Breckenridge townhome rental - The Great Room that has the feel of the outdoors with large windows skylights in the vaulted timber ceiling and wood burning fireplace
The Great Room that has the feel of the outdoors with large windows skylights in the vaulted timber ceiling and wood burning fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Breckenridge Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 BR/3BA, Large family room with woodburning fireplace (Sleeps 10-12)

This is the ideal location for those that want to be close to skiing and historic Breckenridge downtown. You are a block away from the Peak 9 base with the Quick Silver high-speed lift, ski school, rental shops, childcare and more. Less than 2 blocks away is historic Main Street, lined with charming shops, museums and restaurants. A free shuttle bus stop is within 100 feet, with access to all 4 Breckenridge ski areas and connections to Vail, Copper Mountain, Keystone and A-Basin. To the rear of the complex is the Blue River with hiking, fishing and mountain biking. This is the original housing area when the Breck ski resort was first established, so is the most convenient location to both the mountain and town.

There’s plenty of room to relax in this beautifully renovated, ground level townhome. The large sunny great room features mountain décor, vaulted ceilings, custom alder woodwork, skylights, a wood-burning fireplace with natural stone and a handcrafted log mantle. The great room seating includes 2 leather recliners, a 4 person couch and 2 arm chairs situated around a large coffee/game table. The entertainment center is equipped with a 40” LCD TV, DVD, Stereo receiver, surround sound and DVD player. The SE wall of the great room is all glass and opens to the deck with patio set, seating benches and a gas grill to enjoy the Colorado outdoors, where it is not uncommon to spot our resident fox family.

The kitchen is equipped to satisfy even the finest chef… no kidding. Opening to the great room, the kitchen has all stainless steel appliances, knotty hickory cabinets, leathered granite countertops and an eating bar with 4 stools. The large dining room features an oak, handcrafted, farmer’s dining table, marble top buffet, and secretarial desk in corner.

The townhome has 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths, plus a 4th private, bedroom vanity. The large master bedroom features a log queen size bed, flat screen TV and a private bath with 2 vanities and a large walk-in shower with seat. The 2nd bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed, built in cabinets/drawers and a private vanity with sink. Bedrooms 3 & 4 each sleep 3 with a full size bed under a twin bed. A second guest bath was beautifully redone to include a large, 2 person Jacuzzi tub and a walk-in shower. In the great room is a fold out, king size sofa and nearby a 3rd full bath with a tub/shower combination.

Other conveniences include wireless high speed Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer in the townhome and private covered parking for 2 cars. The mudroom is large enough for the entire group to store their equipment. The entry room has heated boot and coat racks… ahhh… dry, warm boots and gear in the morning.

It is hard to beat the location and comfort of our Mill Run Townhome.

More Details
Hide Details

We're a family of 5 and have always enjoyed the Breckenridge area. The mountain and town are a live in the winter, the outdoors are abundant in the spring and summer, and the colors unforgettable in the fall. We’re certain you’ll enjoy our place as much as we do.

Toni and David Alexander purchased this townhome in 2007

We love this location in Breck, so handy to the mountain and all the shops and restaurants on main street. Being a ground floor townhome with no one above or below you was important to us, very quite and gives you immediate access to the large courtyard in the front and the large deck out your back door.

We've worked hard to make it comfortable for families as is evident from reading our online guest comments. The interior has been completely gutted and rebuilt to be a beautiful mountain home that we are very proud of.

29 Reviews of Property 209229 in Breckenridge, Colorado

Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Six of us stayed there for a family member's wedding in Breck. While we weren't skiing and many of the wedding activities were at another location, the condo was perfect!!! Very nicely decorated and the living room was very homey and comfortable for all of us!!!! Having three bathrooms was certainly an added plus as we were often getting ready at the same time. Owners are very responsive and helpful. Would love to go back.......possibly in the summer. Location is great and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!!!! Great set up for a ski vacation with ample space to store ski gear. Definitely gets 5 stars!
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Dallas, Texas
5

Review Breckenridge Property 209229

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Over Christmas we stayed in the town home as listed above. The description of the town home was as described. It was close to downtown Breckenridge with very easy access to ski slope shuttle service. The property had recently been redecorated. We were extremely pleased with the way the property was decorated and set up. The property was very clean on arrival. The owner provided excellent customer service. The town of Breckenridge offered everything one could want for a ski vacation, including excellent restaurants, excellent skiing, and great entertainment. I would certainly recommend this property to others and plan to stay there again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Your home is Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A wonderful vacation in Breck! Two families and a dear friend. Kids and adults all had a blast! Your place is fabulous, we made it our home for the week, the skiing was great and hope to be back in 2013
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
5

Our dream White Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a wonderful time in Breckenridge. This townhome was fantastic, with stacks of space for our group of 8. There was plenty of snow, it was easy to get around without a car, the City Market is very convenient and the fireplace was welcoming. The kitchen was marvellous and we received a few visits by the friendly fox right to the back door. A perfect white Christmas for a group of grateful Queenslanders. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Great summer place for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We were more than happy with our experience in this lovely home. All the conveniences of home! We traveled with two children under five and it was perfect for us! Lots of space in the home. The kitchen was top notch with top quality appliances, cooking pans, knives, utensils, wine glasses, great coffee cups, etc. Lovely deck. Parking was tight with two cars but it still worked! Very nice sized dining room & very comfy living room. A great experience and place I would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Your place is awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Wow, your place was awesome!! We had a great time. We liked to location, super close to the slopes. I was a great spot in Breckenridge to spend easter and we got a lot of eggs from the easter bunny. The fire place was very nice, it was cold... but inside , we were safe and warm. We loved the way the house was laid out. All the best, The Young Ones.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Lenoir City Tennessee
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
You have a beautiful home. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy it. The location was great, the kitchen was fantastic! Tuesday night the snow started falling and bad conditions were expected, so we had to leave early. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Fort Collins, CO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We were the first to use the condo after a gorgeous remodel of the main floor. The kitchen is fabulous with granite countertops, brand-new appliances and cupboards. Everything was well stocked, fresh and clean. With seven women in our group having 3 full baths with plenty of towels was wonderful. The location was also a plus allowing us to walk anywhere in Breck. Highly recommend the Hearthstone restaurant for a special occasion!
Hope to be back next year!
Brenda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Springfield, Virginia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
What a delightful 2nd home! The Aherns gathered - married off a our nephew and took a mini vacation to boot. Mother nature treated us to all her moods and wonder. The Dam Brewery, Breckenridge Brewery and Murphy's were all great, but the greatest of all was your Mill Run townhome. This is not a rental, this is a HOME. Thank you for your hospitality and loving care.
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Guestbook Comment

Highlights of our trip... skiing all week, HIT IT HARD!! Skied the roof, backbowls, shreaded up some gnar and bonked some jibs. We had a V.I.P guest...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Highlights of our trip... skiing all week, HIT IT HARD!! Skied the roof, backbowls, shreaded up some gnar and bonked some jibs. We had a V.I.P guest at our back door one evening, a fox. Enjoyed the fireplace, used a lot of your firewood... thanks. Watch for our highlights on ESPN. Planning another winter, fun-filled family vaction at Breckenridge next year. Go Steelers!!