Deer Valley house rental - Casa Nova - The Premier Estate at Deer Valley
Casa Nova - The Premier Estate at Deer Valley
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps25
  • 10 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Deer Valley House Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedrooms - 10 Baths - (Sleeps 24)

Casa Nova was named the Best Ski Chalet in the United States, by the World Ski Awards! The most prestigious awards program in the ski tourism industry, the World Ski Awards serves to celebrate and reward excellence in ski tourism.

Chosen by Robb Report as one of seven Ultimate Villa Vacations for 2008, Casa Nova is the premier estate at Deer Valley Resort, conceived to provide an experience unlike any other in North America.

Located in a gated 24 hour secure community, home to the new St. Regis, this 13,000 square foot estate provides private ski-in/ski-out access to Deer Valley Resort, rated #1 Ski Resort in North America by the readers of Ski Magazine.

Casa Nova’s seven bedrooms, including four magnificent master suites, afford extraordinary privacy in sumptuous surroundings, while our six separate living/loving/laughing rooms offer the opportunity to gather or to seek solitude.

Designed to provide Old-World comfort with the latest in technology, Casa Nova scored big at the 2008 CEDIA (Custom Electronics Design and Installation Assn) Expo, walking away with the coveted 'Biggest Baddest Home' award for overall home technology integration.

Amenities include:: * Fully equipped on-site spa with treatment room, sauna, steam and hydrotherapy tub

* THX certified screening seats 15 with plush recliners and 133' screen

* Crestron total home automation system with distributed audio and video, 13 flat screen TVs including 400 title DVD library

* The ultimate skier's lounge slope side with lockers, boot heaters, hot tub, bar

* Theater kitchen ideally suited for cooking classes, with wood-burning pizza oven

* Library with two workstations, free long distance phone, computer and printer

* Elevator

* 10 fireplaces

* Baby grand player piano

Your Concierge:: Your Concierge, who resides in separate quarters on-site, will assure that all of your desires are satisfied as you relax in sumptuous luxury. She will ascertain your preferences before you arrive and stock your vacation estate to your specifications. She will greet you at the airport and transport you to Casa Nova in a luxury SUV, attending to all of your needs throughout your stay...24/7.

Additional services that your Concierge may arrange:

* Private chef services

* Daily housekeeping

* In-home spa services (massage, facial, mani/pedi, hair)

* In-home ski fitting

* Ski instructors

* Bobsledding, hot-air ballooning, heliskiing

* Live music

* Child care

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 209289 in Deer Valley, Utah

Casa Nova Named United States' Best Ski Chalet, by the World Ski Awards
average rating of 5.0 based on 37 reviews
business
Casa Nova Named United States' Best Ski Chalet, by the World Ski Awards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209289
800 978-5002
Deer Valley Utah
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Casa Nova in the Summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at Casa Nova with four other couples on a much needed "couples retreat." Casa Nova and Park City fit the bill perfectly. We enjoyed numerous activities during the day, including horseback riding, four wheeling, hiking, etc. We then had plenty of time in the afternoons and evenings to enjoy massages in Casa Nova's spa, exquisitely prepared meals by their in house chef, and gorgeous views from the hot tub. Not only were the accommodations over the top, but Jenni and her staff pampered us in every way. We will be back again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Nova Named United States' Best Ski Chalet, by the World Ski Awards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209289
800 978-5002
Deer Valley Utah
Atlanta
5

Casa Nova is all about the Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Casa Nova is in a word - unforgettable - from the minute we arrived until the moment we reluctantly departed, the Casa Nova experience literally left nothing to be desired except perhaps a massive snow storm that would have "forced" us to stay a few more days. Calling a 13,000 sf chalet "cozy" may seem odd but each and every room is carefully curated and provides a warmth and comfort that aligns perfectly with a staff geared around giving the best experience in every aspect of their guests' comfort and enjoyment. Jenni and her team of merry makers ensure that whatever the plan - it is effortless and fun for all who have the pleasure of spending time there.

From ski valets who came to the house and expertly outfitted us with the right gear so we could simply step out the back door of the chalet, into our skis and zip down the perfectly groomed runs in Deer Valley ...to the in-house gym/spa...massage, dry sauna, steam shower, hot tub...rest and repeat. And then there's chef Meryl and her team who seemed to intuitively know just what we were craving and made it magically appear - every time - amazing.

I cannot imagine a better place to spend a week skiing, laughing and relaxing than Casa Nova and cannot wait until my next visit!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Nova Named United States' Best Ski Chalet, by the World Ski Awards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209289
800 978-5002
Deer Valley Utah
New York City
5

Casanova is absolutely spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
On perhaps one of the most exquisite ski weekends in which I'll ever partake in my life, Casanova is truly a six star, fully managed ski escape. From Jenni's genuine love of making sure guests have the time of their life, Cherish's in-house spa operation, the amazing in house chefs, and the drivers on call, and the resident ski rental company, there will not be one stress the entire stay and everyone is able to genuinely bask in the overwhelmingly perfect Park City experience. Highly recommended to anybody who is looking for a massive seven story ski-on, ski-off estate with the best client service I've ever experienced.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Nova Named United States' Best Ski Chalet, by the World Ski Awards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209289
800 978-5002
Deer Valley Utah
Atlanta
5

OMG

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is my second time staying at Casa Nova. First time was during ski season and now in the summer. I had such an incredible and unique experience during both stays!

Superb location with 180 degree views from every room, extraordinary comfort within a luxurious setting. The trip was epic as was the accommodations. Jenni and the rest of the staff were phenomenal.

This a must once in a life time experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Nova Named United States' Best Ski Chalet, by the World Ski Awards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209289
800 978-5002
Deer Valley Utah
Atlanta Ga. USA
5

Flawless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It would be hard to imagine a more perfect time in the mountains. Casanova's beauty was only exceeded by the warm and spot on service we received from Jenni and her staff. There was way more to do and see than you could ever have time for. I would return tomorrow if I could.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Nova Named United States' Best Ski Chalet, by the World Ski Awards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209289
800 978-5002
Deer Valley Utah
Atlanta
5

Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Absolutely stunning. Impeccable service and amenities. The entire experience can only be summed up in one word"Fantastic".
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Nova Named United States' Best Ski Chalet, by the World Ski Awards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209289
800 978-5002
Deer Valley Utah
Napa Valley
5

Great House, great town, great people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Casa Nova exceeded all expectations. Still wishing we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Tom!

Thank you for your kind words! We wish you were still here too!
business
Casa Nova Named United States' Best Ski Chalet, by the World Ski Awards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209289
800 978-5002
Deer Valley Utah
Illinois
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had 20 of our friends out for my wife's 30th birthday and could not have asked for more. Jenni is wonderful and made sure that everything was taken care of smoothly from arrival to departure. She even took us to the ER when I broke my collar bone. Chef Meryl's food was excellent. Overall this was a great experience and all of our friends keep letting me know how much fun they had.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Casa Nova Named United States' Best Ski Chalet, by the World Ski Awards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209289
800 978-5002
Deer Valley Utah
Scottsdale, AZ
5

The Best in Deer Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Everything is flawless at the Casa Nova. Having recently spent a week with my family, I can say first hand that this the best way to spend a family ski weekend...

If you have the means, book a week. It's worth every penny.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Nova Named United States' Best Ski Chalet, by the World Ski Awards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209289
800 978-5002
Deer Valley Utah
Denver, CO.
5

Casa Nova- AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
What an amazing getaway. Every little detail was thought of. You really feel at home here. Jenni and Meryl are fantastic- They really helped make this a trip to remember!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1