Hermosa Beach house rental - Beautiful Hermosa Beach-3 houses in front of us
Beautiful Hermosa Beach-3 houses in front of us
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Hermosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, two fireplaces

We are three houses off the water. Located in a quiet, residential neighborhood. We are a HOUSE, not a condo or apartment and we have a double-car garage because parking at the beach is premium. We are smack-dab-in-the-middle of Downtown Hermosa Beach and Downtown Manhattan Beach where there are many restaurants and shopping. You can walk everywhere. Five restaurants are within two blocks of our home. Our ocean view is from living/dining area and even the cook gets an ocean view from the kitchen. Remodeled several years ago with new kitchen appliances, refinished hardwood floors and new windows with plantation blinds. Interior repainted in 2013 so our home is always clean and fresh. Our renters always comment about our super-comfortable beds. We have wireless internet and four televisions. Our front yard and our private patio area are great in the morning with the newspaper and your coffee, or in the evening watching the sunset. Upon request: cribs, strollers, high chairs. No pets and no smokers

We have lived here in the beach community for 42 years. We can help you with suggestions of places to visit, restaurants to try.

28 Reviews of Property 209215 in Hermosa Beach, California

Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

Heaven in Hermosa Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent two months in this wonderful home. We were close to our family, an easy drive to nearby shopping, daily enjoyment of the ocean, and evening enjoyment of beautiful sunsets. The owners, Bob and Janine, were so very helpful and kind, giving us many great ideas about life in Hermosa Beach. The house is three houses down the hill to the beach; a very short walk (less than 5 minutes for a slow walker). The most amazing view of the water from the dining room and the kitchen. There is a comfortable patio next to the house where you can sit, have coffee, and enjoy the view of the ocean. Janine has developed a lovely garden with many flowering bushes and plants we rarely get to see in Rhode Island. People walking by often stopped to say hello and chat; even the postal delivery person. The house was beautifully maintained, beds extremely comfortable, everything in working order. A two car garage. A gas fireplace for the few chilly evenings; and lots of windows to let in the delightful ocean breezes. Lots of sheets, towels, kitchen appliances and utensils all there for our use. Families with children will find a stroller, port-a-crib, games, and videos; beach toys, beach chairs, high chair and wagon in the garage. A wonderful collection of books for leisure reading. This is a sunny, quiet, happy home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We so enjoyed having this family. They were here two months to visit the grandkids and they thoroughly enjoyed their stay. They called about suggestions for dinner and we steered them to the best burgers and Mexican food in town. They are making plans for next year again, and we're looking forward to seeing them again in 2015 when they come to enjoy our warm weather when the east coast is snowed in!! They really enjoyed being able to enjoy the outdoors and sunshine by sitting outside on the patio and watching the waves.
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Gronlid, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Home away from home in Hermosa Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in Hermosa for a week and really enjoyed this wonderful house. It has everything you could need including a well stocked kitchen with condiments and cooking supplies which saved having to buy these things. If you use something up, just replace it. The bedrooms were a good size and comfortable and if coming with children there are all the baby supples you would need. The house was very clean and well maintained with a nice outside sitting area.
The beach was a very short walk which was great since we traveled with an 82 and 87 year old who were able to walk there on their own. The slope of the road is quite gentle here compared to some other streets so this was a great benefit. The garage has all kinds of beach gear, chairs, umbrellas, toys, so we didn't lack for anything in that area.
The owner, Janine, was wonderful to communicate with and we did everything through email. She was very prompt in replying to any questions and concerns and greeted us at the house when we arrived letting us know if we had any problems to give her a call. The free internet acces was great as well.
All in all, I would highly recommend this rental if visiting the Hermosa area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Flower Mound, Texas
5

Perfect Family Destination - Look no more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently stayed at this wonderful beach house for a family vacation with our 1.5 and 3 year old children. It is a single family home with a garage in a quiet residential area. The proximity to the beach is perfect. It is 3 HOUSES from the beach, which is a short 3 minute walk. You can see the ocean from the dining room, which is a perfect way to start or end the day. Everything that you could need for children comes with the rental: movies, toys, cribs, bed rail, highchair, washer/dryer, beach toys, wagon, beach chairs, and so on. It is very thought well thought out and clearly well taken care of. You do not have to go on vacation and bring everything with you! There is also a great patio on the side of the house where you can relax or enjoy meals. We loved how close we were to beach. It made it very easy to get the kids back and forth. We didn't feel like we had to go to the beach and stay all day. Some days we went twice! Even if traveling without children, the rental is perfect. The house is between Hermosa's downtown and Manhattan Beach's downtown area. Janine is very prompt in returning emails and phone calls. Our security deposit was returned to us within a week. I can't wait to stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Seattle
5

