

Location CAN'T be beat!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I grew up coming to Seattle every summer -but- my family always stayed in one of the outlining citites. My husband and I wanted to be in the heart of it all...and that is exactly what this condo gave us! Every morning we'd throw on our running clothes and take a scenic jog up and down the Alaskan Way -- passing the piers and shops as they are slowly coming to life. Afterwards, we'd jog up to Pike's Market and get a danish for breakfast. Oh how nice it was to have such a beatiful condo as our "Home Base" for the week! Thank you so much Preben for opening your condo to us and allowing us to enjoy this magical city from an inside perspective! (We WILL be back!)
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Luxury Condo on Seattle Waterfront Steps to Pike Place Market!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201730vbi
917-334-7435
Seattle Washington
Antioch, Ca
5

Awesome Waterfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at this condo for seven nights and really enjoyed it. The first thing that should be said about the property is that the description and photos posted by the owners are very accurate. The view of the bay was absolutely fabulous and the condo was very nicely decorated and furnished. We stayed quite a few days so we were able to spend many afternoons just relaxing and watching the ferries go by. The location was also perfect. Just across the street is the waterfront and just an elevator ride and a super short walk is Pike Place Market. So many restaurants and shopping are within walking distance also.

We were not aware it was Seafair week when we booked, but what a good location to view the festivities! A Navy ship was docked a little ways down on the waterfront. We went up on the common deck two afternoons in a row to watch the Blue Angels fly by and one afternoon they could be seen from the living room. Also, we had to just walk across the street one evening to watch the laser light show from the ferris wheel.

We only had one small issue with the parking spot, but Preben worked diligently to fix the problem and kept us updated.

On three occasions we had family visit us at the condo. Everyone loved it and wants to stay here in the future. This will definitely be where we stay from now on when we visit Seattle.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Luxury Condo on Seattle Waterfront Steps to Pike Place Market!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201730vbi
917-334-7435
Seattle Washington
Valdosta, GA, USA
5

Seattle Secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Every attention to detail is listed in the above description of this property. We WISH this condo would stay a secret, but with Preben and Nicole as landlords, everyone will want to stay here while in Seattle!! They are only a phone call away and are happy to help in any way possible. We had a blast in Seattle and couldn't have asked for a better location. We cooked up a storm with all the fresh offerings of the market. We loved DeLaurenti's and the wine store on the corner opposite the totem park. Our Georgia-come-Alaska friends came to Seattle for a couple of days, and we were able to have dinner and drinks with them at the condo. Beautiful sunsets, watching ships come and go, a short walk to Seattle Antiques Market, the aquarium, the market, the ferries, downtown, etc., etc. What a perfect place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Luxury Condo on Seattle Waterfront Steps to Pike Place Market!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201730vbi
917-334-7435
Seattle Washington
Valdosta, GA, USA
5

Seattle Secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a blast in Seattle and couldn't have asked for a better location. This condo is everthing we were looking for in a rental. Preben and Nicole couldn't have been better or easier to work with & contact was so easy. We cooked up a storm with all the fresh offerings of the market. The condo is within walking distance of everything downtown Seattle. We never ran the heat/air using only the ceiling fans and open windows. What a perfect place to call our home-away-from-home!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Luxury Condo on Seattle Waterfront Steps to Pike Place Market!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201730vbi
917-334-7435
Seattle Washington
Bay Area, CA
5

Perfect Location for the U2 Concert and Exploring Downtown SEA!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
After searching and searching for a hotel and scouring VRBO for a place to accommodate two people without spending and arm and a leg, I came across this lovely condo. The owners were more than accommodating to squeeze us in between two rentals, which I am forever grateful for. The location of the condo was absolutely perfect! With its close proximity to Pike's Street Market and other downtown shopping we were able to explore a lot more of the downtown scene than we would have been staying in the outskirts! The big plus, we were able to walk to and from Qwest field for the U2 concert!! We did have a car and did our shopping at Whole Foods and purchased other snacks in the Market. The condo itself is nicely finished and furnished. I enjoyed my morning coffee on the small deck that faced the sound. The bathroom was gorgeous, with the tile work and I loved the river rock shower! I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxury Condo on Seattle Waterfront Steps to Pike Place Market!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201730vbi
917-334-7435
Seattle Washington
Mission Viejo, CA
5

Lovely Seattle waterfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just got back from our 3rd trip to stay in this lovely Seattle condo. As with our other visits, we were so happy to open the door again to the incredible water view. Photos/description are so accurate.

