Sundance cabin rental - Enjoy this cabin tucked away stream side at the end of a private lane.
Enjoy this cabin tucked away stream side at the end of a private lane.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Sundance Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 9 including loft

{This property is offered by Stewart Mountain Lodging in combination with several other properties nearby.}

Beautiful cabin, perfect location. It's secluded at the end of a quiet private lane. Walk out the front door to a deck overlooking the mountain stream and totally surrounded by huge old growth pines. Enjoy a REAL wood burning fireplace, beautiful kitchen, and great decor throughout. And what's more, this cabin is less than a five minute walk to the Sundance Resort, (one of the closest of all private rentals). There is no better location on the entire mountain.

Booking this cottage through Stewart Mountain Lodging also comes with access to other amenities near by. You'll love our Zip Line Swing and Fire Pit, not to mention the personal hospitality and gracious guest services of your mountain hosts. We would love to share this beautiful place with you. Call us today for more information.

Brad Stewart & Vicki - STEWART MOUNTAIN LODGING

BIG PINE PROPERTIES / GROUP STAY:

BIG PINE CANYON STREAM PROPERTIES:

We offer SIX properties in close proximity to each other in Big Pine Canyon, just a 5 minute walk from the Sundance Resort. All 6 properties are within a few hundred feet of each other, making this the perfect setting for a group stay, family reunion, wedding, business retreat, or just a bunch of good friends.

Our guests are welcome to enjoy a community Fire Pit located directly on the stream in the middle of Big Pine Canyon. The fire pit area is surrounded by benches and a picnic table for preparing fire grilled snacks. At night, there is outdoor lighting and tiki torches that light the path.

Discount rates may apply when booking multiple properties through Stewart Mountain Lodging. Call for more details. Collectively, these cabins can sleep up to 30 guests.

STEWART PARK *** ZIP LINE SWING *** OUTDOOR FIRE PLACE***

Just a 2 minute walk from Big Pine Canyon is Stewart Park. Actually, this is the Stewart family property right next to Sundance where Brad's dad built a cabin in 1938. Seventy years later, the cabin was taken out by a large cottonwood tree that made a direct hit on the cabin. The cabin was torn down a few years back, but we left the original Fire Place.

The ZIP LINE SWING is a favorite of the kids. Safe but thrilling, the swing travels across the stream, up the other side of the hill and returns safely back to the other side. It's even fun in the wintertime.

The North Fork stream runs directly through this beautiful setting with eight pools and waterfalls, making this an absolute spectacular place to hang out in the summer months. Guests of Stewart Mountain Lodging are welcome to enjoy this little slice of heaven.

Streamside Trail to the Sundance Resort.

From Stewart Park, you can follow the short trail along the stream right to the Sundance Resort. We're talking maybe a 3 or 4 minute walk.

More Details
Hide Details

We would love to host your stay at Sundance. We truly enjoy the experience of meeting our guests and making new friends. We live here full time and love sharing all that Sundance has to offer. In fact, we can provide lots of good ideas on things to do, places to go - i.e. grocery shopping, ski rental, wine & liquor stores, etc. Whatever you need to enjoy a relaxing and fun filled stay at Sundance.

Come find us!!

Vicki and Brad (your hosts)

Brad's family, the Stewart's, are the original settlers that homesteaded the area now known as Sundance. Brad's uncle Ray started the Timp Haven Ski Resort that was later sold to Robert Redford in 1969, which is now Sundance. The Stewart family has savored this canyon's magic for over 100 years. Our Creekside cabin is the perfect place to share this magic with our guests.

Creekside Cabin is right on the creek and stays very cool throughout the summer. It has a large deck and fire pit for roasting marshmellows and hot dogs. It's a short walk to the Sundance Resort and one of 5 properties we offer in a quiet lane with a stream running through it.

28 Reviews of Property 209135 in Sundance, Utah

On the Stream- SPRING SPECIAL SAVE 50% W/ 3 NIGHTS, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
On the Stream- SPRING SPECIAL SAVE 50% W/ 3 NIGHTS, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209135
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
Las Vegas NV
5

Making Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a wonderful place to make memories! Thank you so much Brand and Vicki. The cabin was wonderful, the spa was fantastic, the fireplace was romantic and the location was serene. Not to mention the great service you provided throughout our entire stay and even before we arrived.

We will definitely come back

Thanks Again,
William and Tracy Petersen and Family
business
On the Stream- SPRING SPECIAL SAVE 50% W/ 3 NIGHTS, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209135
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
Las Vegas NV
5

Little Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for sharing your little slice of Heaven with our family. The location is perfect! We loved the creek, swings, and zip line. The hot tub was a great way to end our nights.

We enjoyed all there is around here to do ad the peace and calm we came back to in your cabin.