Perfect location, great for the kids, exceeded expectation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I'll start by saying I do a lot of work in LA so when my wife suggested we try a vacation there (from Seattle) I thought the idea was suspect. The fact is, we'll probably now compare every other trip to it. The bar is high.
The house is just blocks from the Strand, and as soon as you are comfortable and embrace the fact it must be some people's JOBS to look beautiful and exercise, you'll be down there every day. The beach is deep and every few lifeguard towers there are little parks with swing sets where the kids will kill an hour or two while you can sit comfortably reading or wandering the area with a metal detector or watching old dudes learn to surf. My favorite part about the location is you're just a 10 minute walk from the piers and a 20 minute drive to Venice. City and beach. Doesn't get much better.
The house itself is pretty fantastic. Off street/garage parking, a great little kitchen where we cooked breakfast every day and a lunch or two (restaurants in the touristy areas are sorta unnecessarily pricey) and we stocked the fridge with goodies from the Man Beach Farmers Market. We loaded up the wagon with the kiddos and a picnic and took it down to the beach a few times. As I always forget something, sometimes a child, the two block walk home is easy as well. The bedrooms are nicely quiet and you can put the young ones to bed and still have a life without fear of keeping them awake just by talking in the family room.
It's such a fantastic area you may not spend much time in the house, but there is great comfort in knowing every minute you spend there is a calm and relaxing one. You'll be in want of nothing.
The owners are exceptional and attentive as needed. We didn't have any problems with anything, but they were there for us when I couldn't figure out how to turn on the TV. They compiled a solid book of local recommendations and things to do- it's clear they want you to enjoy their place as much as they have over the years.
Reflecting on it I can honestly report I wouldn't have done anything differently. We'll be back, and probably often. For our little family of four (2 and 5, both girls), it truly was fantastic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THE cutest family and darling daughters. I am so glad they enjoyed everything Hermosa has to offer. We are just 3 houses away from the beach, but the alleyway between the houses causes people to think we are two blocks away!! Not so, we are VERY close……………see our pictures from the front of the house to the beach, that’s how close we are. It’s great to set up your spot on the beach and then be close enough to go back and bring a sandwich or a cold soda back, take another swim or just sit under the umbrella and try to spot the dolphins. We’re glad this family will return, we so enjoyed meeting them. We’re also very close to a multi acre park where the kids loved to go play.
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Phoenix, AZ
5

nice clean home close to beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
we contacted the owner when first interested in the property and she was extremely helpful. when we arrived, she showed us around and let us know of anything we needed to be aware of during our stay. the house was nice and roomy, very clean, kid-friendly, had comfortable beds, and had plenty of beach gear to use. we came with our 2 kids (6 & 3) and my mother-in-law. the layout was perfect for us because there were 2 bedrooms and a bathroom on one side of the house which we used with the kids; the other side of the house had a nice big room with a sitting area and a bathroom which my mother-in-law used. the only suggestion i would have is that the bbq be closer to the outdoor seating area. although my kids loved running around in the front grassy area, the patio to eat at was a little far back behind the garage (not that big of a deal) and the bbq was in another separate section behind the house. it would be great if the grill was up by the eating area. also, you couldn't see what you were grilling once the sun went down because there was no light. other than that, we really enjoyed the home and all that it offered. it was super close to the beach and walking distance to a nice park, shops, and restaurants. we would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

