Isla Mujeres house rental - Front view of house
Front view of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Isla Mujeres House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 5 maximum)

In Maya, Nhaa Saastal means “House of the Rising Sun” and this is the perfect location to experience just that! This 2-story house is located on the east coast of Isla Mujeres and looks out to the open Caribbean; the prevailing winds, from the east, keep it comfortable even during the summer season. This house has recently been renovated and represents the best of Mexican colour and design with attention to details appreciated by our guests.

Enjoy the spectacular view from the terrace and private second floor balcony off the master bedroom or simply rest and enjoy the courtyard surrounded by flowering bougainvilleas, hibiscus and Flor de Mayo.

The ground floor features a fully-equipped kitchen, dining area and living room; all with a view of the Caribbean. There is also a large bedroom with 1 queen-size bed, 1 single bed and bathroom.

Upstairs you will find a spacious bedroom with a king-size bed, private bathroom and large balcony. Both bedrooms are air-conditioned.

Cancun Airport to Isla Mujeres: Upon confirmation Joyce will send detailed information on how to get to Nhaa Saastal from the Cancun airport. You can take a bus, van or taxi from the airport to Gran Puerto (prices vary). The crossing takes 20 minutes and costs 140 pesos/person for a round trip (approximately $12.00 U.S.). Once on Isla Mujeres take a taxi to Nhaa Saastal for 40 pesos (approximately $3 U.S.) plus an appropriate tip.

This house has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Nhaa Saastal is ideal for couples or families. Your Canadian hosts, Joyce and Bob (Isla residents for over 19 years) will provide in-depth local knowledge and recommendations to help make your Isla vacation unforgettable.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 209061 in Isla Mujeres, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Here Comes the Sun at Nhaa Saastal!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Here Comes the Sun at Nhaa Saastal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209061
+52 9988880034
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
5

Great location. Gorgeous view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I am an avid traveler. In 2013 I rented properties in Munch, Oslo, Boston, Hong Kong, and Spain. Compared to many places that I stayed this year, Nhaa Saastal was quaint... but the charm is impossible to beat. I loved staying home and relaxing on the porch, walking around the corner for my fresh juice every morning, cooking in the well supplied kitchen. If you want to experience the beaches of Cancun and the fun of a pretty active tourist town but also want to be able to "get away from it all" and have also actually visit Mexico... you are in the right place. Great combination of perfect weather and lots of activity (scuba! swimming! bungy jump!) and laid back atmosphere. Joyce is a perfect host. Her notes make you feel like a local and in no time. Thanks for everything!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Here Comes the Sun at Nhaa Saastal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209061
+52 9988880034
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a great house, the description provided by Joyce and Bob is accurate, if not a bit understated. It is well-equipped and well-furnished, has great outdoor space with FABULOUS ocean views. The house has all you need to prepare meals, from colanders to cutting board to large knife, good cookware, nice dishes, etc. Not just the bare bones you find at some places. Joyce an Bob have thought of everything, and it is much appreciated. It was just my spouse and me, but two couples could share this house and have plenty of privacy, it is very spacious and the bedrooms far away from one another.

We had some problems with the water when were were there. Hey, it's Mexico, and this can happen anywhere. I mention it not as a complaint but to point out just how important it is to rent from a place that has onsite management. Bob came over immediately to work on the problem and didn't stop until it was fixed. Imagine if we were renting from someone living across the ocean!

I was a bit concerned about the distance to the sandy beaches and "downtown" restaurant area. I thought calling a cab might be a bit of a hassle, but you don't need to call a cab. You can't be on the street for more than a minute without a taxi driver tooting to see if you want a ride. And cab rides cost a mere 26 pesos ($2 US). So not being near the sandy beaches or tourist area is really a big plus, given the fabulous ocean view setting.

To sum it up, clean, comfortable house, great outside areas, and great customer service. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Here Comes the Sun at Nhaa Saastal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209061
+52 9988880034
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
5

Wonderful home - great view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have previously stayed at Casitas del Mar (twice) but this time we were bringing a friend with us so we chose Nhaa Saastal. What a great choice. The house is large, homey, clean with an absolutely fabulous view from every porch/veranda. We love the attention to detail that Joyce and Bob in this house and in the Casitas. You will have everything to make your stay enjoyable. We loved being in La Gloria. Close to fantastic restaurants and friends. Great porches/verandas to watch the world go by. The sounds of the waves crashing to shore lulled us to sleep. This is one spectacular property. Within walking distance to Mango Cafe, Monchis, La Bruja, El Charco, Bastos, the Super Xpress, bakeries, loncherias, the chicken rotisserie, and to centro as well. Cabs are plentfiul and cheap modes of transport. I would recommend this house if there are 3 or more and Casitas Del Mar for a couple. Enjoy and thank you Joyce and Bob for everything.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Here Comes the Sun at Nhaa Saastal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209061
+52 9988880034
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Nhaa Saastal has everything a family needs - meaning 2 bathrooms! It all works in simple Mexican style and is spacious and comfortable. You won't get better hosts than Joyce and Bob and their reputaion is such that you'll be treated very well in all the local taverns. It's a nice walk in to town or a short and cheap cab ride. Good beaches are not far away and the evenings are quiet and private. If you want to relax away from the hustle and bustle then this is for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Here Comes the Sun at Nhaa Saastal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209061
+52 9988880034
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Palos Hills, USA
4

A good value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed here for 1 week in July when the weather was in the 90's with high humidity. I'm glad we had air conditioning in the bedrooms or I don't think I could have slept. Fans they provided also helped, but it was warm in the rest of the house during the day. The home is clean and comfortable with a nice veranda overlooking the ocean. We enjoyed walking the beach looking for shells. The neighborhood has a number of convenience stores and restaurants within walking distance if you don't feel like taking the short cab ride into town for about $1.50. This home is a good value for the price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Here Comes the Sun at Nhaa Saastal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209061
+52 9988880034
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
Montana
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Stayed at Nhaa Saastal January 23-31, 2009 and enjoyed it very much. Nice place, clean and in good condition with patio and balcony facing the Carribean and a quiet and private courtyard off the kitchen. Bob and Joyce, the owners and consummate hosts, live nearby and make everything very easy with their knowledge of the island. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood mid-island with several good restaurants nearby, and buses and taxis easy to catch for a trip into centro. Watched the sunrise over the Caribbean most mornings and found our stay very relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Here Comes the Sun at Nhaa Saastal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209061
+52 9988880034
Isla Mujeres Quintana Roo
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
What a wonderful vaction spot. Our whole family went to Nhall Saastal and had a wonderful time. The House was great and the owners treated us just like old friends which I felt we had become by the time we left. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to have a great time in Mexico. I only wish we could of stayed longer. We will be back as soon as time off from work allows.
Dennis & family
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7