The condo was clean and sparkling, just as we remember it, with a lovely kitchen, fully equipped with every modern appliance, great pots, pans and cutlery (we love to cook!). Dinner at the dining table gazing out at the ferries gliding by is something not to be missed. Preben and Nicole have furnished the condo in a very stylish, comfortable way. Comfy bed with loads of extra towels and linens. Touches like the warm throws in the den are really nice, too. Great flat screen TV in the den, and wi-fi is available.

The condo is in a perfect spot for walking to any venue, so we didn’t bother renting a car this time, but there is a secure reserved parking space for those that do. Walk to Pikes Place Market to buy the freshest seafood, meat, vegetables and flowers imaginable. Hard to leave that view, but we took the ferry to Bainbridge Island for a great afternoon, plus the Aquarium and downtown shopping are all close. Loved visiting Lake Union.

Can’t wait to visit again and would highly recommend this property. Thanks, Preben and Nicole – great place you have there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Luxury Condo on Seattle Waterfront Steps to Pike Place Market!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201730vbi
917-334-7435
Seattle Washington
Tucson AZ
3

Several Things Misrepresented in Description

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
In general the condo was very nice, and the view was amazing. Lots of "entertainment" to watch on the waterfront from the teeny tiny porch with the unusable porch furniture. The porch furniture is old and there is too much furniture for such a tiny space - can't even stand and watch the waterfront without fighting the furniture. In the description and contract I signed in January there were two parking spaces listed, and it became a big deal to get the two promised. The TV in the den IS NOT 50". There is only one bed in the condo so if there are more than two people the others will have to sleep on a coach - this condo DOES NOT sleep 2-4 people. The wine coolers were not working. Printer paper was promised in the contract - none available. The kitchen and bathroom cabinets are filthy inside. There are pots and pans that are not usable. There were no mugs for hot drinks, although there was a coffee maker. There are scurff marks all over the workwork - needs a good scrubbing. There were hardly any cleaning supplies and none available to clean the tile floors. The vacuum cleaner does not pick up anything. The closet rod fell down with three pairs of slacks hanging on it. The undercabint lights in the kitchen only worked sometimes - didn't figure out the combination to getting them to work in 26 days! We had to beg the front desk staff for two full sets of keys. All in all we enjoyed the condo, and the owners were very responsive to our needs when we asked. However, I don't feel we should have to ask for any of the above mentioned things. I'm not sure the owners have been in the condo for some time to really see the normal wear and tear of renters.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We take great care and pride in our home in the city and want to respond directly to the concerns expressed by the renter above. We have rented this condo successfully for years and have never had a poor review, or even negative comment. It is consistently rented and often by repeat renters. We take full responsibility for the miscommunication on the parking and worked very quickly to mitigate the problem which will not be an issue going forward. Had we been informed about the renters concerns or heard about them from any previous renters we would have addressed them immediately. We're sorry that these renters did not have the same great experience that all past visitors have had. We take this very seriously and will evaluate each concern when we check in there soon as we do between each renter and when we live there for periods of time throughout the year.

Best!
Nicole & Preben
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Luxury Condo on Seattle Waterfront Steps to Pike Place Market!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201730vbi
917-334-7435
Seattle Washington
Athens, Georgia
5

Great Location for a Seattle Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Could not have been a more perfect vacation condo. Just what we were looking for in a relaxing week in Seattle. Top of the line furniture and appliances. Very well maintained condo. Wonderful view of the water and truly just steps away from Pike Street Market. Great central location for your Seattle area adventure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1