A nice get away...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a very enjoyable time here. It is one of the very few units that have a limited number of steps, which was great for one in our party. It was clean and well maintained. The location to the beach was great. Although the weather was not too warm, there were lots of beach toys and chairs available to use…which we would like to take advantage of on our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're always pleased to see families come with more than one generation. We always traveled with grandma and grandpa too! February weather can be 'iffy' but we're glad to hear that our travelers are planning a return visit. We have many travelers who come back year after year because of the great location so close to the beach.
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

just steps away from the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved our stay here. The beds were very comfortable, Janine was friendly and quick to respond, the location perfect. Tea&coffee was complimentary, the kitchen very well stacked. I cooked a 3 course dinner and had all I needed to do it with ease.
As mentioned before,the location is lovely, great ocean views from the dining room. The rooms are spacious, you get the feeling you are in someones home where you are welcome but given your privacy. There is a nice garden that you can sit in with your family. You don't need a car, we had one and so did our son, we parked them in the 2 car garage and hardly used them as restaurants and grocery stores are just steps away as well as the famous Strand. Was nice to have the washing machine and do the laundry. They were plenty of towels in the spotlessly clean bathrooms. Would definitely stay again.
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

Amazing Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband, children and I just finished a 2 week stay at this beautiful beach home and it was amazing! Everything was so CLEAN and sparkled- from the kitchen to the bathrooms. The beds were super comfortable and the sheets were so soft that it felt like we were staying at a 5 star resort.
The location is fantastic - right between Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach. We loved riding bikes to Hermosa for lunch or dinner where there was always lots of fun things going on, but then it was so nice to get back to our quite retreat. The location also made it easy to bring the little ones back for a nap and let the older kids stay and play In Hermosa. The whole area felt very safe and our older kids enjoyed being able to ride bikes or walk to the Pier for lunch on their own. A bike ride to Hermosa was about 5 - 10 minutes.
There is a beautiful garden around the house and it was so nice to pass gorgeous flowers every time we walked in.
The kitchen was one of my favorite places to be. It is stocked with everything you could possible need. While you are doing dishes, you can watch a kitchen TV (Loved It!) and you have a great view of the the ocean out the Kitchen window. The beautiful houses across the street also have gorgeous gardens, so your kitchen views are really amazing! Dining room views are the same as the kitchen - amazing.
The house was great for our kids. There is a small fenced in back area where they loved playing. We just left the back doors open and the kids could run in and out.
The play room had toys, games and a TV with plenty of movies to entertain the younger ones.
Even doing the laundry here was a joy. The washer and dryer are like new and you can open a side door and just enjoy the ocean breeze while you work.
Janine, the owner is so friendly and helpful and made the whole rental experience easy.
This house totally deserves all the excellent reviews it gets and we can't wait to go back.
Owner's Response: Great family. Their review says it all, The location just can't be beat, and once you are here you don't need a car. Many restaurants just a short walk from the house. We're looking forward to their return.
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Mill Valley, CA
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is our third visit and the house is always clean and well appointed. Two adults, two teenagers and one sister - plenty of room. We do one big shopping excursion on arrival at the grocery store and after that the car never leaves the garage. Hermosa downtown and Manhattan Beach are just a short walk away. We rented bikes and rode to Venice Beach for lunch - a wonderful ride. Janine is very helpful and has left a wonderful binder full of local places to visit and eat. Walk down Manhattan Avenue to Java Hut in Hermosa for coffee in the morning - a great local hang out. A little slice of old Hermosa. We will be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: One of our favorite families...hurry back for summer #4!! And they're right, we are so conveniently located you can walk anywhere and never get in your car. Four boogie boards are at the house for that added fun at the beach which is just 3 homes in front of us
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Three Houses to the Beach -Ocean View 3 Bedroom, 2 bath.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209215
+1 310 717-5622
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Texas, USA
5

Perfect family vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I stayed here with our two young children this summer and I can't say enough good things about this house! Kid friendly houses near the beach are a rare find and this one was perfect - hard wood floors, comfortable furniture, and even a sweet little fenced-in front yard. The house was clean and all of the instructions the owner left were so helpful. This would be a great getaway without kids too- just a few seconds from the beach with a great view of the ocean. Also a short walk to town and a nice longer walk to Manhattan Beach. We can't wait to go back soon!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our location is perfect for families with or without children and a great romantic getaway too. We can provide, upon request, all that you would need for little ones but the house is not full of child stuff for other visitors. The beach is just 3 doors ahead of us, so it's a short walk for little ones. We're glad you had a good stay and look forward to your return.