Thank you again,
Michael, Krista, Chandler, Parker and Elise Lindhorst
business
On the Stream- SPRING SPECIAL SAVE 50% W/ 3 NIGHTS, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209135
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
Las Vegas NV
5

Paradise, Serenity and Joy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Goodness Vicki and Brad! How much fun is a family suppose to have! From the moment we arrived until the day we left, it ha been Glorious! Horseback riding, ski lift, zip lining to dining it was Spectacular! We made very special memories. Thanks you for a wonderful getaway. This place is paradise, serenity and joy. We will be back

Blessing
Ray and Betty Jean, Heather, Carter, and Jacob.
business
On the Stream- SPRING SPECIAL SAVE 50% W/ 3 NIGHTS, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209135
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Creek side cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a great place to stay!!! Me, my wife and kids stayed here and it was great! We came out to run the Utah Valley Half Marathon and a person/family couldn't find a better place. The cabin was minutes away from the starting line of the race it was nice to wake up 20 minutes before the start. Why stay in the rush of town? We totally recommend this cabin and the staff (Wyatt) were very friendly and great to deal with. The cabin had tons of supplies bbqer, plates, dishwasher, pretty much home away from home. We hope to be back soon. Thanks!!!
business
On the Stream- SPRING SPECIAL SAVE 50% W/ 3 NIGHTS, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209135
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Great Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a nice place to stay. I love that all the cabins were so different and that most were on the stream. The ammentities in the cabins were beyond what I expected. It was nice to show up to my cabin with the music playing and the hot tub ready and waiting. The hosipitality from the owners was great! It was nice to have the Sundance resort so close by for great food. I will definitely be coming back.
business
On the Stream- SPRING SPECIAL SAVE 50% W/ 3 NIGHTS, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209135
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Love Creekside!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It happened again! This is the 4th time that I have stayed at Creekside and true to form - it didn't disappoint. This weekend was just wonderful. This cabin offers such a quite and quaint stay. From the moment you turn off the road and see, smell and hear the creek you seem to be transformed to another place in time with little worries. The deck offers a great place to enjoy coffee first thing in the morning (don't forget to bring a sweatshirt or blanket to wrap up in- it can be a bit chilly). But no worries, there is plenty of firewood ready to use.
I would recommend the Creekside for a quite romantic getaway or any time you need to just relax. I'm sure I'll be back!
business
On the Stream- SPRING SPECIAL SAVE 50% W/ 3 NIGHTS, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209135
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Stewart Mountain Lodging

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Love this place! This was our second time staying with them and as always it was amazing!
Owner's Response: Thank You Quincee!! We love you guys. There is no better guest endorsement than having the opportunity to host a return stay. It means so much to us when our valued guests enjoy their experience here at Sundance. Your kids wrote such a cute note in the guest book about the fun times on the zipline. We look forward to your next visit.
business
On the Stream- SPRING SPECIAL SAVE 50% W/ 3 NIGHTS, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209135
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

Just what I needed!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was wanting a place to relax and get away from my hectic schedule ... and I found this sweet cabin right on the river with everything I hoped for! The first thing I did (after dropping my luggage) as take a long soak in the outdoor hot tub... enjoying the calming sound of the river and taking in the beauty of the surrounding forest...YAY!!!

I thought it couldn't get better than this ... but it did:-) I found myself curling up on the couch in front of a beautiful fire (yes... a real fireplace burning real wood!), and reading a wonderful book I've been too busy to open. But the cool thing is... when I was done with my serenity moments... I then was able to turn on the Flat Screen TV and watched my favorite shows (which again I've been too busy to catch up on:-)

All in all, the bedrooms are all cozy and feel good, the kitchen is open and has all updated appliances (very important to me), except for a blender (wanted to make margarita's)... but I called Brad & Vicki, and the cool thing was... they delivered one to me immediately in person... quite the neighborly experience!!

I loved being tucked away between the river and the mountains... I haven't slept so well in a very long time!!
Owner's Response: Thank You Monica!! This is one of our all time favorite guest reviews. You definitely enjoyed ALL the amenities this cozy cabin has to offer. Hot tub, fireplace, the stream, and of course, a great night's sleep. Without fail, our Creekside guests always seems to comment on how well they slept. I think it's the sound of the mountain stream right outside the cabin.

We can't wait for you guys to come back. This time, the Margarita's are on me.
business
On the Stream- SPRING SPECIAL SAVE 50% W/ 3 NIGHTS, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209135
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
5

A Retreat with lots of "treats"!

A Retreat with lots of "treats"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a relaxing and inviting cabin that will accommodate two and up to seven. Young to any age would be able to enjoy the accommodations and even the pet loving people!!! This cabin had all the amenities to add to the beautiful set up so your stay will be even more relaxing ---- yes, even a wonderful outdoor jacuzzi!!!! Whether you are a Winter or Summer vacationer, there are many things to do and sights to see in the local area! Sundance is just a "skip" away to enjoy all the Winter and Summer activities, besides dining in their wonderful restaurants, browse their stores, enjoy an exquisite massage, you can take in a glassblowing making demonstration, or even take a pottery class. Vicki and Brad Stewart are an incredible, warm and welcoming couple that will make your stay the "best ever"! So, go on line, or get on the phone and start the process for your next "BEST EVER vacation"!!!
Owner's Response: Kristin, We're so glad to hear you and Gary enjoyed your stay at the Creekside cabin. Thank your for your kind review. We should hire you to write copy for our website. We can't wait for you guy to come back for a return visit this summer.
business
On the Stream- SPRING SPECIAL SAVE 50% W/ 3 NIGHTS, Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209135
+1 801-229-1111
Sundance Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Nobody does it better!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Nobody does it better...Sundance! Thank you for the tranquil evenings, gorgeous days, and fantastic accommodations at the Eagle's Nest and Creekside Cabin.

Brad and Vicki take the meaning of hosts & hospitality to a superior level. Thank so much for providing the ideal atmosphere for a fun, family-oriented vacation.

Stewart Mountain Lodging is built upon an ideal of simple excellence and should be celebrated!! Stellar company and PEOPLE!
Helpful votes: 2/2