Historic Center apartment rental - The living room
The living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

The apartment is located in Piazza de' Peruzzi, one of the most ancient and charming square in the centre of Florence, at a walking distance from all of the most important sites of the city: Santa Croce, Piazza Duomo, Galleria degli Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, Piazza della Signoria, and it is placed right in the heart of the most alive area of the centre, where you can find all sorts of restaurants, internet cafe, coffee shops, mini market, cinema, theatres, and much much more.

The Santa Maria Novella railway station is barely a 10-15 minutes walk away, and the Peretola international airport is at about 20 minutes distance from the apartment by taxi or by coach.

The property is on the 1st floor of a 13th Century historic building, just in front of an ancient roman theatre (the first roman construction in Florence), which is now a beautiful semicircular stone building. It has been completely renovated in 2011, and it offers all the comfort of modern facilities together with the warmth of authentic antique furnitures, paintings, and a beautiful wood ceiling with 16th Century's frescoes.

The apartment is composed by a living room with a pleasant loft above, which can be used either as a studio or as a single bedroom; a completely equipped kitchen; a bedroom with a King size bed; a second bedroom with a King size bed with a loft above with 2 single beds; a huge wardrobe; 2 bathrooms: 1 with a Jacuzzi bath tub, and 1, ensuite the second room, with a shower stall.

There is also a covered patio or terrace which looks into a nice garden which can be enjoyed the whole year round.

The size of the apartment is about 110 square meters, and it is plenty of light and sun!

It is located in the same building, and on the same floor of two other apartments listed on VRBO: #209298 and #227076 which can host 7 and 6 persons. So if your group includes up to 19 persons you can have the chance to stay together next to each other in 3 different apartments.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

I have started renting apartments in 2008 owning and managing 3 properties in Piazza dei Peruzzi. I'm an architect and I like very much to change styles according to the spaces in which I work and i like my houses to be warm and comfortable as much as possible.

Tiziana Serra purchased this apartment in 2011

In the last few years I have bought 6 apartments in the same area of the centre of Florence, the Santa Croce's area, since I believe it's the most authentic, safe and still alive part of the city. Everything can be reached in 5 minutes walk: museums, churches, markets, shops of any kind, restaurants, coffee shops, and you can really feel to be in the core of ancient Florence and you have the chance to experience the real life of the town.

36 Reviews of Property 209297 in Historic Center, Italy

Charming Apartment in the Heart of Florence Santa Croce
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Charming Apartment in the Heart of Florence Santa Croce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209297vbi
+39 3386639282
Historic Center Florence
5

Wonderful apartment in the midst of activities &

Wonderful apartment in the midst of activities &
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Our family of 5 stayed at this apartment for four nights. The manager Tiziana was highly responsive and helpful from the very initial contact. She provided us with information on restaurants to eat at, sites to see, and any other information we needed. The apartment itself was very nicely decorated, current, clean and comfortable (although the mattress on one of the king sized beds is too hard by American standards). The kitchen has all the amenities if one chooses to cook in or put together a quick sandwich. The small patio looked onto a small garden with lovely flowers- my wife and kids liked hanging out there to read when at the apartment. Access to the apartment by car is restricted- so if you rent a car you will need to park at some distance at fairly expensive garages. The area has several nice restaurants. Many of the tourist sites (Duomo, San Croce, Michaelangelo, etc) are very close to the apartment and an easy walk. Overall, we loved our stay at this apartment.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Apartment in the Heart of Florence Santa Croce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209297vbi
+39 3386639282
Historic Center Florence
Brisbane, Queensland , Australia
5

One could not do better than stay here, a great place and a very good deal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this apartment for two weeks in December after having stayed here in summer too. It is exactly as pictured and one could not ask for a more generous and helpful owner. Tiziana met us, contacted us after we settled in to check that all was well and to offer any assistance. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed. It is so central that it is a 10 to 15 minute maximum walk to anywhere and it is easy to find one's way around. Florence In December is as delightful as Florence in summer but without the crowds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment in the Heart of Florence Santa Croce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209297vbi
+39 3386639282
Historic Center Florence
5

Thanksgiving Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home is exactly as it appears in the listing. It will be difficult to ever stay in a hotel again. We absolutely loved it and the owner is very sweet and accommodating. Thank you for sharing your beautiful flat!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Apartment in the Heart of Florence Santa Croce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209297vbi
+39 3386639282
Historic Center Florence
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apartment was lovely ...... accommodations were great. Tiziana was very accommodating and such a nice person to deal with! My travelling party and I spent 5 nights here as well as our 1st night in one of her other apartments (VRBO 209298) which was very nice as well. I highly recommend staying here during your visit to Firenze.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment in the Heart of Florence Santa Croce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209297vbi
+39 3386639282
Historic Center Florence
5

Perfectly stated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Your apartment was very charming and clean. We felt like we were living on someone's home. I would recommend your place to everyone.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment in the Heart of Florence Santa Croce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209297vbi
+39 3386639282
Historic Center Florence
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay here was wonderful. The apartment is exactly as shown in the photos and it is beautiful. It has everything you need and is very well located. When we looked at the map to see its location we thought we might be far from everything but that wasn't the case. Florence is extremely walkable and everything is located close together. The apartment is just around the corner from historic Santa Croce and less than a 10 minute walk from the Duomo or the Piazza Signoria. The neighbourhood is full of great shops and restaurants. We especially enjoyed the one across the street and one the next street over called I che ce ce. Tiziana was very accomodating and easy to deal with. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Apartment in the Heart of Florence Santa Croce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209297vbi
+39 3386639282
Historic Center Florence
Boston, Massachusetts
5

The best apartment in Italy!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in four apts on our recent trip. This one was superb!! The photos do not exaggerate the beauty and charm of the building and the unit.
The furnishings are amazing (hard to believe it is a rental), it was spotless, spacious and rich in character. It fit our family of five, and could have accommodated even more.
The location is also fantastic. We walked everywhere within minutes. Santa Croce is a stone's throw, as are other major attractions. Nearby we loved the leather school right at Santa Croce in the back of the church, as well as the mosaic museum. If you see GROM, GO! (this was our favorite gelato). .La Giostra restaurant is magical, and just outside the entrance to the building is a fantastic restaurant...I forget the name but turn right it is across from the Japanese place. Reservations required.
My husband already stated that we will retire and spend 3 months at this wonderful apartment. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment in the Heart of Florence Santa Croce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209297vbi
+39 3386639282
Historic Center Florence
Lewiston, Idaho
5

Florence vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment was perfect for us. Great place to stay. Everything we needed and more. The location was easy for access...walking distance to lots of the sights. Tizanna was really responsive to emails. We couldn't have asked for a better stay in Florence. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Apartment in the Heart of Florence Santa Croce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209297vbi
+39 3386639282
Historic Center Florence
5

Lived up to all the great reviews.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property was in an absolute perfect location. I researched this trip and this particular property to exhaustion and it paid off. Tizziana the manager of the property is very professional and has this building and the apartment in absolute immaculate condition. The lovely pictures posted on vrbo are exactly how the apartment is..roomy, lovely decorated and just the most perfect quiet terrace. Don't miss the restaurant in the Piazza Peruzzi, Francesco Vini. I will recommend this property to anyone traveling to Florence and I will stay here again on my next trip. Thank you Tizziana!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Apartment in the Heart of Florence Santa Croce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209297vbi
+39 3386639282
Historic Center Florence
5

Family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great location with all amenities. Overheard tour guide telling group that round building across street was small forum. Very nice apartment. Lovely owner. Very helpful. Quiet yet very close to most sights and good food. Definitely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway