Bellaire / Shanty Creek condo rental - Living Room from second floor
Living Room from second floor
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Bathrooms + Spa, Sleeps 12

Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa condo at Trappers Lodge in the heart of the newly renovated Summit Village at Shanty Creek Resort. Just finished a $65,000 renovation to the condo. New furniture, new carpeting, paint and wallcoverings. Master bedroom on lower level with large walk-in shower with 4 shower heads. Sleeps 12 people with all the comforts of home. Four new flat screen TVs and 5 new mattresses. Sofa sleeper adds space for 2 more people. Condo is slope-side with ski-in/ski-out convenience. Spa has a very large whirlpool tub and shower. The unit also has a very large fully-equipped kitchen with new appliances. Full size washer/dryer. air-conditioning, central heat, cable TV, free wireless internet access. Daily Maid Service Included At No Extra Charge.

Shanty Creek is truly a Four Season Resort. In the winter you can enjoy skiing at one of the best resorts in the Midwest or explore one of the many other snow sports available on site.

In the spring, relax and unwind with a Spa Weekend. Shanty Creek has a Full service spa offering facials, mud wraps and very relaxing massages. Work off some of those winter pounds at the fitness center, then relax those muscles in the sauna or whirlpool hot tub. Let the kids enjoy one of the five heated indoor/outdoor pools. May starts spring golf, nature hikes and bird watching at nearby Grass River nature preserve.

In addition to golf, in the summer, as a guest, you are welcome to Shanty Creek's private beach club. On Lake Bellaire or nearby Torch Lake, you can enjoy boating, sailing,fishing, kayaking, canoeing, jet skiing, tubing and rafting. Nearby Jordan River provides fly fishing opportunities. Horseback ride through Shanty Creek's picturesque countryside or play a 4,500 acre GPS scavenger hunt game. Mountain bikes are available for rent as well as equipment for tennis. Weekend evenings, you can enjoy outdoor family movies under the stars. Shanty Creek is centrally located for a day trip to Traverse City/Mission Peninsula, Charlevoix, Petoskey, Mackinaw City and the Lake Michigan shoreline and Sleeping Bear Dunes, voted as the Most Beautiful Place in America by ABC News' Good Morning America.. Bring your corporate group to Shanty Creek for the Corporate Challenge Program team building or for your next corporate conference.

Fall brings cool, crisp weather perfect for fall golfing. Tree leaves turn colors and apple orchards open up in the nearby area. Take a day trip to the vineyards for wine-tasting in the Grand Traverse Bay area. In October, Schuss Mountain hosts weekend fall festivals, Oktoberfest and the haunted woods Visit the casinos near Traverse City or Petoskey or spend your days in the woods during Michigan's annual deer hunt.

Visit one of Shanty Creek's six dining venues, the Lakeview Restaurant and Lounge overlooking Lake Bellaire, Arnie's Grill, the LaVinga Italian Bistro, Weiskopf's Grill, Ivan's or Schuss Pub. Or venture out into the Chain-of-Lakes area and dine in one of the quaint little lake side towns.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 209037 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Shanty Creek, Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa
average rating of 4.857143 based on 24 reviews
business
Shanty Creek, Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209037
+1 4232364660
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
-
3

Nicely Updated Condo -

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was nicely updated compared to most units in the Trappers Lodge area. It was very well stocked with dishes, appliances, spices, etc. We had plenty of space for our large group and the location was great.

The reason for the average review was that only one of the three bathrooms had hot water. We reported to the front desk (as they are the ones that manage the property) with this issue and a few other minor requests. The minor requests were taken care of, however, this issue was not resolved and no further communication as to when it would be or what was wrong. We emailed the owner after our stay but to this date have not heard back. With a group of 12 one useable shower was an extreme inconvenience. Just be sure to check and see if and how this issue was fixed. If so, I would highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the lack of service that you received on the maintenance issue which you had during your recent stay. The Resort is the property manager for our condo and they provide 24/7 maintenance for our unit, so there should not have been a problem.
However, we have been considering an upgrade to the capacity of the hot water heater for some time and now it seems like it might be the time to go ahead and do that. But, after multiple phone calls to the resort over the past few days I can report that the hot water heater is currently in working order.
business
Shanty Creek, Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209037
+1 4232364660
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Ski Retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The room was as pictured and described! It was beautifully renovated and decorated with a nautical type theme, really neat! It was a perfect condo for our family of 6 and could certainly accommodate a few more. The location was great, a short walk over to the hotel and shops. It was a great slopeside ski in/ski out condo (for Summit Mtn Only). I bet it is just as great in the summer months! Hope to stay again in the future! Thanks again!

One thing to point out for skiers...The condo is indeed located slopeside atop the black lift on Summit Mtn, which is only open on the weekends after 5pm Friday (the open for skiing times is vague on shantycreek's website). With that said, you will have to drive or take the shuttle over to the main Schuss Mtn which is open daily. Therefore, the ski in/ski out convenience would not be available if Summit Mtn is not open. The two mountains also are not connected by lifts, meaning you cannot ski between the two mountains without having to drive or take a shuttle to one or the other.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Unfortunately Shanty Creek has recently decided to keep the Summit Mountain slopes open for skiing only Friday night, Saturday and Sunday (excluding holidays). But you'll find the accommodations well worth the short, 3 mile drive to Schuss Mountain on weekdays. The lift tickets are for both mountains and are now available on-line at discounted rates.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209037
+1 4232364660
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Loved it!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This condo was absolutely great!! Perfect location, extremely clean with every amenity possible. I've rented many condos on vacation and have never seen a kitchen so well stocked with everything you need. The daily cleaning service was fantastic as well! I would definitely recommend this condo to everyone I know. The owner had left a book with information on everything in the area. Wish we would have had more time here! Loved skiing at Schuss! Also went to Boyne--but had brand new equipment stolen during a restroom break. There had been several other incidents reported the same day, as well as several days prior. They must not want the business up there.
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our condo and hope to see you back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209037
+1 4232364660
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

FALL RETREAT

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a wonderful time at the condo. It is was beautiful. We had great weather. We got lost on the way there and ended up going up some back roads to come into Shanty Creek. One was a dirt road and our church van got stuck a few times because the road was sandy. But we were able to get out just fine. So we had a relaxing weekend and ventured into Traverse City for a little shopping on Saturday. Thank you for allowing us to use the condo. We REALLY enjoyed it. As promised, we did pray for you and your health, your family too. Blessing to you!!
business
Shanty Creek, Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209037
+1 4232364660
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Kalamazoo
5

Beautiful Condo for a weekend group getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I stayed in this condo over a weekend with 9 people total. I was pleasantly surprised that we did not feel cramped at all! (I think this was due to the layout and spaciousness of the condo)

I enjoyed the coziness of the condo, the fire pit in the back, the quite of the area, and the availability of many activities close by.

I strongly recommend checking out the wineries around Traverse City. They were maybe 45 minutes to an hour away, but well worth it.

Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo and would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Shanty Creek, Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209037
+1 4232364660
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Allegan
5

Total Package

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I had an excellent stay. The rooms are very clean, exactly as pictured. The kitchen had every cooking supply you can think of. The beds were very warm and extremely comfortable. The balcony has a great view of the ski slope. I would love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Shanty Creek, Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209037
+1 4232364660
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Allegan, MI
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This condo was very well kept and met our needs perfectly! There was plenty of space for our large group. It was a very short drive to the grocery store and the kitchen was ideal for making large meals with lots of hands in the cooking.
I also loved the view from the deck. Very nice overall. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place to stay in Bellaire.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209037
+1 4232364660
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Kalamazoo, MI
5

An absolutely fantastic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Front the first moment I steped foot onto the gorgeous wooden walkway leading up to the condo I knew that we would be spending the weekend in luxary. How right I was. The inside has all of the rustic qualities that make you feel at home, with the amenities of at least three hotel rooms combined. The view is gorgeous, the furniture is sexy and there was so much room that, with nine people staying in the same place, I never felt cramped. Once. It's like going to vacation and staying in a house.

Everything you need is within 5 minutes of driving too. There's a very nice grocery store 5 minutes away and everything that you need to cook already in the cuppards. For nightlife, it's 5 minutes away from Short's Brewery which has fantastic beer. If you don't feel like going out for a night you can snuggle up next to a cozy fire in the fireplace, or take a few chairs out back and build a fire in the firepit. There's an unlimited supply of wood and fire starters so even with no fire building experience it's as simple as lighting a match.

All in all, this was the most pleasant vacation I have ever taken and I owe a large part of why I enjoyed it so much to this place. I definitely plan on coming back as much as I can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209037
+1 4232364660
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Redford
5

Great for groups - large or small

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was our second year at Shanty Creek for an all girls winter weekend. There was no hesitation when we booked our reservation the second time around. We knew this was the condo for us. The neutral, comfortable décor set the perfect background for a dozen plus diverse, fun-loving women. When you walk in, you immediately feel at home. The layout gives everyone their own space yet brings the focus to the communal areas of the kitchen, living room and dining room. The open floor plan allows you to arrange the couch and table to your best use. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals if that is your desire and the bar seating ensures that those in the kitchen will stay in touch with what is going on in the main area of the condo.


For us, the variety of activities available – skiing, x-country skiing, tubing, the weekend festivities (Slush Cup Weekend) and the comfortable living area of the condo was a perfect match. Although we were a large group, we did not feel cramped. The space lent itself beautifully to whatever we chose it use it as – dining, lounging, karaoke or nap room. We would make one suggestion for large groups – bring an extension cord or two. If your group has a lot of tech stuff (computers, iPod/iPads, cameras, phones) you’ll appreciate having extra plugs to charge/power those items.


Although our group likes to mix it up and try new adventures, there is a lot to be said about the familiar. Friends make any event great – good digs make any event with friends even better. It is nice to go away and not worry about what the accommodations will be like. We would come back here in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and I'm glad that you found everything to your liking. The condo was roomy and comfortable and you came back for a repeat visit. I'll look forward to your return next year.
Elaine Burns
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Luxurious, 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath + spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209037
+1 4232364660
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Shelby Township, MI
5

What a warm and inviting home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This gorgeous condo is exactly as pictured and described. We LOVED it. This was a family weekend with 6 adults and 4 children ages 4 - 8. We had plenty of space and never felt cramped.
The master suite was fantastic, plenty of drawer space and closets, the bed was very comfortable with extra pillows and blankets. The master bath is spectacular with it's double shower and double sinks with beautiful tile and granite. There are two other baths on the first floor, one has a jacuzzi tub. The second floor bedrooms (2) where equally comfortable and spacious with another bath on the 2nd floor. You can look down to the living room from the upper floor as well. Everything is decorated with lovely pictures, warm colors and comfy furniture. All bedrooms had nice flat screen T.V.'s so that everyone had a chance to watch their own television programs. The living area had a natural fireplace and a balcony overlooking one of the Shanty hills and chair lifts. Dining room has large table with 10 chairs and mirrors all around giving it a more spacious feel. You can eat your dinner and watch the skiers as they come down the hill. In the morning the sun was shining on the freshly fallen white snow making it glisten. It was a beautiful sight to see. There is also a small washer and dryer for wet gloves and clothes. Everything you need is provided in the kitchen area. It was a little hard to find things because people put them in all different places but we managed to find what we needed. One thing I would suggest and cold not find was a mop to clean up the floors when people came in with wet boots and so forth. My only complaint, and this is not the fault of the condo owner, is that the housekeeping crew are not dong as good a job as they could. There were still crumbs on the counters, a couple of bathrooms that needed TLC and I had to tell them to replace three light bulbs in one bathroom alone. Other than that, it was perfect and we would come back to this unit again.
As for activities, tubing was the most fun ever. We swam at the pool, had lunch at Schuss, the little ones had ski lessons and the whole entire area was magical with pure white snow and beautiful evergreens everywhere. Thank you to the owners of the condo for putting so much thought and attention to detail and making this place feel like a home rather than just a rental. We made another wonderful memory this weekend, and that is priceless.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Elizabeth, for such a wonderful review. I couldn't have said it better myself. Our condo is perfect for extended families such as yours. I am sorry about housekeeping and will follow-up and report it to the housekeeping supervisor. I certainly expect them to do a better job.
Helpful votes: 3/3